IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan,

My gal is rather active. I can feel her movements since 4months plus. She is especially playful before and after meal. At times, when I feel i couldnt feel her movements, I will switch off the tv and make the room really quiet. Or shake her a little, you will feel her elbow or knees moving. The feeling is amazing... and I really enjoying every moment I lie on the bed.

Pink-D, great to see you online and your positive thoughts. Keep it up! Your little one is in good hands.

PrayHard, like what the sisters said, 6weeks+ is kinda early to detect heartbeat. Keep positive thoughts.

PinkD, u are strong. Yes leave everything in Gods hand.

Babe, I showered using warm water from normal shower water with the herbal bath soap.

pink d, good to see u online. Do take care of urself and ur little warrior. Like u, i also think my gal is a warrior after going thru the ups and downs through these few mths and i believe God will continue to bless us.

Just faith, u can tell whether it's ur gal's elbows or knees?? I can't. My daughter's movement i still feel quite light, sometimes like knocking on my tummy , sometimes like tickling, sometimes like she is turning.

Singapoh, u very funny lah!! hahahah... now i tink nobody will use the clothes as rags...coz so expensive!

working wife, wanna ask u about the pregnancy support pillow that u r using.. where did u buy and how much did it cost huh? i m looking around for one... dunno which brand/type is good.. oso saw pillows tht looks like wedges in one of the shops tht can be "tucked" under the tummy when we sleep....hmmmm.....

Panda - I bought the pillow from Taka. Cost about $170, quite expensive but at that time I really couldn't sleep, I thought nevermind, just buy lah! It can also be used as nursing pillow later on. Its as long as a bolster except it curve like boomerang.

The brand is Big Flopsy from Red Castle. you can also try to find online, maybe its cheaper. I saw the wedge one but i was looking for bolster for the leg to put over so didn't get that one.

Gsn,

My gal's kicking is really hard. Sometimes when my hubby put his hand on my tummy, he could feel it too. Pretty obvious. She was only 407gm the last time I saw her, dun think her punch or kick is that strong... so I guess it is her elbow or knees :p

Try to shake her gently when you want to feel her movements... hubby always scold me whenever I shake her... now, whenever I change sides, I could feel she is moving liao... maybe I am more sensitive.

Now, I will not think of going to 24hrs clinic. Cos we will be attended at delivery suite.. so scary. lol

working wife, oohhh.. its quite costly.. i dun plan to get smthing to exp..coz i dunno if it will work for me! hahahah.. spoke to another triplet mummy from CARE.. she also had side bones pain like me... n the support pillow doesnt help at all for her. she just hv to switch sides to sleep when one side starts to hurt...

my hb suggest get a reclining comfortable chair w feet rest for me to sit n sleep.... lagi wasteful.. n i hv no space to store it after i deliver..

Morning gals,

Honestly I must admit it was a tough pregnancy. while i dun struggle with morning sickness, I went tru a turbulent ride on the emotional roller coaster. I jus hope with the start of Trimester two, things become smooth.

During this period, panda and nm have been good source of comfort too. Thank you gals

JJ: Congrats on yr twin bundle of joy! rber, dun carry heavy stuffs and rest as much as possible!

Thank you baby and Vi4n! I hope all's well with you!

Gan: how have you been? rber lotsa fluid ya?
Cos i truly underestimate the amt of fluid preg women need to take.

So gals, drink up!

Pink D, yea been drinking more now....i think it's because when i was back to work, when i am working, i tend to forget to drink. i cld have just drank 1 cup of water the whole morning at work! so now drinking more and constantly reminding myself. can't be so careless now since i must take care of my baby gal.

I am glad u have hang in there and been positive, jia you jia you. The emotional coaster i can truly comprehend as i have been through that from 1st trimester to my second trimester. but i am sure your second and third trimester would be "shun shun li li"

Panda i went OG orchard yesterday, bot the breast pads, more nappies, clothes, nappy liners but forgotten about pj! checked out the sorella...think it's the cutting, even the biggest size doesn't fit well. guess i can't save but to buy from M&S.

Gan, sounds like u had a great time at OG..hee...

sorella ..hmm... did u see Karmy brand.. its free size.. cutting quite decent.. M&S is costly..but very nice of coz!

Gan, I was at United Square last week. Cant remember the shop name. But I remember unit no #B1-64. They have quite big cutting for nursery (non-wired). I bought Size 42 for the cotton nursery bra, think it is $20+. Those bigger sizes ran out of stock. So I only bought one to try out. And another nude bra, by the brand of leading lady size 38C $30+. The cotton bra really reminds me of my puberty days.. LOL. But both are really comfy as I started wearing them this week. I also find sorella bras too small for me.

The 3rd bra i bought, dun think i wear it now, looks like a sports bra. The brand name is "Super Bra", can wear all the way to Size G.... hehe. Also bought 2 more maternity 3/4 bottoms from them. $20+ each. If can fit me, i am sure it can fit you too!

