IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan, me gg RWS in Dec as well...for "Babymoon" hee...since i am not comfy with flying...

Ladies, do you attend weddings when pregnant?

Hi ladies, wow, all great mother thinks alike. I am also planning to go MBS during late Nov...hahaha...indeed we all need a short break before baby pops out. Am curious of the swimming pool at the skygarden of MBS...

pink-destiny,

I heard my MIL said if people invite you for wedding, must let the newly wed knows that you are pregnant, coz some might be pantang. I wonder why...

My friend also getting married and I asked him to check with his family and bride's family if they mind or not to invite pregnant woman...no invitation card from him so far...

Rose: im also keen to check out the magnificent looking pool...
i jus asked my fren too... we are all Catholics...but still...well if she minds, then HB has to go alone la...then i need not stress with what to wear... :p

pink-destiny,

Hav u tried swimming during ur pregnancy? I am thinking of wearing bikini top and tights, but do not know if revealing the tummy will scare off the other swimmers...have not really seen pregnant woman in water...

my frens are all encouraging me to swim Rose...
but coz of the Fraxiparine which I jab, my whole tummy is bruised so I dun wanna embarrass myself baring my bruised tummy...
my frens swam when they were preg..yes in their bikinis!

Pink, I am likely to swim during my 3rd tri coz got spotting earlier on, still paranoid. Ya...Dr Loh also mentioned that I can swim with my hands, not to use the legs to kick. Hahahaha...I think with the tummy, I will most likely look like a frog if I swim frog style.

PinkD - My MIL told me not to attend any weddings, baby shower, funeral ... cos with wedding will clash luck ... I just listen lor ...

my dh's cousin getting married in Oct I also won't be attending

Me want to swim too !! if not go & soak water, its suppose to be good for the back too ... but I will ask dr loh when i see him on 3 Nov

Gan,

For rws casino is fine. Cos they have separate section for smokers n non-smokers. U can go to the non smokers section if u want. I have been there during my tri 1 period. There is some sofa seat to rest if u feel tired after standing.

As for the rws card it free. Once u have genting worldcard u don need to fill in the application again. They can retrieve ur info from their system n issue u the card immediately.

JJ
Its normal... U will see more discharge as pregnancy progresses... But it should not be icthy or foul smelling... As long as its whitish or slight yellowish in colour its fine...

Phew.. cos i experienced more then I normally encounter today ... i always wary of feeling of sticky sticky down there ...

Everyone is talking about the getaway at RWS. Makes me so tempted to go but I'm grounded at home..;(

Just sent my problematic new maid back to the agency. My dh and I are quite relieved now. The agency is keeping a lookout for a suitable replacement for us. I'm really afraid that they can't get me one in time as I'll be delivering probably in 3 weeks time. Headache..

Bing, better think of contingency in case no maid...get a confinement lady or find some relatives to help out.

Bing,

U better chase yr agent everyday. Never take transfer maid. My agent took forever to get me a replacement and the maid I chose has problem and ended up with a problematic transfer maid.

I m waiting for a new maid from another agency. Already 4 weeks and still waiting.. Sigh..

I also have problem in maid... The two maids i choose got problem.. One is passport problem.: the other have no $$ to pay agency... So now i have to choose another one..
I also scare i have not enuff time to train the maid before i pop... But no choice...

Rose,
I've engaged a CL but I think she can't cope handling the twins. My mom found a relative who's willing to help me during my confinement before the new maid arrives.

Singapoh,
I've been chasing after my agent every 2 days. She told me that as Hari Raya is just over, they don't have many maids for selection now. As I told her that I don't want to take transfer maid, it will take even longer for me to get the new maid.
You are getting a new maid from another agency? How about the loan/ placement fee you paid the previous agency? Ar ethey going to refund you the balance? My agency won't refund me the balance (or rather they will make the refund very difficult) but we can transfer the balance to another new maid. Also, you will have to forfeit the agency fee and insurance you paid to the previous agency right?
Finding a suitable maid is really not easy..
I thought I got the maid to come quite early. Never did I expect that I have to search for another one at this crucial moment.

