IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Clercler, better to rest nw.. I regret being so active during my 20 over weeks.. Nw have to pay back..
Ya ya.. Singapoh ans for me This is my second babies.. First one same as hers. 3 years old already.. But mine is SHE!! 3 girls.. Lucky my parents in law nt ard.. Or else don't know if they will nag.. Heee...

Baby the 5k is inclusive of hospital and dr fee. But that was 3 years ago.. Nw I think inflation... With 2 babies the cost will be double??
My growth scan just nw is nt appealing to me cos babies is only 1.15 n 1.2kg which is 30 percentile only.. I think I need to gain weight. The only thing I'm happy is their position. They are both head down and side by side so I can deliver naturally.. Hopefully no change in that.

Panda
Ya mine also confirm c sect due to placenta previa...
I will most likely opt for epi c sect... U?

I will not aim for 37 weeks... Im aiming for 35 weeks... Hee..
Dr told me bbs born at 35 weeks usually do not require intensive care.. But need to stay in nursery..

Wanbb
1.2kg at 28 weeks i tot its normal weight? My gals also 1.2kg at 28 weeks leh... Dr f says its ok... Then they grow to 1.5kg at 30weeks... Then 1.9kg at 32 weeks...

Ya i think the delivery cost for dr f will be more for twins.. Even the scan at his clinic aldy cost $100 each time...
Later i ask my hb to go admission to ask whats the estimated cost for my hosp stay if i need to stay for 3 weeks...
Do u know whether is there cost difference for bbs hosp care whether u stay single or 2 bedder?

Baby the growth scan put 30th percentile which is lower than average?? Anyway, I want big babies. More easy to look after and anyway I doubt I can tong until full term.
I think baby care for double and single room is the same. Better stay in single room cos yesterday the lAdy next bed just given birth then so crowded and noisy.. The lady keep complaining hot cos the room is always packed with people at her side. Anyway we'll only stay a few days after birth of babies if there is no other complication. I intend to stay in the premium suite abt 900 a night. Single is too small for me.. Hee.. Last time give birth, I want bigger room. But that is if there is no other complication la..

Wanbb
I nvr did growth scan before so i nvr know abt the percentile... But yr bbs weight seems ok to me leh... Hmm..

Ya i also wanted to stay at single bed rm after delivery.. Cos i saw the hosp charges for c sect 3 days single bed rm is 3600... 2 bedder is 2600... $1k diff... So i feel its ok.. But i just scare the baby care has diff costing... Cos if bbs needs to stay in hosp must find the cheapest way la... If baby care no diff in cost.. I will opt for single bed... I scare neigbour too noisy and have too many guests... Somemore no privacy...

Wow u wana stay a premium suite ah... Haha... U rich sia..

Singapoh, me ms until 4 mths plus for this twins. First pregnancy only 12 weeks then honeymoon. For the twins, no honeymoon at all.. After 4 mths, I still have to be careful with food I eat. Plus I have bleeding during first trimester. Then stomach grow so fast by the time I wash my maternity clothing, I can't fit into them already.. Hee.. I'm so much less active for the twins. First pregnancy I even fall down in the bath room during 6 weeks and nothing happen. First pregnancy is 25 now I'm going 29 next month. I also wonder if age is a factor...

Baby, I think single is 400+ then the premium room is 900+. last time already.. Let me enjoy la.. Haaa! I remember reading the baby care charges and there is no diff. Must check again better. Btw, gleneagle's has the smallest single room! Kkh and raffles room is so much bigger. Plus they still don't know renovating what.. Drill and drill.. So noisy..

Wanbb
Ya mann the single bed rm is super small... Thou it looks new but its really small... Cant accomodate much people...

Ya dont know what they doing... Damm nosiy.. Want to take nap also cannot.. Hopefully it will be done before i deliver...

Panda-- It is stated in the website that it required 1 to 2 months to be delivered. Thus still thinking whether should get it.

I also every day watch Hong Kong series in the afternoon and SCV at night. Have trouble sleeping so a lot of time to spare. very bored alone at home at times but gettign used to it.

WanBB-- I am resting at home most of the time. Every outing requires planning-- how long,how much walking required etc. I am much older than you. Only can win Zoe Tay, haha. So must really take care.

