IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Skies, u delivering at KKH? if so, can wear KKH's clothing for bfg one. V convenient though ugly lah.. :p I felt like a super auntie wearing that.. Hahaha. And yes, they provide toiletries too. ;-)

Des,
hehe, Singapoh knows the reason better than me

Hi mummies who have had twins, just a quick check. Did you use CL? I will have my mom and her maid staying with us but I'm not sure if can manage amongst us. Hubby needs to work, maid needs to take care of household chores, and then mom will have to go grocery shopping sometimes.

So wondering if having a CL would be better? For those who didn't have a CL, how did you manage two babies? Hope you can share your experience. THanks.

Des,

What u pump out is not what u hv in yr breast. Keep pumping to increase yr supply even u dun get any milk out. Trust Aunty here. :p

Singapoh.... Oh thanks!!! I think either u said before or I read it before... It's so serious!!

On hospital bag, paiseh to keep posting.. I find that it ws good that I brght extra biscuits... Coz I dun take cakes that they provide... And yes, extra undies pls... :p

Working wife,

CL will tc of bbs at nite. Dun think yr mum wanna do midnight shifts. Most of CL, if not all will keep giving FM to bbs to make them zzz. Overfeeding can cause damage to their kidney/liver. Guide is 2.5 hourly for bm, 3 hourly for fm.

Bing,

EDD is end Oct but since I'm carrying twins so should be ard early Oct right? Juz feel that alot of things undone.. Haiz..

Despondent,

Will be delivering in TMC.

Ladies, i m back. super exhausted.. lying on the scan chair for 1.5hr nearly murdered me.

I am expecting 2 princes and 1 princess!! Amazingly, uterus has expanded so much tht princess is now already above the belly button, the two princes are below. No wonder my appetite has been qute bad lately few days.. eat a little weeny bit of food, feel bloated.

Dr Paul says most likely ger ger will be delivered the last..so she will be mei mei with 2 kor kors.

working wife, the scan is not 3D..its 2D scan.. the nurse gave me wrong info... so better to do at TMC...coz Dr Cheng's charges very expensive..hehe...

BBHP, dun gv up latching.. I had e same problem w alvis... I told sun yesterday u jus got to try n try, n force e baby to latch..n dun wait till e bbies r too hungry to try.

Singapoh,
icic.. so good. Mine was loops de when I deliver my elder girl at Mt A. But now, I have yet to decide if I want to deliver at Mt E or Mt A... So dunno what kind they will give..

Grumpus,
OIC... keke~ Throwing away seems like a good idea.. So any undies counter will sell huh? Or those watsons will sell too.. How much did u buy it for?

Prayhard,
I rem Panda told me b4 that she felt like she was 3-4m preggie when she just BFP.. Maybe urs also triplets.. Woo Hoo~ Keke~

I never take Dr Zou's an tai yao after I BFP, even when i was bleeding. Cos hub dun allow me to take.. But CARE advise Panda to go to a TCM to take the an tai yao.. Maybe u can check with her?

Working wife,
I agree with Singapoh leh. For my #1, I didnt engage CL. Cos I tot I gt maid then my mom will be coming to help me. BUt then I was so tired during that 1 m that i did not have much appetite for my catered confinement food at all.. Ended up, i cried daily and felt depressed. PLus milk ss also super low. So this time round, I booked 1. Hoping that I can relax and concentrate more on resting and pumping.. At times when your mom/ MIL help u, its abit paiseh to ask them to do this and that as they will also be tired too. They are not pro in taking care of babies too. So better to have 1..

Panda,
Congrats on your 2 prince and 1 princess.. So nice.. Girl girl is the mei mei..
Then will be the apple in everyone's eyes...
The girl cfm will be daddy's girl.. Keke~

What did u get for your detailed scan, u kn hor, i didnt get anything except for some scan pics from Dr Tan for my detailed scan leh. No report too. Now I dun even kn the head circumference etc lor. Intend to ask the nurse this sat.

Thanks, Tickles...let me check with Panda.

PandaWife,
Do you have big bloated tummy when u just BFP? My bloated like 3-4 mths preg.

Do you take TCM (an tai yao) during your early pregnancy?

Dun know want to take boh? Safe or not huh?

Pandawife
Finally u know all the genders of the babies Congrats!!! Baby girl have 2 gor gors

Prayhard
I also didnt take dr zou's med after BFP.

Bing
$1800 CL really special rate for twins

Bing,
Now then I see that ur CL charges $1800 for twins.. Its really a good rate leh. Cos I see market rate also 1.8k - 2k just for 1 baby lor. I just confirmed mine at 2.2k for 1 baby.. But it was highly recommended from one of my friends la.. Cos her 1st and 2nd pregnancy also use her so find that she cook very well and good at taking care of babies.. I shall see if she's really that good when its my turn..

