IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Me no good leh... When the dose was reduced to 10u... The contractions came back immediately.. And was v intense and regular.. Abt a few mins apart... And this time i have period like cramps... It was v painful...

Dr came and checked my cervix.. Luckily it remain closed.
Dr suspect maybe its my uti not clear so making me have cramps... So tml need to give urine sample again for urine culture...

Now the drip is increased to 40u to settle the contractions..
I think i cant go lower than 15u... So means... I will not be able to go home till delivery... Tml i will be 33w+3d... Stepping closer to 34w....

Working wife, how r u? Still on 6u? Moving to normal ward soon?

Can I enquire if you gers felt pressure pressing from within esp when peeing or pooing or basically sitting on the toilet bowl

I feel like a slight pressure from within (not pain) like on top of my V whenever I sit on the toilet bowl.

Now I'm only 18th weeks.

how's everyone

ladies can i ask i feel that i had leakage of my urine sometimes and need to change often coz it smell badly... is it normal?

There is no discharge and i dun feel itch btw...

STB, wow your boy put on 800g in 4 weeks, that's fast!

Baby, keep drinking water to flush out the UTI, u are taking the cranberry pills now? Yes, less than a week, you will be 34 weeks le.

JJ I had pressure feeling at my V area when i sit on toilet bowl sometimes...and i felt my area there abit swollen too. but i always forgot to ask dr loh is it normal.

Diana - i think u are talking abt the v discharge (white/ clear type) cos I have that too every day will appear w/o fail. then by end of the day it will be quite smelly = P

As long as its colour does not waive off from the usual pale yellow/ white there should not be anything to worry abt.

Sometimes when i sneeze some pee will come out (ahhh!! can't believe i'm telling u guys this) happened once or twice already.

its not advisable to put panty liner too cos it will cause UTI ...

Gan - ya that feeling is like if I push too hard the bb will come out .. ahh ... i think i will bring it up with dr loh at the nxt round i meet him

Today went for week 35 scan. One twin at 2.1kg the other at 2.3kg. Dr says weight is good and ask me to aim for 37 weeks. Can choose date from 7 to 10 dec. Next appt 7 days later let him know the date and nurses will book operating theatre and so on. With such weight no wonder getting so uncomfortable but I will hang on

Working wife
Oh ya could have went to visit you today.. how are u today ? Drip dosage reduced ? Or u are back to normal ward already ? Jia you

Gan
how come u say u obsessed with 3kg baby? So funny u use the word "obsessed"... today maybe I gan cheong my bp for the first time was 130. Dr didn't give me any med but ask me rest more. Nurse later told me to sleep more. That time what was ur bp that u went to buy the home bp? I just measured during my dad bp machine was also 130 .

Baby, jia you.. Only a few more days to go and you'rereaching 35 weeks! Don't worry abt contraction now, maybe you can spend your time thinking abt preparing for the birth. Have u got your hospital bag, did you stock up newborn diapers and what brand milk powder you wanna use?? Must research it now.. And your red dates, longan, ba qi and guo qi zi.. All those prepared?? Baby room.. baby clothing, hanky enough? One thing at a day for you think prepare and by then you will be holding your princesses in your arms..

nancy, another 2 weeks, u will meet ur bbs...i.e. Very soon!
My bp was around 150 that time when i measure at kkh....i bot the omron bp. Doc and nurse are right to ask u rest more...lately i find my bp abit higher coz i dun sleep well at nite and day time there's fair bit to do in office, so physically more tired. Another 3 more weeks i will start my leave. = )

Gan,

My big son was 2.8 kg during the 37 weeks + scan. He stopped growing and water level lower but Dr Loh did mention the scan could be wrong.

When I popped in less than a week later he was 3.37 kg!

Diana - not say cannot put la ... not encouraged cos it will likely to cause yeast infection down there. So you gauge la .. sometime I do put panty liner esp when i feel like alot of stuff down there.

drink more water / liquids lor ... then yr urine won't be too yellow. must have enough fluids, something I'm having a hard time to achieve.

JJ > ooo... okie...

i also try to drink more water lor but... i like dun like the taste of the plain water now leh dun noe why... beri hard for me to drink plain water need to add flavour to it... :<

Gan
Now i think of it start to gan cheong already
will never be prepared enough until the real thing starts but isn't that what we wanted since day one? Remember like so long ago we were in 2ww can't wait for bfp and ordering pasta mania delivery

The next time we will be in kiasu parents forum discussing which enrichment classes is good for kids haha .. Btw u in
FB?

