IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, facebook account

congrats working wife to have the perfect combo! =)

bing ur bb are good weights! Till now i stlill dunno what's my baby's weight. =s

just received letter from kkh asking whether want to renew the storage of my 6 embbies....will extend 1 more year and maybe end of next yr do a d5 FET. Panda and baby are u extending ur embbies storage??

panda
hahaha.... i mountain tortoise la... i dont have facebook account leh... hee

ya u remind me that nb will pee and poo alot..esp on bf milk...

working wife
seems like the promo is more on strollers... i already got my strollers liao... but i may go there to buy bb essentials... and baby cot...

gan
so far my clinic never ask me abt the renewal leh.. strange... even my leftovers embies from my first ivf.. also no one ask me abt the renewal...

i duno if wana renew... cos my embies not of good grades... but if dont renew will lose the fet chances... i shall see how much it will cost first...

u didnt ask yr bb weight during your detailed scan? the report should have one...

have u buy the bb cot?

Gan, we paid for 1 year storage when we did the ivf in Apr this year..so renewal will come next Apr.. i dunno how also..hahahah.

angela told me to be careful if i dun want a number 4...coz after delivery, very possible can conceive naturally.......

bb, u wanna try for number 3?
my frozen embbies are of average grades.. but embryologist told me after the ET tht they hv pregnancies from such grades too....

panda
i also dont know whether i wana try for no 3 not.. as of now... i feel im contented to have 2 princess... but who knows i may want to try for a boy as time passes..hee
but most likely i will not wana try fet... cos i feel my chances are not that good with my remaining embies grades... i did fet before with normal grades and did not succeed...

with 3... u considering no4? or u will just stop production?

i may leave it to fate... if i conceive naturally then ok... but doing fet... i may not...

baby, for now i tink 3 is enough... but later i dunno if i will change my mind..hahahaah.....

we might just store the embbies for 1-2 years..before we decide.....

baby and pandawife i think my 6 embbies are grade 3 which is average grade...renewal is 2 dec this yr,...i think i will try for number 2 but my hubby hesistant coz he sees the stress i went through since preggy so he told me he is contented with our daughter. But i m afraid my gal will be lonely ...will extend 1 yr first then decide. The storage fee at kkh quite cheap, only $305 a year.

Baby have not bot anything for past 2 weeks. Will start shopping maybe next week bah. This week catching up with frens and bro's bday.

Pandawife actually can strike naturally sounds good leh, i dun mind but if discard the 6 embbies...like discarding my children too....aiya

gan
ya lor...i have the same feeling like u... discarding the embies like forsaking your own children... sigh.. but cant renew forever if decided not to do fet...

if can conceive naturally is really a good idea... hee....

im sure u still have quite a no of things hvt buy yet right... dont worry...u are not alone... i also have not complete my shopping yet... big items like baby cot have not buy yet... bb essentials also hvt buy... my own essentials like breast pump, undies, pads also hvt buy...

actually hor.. when the date draws nearer... i start to feel abit anxious leh.. i scare of the c sect wound and pain... i scare of the handling of bbs... and so on... maybe im getting abit of pre natal blues liao...hahahaha....

Gan, angela shared tht she always encourage couples to try naturally before attempting FET after delivery..... u can try for 6 mths..before deciding if wanna go for FET

i hv the same sentiments.. discarding embryos like discarding our babies... me also hv 6 frozen..but try again i oso scared strike multiples again! CARE has this lady, both fresh n FET strike triplets leh......

baby.... its normal to hv some pre natal blues now....i just had counselling sessions both in person n emails w angela this week lor... she says i hv some pre natal blues.....

last week i was so stressed out tht i broke down crying at home... so this week when i went for my jab..mum got angela to talk to me... now i m better... try to distract myself ... hb also trying to spend more time with me...

baby...so far only bot the steriliser, milk bottles, alot of clothes, detergent and cloth nappies....shld be the least prepared here. =p will do catching up the next few weeks!

cARE record of multiples very high.....if i do FET will be at least 40 le, dunno if carry twins tough or not....if not i transfer my embbies to CARE for FET.

u r considering to transfer to CARE? i thot u will continue FET with Dr Loh...

yeah.. cannot deny CARE has alot of multiples pregnancy.....

Back from week 24 scan
The boys are at 600g and 640g. So happy to see them though the wait was long today as dr has to attend to c sect as it's 9/9 today.

