IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing checked with nurse today, dr loh will be away on 11 sept and back 19 sept.

ya, spent 3 hrs plus at clinic with the last 2 hrs going in and out the room to take BP. =p

Bing,

I think because this is my 2nd delivery so Dr Loh encourage me to deliver naturally. He said I shouldn't hv problem pushing my twins coz they are smaller. My big son was 3.37 kg at birth.

He did say that all depends on delivery day and which baby wants to come out first.

Bing, yeah..my tummy is quite big..i went out this week and an auntie ask me if i m doing to deliver soon :S my mum says when she was due to deliver me, she was about my tummy size now too... kind of scary smtimes to tink of it...hahahaha....

Gan, see bb more often will feel more assured! hehe.. i m still going to angela in betw Dr Paul's appointment... 1 mth is such a long time...just checked on them this week.. so next scan will be 24th by Dr Paul...

i hav the same feeling as u leh... not mentally prepared... i kept tinking the babies will be out in Dec..coz thts when they will be 37weeks....even Dec seems very near!

vi4n, i din know they can share leh.. thought i hv to store all 3 separately.. yeah, when i go for my next appt at TMC, will go speak to the cordblood consultant... get some more info. thanks thanks

the showergel is heaty? alamaks.. my mil says she wanna boil ginger and lemongrass..the real thing will be even more heaty then...opps....

Good morning ladies! Wah, so many posts in one day. I see all of you comparing weights
Some of you are so slim!!! My pre-pregnancy weight was 58 kg, now my weight is almost 65 kg. As for the Sorella bra, I had to buy 85B leh... The nude one didn't hv that size anymore so I bought 90B which was just nice at the tightest hook. Man....... like Panda said, never felt so heavy in my life.

My detailed scan is today! So excited and nervous that couldn't really sleep last night. Woke up at 6am.

singapoh - I replied u already.
think I will order pasta mania today, been wanting to eat pasta since sat...

today is start of my bed rest... still got on-off spotting but nothing I can do but eat the support & dr Zou porriage. also try not to move too much

Skies
Really ah.. So yr mum prefer u to use herbs instead?
The herbs need to boil or just mix with water?

Vi4d
U just use running water to bath with the shampoo and shower gel? No need to use boiled water?

baby,

Aiya.. Actually she nv ask lor. She juz prefer me to use herbs. Think herbs need to boil w water. She said even hot tap water also cannot. Muz b boiled water.. I find it v troublesome lor. I think I will get 1 bottle then use boiled water to bathe when she is not around.

Selling my Medela PISA for $500 (price negotiable), used only for 6 weeks, warranty still valid till 31/5/2011. Condition 10/10. [bought locally @ $718]

Throwing in a couple of free gifts that include:

- Medela extra valves & membranes worth $30.50
- Medela Milk Collection Shells 1s (brand-new) worth $13
- Quick Clean Breastpump & Accessory wipes
- The Definitive Breastfeeding Guide by Janet Tamaro worth $22
- Baby Legs (Brand-new) worth $16.90
- NUK Breastmilk container 4s(preloved- used less than 5 times) worth $37
- Nursing Shawl from mothersenvogue worth $49.90 (brand-new)

Interest parties, please email me at [email protected]

PandaWife,

I also not sure what is that feeling leh? Like yesterday, I felt unwell after dinner....felt like something stuck at my throat...waited for abt half an hr, then I started to vomit...after vomitting, I felt ok liao...is this part of the MS?

And yesterday, out of the blue, I hate myself for being pregnant leh..cos my body is getting bigger and everywhere also start to get rounder leh...plus everytime after meal, I feel unwell...the feeling was very strong last nite...I kept hoping this is not the sign of depression leh...scary....but today ok liao...

Prayhard, that is MS. U can still uncomfortable at stomach also after food. Is a good sign coz indirectly it means bb(s) growing well!

When u going for scan?

My MS is occasional .. the urge to vomit but no vomit out ... wonder is it cos my hormone low ...

I'm 6 weeks now based on yesterday's bb's scan .. EDD set at 3 May 2011.

Hazel,

My 1st scan is tomorrow leh...

Felt so down yesterday maybe also becos recently my company is doing a major tender. The lady who is doing together with me is damn lazy..everything also said can help me to do or not...wow lau...when I helped her, I delayed my portion, ended up when my boss asked, she said everything is in order but still pending for my portion...I tahan until last evening, I started not to give face and scolded her very loudly in my office when she asked me to help her again...I told my boss later that this lady is very lazy...she is from the top management for your info and yet damn lazy...all info and write-up done by me..she just do compilation and yet she asked for help...what is this???

prayhard - remember to update us on whether its triplets hor ... i have feeling its triplets ...

Like that Fri is PH so can rest thru the long weekend ..