Oh 3 more weeks and u can rest at home
Thats good. Now ur mum is back u can enjoy home cooked food already so eat more. Here my mum gives me a lot of food I put on 4.2 kg in one week !!! Guess also because I eat, sleep, lie down and nothing else. Once u on leave, u can do the same and ur target of 3kg baby think no problem

Must sleep more but now 12 midnight still wide awake sigh ..

ya .. for me water taste weird now ... my home boiled water I can still shallow

My office one i find it taste super weird ... like iron like that .. so I sometimes spike it with abit of ribena, during 1st tri ribena saved me ... cos it helped my MS

now i don't really like ribena. many other ideas are put some lemon juice in yr water, or drink with some cranberry concentrate so at same time prevent UTI

JJ > same now i am sick of ribena liao... i try other flavour like concentrate juice like sunquick orange but not nice lor... will try cranberry... is it nice?

Diana - I haven't tried any cranberry juice yet so i don't know if its nice = P
Aiyo .. i just broke a cup ... sigh, getting clumsy since preg .. so far i think i broke like 3 cups ... spilled countless numbers of water/ chilli/ soup ...

then hubby got to clean up .. hahaa

nancy,
your boys are good weights! wow, i hope i can be like u too... counting down to the wk that Dr can discuss with me about delivery date!

i m also getting super uncomfortable... hb kept reminding me, the final stretch is an endurance game... must tahan!!!! yesterday afternoon i turn grouchy again.. :X

ur appt 7 days later is next fri or sat? I will be at TMC on sat morning..

JJ/Diana,

You can take any kind of berries juices to supplement ur fluids intake. berries sugars are better than other kinds of fruit juices and will not cause too much weight gain.

JJ, its normal to get clumsy... i ever spill my entire serving of lunch 2x over 1 sitting.. felt like a disaster!! haha...

Panda
Good morning !! My next appt is Friday pm
Ai ya if not can meet up hee ...
I can imagine ur level of discomfort with one extra baby but u are doing very well. Now keep telling myself all these are temporary just hang on.
U were ms grouchy again ? Hee.. Sure ur hubby can understand. Think ur dr will give u a date to choose soon too.. U aiming for Xmas eve ? Next time ur kids will celebrate Xmas eve and birthday at the same time

nancy,

hehe..we miss each other by a day...

thanks for the encouragement always...

yeah lor... i kick up fuss at hb over trival issue... he also got abit pek chek coz he was at work :p

dr says on my wk36 visit, he will talk to me about dates.... i guess no point discussing earlier coz anytime before tht, its possible to pop... hoping to aim for xmas eve...coz its our wedding anniversary too!

Panda
oh u got married on Xmas eve ! How romantic and add on to festive mood
I love December ... It's a time where pple are in holiday mood, cooler weather, u hear Xmas songs, the shopping and friends gatherings

I know what u mean that actual delivery date is our ultimate aim. Even till today, I just take every day as a bonus. I will tell my babies same thing everyday " it's not time yet u must jia you. Mummy will hang on as long as u can" hee .. Maybe also telling myself to jia you

Although the dr gave us a few dates to choose, the " c sect briefing" and final documents will only be done at next appt -- week 36. Cause anything can happen in a week if u know what I mean

I can only have faith in the twins and I am sure u ur babies can feel that u are doing ur best u can to carry them as long as possible

Btw u confirm doing ligation ? U still have any frozen eggies at CARE ? I have 3 more frozen think most likely no going to "rescue" them. Me getting old already anyway. No energy ...

nancy have u started packing ur hospital bag? U have decided to do c sect with GA? U must be getting more and more excited now. =) yup it's good to have mum back home and have home cooked dinner. I put on 1.3kg the last 2 weeks! =p i think i will be 80kg when i deliver...hehehehe

pandawife ur wedding anniversary on christmas eve, so romantic!!! I am hopping i can deliver between 29 to 31 dec...in dec but when dr loh is around.kekeke

Nancy/Gan,

Yeah lor..hehe..i m also another dec mth fan...so hopefully can have dec mth babies......

nancy, yes yes i agree...everyday is a bonus...hb n i everynight will tell the babies that they are good babies, will grow well in mummy's tummy and enjoy themselves until xmas eve...hehe... i bribe them w food! told them come out already can only drink milk... :p LOL.... so must enjoy all as much as they can in there coz mummy eat alot of yummy food...heeeee...

i forgot to talk to dr about ligation.. next sat will discuss with him... i still hv 6 frozen embbies at CARE... dunno wht to do w them leh... aiyoh... very heartache to abandon them..yet i cant imagine going thru another pregnancy!