Singapoh-- Have u given birth? Initially I was a bit disappointed for having 2 girls as thought that girls easier to be taken advantage of, haha. But now as long as babies are healthy, it is ok. BTW, your nickname is really v patriotic
Election coming soon, u must be very excited, haha.

wanbb, baby
i was trying to decide btw single & double rm also. jus tot really worth it to pay more when the single rm is so small leh. are ur hubbies planning to stay overnite?
on one hand would love the privacy, yet on the otr hand, the difference in pricing can be used to buy more stuff for baby, since only staying for 1-2 nites. so hard to decide...

Clercler,

My twins will be 6 months old in 2 days.

Actually my nick has nothing to do with being patriotic. I wanted to name my big son Ryan Poh but scared MIL will pronounce the name as Lion. Singa is lion in Malay so I chose Singapoh! Hehe.. Btw I m not a Singaporean.

Happyhippo
If only staying for 1-2 nites.. I think the cost diff is not that big... Maybe u wana chk the cost diff before deciding..

working wife,
ask ur hub to go guardian to get the dry shampoo. it works for me. cos now i'm doin confinement. then it makes my hair less oily. i just went to buy 1 more bottle. my first bottle was the spray one. then the auntie recommend me to use the same brand but powder one. she say it aborbs the oily-ness better. buy the klorane brand. just ask for assistance n they will help to find.

panda, baby,
i also want to eat fast food!!!!

Wanbb/happyhippo
Did u see the news? Gleneagles O&G ivf lab been found not following international standards... Oh no...

baby, i will also pick epi... told dr paul liao..haha.. he says ok.

clercler, dont be sad.. $ can always earn back.. now our precious babies are more important...

i only hv problem sleeping thru the night... so day time i take many short naps.. in betw i will hv my meals n watch dramas.. nowadays even drama cannot keep me awake during the day... always feel like all my energy got zapped..need to sleep...

wan, wow, u are a young mummy!

tickles, u cannot eat fast food now? actually confinement also can eat right? not necessary every meal hv to eat those ginger/wine stuff...:p

Baby, opps! No wonder my elder girl don't look like me at all! She is a photocopy of hubby but nothing like me!

Singapoh, I'm old at heart.. No energy at all for my 3 year old nw. Don't know how I'm going to cope with the twins later... You must be super mummy to handle 3 of them..

Clercler, good that you can rest. Rest more.. Next time when they are out, you would wish you can squeeze them in.. Hee... Cos no time to rest at all.. Enjoy your pregnancy days...

Happyhippo, single room your hubby can stay over plus they will prepare meals for him as well. Of cos it's included in the stay over charges.. But easier for hubby cos he don't have to go out and tabao.. If double room, then even you wanna adjust aircon, also must see your neighbour's mood. Cos the bed near the windows will be more heated up(green house effect). Then the aircon will blow into the bed near toilet.. So it's either too hot or too cold.. Just my experience from last stay. Anyway, we don't always give birth.. Just spend a little more la.. Heee.. Of cos must be wallet comfortable..

Wanbb
I got a shock when i saw the news!
Just now dr f drop by... I told him abt it... He say he has no idea abt the news yet but will go find out..

He knows when MOM came to perform check.. The lab did not pass on the protocol where it requires the lab to have separate places for handling sperms analysis and the lab..
But he mention most ivf labs surely have some that did not pAss the int standard protocol.. Just that it was not checked..

Panda, not young already.. I thought of completing my mission before 30 then can focus on other things.. Now maybe have to try for another one since I still have so many frozen.. Throw away like very wasted.. Maybe give me another 2 years then try again..

Baby, my hubby say bring my elder girl go DNA.. Siao! She look like my hubby and same blood type as him. So even if don't have my genes also nvm... Then I was just telling my hubby what if give birth then different colour!!! I don't mind if got his blood la..

Baby, excuse leh.. Alot of lab also got no problem with that.. Now I'm worried about the twins cos they look very much different! Even my elder girl not our genes at least same colour. If different colour, I'll faint on the spot!!! And dr Foong's neighbour is dr kumar.. What if...

Wanbb
Oh my god... I will really faint mann...
Imagine we went thru so much to have these bbs.. I really cannot imagine...
And the lab only have i think at most 3 embryologists... So with the high ivf volume.. I wonder... Hmm...
Its really pure luck now...
Thinking abt it... On my egg retrieval day.. Dr f has another patient also doing egg retrieval right before me... Oh no... Im so scare mann....

Baby, I just go online find then I think is only 2 other centre nv follow. They don't have a second person to check the sperm all that during the process.. So if one person wrong, the whole dish is wrong!