Baby,
Does the maid have to pay the agent a large sum before they come? I thought they are supposed to take a loan from the agency and the agency will deduct from their pay for the first 6 months?
Try to get your maid early so that you will have enough time to train her. But many things can't be foreseen. Just like my case, I thought I got my maid to come quite early at around 28 weeks. Little did we expect that her attitude changed drastically after 1 month and we can't put up with her attitude problem anymore.

Actually some transfer maid is quite good. But must find out reason of transfer. The maid my hubby got for my mil in 2006 is a transfer maid who has worked here for 10 yrs. My hubby has hire her for 4 years now. Her previous employer got her to look after her old n sick mum. When the old lady passed away, her service is no longer required.

She is very clean, cooks well, fast worker, prepares my mil medicine, takes care of mil who is sick n is capable. Though she has her mood swing at time. Cny time my hubby buys paint n she will paint the walls n fence too.

We pay her to help in our weekly ironing n yearly spring cleaning too. I am satisfied with

Hubby subscribe a hand phone line for her too from the start for her to call home n for her spore friends to call her. Every mth without fail, she pays my hubby once we give her the bill. Not one time there is delay.

She is dependable n stays alone with mil.

Bing- I also intend to send my maid off this mth, cos her attitude change too, the fox's tail is out. I think the biggest mistake is to let her walk my dog.

Baby,

I just received the shipping invoice from vpost for the avent dual pump. The amount before discount is $56.04. I used OCBC card, nett balance is $36.04.. FYI.

Bing,

I too almost wanted to send my ex maid back when I was heavily preggy. She started showing attitude. She told my mum she doesn't like to take care of children. I only found out after I sent her away. They are so many thing she did and my mum and MIL kept to themselves.

$3k loan should be the agent fees. Like my ex maid, she repaid the loan and she only had S$180 when she left after working for 9 months.

Agent should refund the balance to us and the next new employer will take over the loan. We will lose the agent fee and insurance money.

Just faith
U recieved the invoice liao ah... I go check but hvt recieve it yet le... Hmm.. I ordered the same night as u... Did vpost say when will the pump be delivered to u?

baby, u r up very early today!

these two days i start to get aching fingers...

read online that its a normal symptom during 2nd half of pregnancy.... now is really almost whole body aching liao..hahahahaha....

twinstars, wat happen when ur maid walks the dog? I made mine walk the dog before 7am so she won't get to mingle with "too many" other domestic helpers....n learn the bad things which happened to my 1st one.

Panda
Ya cant get bk to sleep... But after that doze off again haha..
U wearing the support belt at home now?
Now i can really feel the aching and uncomfy of walking too much with my bump... And i always feel an urge to pee..

baby, i just woke up from nap again too....

yeap..i wear the belt at home too... i try to do light walking in the house...but when i wanna nap, i take it off....

i m starting to feel so heavy tht i try to hold my bladder...coz i dun wanna get up so often to go toilet...not a good habit...

my appetite is shrinking ... now every meal can only eat half the previous portion.. and no need tea breaks ....feel very very bloated....hb says my tummy looks very high up liao...

Just faith, hazel,
You are very lucky to find a gd maid. Good ones are really hard to come by.

Twinstars,
What happened when you sent your maid to walk the dog? I asked my ex helper to wash the car at 6am so that she won't have so much chance to interact with others. Mine is very talkative one. Whenever she's outside shopping/ at KK for appointment with me, she could just start a conversation with other indo maids around her.

Singapoh,
My ex maid also started to show attitude after one month. During the first month, she was very hardworking, everything was scrubbed clean. After one month, standard dropped drastically. We closed one eye on the cleaniness but it was her attitude problem which made us send her back. I was asking her to wipe the crystal lamp one day. I demonstrated to her how to wipe and walk away. I saw her doing other things 5 min later so I asked her whether she had finished cleaning the lamp. She told me yes and I knew that it couldn't be cleaned so fast. I asked her to touch the lamp to show her that it was not cleaned at all and it was still covered with a layer of dust. I didn't scold her but she started crying so I asked her why was she crying. She told me that she's very scared of cleaning the lamp. Very afraid to break it. I wasn't very happy that she didn't even try doing and just gave up and even lied to me that it was cleaned. I asked her how can I entrust my babies to her next time when the babies are also as fragile as the crystal lamp. She kept quiet.
There are many other instances when she made mistakes and still came up with many excuses when we didn't scold her at all. We couldn't put up with her nonsense and decided to send her off.