Gan, 29-31 dec u r how many wks? i can understand the anxiety of dr going on leave..i also kept asking dr paul if he is travelling in dec.. luckily he assured me tht he is only going away early Jan.. will not affect me as he is very sure i will pop before tht...heheheh...

Panda - do ligation still can carry on IVF in future right? Keep the embies... U never know, u might feel like having no.4! Now u feel overwhelmed cuz ur pregnant, maybe feel diff next time?

Nancy, yr bb weights are good!! Pass 2kg mark, can breathe a sigh of relief! Jia you, 14 days will whiz by!

Baby, uterus misbehave again. Yesterday afternoon off the drips but by dinner time tightening again. So back to 10u now. Doc said try again today to slowly wean off. He still insist that not good to be on iv drip the whole time... U will run out of veins then when come c-sec cannot find anymore veins!
looks like its another day at labor ward for me. The price here is between 2 bedder and single room. I find nurses more professional and exp in labor ward cuz they do delivery all the time.

How are u today?

Gan
Hospital bag packed already at my house. Will ask hubby to grab it when due. Actually my hospital bag like nothing much to bring
Yes confirm GA c sect told dr already.
Maybe u are working so can't put on much weight yet. U still need to walk around office etc.. I almost 95 percent bedrest so weight increase so fast and scary. But no choice -- I just eat more and hope babies gain more weight. To loose those extra weight after delivery then worry .. Hee

panda
yes heartache to discard those frozen eggies but no point keep having them frozen if dun intend to have any more kids. Was thinking by the time my twins take psle I would be 50 yrs old already. How to have more ?

panda i will be 38 weeks plus around that time. Can't have christmas bb coz dr loh not around.

Am at expo now, we came too early, the fair starting at 1030am. Almost trip and fall at the toilet just now. Luckily my tummy never hit the basin.

working wife, i tink w ligation, still can do FET next time.. not really sure, will check with dr again.. but i dun wanna get preggie by accident! hahaha... such an irony right? we all try so hard to conceive naturally.. now i scared of it happening on its own...:p

nancy, did u pack babies' clothes along? coz i read on another thread tht the ones tmc gives are not washed..straight from new packaging..so its better to bring our own set of clothings for the babies. i m packing my things into a luggage bag leh..coz hor, we will be given a baby bag of stuff for each baby... so by the time we discharge, alot of things to carry..plus the babies. it would b more convenient to just throw everything into the luggage bag and pull it along...
also plan to bring my own breastpump.. in case i wanna start pumping in hospital.. dont wanna rent theirs..prefer to do it with my own.

Gan, you don't wanna carry baby full term to 40weeks or as long as possible? coz if earlier means hv to induce if baby not ready to come out right?

alamaks...be careful...it will be a crowded wkend there...

nancy, i think my 1.3kg for 2 weeks is alot coz normal shld be around 2kg per month for singleton, urs are twins, so definitely higher wt gain coz 2 bbs, 2 water bags etc.

Pandawife will let my gal choose her bday but if she wants to be deliver between 29 to 31 dec, will be good . =p actually i am still not sure if i can do natural delivery...yesterday my placenta still low.

Geez....didn't know must Q to go in the fair???

Working wife
Aiya i tot u are due to go home soon...
Me now on 35u... Later reduce to 30u...
Dr says for me to off drip is quite unlikely.. So im here to stay till i deliver ba... He says with the drip.. To last till 36 weeks is not a problem.. But i may just deliver at 35 weeks... Which is one week plus more... Cos really v tired staying in hosp...

So far u have not move to normal ward yet right? U already stayed at labour ward for how many days liao? Today is aldy my 12th day stay....

Panda,
If u bring yr own breast pump then how do u plan to sterilize between pumps?
Cos I used the hospital pump the last time n every time I get provided with freshly sterilized tubes, shields, bottles etc. Much more convenient.

Panda,

I know what u mean. After 3 kids, I m very scared to get pregnant accidentally. I discarded my remaining 9 frozen embies liao..

Nancy,

Ever consider deliver yr babies naturally ah?