Panda, they show us 4d scan in nuh. Both of them look so different.. One has round face and the other is sharp face.. My elder girl is sharp face when she's born.. So the round face belong to??? Hee.. Just kidding.. At most help people raise lor.. But must sue the hell out of the team..

Wanbb
Means o&g lab doesnt have second person to ensure?
Hmm... Dr f didnt mention this.. He only says abt the separate place only...

I think now is the best time to do ivf.. Im sure with all these news and the tmc incident.. All ivf centres will pull up their socks...

hmm... today's ST reported O&G has no comments...i then suspected that they are 1 of the 2 centres. so scary...maybe o&g shd provide free dna testing to reassure all of us.

actually, i didnt really understd that they were diff from the glen e fertility centre... only focused on finding/having a good doc then.

Ya mann... They should provide dna test for all for free..
We have paid premium price for doing ivf with them.. And they give us this kind of anxiety...
They should also provide us some form of explaination and assurance...

I know o&g has their own ivf lab which only the 3 drs uses.. They dont share the lab with other drs in glen e.

clercler for books ordered from amazon, there is a more exp delivery charges compared to the normal delivery? I usually use that and books can arrive within 2 weeks.

Better don't DNA, what if those who look different is truely their child and those who look the same is not.. Heee.. I think too much.. So drama lor...

Wanbb
At least the news say its the gleneagles ivf centre that did not have a second person to confirm the patient identity... It did not say o&g... So i guess dr f is right that it did not pass on the separation of the unit of sperms analysis and the lab..
Strangely the news did not really say in details except to say after inspection they have since followed the protocols... Hmm...

Panda
That time u told me other than healtheries cranberry.. There is also another brand where pregnant lady can take is which brand?

baby, u hv UTI?

The brand is CranUT...i stop popping cranberry pills coz hb has been buying cranberry juices tht are quite tasty...so i drink the juice instead...

u not drinking enuff water?

Aiyooh Baby, wan, hippo - no need to panic leh. I understand what ur thinking (been thru this) few weeks back when found out abt tmc. But I feel that once put inside u n u carry for 9 mths its your baby. U are the only parents they ever know frm inside womb to outside. God has assigned us to be their parents n them to be our children. So I honestly believe the bond n love is so strong that not even news like that will change anything.

Today still labour ward. Slowly reducing drips and see how. Today am 31 weeks. All the nurses know me now and they all when free come and pep talk me
they said me and my twins are the darlings and vip of labor ward, must jia you!

Tickles - thanks. Just did that yesterday, finally hair feels better! Nurses still sponge me everyday, they said if I really wanna wash hair, they can wash for me!

Baby/wan/& hippo,
I was in the same state 3weeks back too. Did my transfer a day before the TFC mix up saga and next day I was in a state of shock. Was battling on being positive during my 2ww with all the news flying around. Thankfully my hubby was v assuring and told me not be so negative as we have come that far and we should treasure whatever is given to us. Got back to my usual self and stayed positive during my 2ww and glad that things worked out well.

Working wife,
Good to hear that ur drips are reduced.
. Shamseah & co pep talk sessions definitely gives you assurance and encouragement... Meanwhile take care and stay positive!

Just faith
I'm 3 days ahead of u, if u are 34wks yesterday.
This is my 2nd bb, so use hand-me-down for most things. Only need some small items for the new bb. But no, I'm not ready yet, cos, haven't do all the necessary stuff and hospital bag also not packed. Reading all the recent happenings make me abit panicky already.

I'm not delivering in Spore as I live in AU. But glad I'm not, reading the discussions on hospital cost, the bill will kill me if I deliver in Spore, if I have any complications. At least here, all expenses are fully covered and I do not need to worry about the finances.

baby
On ivf producing more girls...hmmm...I think they have equal chances as the boys since they do not need to win the race to get to the egg first and they are probably tougher as girls live longer than boys anyway.

Better don't scare yourself with the tmc news, every centre sure have their flaws one, just that tmc is unlucky this time.

Bubbybear,
May I ask which part of AU are u residing ? Am at v early stage of pregnancy but I m contemplating if I should head down to au to deliver as we do hv their visa. But my hb is against this idea and he feels that i should deliver here. Did u buy private healthcare insurance or you are with the public royal hospital ?