Does ur CL cook well?

thanks thanks prayhard and tickles...

tickles, i hv a full report on all the measurements taken and body parts tht were checked, a files of scan pics and a video dvd. basic report shld hv bah...u ask dr tan for it...

prayhard, yeah... my tummy was big when bfp.. coz E2 super high...bloated like a 4 mths preggie person... haha.. its normal.. do u feel more gassy than normal?

i took an tai yao from 6 weeks to about 10-11 weeks... once angela scan n confirm triplets, she ask me to go get the tcm med. i oso doubled checked w her tht this tcm's med is safe to take..n verified tht a number of CARE's patients hv gone back to this TCM doc for the med.

Panda,
okok. shall ask the nurse on sat. Cos I rem for my #1, i did get a report during detailed scan... But this time round, i gt nothing, so feel abit weird abt it..

Woo.. Your babies are at a good weight. I see from the Dec thread that most of their singleton babies also abt this weight too...

Tickles,
yup, any undies counter will sell. watson also will hv. errr can't remember how much i bought, it was so many yrs ago!

Panda,

Congratulations! 2 gors gors n 1 mei mei are so ideallll :)

By the way, I have changed to Dr Paul Tseng. Will be seeing him on comin Monday. Read from the other forum and the comments are quite +ve. Someone even mentioned that she has a crush on him, haha.

I am really disappointed that Dr Loh has yet to reply my mail since I sent on Sunday. Thot he was quite prompt in replyin email :-(

Is your TCM the one in AMk?

I also undecided whether to take an tai or not ... on one hand i trust dr zou's herbs ...

on the other hand that day the kkivf nurse told me firmly that NO TCM as won't know how the herbs will react & the 1st 3mths are critical cos the organs forming...

I don't feel any different now ... to the point of thinking did I dream up the BT results...

Grumpus,
okok.. nvm, i shall go and take a look when I go shopping...

Clercler,
How is your spotting? Still have? How many weeks are u le? That time I also bleed very often. I think started from like week 7 onwards all the way till week 20.. Was on hospitalisation leave for a good 3 weeks and made to stay home and bed rest.. I know how stressful it is to go toilet and see red/brown.. Glad u change Doc. I guess pte docs and give more personal attention to patients like us...

PandaWife,

I still fart quite a bit...feel like vomiting sometimes. Last nite, I felt giddy..lied on bed, felt like the room was spinning...Are these MS symptoms?

tickles, yeah.. the babies are growing well... mummy oso growing! hahaah.. the nurse at TMC says i put on too much weight in 1 mth....opps...but Dr Paul says no concern..ask me to eat normally...

I bought the 100% cotton undies from watsons. 1 pack of 5 or 6 pcs cost $4.50.

Clercler, thanks! Dr Paul is charming..keke.. very gentlemanly way type.. i suggest u prepare a list of qns u wanna ask him... he will patiently answer all ur qns... if u dun ask qns, he doesnt really talk that much.

my TCM is at jurong east.. the one tht has a reputation tht u hv to go wee hours of the morning to q to see her. Tan Lee Kee...

Prayhard, yeah.. i remember i was v gassy.. mine was burp alot.. try taking ginger drink.. it will help to relieve the bloatedness and ease the gassy feeling.

sounds like MS if u r feeling nausea.. and hv giddy spells.. try to rest more...

prayhard/JJ, an tai yao can only take up to 16 weeks...after tht hv to stop liao.. i stopped earlier coz during tht time i started to throw up the an tai meds..

PandaWife,

Now everyday, after work, I shower and lie on bed, waiting for my dh to buy back my dinner. After dinner, I lie on the bed till I sleep...like a pig...I already put on 1 kg...

Prayhard
Maybe u wanna discuss with ur gynae and see what he says?
Giddy spells/nausea better rest more. Dun go out alone

Panda
Very good weights for each for them
The panties ur bought from watsons, is it disposable?

prayhard, if u are eating well.. of coz will gain weight... if MS kicks in, then u will lose weight... hehe.. varies w individual..

i lost weight during 1st tri.. now beginning of 2nd tri already overgain wht i lost initially...

Nancy,

Now, everyday after work I go home straight, my dh will ask why why why when I said I want to go out..ended up lying on bed all times...

Pandawife congrats on having 2 princes and 1 princess! My girl crossed her legs during detailed scan so the sonographer can't confirm her gender.