Pandawife
Asked my gynae abt going to kk issue. From what he explained with the pre term preventive measures like oral meds and jabs to mature babies lungs at later stage, I think i am not going to kk to register first. Dr says he has backup plans should the twins are born early and needs NICU.

Working wife
Congrats on the perfect combination
Can start shopping for clothes now

nancy, i will also be given oral meds and on jab all the way... but both dr paul n angela ask me to register w kkh...... so i will guai guai do it.. just in case......

ur boys are progressing well.. u started shopping for clothes for them already??

ask u smthing.. r u able to participate in the exercises during the prenatal classes huh?

Gan,

When are you due?

Dont worry so much bout d shopping part. My EDD is Oct and I havent complete my shopping so I'm d worst.

Pandawife
Clothes not yet
My mil asked me not to buy baby clothes during the 7th month which is just over. Talk abt pantang .....xian. I will buy some as i have quite a bit from hand me downs

Gf told that not to buy too much as may receive baby clothes as gifts. I plan to buy 2 of the same for the boys though they are not identical but think will look cute.

How was ur class? Mine was quite fun and i had no problems during the exercises.

I was thinking of buying a small golden anklet for one of the boys just in case we mix them up. I read from ang mo forum to use nail polish to pain one toe nail. But i think no good to use nail polish on them. What do u think or u got some suggestions?

my first classs starting this sat... me n hb both feel i will be too heavy to participate in the exercises..unless its all done sitting down.. :p

hmm.. i dun tink the kids will look so alike tht we cannot differentiate them... i see the photos from the twins n triplets at CARE... can see distinct difference one... n so far i din buy identical clothings..hahaha..i buy everything in 3 different colors....

Went for my 1st scan this morning. Saw 2 sac but detected one hb only. Dr loh said it might be an early m/c for the "not so good" embryo. He scheduled me for another scan to cfm whether is twins or singleton.

He also said I might have bleeding if the "not so good" embryo trying to expel from my body and hopefully will not
impact the good one. He said until I so scare.....

On my way hm, can't help and cried...thinking what happened to the other and worry for the good one....not easy to be mum....

Prayhard, how many weeks are u today?

Smtimes it could also be possible to hv late development for the other sac.. n heartbeat can be detected later .... are the sac sizes similar?

dont cry, u need to stay positive..otherwise not helping the babies to grow well.. ur emotional well being is very important now.....

skies i am due 10 jan....still got 4 mths to prepare! Btw when we r in our 22 weeks, baby suppose to move regularly?? Last few days my gal was active but today quite quiet, only move a few times....getting abit worried.

Prayhard, maybe the heartbeat of 2nd bb comes later? I read some only see heartbeat in week 7. when is ur next scan? Dun stress urself now...can understand ur worries but think positive.

Pandawife,

Should be 6w3d today. The sac is abt 2/3 of the size of the other one...

Really can't help but keep crying...thinking could it bcos I told my mum after I went for bt last week...it was her birthday, Thoth of telling her to make her happy and also explained why I didn't celebrate her birthday with her this time....

Gan,

My next appt with dr loh is 2wks later, he didn't ask me to go back next week for 2nd scan but told me to come bk 2wks later and he will do the scan....he was very busy today...I waited for abt 2hrs but he chop chop abt 1min to tell me all these and rush off for another delivery.....

Prayhard, it could be too early to detect heartbeat smtimes..so long as the sac is not too small.. there is still possbility of a healthy sac... when is ur next scan? besides ur hcg is a very good level....

i m sure it is not because u shared the good news with ur mum!

for now, what is most important is don't tink too much... u want to giv ur best for ur little ones...so must stay relax .. so tht ur body is producing the right hormones for them.. ok?? i know its not easy... but u hv come this far... u can do it.. jia you!

Prayhard
Dun worry abt ur mum. I am sure she will understand. I know u cant help worrying but try to stay positive for both of them. Some ladies dun even know they were pregnant till weeks/months later. When is ur next scan?

Prayhard - don't be too distressed ... 1 twin will be smaller than the other one.
My 1 twin is smaller then the other by 1mm (as per the photo) also can see that 1 sac smaller then the other ...

as long no bleed/ discharge don't think abt the worst ... 1st tri is really hard for all ivf mummies .... i also scared whether the twins are growing well

prayhard dun stress...cld be alate development since the 2nd sac is smaller ...so still growing. When dr loh scan his machine can also see and hear heartbeat. Keep talking to ur babies ...and nothing to do with telling ur mum abt the bt. Dun think abt such things now,

Thanks, ladies.