Panda
Ya i have mild uti... Was on antibiotics drip yday night.. Then today will be on oral antibiotics.. So dr ask me to drink cranberry juice. Which brand of the juice u taking?
Dr say maybe the uti is disturbing my uterus...

day,
I'm in Sydney, I have private health care.
Alot of things u need to consider, like do you have relatives here or not, otherwise u may be all alone. What about accomodation ? Rent is not cheap here. R u currently working ? U just have to weigh the pros and cons to decide. Maybe after adding all the cost, its not cost effective anymore.

baby,

u can ask ur hb to buy the Florida brand's cranberry grapefruit .. there is a another Cold Storage House brand.. which is less sweet and lighter..purely cranberry juice...

its good idea to take the juice as it can add to ur day's fluids intake...

yes, i read tht both insufficient water intake or UTI can cause contractions... so u must drink drink n drink....

i still cannot overcome the dislike for plain water... i only take about 500ml of it a day.. the rest are all assortment of juices to make up for the balance.. n helps with bowel movements too

Working wife
Glad u are feeling better after nurse sponge u and powder wash ur hair... Otherwise really feel v moody if nvr clean our body... I still bathe twice a day in hosp.. But i will try to have a quick shower... Hee... Feels so refreshed after each bath..
If u cant get down the bed.. How u pass motion??

Whats yr drip dose now? Mine at 30u... But will try to reduce it slowly... Hopefully after the uti is cleared.. My contractions will get better...

baby, even if they follow the protocol now also too late mah.. we are already pregnant and worst, given birth to babies that we are not sure if they are ours..
i don't mind raising children not my genes but what if in future the babies grown up and found out that we are not blood related.. haizz.. i think too much but there is a possibility right...

singapoh, lucky you still have your MIL.. i'm all alone. real scary lor.. btw, izzit better as second time mum while coping with the twins? i broke down many times after my confinement lady left.. i'm worried this time round i can't cope also.. my mum is out of the question cos when i admitted to hospital she don't even help me look after my elder girl. nv even a word of concern from her. then my dad is typical old sch daddy which don't know how to take care of babies.. so sad... all my myself....

workingwife, good to know you have lots of supporters in the labourward.. at least not so boring... the last time i'm there, my hubby not ard and i'm all alone in that big room... so sianz.. the midwife and nurse also not helpful.. sometimes i ask them things, they like wanna say don't wanna say like that... very difficult to strike a conversation.

workingwife,
glad u feel better after cleaning up... maybe if they can wash you hair, ask them wash for u.. will feel better de..

baby,
it will get better. dun worry.. worrying too much will add stress to yourself n cause contractions too... relax!

WanBB,

After My CL (1st pregnancy), i was solo without any help too. I remember feeling too overwhelming that I cried many times, even thought of jumping down from my balcony!! My mum turned her back on me and that time FIL passed away 3 weeks b4 I popped so hb said dun ask his mum for help. But she hardly come over to help even after many many months has passed. I was tired all the time, feel very stressful but I survived. Hehe..

This time with twins, I feel more lay back and not so kancheong anymore but taking care of 2 babies is very tiring. When they were 11.5 weeks old, I finally raised the white flag. I m no longer a supermum. Haha.. I hv decided to put 1 of them in IFC. I announced that when MIL came visit with relatives. They all against it. Relatives offered to bbsit but that would make MIL lose face coz they are her grandkids! How can let relatives tc right? So she kind of offer to bbsit under pressure. Actually she prefers boys but coz my boy is too heavy for her. She injured her shoulder from a fall not not ago. My gal is lighter and zzz thru so she took her..

WanBB,

I think u will cope better than me coz u are much younger. Both my twins were colicky but lucky it stopped when they were 2 months plus.

My big son is attending full day CC and he is bringing back virus to my bb boy! He has been coughing, , diarrhoea, blocked nose and flu for a long time. Now I am considering in putting him there for half day.

Thanks all!

Baby - been on 10u yesterday, today down 2u every 2 to 3 hrs. Now at 8u. See how lah.

Pass motion can get up to go toilet. But since i'm on CRIB the whole day, very hard to get bowels to move. Hv to rely on suppositories or enema. Cuz prune juice also cannot drink cuz of GD. In fact, ventolin does hvv effect on sugar so I hv to try n control that too.

Singapoh - yes drinking at least 3 gl of milk n lots of water (abt 2L) a day. But issue is cuz lying in bed whole day, bowels hard to move. Just feel a lot wind, keep letting wind out!

But then again, milk gives a lot of gas... That's why always so bloated.