IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rose, Hazel, Yup, i don't need to pay for consultation and medication. But there is a cap to how much i can use from there. Afterwhich, they will deduct from salary.

Rose, u so daring ah? Still want to take Laksa. Ha ha. Better eat simpler food la. Think easier to go down.

Panda, same here. By night time, my stomach will be so bloated and harder also! Quite uncomfortable. At night, can really tell that I am pregnant. Ha ha! Wonder what will it be like in the last trimester???!!!

Hazel: Ya.. This is the most ex doc I've ever seen.. But ok la.. Since now the appt dats are stretching longer le. 3-4 weeks 1 time so still ok.. That time when I gotta see her everyweek, it was quite taxing..

Panda: I also gt the same feeling like just below the bust area very tight feeling right? I guess its normal..

Fruitree,
icic..

Hmm, fruitree, I have used the fast programme liao leh, meaning I have paid over 400 bucks upfront so that no need to queue for medication and cashier. Like that still can use CSC? Didnt know pregnancy can use CSC...

No choice, I happened to passby the famous nonya laksa and forgotten day before I had taken curry chicken noodles, also yummy. Then night time, my dad bought curry vegetables, I also ate...next day Mon, I learnt my lesson...

bb rabit:Great to hear that! Same as you Singleton. I am 10week as of today. I plan to see normal gynae from my wk12. And thereafter go Camden on wk14-15. I think if you plan to go Camden then you can skip the oscar test at KK -can save some money :> How much you pay for visiting Dr Fong Yang each time?

Rose,
Better dun take too spicy food for the time being... I can take spicy food. But I realised whenever I eat mee soto, I will have very bad tummy aches followed by diarrhoea.. But strangely, mee soto is not a very spicy dish leh. However, I do crave for it. But then I dun think I'll eat it anymore..

fruitree, tickles, u both hv the same problem..so its normal... coz hor, it looks like the entire area from below bust all merge into one big round ball...

fruitree, by 28 weeks, we will be normal singleton full term size... n we will continue to grow until 37 weeks..so u can imagine the size.. thts y need to start wearing support belt or sling from 20 weeks onwards....otherwise i tink very bad for the back.... but its a happy problem

Hello Live, Congrats and welcome!

Rose, not sure whether can use CSC for package. But I guess juju has given the answer.

Panda, yes, it's a happy problem. Yesterday the doc I saw said that for twins and triplets, the later state is more a test of our willpower and endurance. So we all need to be strong. But I think the time will pass by very fast. Just got to hang in there.

tickles, i hv been having stomach ache since last week.. everytime i eat spicy food i hv stomach ache.. n it can come, go & come...
then throat started to hurt...

i went to see a GP on Sunday night.. the GP asked me if there is any likelihood that i cld be pregnant! ha! i told him mid-month leh.. how to be pregnant?!?

Panda
So fast u can feel bb movement liao... Im still waiting.. Hee..
I wonder how is the feeling like..
One of my frd also have twins.. Her tummy is super big.. Very scary... The last two mths will be quite a challenge for us.. Esp u.. Think got to bedrest quite often to help us carry our bbs to full term.. But bedrest also v tiring and straining..

Hazel: Dun worry, u'll soon be pregnant again.. Cheer up ya...Have u tot of when u want to start FET?

I also feel my sore throat coming. So have been drinking lots of water. Now feeling better liao.

Btw gals..
I found out frm my gf who give birth twice.. And also frm tcm.. Its good to take bird nest and ginseng now... Take it regularly can build up bbs immune system. Bbs will be stronger.. My gf girl seldom fall sick.. And i learn from tcm that ginseng will help to make bb stronger..

I just bout it frm hock hua yday.. I ask them to help me make into powder.. Then only need to take one small teaspoon each week or twice a week..
I bout those more exp one.. 12 yr ginseng.. Got promo together with pao sheng.. 299... Tcm says can take with pao sheng also.. But i let my hubby take the pao sheng instead..

Tickles, m not very excited over FET.. Dunno why.. My gf msg me just now n asked if m pregnant again as someone saw me n told her m pregnant.. My tummy must be really big!!!