I also worry abt work since i've been taking so many MC's ... but my dept culture quite family welfare

JJ,

Sure, will update all after the scan

Take half day leave tmr only..took too many MC...very pai sei..luckily sometimes my boss is still ok...he closes one eye most of the time...hahaha...

My company is a big organization...a lot of staff, hence high possibility of KPO ladies around...so everytime come back from HL/MC..must tahan gossips behind your back for a while...sigh...

Hazel,

I didn't tell anyone in my office...but I am wearing dresses & walk very slowly..totally diff from my usual pattern...so I think he suspect but didn't ask...my boss is that kind won't ask anything personal unless I go and tell him myself...

Prayhard, work is afterall work. My peer resigned last wk. Last working day is 30th but she is going on 2 wks hl as she needs to do a surgery this sat. My boss asked me to take over her project!!! By the way, now is our biz time ok

prayhard - i also nvr tell anyone at work ... but i have to tell my big boss cos i'm trying to see if I can work from home at least once a week.

so far i'm wearing those bottoms that still can fit ... but i'm purchased pre-loved maternity bottoms from graduates here so now got back up clothes if my regular bottoms can't fit liao

Managed to push fwd my doc appt with dr loh ... at least now I'm seeing him 2 weeks after yesterday's consultation. so I should be 8 weeks preg by then & hope the spotting has subsided.

JJ,

My dh bought the belly belt for me...but I have difficulty finding suitable long blouse to cover up the zip area leh...so now I prefer to wear dress but not maternity dress, just normal doll dress...but I realize the tummy is bigger after lunch and during the nite, how about you? Ended up, I show a bit of tummy in the late afternoon, thus even though I didn't tell anyone in office but they see & suspect liao

And do you get hungry easily now? Aiyo, I have put on 1 kg liao..I am controlling my diet...

pandA/skies
Actually if using boiled herbs can also use the shampoo and shower gel right? If not, use the usual normal shampoo and shower gel with the boiled herbs water?
Or the boiled herbs is already the soap?

Panda
I notice my bump quite big liao leh... Now only 22wks...Cant imagine how big my bump will be at later stage...

Ladies, I'm back from my detailed scan. Both babies are doing well. I'm having a baby boy and baby girl!

Boy's weight is 387g and girl's weight is 306g. Although its quite different, sonographer is not worried as both are still within the normal range, and since they are not sharing placenta, then the difference is not really critical. She said my boy is L size leh, ger ger is normal average size! hehehe...

And babies very cooperative today... scan for both done within half hour!

My girl superactive man... actually before finding out the sex, we nicknamed them Bouncy and Dreamy cuz Bouncy always like to move about and Dreamy is laidback, always chilling. Turns out Bouncy is ger ger. Next time I think will bully her brother lah....

prayhard...eat what u can now...if u get bad ms later..wanna eat oso cannot n u will start to worry de...so eat well while u can......

baby..i m so heavy tht i dun even wanna walk ard much....everyday just sofa or bed leh...big bump too.....

i tink i use the herbs..then my normal body bath...i v scared of herb smell

baby,

I'm not sure if d herbs can be used as shampoo but it can b used as shower gel. d herbs is actually to remove wind inside us.

working wife,

Congrats on having a boy n ger.. Can close shop liao.. Hehehee

Working wife
Congrats!! Its the best combi!! Lucky u!!
U are in ur 20wks now? Can start to buy blue and pink clothes now!!

Panda
I still need to shop ah... Still have lots of tins hvt buy yet..
Now walking seems more difficult with the bump.. Cant walk too fast.. Haha..

Think i will get the shampoo and shower gel.. The reviews like quite good.. So can use it with herbs water..
U intend to bathe straight aft delivery? I thk i will start bathing in hosp lor.. Cos we need to stay in hosp for 4 days due to c sect.. Dont thk i can tahan not bathing for 4 days le...

working wife..i feel lazy to go for class leh...hahah...i will b the only person who will waddle in there ...

yes yes..c ya v soon..heee...

baby,

If you r getting d shampoo n shower gel, dont nd to get d herbs le. Juz boil water to bath will do. That's y I wanted to get d shower gel instead of d herbs.

baby..i still hv nt buy the storage for bb room...tell my hb this wkend must buy...i walk super slow..n can last for 30mins...hv to rest leh....

my mum says cannot bath w the unboil water in hosp...i oso dunno how.

c sect is 3 days for tmc leh...urs 4 days? i c the room package...standard c sect is 3 days stay

PandaWife,

How many weeks are you now?

Now, after dinner, I feel like lying down..think this make me gain weight very easily...but dun lie down I feel very tired leh esp after work...sianz...

I asked my mum, she said she had minor MS when she had me, and her MS dun last long...hopefully mine is like hers

Skies
I tot can use double.. Haha.. Kiasu me..
Cos since must boil water then might as well boil with herbs.. Then since need to use shampoo and shower gel so thinking to use special ones instead of our usual ones...