All spending above $200 can get their member card. which is entitled to 10% discount for furture purchase. Once I receive the card, i will go back to buy their "Skip-Hop" bag, priced at $100+ each..

panda wife kamy got bra?? I wanted to buy the sorella brand bra which u all bot..it's comfy but even i try 90B half my breasts are not covered....i felt weird lo. Ha ha yea we enjoyed the shopping, hubby almost want to buy the combi stroller there but i was tired after an hour of shopping coz we met up with friends for lunch earlier. So decided to go home and nap. i bot the trollyjoy waterproof cot sheet too

Btw how many milk bottles do u have? I only got 2 small...guess need to buy 4 more to make it 6?

PandaWife,

My mum also bought the disposable panties for me. Cause I used to wear these whenever we go travel, so she know what i need. Not sure if it is the same as you mentioned. Brand : Impression $4.50. Pack of 5. By Tai Peng Garment P/L. FYI, if you do not stain your panty, these panties can be washed and wear again.

Gan, haha.. i thot u referring to sorella PJ... nope...Karmy doesnt hv bra...

yeah.. the sorella size is limited.. i might not be able to wear it for nursing too.... coz already wearing 85C now...

i only hv 4 125mil avent bottles leh.. hahaa.. not sure if need more..coz my sil told me the babies will upgrade to bigger bottle very soon.. ask me not to buy too many small bottles.. n i wanna try to latch as much as possible....

PandaWife,

I just realised that the pack indicates it is for "expectant mother".. so it is not the same as you bought. hehe

just faith, thanks will check out united square! By the u r talkimg abt skip hop diaper bags, taka selling them for $89 and
during the baby fair got 20% discount. I bot mine on line from amazon...US$38 but silly me forgotten abt shipping cost and vpost charged me $50 plus for the bag and a pair of shoes....almost fainted. In the end didn't save!

Gan,
if u planning to breastfeed the first few months then no need to stand by so many bottles. when u return to work then see if u still need the small bottles or upgrade to the bigger bottle.
anyway my girl was on bottle feed and i only had 2 bottles.
just hv to sterilise more often which is very easy with the steam steriliser.

Gan, I see I see! I was surprised that hubby din complain that the bag is expensive. hehe.. then on second thought, told my hubby no hurry. can wait for member card or other offers.

PandaWife, I only have 2 125ml and 2 260ml to start with. Like you, I also wan to latch if possible. My aunt, who is a mother of 4, keep telling me not to buy. She will pass me alot of new bottles when she is less busy with work. So I am waiting loh...

grumpus really 2 enuff?? Ok then i dun buy more first coz i am intending to breastfeed my gal. And yea i got rapid steriliser so shld be ok. I am buying the medele swing, saw it at kk, $399 including the cooler bag abd 4 storage bottle. More ex than robinson but saless over le, so no choice,
ur hubby collected the freestyle for u already, the lady showed me freestyle too...quite cool but coz i am only breastfeeding for 4 mths, abit ex to buy

Just Faith..hehe.. tink not the same.. mine is normal disposable cotton ones, not maternity.

i tink with the sterilizer, its alot more convenient, no need to buy so many bottles for a start too...

i just had small serving of lunch.. tummy feel so full like going to burst! aiyoh......

Gan,
yup got my freestyle already, haven't open to play yet though hehe.....
i'm going to bf my girl for at least a yr so to me is a good buy. if my girl can latch well then i'll just sell off the pump 2nd hand or keep for #3 lah

Grumpus, so glad to hear that you want to keep for #3. Whenever I buy things, I keep telling myself I wont stop at #1.. i want to keep for #2... #3.. hehehee.... All girl, girl girl also never mind. Girls are closer to parents mah......

Gan, are you referring to shop "first few years"? btw, is $399 electric or manual.. i think manual is very tiring... sure kena blisters for me
.. moreoever I have a weak wrist. sometimes, really feel like investing in a free style pump... hehe.

just faith the first few years at kkh is selling parallel import, no local warranty. I went to the medela counter at kkh pharmacy. Swing is electric one...they will simulate the sucking of baby and then the pump.

I think of having number 2 but my hubby wants to stop at 1 coz he felt i have been thu too much stress for this pregnancy. But i think when he sees our gal so cute, he will number 2, 3...hahahaha

Went OG bugis yesterday. Bought 2 karmy pj the dress type, the sorella bras 80C first time got chance to buy cup C haha and the disposable cotton panties Panda mentioned. Total damage $90.

No chance to check out the nursery section too many pple there at lunch time, will go again next week. Thanks ladies for all ur recommendations. I just zoom into OG, know what i looking for and left hee.....oh yes and paid too

so frustrating gers... I thot all was well the past 3days with lesser coloured discharge with each passing day that I decided to venture out to TM for dinner last night

this morn woke up to a 5cent brown coloured discharge... arghh ... can't even go out for short while... today decide to total bed rest... so far no more such discharge

if like that how I go back work sia...