Agree with most here, SF Loh is a good gynae, he give us our miracles, which why most of us stick to him. Told my hubby that the feedback from here is TPS waiting time is much better, he said try 1-2 more time than decide. As at now, me seeing 2 gynae.

Baby- Take from which week onward? I onli wk 6.5, too early to take bird nest right? I got those concentrated one from EYS.

Live- Inital consultation i think is ard 120, depending on time spent. Subsequent consultation ard 50. Scan varies from 50 to 80. My check up bill usually ard 120 -180, depending if i do scan, injection or take med. U are with KKH now as well?

Fruitee- Luckily u are okay. I told my hubby, he said aiyo. Then ask me be careful 'cos m v clumsy one, he always say clumsy beyond imagination

baby..i tink i m feeling it earlier coz its getting crowded in there. hee..u shld be feeling little kicks pretty soon too.....

i m prepared to bedrest from 3rd tri...willing to do anything to keep the babies as close to full term as possible....

i m now taking ginseng w black chix once a week...dun forget ur calcium leh...multiple bb need more calcium

birdnest daily..one teaspoon every morning... its suppose to giv bb v gd skin n healthy lungs

Bb
I started bird nest frm 2nd tri onwards...
First tri better dont anyhow take bu..

Panda
Yr 3 bbs are fighting for space inside.. Haha...
But really quite hard to bedrest for so long... I duno i can or not..
Cos when i stay home for too long.. I will feel v lethagic.. Headache.. The last two mths are quite crucial for us.. I really hope we can carry our bbs to full term.. 37 weeks for triplets also?

Pandawife - may I ask the birds' nest that you take is from the bottle or boiled at home? Why one teaspoon only?

The ginsend with black chicken is double boiled? Do you find that its too heaty?

just seen dr loh. Initially he scan thru the camden report and say do amino. But then later dr loh said as my placenta is above my baby, therefore there is more risk to do amino than when placenta is below. Dr loh said this baby is precious, dun do amino first, wait for detailed scan at 19 weeks then decide. And dr marianne put on the form to check the length of nasal bone.

baby, its a will power battle, u must tell urself u can do it!
yeah.. angela says 37 weeks is full term for me too.... n the most recent triplet mummy there who delivered managed to reach 37weeks with average bb size of 2.8-2.9kg!

working wife, i started with those concentrated birdnest from hock hua...this week going to switch to boil at home ones...coz last week mil out of town....

the black chix ginseng is double boil chix essence. only put 4-5 slices of ginseng...the idea is to get the calcium supply from the chix bones..so must really smash the bones. once a week ok, not heaty for me...will only get a little bit of essence... not one big bowl kind leh...

Gan, i m sure all will be find during the 19 week detailed scan. little princess will grow well and wave hello during the scan.

I don't think CSC card can be used if u sign up for the fast scheme.....it can also be used to be paid for certain medications, jus ask before u pay....

For those who were waiting to see Dr Loh yesterday afternoon, he had to attend to a case which caused the delay. I waited for 3 hrs till I got to c him at 6plus.. even at TPS, sometimes I can wait up to 2 hrs. It really depends whether he needs to attend to delivery or other situations....

panda thanks, i think she is fine too. She was very active just now kicking and like swimming coz she was face down! =)

Someone was asking abt myanmar maid hygiene? I think regardless of the country, hygiene is an issue unless the person has ever worked in Singapore or lived in a city before....thus, it's important to set the standard and expectations right on the maid's 1st day at home.....DH and I didn't do it properly with our previous maid causing all the following unhappiness. Once bitten twice shy, now we think we hv a better idea on how to manage the next one...keeping my fingers crossed...

Gan, u went to camden for 2nd opinion liao? Keep praying for ur gal's good health. When I failed the FTS, I went praying every week and glad to see a healthy boy today...

soon-to-be, i was a borderline low when i did my FTS at kkh, so went camden for a detailed scan. everything is good during the scan at camden except the nasal nose bone was short when compared to the head size, so i didn't meet the required ratio.