Panda
Yr sat class is the first lesson?
For glen e standard is 4 days for c sect..
So i duno can tahan not bathing for 4 days leh..

Where u intend to get the storage? Im thinking either ikea or muji... Have u start washing bb clothes u bout?

baby,

you really hardworking.. For me, I juz wan d easy way out if d purpose is d same..

working wife,

d weight diff for non- identical twins isit really not critical? Or isit more impt towards d end of pregnancy?

prayhard...same as baby..this week is week 22 only...hahah...

baby..yea..1st class... i need a big wardobe..1 or 2 wood chest of drawers n another mobile plastic drawers set tht can put bb daily essential...

my hb cousin has a furniture store..mil ask us to go n check it out first....i saw a nice sliding door wardrobe near my hse too...

my mum is helping me w all the laundry....i told her dun wash first..until my furniture r in place ...

Skies
Haha... I only thinking.. Hvt cfm yet.. Cos i enaging cl.. So cl can help to prepare for me.. No need me to boil hehe..

Panda
Ya u got 3 bbs.. Sure lots of tins to store..
Muji has nice plastic drawers.. But i thk not cheap.. Can stack on top one another..
Ikea drawer bigger can store more tins but heard not durable.. But if only keeping bb clothes not v heavy tins should be ok bah..
I aldy bout ikea changing table.. Can put those essentials like cotton balls, diapers, etc below the table.. So easier to take..

Panda,
i had c-section for my #1 and i stayed in hospital 2 days (supposed to be 3 but i requested for early discharge)
anyway, i didn't bath for that 2 days cos my mum said cannot bath normal water.
when i got home my CL told me to tahan not bathing for as long as i can cos the 1st wk our bodies are the weakest, easiest to get wind blah blah blah.
i only took my first 'bath' on the 5th day!!

subsequently i only 'bathed' on alternate days cos my mum and CL still insist no good to bath too often. they keep saying let me bath alternate days already very good.

i was so glad to finish my confinement, the first thing i did was take a shower! it felt so good to have fresh water running down on me. it's not the same using a scoop and just splashing water on yrself.

JJ,
although ppl always say bad MS is a sign bbs r growing well. it doesn't mean no MS means bbs r not well.
actually u shd count yrself lucky u dun hv to suffer through MS

for my #1, i had very very mild MS. only in the evenings after work when i go home i'll feel abit nauseous and look at food dun feel like eating kind of feeling. that's it.
for current #2, i have even less symptoms. my appetite was good and i hardly felt nauseous.

so dun worry too much if u dun have any MS, could be yr body just deals with the hormones better. anyway, MS kicks in between 6-8 wks, u may still get to hang over the toilet bowl this time next week :p

baby..i need durable furniture..hahaha...as of now..already alot of things...n as they grow..things oso grow...

grumpus....my mil n mum said the same...tahan for as long as i can leh....i plan to go cut hair..n use dry shampoo.. n pray weather is nice n cooling in dec n jan! will oso standby more pjs for frequent change of clothes to feel more comfortable...

u took the herb bath using scoop??? i thot wanna soak myself in bath tub w the herbs n boiled water..hahaha...can relax oso....

baby,

I see.. Up to you la.. But I ordered d shower gel, 1 ginger cream n 1 lavender cream. Hehehe..

Panda,

I got my drawers fr Toyogo warehouse. If you dont mind d appearance, can go have a look.

Panda,
if u hv bath tub then can do tat. i dun hv. i literally had 2 pails of herbs water, a stool and a scoop to bath. i felt like i was staying in a kampung :p
anyway, i dun like the herbs bath, with the herbs mixed in the water, when the water runs over yr skin it sort of leaves this slimy layer on yr skin. is just not the same as using fresh clean water to rinse.

grumpus...ooohhh..if its gross water...i dun wanna soak bath liao....like v erky..hahaha..i imagine like go spa those long bath...wrong liao... then ur method is better..if not i will need mny pails of gross slimy water......

haiz.....how to make the confinement not so unpleasant leh.....

Panda
Soak in bath tub ah.. With the c sect wound and lochia.. Like not so good leh.. Have a quick bath better la..

Hearing grumpus say the herbs water leave slimy layer on skin... Sounds so uncomfy.. Eeeehhh... Bathe finish like nvr bathe like that...

Ya u are right must buy more pjs to change...

panda,

I was around that area so I went to have a look. Afterall, trying to save some money so juz get a 5- tier drawers. Think it is cheaper than Carrefour. If I'm not wrong, a 5- tier drawers cost ard 50bucks (?). But there are alot of things to shop at d ware house. Slowly look around ba.

baby..i read tht its gd to relax the body..helps to bf better..i.e. take long bath..or hv hot drink before feeds...tts y thought of wanna soak in tub......