Nancy,
Are you delivering in KK? If you are, they will provide one pack of maternity pads so you need not bring any to the hospital. Some people prefer to use the normal overnight pads with wings instead of using the maternity pads which usually don't come with wings. I think it all depends on individual. Perhaps you can get your hubby to buy more according to your flow after your delivery? That's what I plan to do.

Bing
wow ur maid chAnged attitude so fast but also good in a way send her back before babies arrive. Reading all the posts on maids make me think twice Abt getting one. Really lucky to get a good mAid like buying 4d.....

Actually planned in such a way my pArt time aunty will come few times a week to help during confinement though I got cl booked. Then she backed out last week saying what pantang cannot wash babies clothes, cannot go into my mum , cannot this cannot that .... so cannot help until babies full month . Sigh ....

Thought all planned then now where to get helper for one month and not pantang ?

just saw the pureen maternity pad .. Wow 20 pcs such a big pack !!!! In the end didn't buy. Guess I buy those long night with wings. Thanks

Stb-wow that a gd idea to ask maid to walk dog early in the morning. Mine she will go walk dog without asking permission, last time she always ask one, now she will target to walk dog at 10am n walk more than 30 mins, there were twice she walked for 45 mins. I didnt say her cos I dun want her to do something funny to my boy.
The most piss off thing is sat we went supermkt, n came back abt 9 plus, normally i let her sleep n 9 plus b4 10pm, she quickly pack the stuffs we bought n went to her room close door n sleep. I immediate knock her door n ask her to wash my bottles (cos there are a lot of bottles n pump at the basin) I need the pumps to pump milk.then she bang the basin agst the sink very loud. then sun we came home at 9 plus too, i purposely walk to her n tell her to remember to wash bottles, n explain that i was shocked that yesterday she didnt wash n went to sleep, her reply is "YESTERDAY I TIRED" n give me the sian look. wah lau, then i tell her u have to wash cos i need the pumps n i walked away.
When my maid is in my mum's hse she kept telling my mum that she wants to remarry, n when watching TV saw couples initmate she will cry. yesterday after i coax my son to sleep. I saw her lights r still on though the door is close. I knocked the door n want to give her the pay. I saw her blouse is pulled down the shoulders showing her bra strips( her blouse got the gathers on the top which n pull down one, her windows are widely open. I wonder wat she is doing?

the most funny part is my mil got filippno maid, my maid n her can chat for very long. When I give my maid instructions she always say she dun understand.
Everytime do things very slowly, only when come to her bedtime she will do very fast. Which i dislike, if she wash bottles at 7 plus she will wash for 30 mins, when she wash bottles at 9 plus she will wash super fast.

Twin, so u have selected a new maid? I told my current one to be back by 7am...and I have aso spot-checked on her when she's out with my dog...and I purposely let her see that I'm out looking for them, so that she won't dare to do anything funny.

stb- I didnt spot check her cos normally that is the time i feed my boy cereal. I m trying to persuade my hubby to put my boy in IFC. I dun want to manage maid, super tiring

Panda
Me too leh... I cant eat alot now.. If eat too much i will feel v uncomfy and breathless..
And i notice lately i will have burning sensation at the throat.. I think might be the gastric juice frm my stomach... Cos when i burp.. It will not only be gas.. Sometimes i can burp food residue out... So disgusting..

I just cooked spagetite for my lunch just now... Eat one plate already feel v full...

baby..sounds like u hv heartburn... its also a common symptom .....

u can still cook! v good leh.. i cant tahan standing at the stove ..... can eat 1 plate is also better than me ... i take half a small bowl of brown rice porriage...feel so full tht i wanna throw up....:S