Just now dr loh was commenting why i go camden for scan, he said if i have listen to kkh and did my doppler scan during my 14 weeks, my risk ratio should be low. but anyway as he said the baby is precious, so he advise dun do the amino now.

Soon-to-be, your maid really too much..run out of house without informing anyone. How you managed to find her eventually? So you intend to change agency and go for myammar maid? I agree with you that we cannot treat new maid too nice when they just came. So far mine still doing ok but not sure how she will 'change' when she needs to handle 2 babies. My MIL has been 'spoiling' her, chat with her leisurely and even wanted to give her $10 for her pocket money though she still repaying the loan. Recently, my MIL even ask her if she want to call her cousin who is also working in SG as maid to chat when she see her nothing to do!!! Me and my hb can vomit blood and faint man. -_-"

Bbhp, u just hv to tell ur domestic helper u r her boss. U pays her salary. So she takes instructions from u n not others. If u r bot happy with her performance her services will be terminated. No one can stop that. Put tt to her from that. Also tells her whoever give her things, be it in your family or outside, she has to declare to u. If not, when u find out, u will terminate her services.

Gan, Dr Loh has seen too many of us going to camden for 2nd opinion liao..hehehe...he must be getting "fedup" with all of us....well, if he thinks ur risk ratio is low, then stay positive abt it...talk to ur gal and hope for the best...

Bbhp, I don't think she realise it's that serious to run out of the hse like that. We have spoilt her...my MIL agreed w me that she must hv tot that my DH wld support her and convinced me to treat her better...pls lor....my DH knows that I'm not a unreasonable person and she must hv done something before I make such any decisions....at the end of the r/s, even my DH agreed that it is a right decision to send her back.

U better get ur DH to speak to ur MIL about spoiling her. I hope urs wont fall into the same situation as mine. I didn't let her take care of my son and she dared to complain to my MIL abt it and even told my MIL that she was v busy after bb came. The additional tasks were simply hand washing bb clothes and sterilize the milk bottles and pump, n perhaps help to take care of bb when I need to shower or poo if no one else is ard.

Bbhp, I was also always chatting with my maid. And when BB came, I was v busy caring for him. She can say I am not happy with her and gave her black face...c'mon, I'm tired like nobody's biz, where got time to be bothered with her...

Anyway, when my MIL n SIL shifted out, no one monitored her work quality, she was v sloggish at work. She can tell me that she did a lot of things and even asked me to put a video cam to monitor her work, but I can also see for myself that she did it for show and didn't do a good job. When I asked her to bring out certain things to show my DH wat a "good" job she did, she didn't dare to do it...

Oh, the most maddening part is when we found out that she went to borrow the entry card from another maid! Wah lau, if anything went missing from that household, we will be in deep shit....

Anyway, today, my neighbour complained to me abt his maid spending too much time talking to my ex-maid. So, I told him that I already sent her back. For the new one, I'm going to warn her against talking to other maids.....

Sunflower, thot u went to pop...
so now at home resting?

Sunflower/nctgrace, me after u gals.. Still working and trying to put up w witch at office. She finally acknowledged that I'm going off for ml soon... Edd 18 aug. You all gambate and share w me your stories k? Btw, I still have not cleaned my playpen, car seat & stroller lak. Shd I do so now or later? Scared clean too early, it get dusty/dirty leh. Too late then not in time leh... Scratching my head. Kekeke.

Soon-to-be, aiyooo....after hearing so much, your maid really problematic! You did the right thing to send her back! My DH stopped her mum from giving her $10 and as usual, she start to nag that we shldn't be treating a maid like that. Even my DH asked her not to let the maid call her cousin else in future we'll be in trouble if she suga suga chat with her over phone and dun bother abt babies. Eventually she still ignore my DH and gave her hp to let the maid call her cousin, but heng the cousin did not switch on her hp. Can vomit blood man....