JJ when i had my spotting/bleeding episodes in first trimester, i bedrest as much as possible, only walk in the house and didn't go oyt. In fact i was on 3 weeks mc till dr loh checked me when i was around 8 weeks and i am more stabilised then i return to work.
So rest as much as u can and try not got out.

Thanks Bing, but i m thinking of buying one with warranty...

just Faith - I also shop at Mums R Us at United sq... cuz v near my house. The tops and bottoms quite suitable and cheap too. I also bought the same bra u mentioned but find it too thin leh... Can see nipple even thru the shirt
that's why when i go out, i use the sorella one.

Anyone has any idea how long OG sale? Gan - was the combi stroller on sale at OG? Me n hubby went to check out strollers... Think we'll prob get two combi strollers.

working wife, OG sales until 29 Sept
there is still time for u to go buy the strollers.

i just woke up from nap.. hopefully tonight can have energy to attend class..wun snooze half way thru..hahahah.....

working wife i dun think the combi stroller is on sale..but not sure if use og got 10% off...my hubby being man is just more excited abt getting a stroller

Just came back from my gf's baby gal birthday party. everyone commented that i dun look like 5 mths preggy... cos my tummy bigger than a lady who is 6 months preggy. Hope I didnt stress her out....

working wife, you are right. the white cotton kinda too thin. keep telling hubby i feel guai4 guai4 like wear those puberty bras. somemore, my nipple is very pointed. so makes it more obvious. i wore the nude bra out today again... less obvious than the cotton bra. at least it covers the whole of my breast. i feel more secured.. hahaha

Gan, my hubby also the same leh... he only zoom into baby cot and strollers each time we go shopping. buying strollers is like choosing his car leh...

Panda
The disposable undies u bout from og.. Is frm which section or brand? Frm sorella dept? What is the brand on the outside cover?

Gan
Did u happen to check the medela freestyle pump frm kkh? Cos if its cheaper i will go kkh to buy...

PandaWife,

Ya, you bought those normal dispoable... I bought maternity disposable panties. Wore them before. Also from OG.

Guess you are in your class now.. hehe.

baby,

i am at KKH every tuesday evening. Yes, I saw it in the shop.. "first few years"... but cant remember the price.. think i saw $739 or something like that... not sure if there is still further discount.

Hey ladies,

Gera is selling her PISA. She only used it for 6 weeks and still under warranty. She has stopped bf. She is also throwing in few free items. Can consider buying from her.

baby, u can go to any of the sales promoter at the lingerie section and ask for the 100% disposable pantiea... only 1 type and brand for normal ones. maternity also one type... so u can consider if u wanna buy the maternity one or normal ones at bigger size.
maternity is free size.

exhausted from attending class... its 2.5hrs.. and we were sitted on the floor with a thin mattress and 2 pillows :S i managed to get some support coz i was sitting next to a pillar..otherwise my back would not hav survived the class... mrs wong was very entertaining and knowledgable....

Panda - tried to look out for you but couldn't figure out which was you
what were you wearing and where were you sitting?

yeah, she is very entertaining... quite funny. but its tiring sitting on the floor.

working wife,

i oso dunno how to spot u! hahaha..so many preggie ladies!

i was at the extreme right side facing mrs wong..leaning onto a wall with the pillows popped behind my back most of the time..hahaha... dusty pink crochet knit top and black 3/4 pants.. hb in purple/brown stripe polo n jeans. u leh? wht were u wearing?

ohhh, I know! initially i didn't see u, then when i saw u across u the room, i did think that might b u, cuz ur tummy quite big
then i noticed some of the stretch exercise u didn't do, so i thought maybe that's u!! Wow... U r very fair and hv pretty big eyes!
next week i'll come over n say hi.

I was sitting other side of the room, near the toilet. Wearing grey top and black tights, hubby in white. Wow, it was so tiring luckily hubby sit behind me to prop me up. Next week must find place at the back or pillar. Heehee...

hehehe... thanks for the compliment.. yeah lor.. my tummy quite big.. even the few exercises i tried to do, i was breathless leh! next week maybe i tell mrs wong i will just watch the exercise part...

ur hb v smart ! be ur back support. i just told mine, if no good seats next week, he must b my back support... aiyoh.. abit like torturing leh.. whole night i had backache discomfort :S

me going to go hairdresser today...snap off my long hair.. next week show u new hairstyle..

Just faith
I thk i will buy from kkh cos first few years need additional adapter right...

Gals
Anyone happen to go kkh pharmacy.. Help me chk out the medela freestyle pump bundle set price... Thanks!!
Cos if the same as outside then no need to go kkh...
I saw at baby kingdom selling at $800plus...

Panda
I bout the pureen laundry detergent frm baby kingdom yday.. Wana buy cot but in the end nvr buy cos duno buy the super small one or the normal size one.. The free mattress they give feels v soft leh.. So i tot of go chk out kiddy palance see got better type for the super small size one...