Clercler I think maybe a good decision to change to private gynae. I was really disappointed yesterday that after waiting for 2 hrs at TPS I didn't see dr loh but instead dr Marianne. She was the one who went thru the scan report with me. I was hopping to see dr loh coz he made a remark that my water level in waterbag not sufficient last sat though yesterday th senior sonographer said normal. So when I asked dr marianne, she said report stated normal nothing to worry. Anyhow I am still concern and made another appt to see dr loh tomorrow but just upset why after waiting2 hrs u dun see ur on gynae

Panda..
6kg??? wa.. Thats a lot leh.. Not i think cos u're hving 3 in u ba.. So far, I only put on 3.9kg leh.. Shall see how much I put on during the past month... I hope that I have not reach 50kg yet. Last measured was 47.8kg..

Thanks for the pricing of the undies.. I'll go check it out..

Prayhard,
I feel. An tai yao, need to take with an open heart. If u worry, then dun take.. If take, then dun think too much... u get what i mean?

Good that u already having the MS symptoms.. Means ur HCG increasing.. Thats why ur body reacting...

Gan, thanks!

i was "tortured" during the scan... half way thru first bb, i start to feel very unwell...coz lying on my back for too long liao... then dr ask me to lie on my side....

by the time we reach 3rd bb... i got to turn my body to the other side.. facing away from the screen...so i din see much..later will catch up w the dvd... n 3rd bb not very cooperative too.. kept showing us side view...until dr also abit frustrated liao! hahahaha.. my hb says his face started to change abit..opps....

tickles..yeah lor...6kg is alot...i oso very scared...hehehe but my hb n mil both say they cannot see where the 6kg went except tht tummy is bigger..hahahaah..... arms, legs n butt all same same.. weird.....

but dr cheng says my appetite will start to shrink ...coz bb ger already very high up... i shld not enjoy eating very much already... :p

Panda,

Thanks for advice. I will definitely ask him lots of qn ;-)

tickle,

I will be 10 week tomorrow. Yeah yeah, going to toilet is quite stressful these days. There is still some brown spotting every morning. Hope thing will be ok soon. Thanks for your assurance!

Yeah, if u getting disposable undies,some NTUC outlets are also selling. The qualtiy is not bad. I always use them when I go travel. But there are two ranges. Must buy the more expensive range. The quality of the cheaper range is quite bad. But the ones selling at Watson is also quite comfortable.

Panda kekeke then if I go to dr Cheng for my scan, his face will turn black. =p I think my daughter has character =p she started face down even when shake my tummy also refuse to turn, then I was asked to walk outside for 30 min, she turn face up but she cover her heart so took long time to scan the heart. Beco of the short nasal bone, sonographer wi check her nasal bone again then bb starts covering her face so vey hard to take measureement becoz of this iwas asked to wait again......anyhow was there from 230pm to 530pm, totally exhausted....then still wait to see dr regarding the report. Strange thing I ask for the wt the sonographer said they dun measure the wt at this stage but seems like all ur detailed scan measure weight le.

Mummies with kkh they dun measure weight during 20 weeks detailed scan?

Gan, my 3 babies super active..kept moving n moving... dr cheng had hard time trying to capture the two major blood vessels going in and out of the heart... then he kept saying "ur babies moving alot" hahahaha....

ur ger ger really got character leh..keke.. maybe she dun like the sonographer...

the weight is "calculated" from the measurements taken... i oso dunno how its done.. its part of the report given to me.. n when dr paul review the report, the first thing he looked at was the babies weight leh.

prayhard - how many weeks are u? I think I'm abt 5weeks + by 1scan should be 6w 3d.
I don't feel any different lei... boobs just feel full, womb area heavy. that's abt all...

think I will decide on an tai herbs after consulting with dr zou...

Congrats Panda - 2 boys, 1 girl! Now can shop to your heart's content!
Thanks for the heads up on the scan... I also called TMC to check with them. They have 3D/4D but they said detailed scan too early to do that... they will usually do at 26-30 weeks when can see more.

Gan - good to know that your detailed scan went well
So exciting... now I have to patiently wait for my turn in two weeks time.

Wow Tickles, you are soooo slim! My weight already crept up to almost 63kg! But before pregnant, I was already 59 kg... hehe... so heavy hor.

Bing - yr CL very cheap! My friend gave me a contact, she quote me $3300! She said because its twins and during CNY period. Hmm... do you mind giving me your CL contact? Is she Singaporean?

working wife,

thanks! today hb says can go n buy more boy boy things..keke....

looking forward for ur update on ur detailed scan too....

my next appt is 4 weeks later..i told dr paul 4 weeks too long.. i miss my babies..hahaha.. he will only see me every 2 weeks from 30weeks onwards...