Hazel, my DH also asked me to be 'strict' towards maid. She have skin allergy problem and sometimes need to take a kind of medicine she bought from Philipines. She went to tell my MIL that lucky plaza can get the medicine then my MIL passed the message to us. I was rather pissed lor, as she dun inform us who is her employer but inform my MIL. This is not the first time liao. On the next day, me and my DH told her that if she needs anything, just tell us directly and not through old folks, cos they are not the one who can decide! In short, we cannot be too 'friendly or lenient' towards maid else they will step on your head one day.

Bbhp, as long as she does her work & do it well. I wun be too bothered if she wants to call her cousin at her own expenses. She is afterall away from her fsmily. My dh's maid who takes care of my mil has a fone. Subscription is under my dh's name n every mth she pays for her own subscription n usage when dh passes her the bill. No prob n she has been taking care of my mil for 4 yrs.

My clothes which I can't wear, instead of giving to salvation army, I pass to her. Even the branded ones. She irons dh & my clothes every wk when we bring back. We give her 20 bucks for tt extra mthly too. She is afterall a human being n only employed to take care of my mil n her house. So can't take advantage of tt either. Everywhere my mil goes she goes. Even wedding dinner or when we dine out. She eats wat we eat. As long as she knows who pays her salary, whp her boss is n do her work well, We r fine n will not be calculative with her. Every thing we buy, she has a share.

She gives us black face too at times. We just leave her alone. She too has a temper like anyone of us.. She too can quarrel with her mum n family n hence bad mood.

I always believe if we treat her well she shld reciprocate. If not, her service will be terminated. As simple as that. Dun fool around with me. M the bad guy n dh the gd guy. 

We call her domestic helper. Rarely use the word maid in front of her. We treat her with respect n vice versa. She calls my hubby n me by names. Not sir or mdm. Well, we are all equals. It just happens that we r her employers n she is the employees. No diff to us as we r the employees of others.

Prior to working for us, she has been in SG for 10yrs. So, she is very smart n knows lots of things. She has lots of friends too n has her mthly day off. Her friends call her too on her mobile. But she is very 自动. Wun chat when she is biz. She wants new HP, dh also gets for her, just reconstract the plan.

She can cook very well n is very clean n efficient. Cny time she comes over to clean my house for me too but I paid her for it. Dh employs her to take care of mil n her house. Other things we ask her to help, like my house, she is paid a token fir helping. We nv take advantage n we expect her not to. I told her b4 if she is not happy working for us, tell me n I will send her back. Dun fool around with me n give me sloppy work.

Juju, thanks for advice.
but playpen acts as my bb cot, so can still wait? Btw, besides e pouch, I only bght the pj and a top from mim leh coz rest all like no stock...

Oh yes, forgot to reply you, sunflower, my bb head down liao, though I dun feel anything.. but I do visit the toilet more often now. It's strange that w his head down, there's still so much movements!

bb rabit: no, I am not with KK.

Gan: I hope your details scan at wk20 will be alright. Continue to stay positive and talk to yr bb girl and most important thing is to pray to God. God bless!

des,

hehe..ya with head down i feel even more movements especially below the breasts area.. im working leh..will wrk till any 'drama' happened ...

des, my bigger twin is also head down and the other twin is still breach but will scan again this coming Mon to see the position again ....

babyhopepath - my hubby is opposite of yours .. he uses psychology on our maid and it works for him... as for me never a day pass without me telling her off for her mistakes
mayb I'm not patient enuf to guide her but with my unbalance hormones and she repeating her mistakes really pissed me off @ tymes ....

hazel - my hubby call our maid "our assistant"

Bbhp, u see how ur maid perform first and see how u wan to manage her lar...sometimes we are lucky can get really good helpers.

Like wat Hazel said, they are afterall away from home and our equals.

I feel that we have really treated our maid really well. Whatever she needs, we buy for her, including phone card using our own money. Loan her money when she needs to pay for her daughter's school in Philippines. Never stop her from eating watever she wants to eat as long as she inform us. Even meal time, she sit with us to eat together...Go out aso never sting on her, let eat watever is on the menu...even when we go out with bb, I let her eat first while I take care of the bb, then I eat when she's available to care for the bb....but too bad, she took it too far....