My next scan is on 22 sep. Try thinking positively now and have being talking to my babies....my dh n dr loh keep telling me one at a time is the best..but they dun understand exactly how I feel....if can only see one sac n one hb, I am sure I would be very happy. But when I see 2sac but only 1 hb, that means one of my darlings has died off along the journey??? With this thought, I am so sad and can't help but keep crying...hope u understand what I m saying...

Prayhard - i know its sad cos its yr bb's ... but try not to lose hope .. by nxt scan should be able to see the 2nd heartbeat.

my appt is 21 sep ... its the 8th week scan too ..

Prayhard,
6w3d still considered early to detect hb. hang in there and stay positive.

Gan,
bb movement won't be that consistent now in 2nd tri. cos they're still small and still floating, so depending on position sometimes can feel more and sometimes less. doesn't mean they're actually moving less.
3rd tri is when u start tracking bb movement cos they're bigger and hv less space and then u shd be feeling their movements more consistently.

Gan,

Even now sometimes I don't really feel my right bb mvement. But as they progress, they will hav a routine. Like when they will b awake, when they will b playing, etc. Think I'm not v observant, I find tat they hav different timing. Mayb when bb is bigger, u will feel more. Don't worry too much.

thanks grumpus and skies, was abit worried yesterday that i was thinking of going 24 hrs clinic for a scan but drop the idea coz now at 22 weeks i have to do delivery suite.....sound scary. But felt some slight movement last nite during dinner so felt more assured
I very kan cheong. =p

Gan,

If u r more relax, u may feel baby movement. I think I read somewhere before that drinking cold OJ/water makes bb move. Dunno how true.

Can also zzz on yr side.

skies, u r right leh. they hv different timing... mine take turns to play... thankfully as of now.. all 3 will sleep at 10pm... and early morning 6plus, one of the boys will wake up to play again....

gan, usually when u r less active, will feel bb move more... yeah.. n lying on my sides..i tend to feel more movements..esp the one at the side tht i m sleeping on...

Hi senior girls and old friends!

Im back... sorry MIA for a while...
im now 13 weeks along with a singleton...

Pray hard: i decided to share my story with you. Pls dun be sad or cry.
I transferred 3 embies (grade one) in CARE and Angela detected 3 sacs...at week 6 saw 2 HBs and week 7 the smallest one caught up and had a strong HB as well.
But as God willed it, 2 embies stopped their heartbeats at week 8. So I was thrown off from what seemed like twin preg to triplet and now singleton.
I have a little warrior in me and I love him to bits!

Pls dun be frightened by my story. wat im trying to say is that the small one might make it, catch up later.

Now, the other two sacs remained though the fetuses got absorbed by my body. Its called the Vanishing Twin syndrome...very common if u google...
The remaining baby wont be affected... but I know, the dilemma of coping with loss yet relief of having one is quite poignant. Pray ok? God is with you.

I MIA for so long as I wanna my preg to stabilize.

Gan like you, i was told I had low amniotic fluid...but i was only 12weeks and was told during Oscar test.
so I had water parade daily...drank 2-3litres daily and yday when Dr Paul checked me, everything was fine.

I pray daily and ask for God to protect tis little gift He bestowed. Plus I talked to baby many times a day...I believe it helps.

Pls dun cry...I learnt the hard way worrying is bad for our pregnancies ok?

Hugs!

pinkD I was wondering where u were... update u that I'm currently 6weeks with twins. my nxt scan is my 8th week scan on 21sep.

currently had 2 episodes of brown discharge & on mc now. hope all goes well on my nxt scan.. I also read abt the vanishing twin thing hence i nvr tell my parents I'm having twins

pinkD
u are a brave gal... glad you are so positive...
everything is destined... at least u have a stronger fighter in u now...

Singapoh, thts true too..hahah... but i do feel more movements from one of the boys compared to the other.. coz i tend to lie on my left more...
ger ger oso not as active... her playtime is shorter than the boys....

cant remember who was asking about tube bra.. i went OG just now, the Jockey tube bra is selling for $15 now..usual price is $23.. they also hv PJ set, shirt n 3/4 pants on sale at $13, usual price $43..which we can wear during confinement..

Baby,

RE: disposable undies...

i bought from OG today..and compared w the watsons ones... very similar quality..n even size. 100% cotton. watsons is selling pack of 5 at $4.50. OG is selling $3.95 before 20% off for pack of 5.

i bought XXL.. the cutting is not very big...