Baby, now I dare not think so far. Don't think abt going home. If doc say can, then its a bonus! Yah, still labor ward. In a way quite ok here. They have 2 or 3 labor wards, and the nurses try to put all other patients in the other room so that most off the time I hv the whole labor ward to myself. Oonly thing no tv but I sleep a lot and then nurses will come n talk to me so ok lah. I've been here one week.

my gynae did a VE today, he said will hv some bleeding after that. any idea how long the bleeding will last? coz i still getting little bit since this early morn.

my scan this morn also show baby in posterior postion. any idea how to make baby move to anterior position?
thks !

Happyhippo
VE means vaginal examination?
How come will have bleeding? When dr f check my cervix.. No bleeding leh..

Working wife
Its good that u sleep alot... Can rest and time easier to pass..
I dont sleep that much.. So abit boring...
So far till now only yr hb can go see u right? Other visitors not allow?
At tmc when on drip need to be in labour ward? Cannot drip in the normal ward? If u need to stay long means need to stay in labour ward all the time?

Happyhippo, try talking to baby.. Mine elder one has been head down all along but the other baby always turn here and there.. Sometimes she went sideway.. So I try talking to her, now they are both head down, side by side but hopefully no change in position again..

Gan -- Thanks for the tips for ordering the books. I have ordered the books via express service but one still need to take up to 3 weeks.

Ladies-- For those who engaged CL, how much did they charge? My friend recommend one but she is already 60 plus. Wanted to charge $3000 for twins. I a bit worried cos she is a bit too old. I will be getting a maid to help. Think if no choice, I will get Thomson medical to appoint.

grumpus,
i suppose can get help at hospital to sterilise the pump parts.. the other concern is the availability of pumps. if during peak season, they might not hv enough for rental.

gan, how was the expo bb fair?

singapoh, yeah.. its would be quite scary to accidently get preggie again while the triplets are still very young! i might keep the frozen embbies stored for another 2-3 yrs...before we decide if we wanna try for number 4..

baby, if u decided to pop at wk 35..tht would be around the same time as nancy....wow..suddenly like very fast leh...

these few days i suddenly have very strong cravings ... yesterday wanna eat provence blueberry cheese bread and the japansese octupus ball at ion so much tht i got very upset! but hb busy..luckily sil very sweet...went to buy for me..

today wanna eat cinema popcorn! diao... hb just went to buy :S

clercler, suggest u get from TMC as first choice..they are well trained as compared to those CLs in the market that rely on handmedown knowledge. TCM CLs are always in shortage..even if register, might not be able to be allocated...

$3000 is mkt rate for twins..but usually they will request tht there is a maid..coz 1 person difficult to handle 2 crying babies...

PaNDa
U really have strong cravings mann... Lucky yr hb dotes on u to accomodate yr cravings.. Hee..

Me opposite... Dont have good appeite these two days... Feels hungry but dont feel like eating... Hb always ask me what i want to eat everyday so he can buy for me.. But i really have no cravings... Maybe cos i lie down on the bed too long or maybe its the med im taking...

I just told me hb to buy me korean kimchi noodle soup for me.. At least spicy and sour can spark my appetite... Haha..
Now waiting for him to reach hosp to have dnr together...
My patient beside me discharge this noon.. Have the room all by myself... See them go home one by one.. And im still here.. Feels abit down..: hmm..: but no choice... For the sake of my gers... Got to stay positive!

baby, i had korean food for dinner too! haha.. ate the chicken and grilled fish combo... appetising..

i feel thirsty alot leh.. esp from late afternoon onwards.. try not to drink too much at night...bt cannot leh..

i rarely hv such strong cravings.. until now.. my fren says i m late bloomer! hahaha..

really admire u and working wife, for keeping up the positive energies even though in hospital! i stay at home already frustrated w the body discomfort..so i can imagine it must be worse for u gals... jia you! you are both very brave mummies tht ur babies will be very proud off

baby hang on there, would be less than 2 weeks to 35 weeks. When u mention korean kimchi noodles ...what came to mind was instant noodles leh....i like those korean instant noodles.

Panda u so lucky to have nice SIL to buy food u crave and ur hubby too! =)
went to the fair more for the cordlife. We signed up the package there. Bot 1 packet of NB goon diapers for $14, got booth selling avent stuff, pigeon, baby bjorn but didn't really go see coz we have got most stuff. Then i braved the crowd to the sitex fair to buy a camera for my mum as christmas gift. =p was very tired after spending 3 hrs at expo.

Gan, you are targetting for 29 - 31 Dec? As I am likely to go for natural, I really dunno when my girl wanna come out... already told her I still got some unfinished work. now till 15th Dec will be the cut-off date, otherwise, must wait until 29th onwards then come out. I hope she is really listening and not playing water polo inside.