IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

BB rabit, i eat most foods in moderation... so lnog as not eating it everyday or in massive amounts.
just had mee goreng n touhu goreng yesterday for dinner

I feel so unwell today. Mainly cos I had a bad tummy ache after eating mee soto for lunch yday.. So didnt slp well last night.. Now I feel like a zombie, fatigue together with headache and I just vomit out my entire bf... Feeling damn jialat now.. Cant wait for lunch time to come so that I can take a nap...

bb rabit,
Today cant leh. Supposed to have apprasial today.. Dunno when will be my turn.Anyway, I felt better after puking just now.. Then I had some porridge for lunch too. Will drink more water and take a rest now..

tickles, oh dear...the food din go too well with ur tummy? hope u hv a gd rest over lunch....must take care....

i migrated to my parents place today...coz very bored at home alone..haha...but come here oso bored...my mum napping now... i m too full from lunch to sleep...

BB rabit, u r welcome...

bb
I also eat laksa.. I just had curry chicken for lunch just now..
But if u have weak stomach maybe dont eat too much incase u have stomachache cos got coconut milk...

Tickles
Maybe now u cant stomach food with coconut milk?
Now u in yr 20 weeks liao?

Panda
How r u now? My tummy is quite big now.. Look like 5 mths..
We are in our 16 weeks now.. Tml u gng to know yr the other two bbs gender right?
I crave for cold drinks now leh.. I drank ice coffee.. Coke.. Hee.. Im a bad example hor.. Hehe..

gan, baby, how are u gals? din hear from u gals over the wkend...

i went for my scan yesterday... hehe.. only managed to see 1 more bb... n its a princess!! my 3rd darling still a mystery coz legs were closed.

baby..haha..we were tinking of each other at the same time!

i was quite worried coz angela says my tummy is small... yesterday i asked Dr Paul...he laughed at me! :p he measured my tummy n says i m fine.. n small tummy is good coz it means strong abdominal muscles...thts y the tummy din "pop" out so much.....

yeah... i oso feel my tummy is quite big.. i m wearing maternity shorts/pants n tops liao.. the bump is quite obvious even with those bb doll maternity tops..cannot hide already....

i just had a slice of watermelon leh....my dad cut n ask me to eat..hahahahaha..... i oso taking cold drinks...bt i try not to overdo it...1cup a day....

ohhh... must share with u... i managed to go out myself just now..heeeee..... i took a 10mins slow stroll to cozway point, buy delifrance lunch, went popular to get a book, then another 5 mins walk to my mum's place...
major accomplishment.

Pandawife,
I think I quite cfm that I cant take mee soto now. I will have tummy ache till very jialat type.. Anyway, I feel better now after a 30mins nap and a porridge lunch..

baby,
mee soto gt coconut milk meh? I feel its more of too spicy and my stomach cannot take it... The last round I ate it also like that, tummy ache like anything but that time i wasnt too sure if its the mee soto. Now I quite cfm it is.. Not gg to touch mee soto anymore.. It will be porridge lunch for me the next few days...

I feel so tired cos yday night never slp well too cos of the tummy ache.. Kinda recharge for now.. But think if possible, I'll slp at 9pm tonight..

Pandawife,
Wa.. so shiok arh.. shopping already arh.. keke.. I also started wearing maternity clothes liao. But I'm wearing my old maternity clothes, have not gone to get new ones yet.. Anyway, I am quite used to wearing dresses so many of my dresses still fit nicely but with a small bump now of cos. I was thinking, maybe I might not even need to buy any more maternity clothes.. Save $$.

tickles, yeah, i remember u mentioned mee soto before...hee.. u seem to like the food....

u r right, better dun eat it anymore... since it makes u feel unwell everytime u take it...

Pandawife,
Ya.. I dunno why I like mee soto from dunno when lor. Cos sour sour, spicy spicy, then very shiok ma.. But I think I will not eat that anymore..

tickles, i got all my maternity clothes from 2 gfs... very lucky..these two ladies passed me so much tht i dun need to buy anymore... unless i grow so big tht all cannot fit..kekek....

i like to wear those stretchable maternity pants tht has this foldover leh... it provides a form of support for the tummy.... oso comfortable when i walk....the tummy dun bounce so much :p

i oso agree...save $$...for the babies..hee...

my tastebud is salty or sweet.... until now dun fancy sour foods...

Panda,
mine is a mixture. At times, I prefer salty, at times sweet, then lately I think I can take a bit of sour.. But not too spicy, abit ok..

Panda
Haha really so qiao.. We post at the same time.. Haha..
Wow so now u know u have a prince and a princess.. A great mix!! I wonder will i be that lucky to have a prince and a princess too... Hee..

Strolling is good for us.. Thats the only form of exercise we can do now.. My bump also v obvious.. Even wearing doll dress also cant hide.. Abit worried my tummy will grow too big in later stages..

Where u planning to get yr baby cots?

baby, i already bought 2 baby cots, 1 stroller n 1 bb carrier over the wkend....went to bb kingdom, bb studio n bb hypermart with hb n parents......

they all wanted me to pick the items n buy now...before i get too big...so end up buying everything..hahaha...bb kingdom has 20% off pigeon pdts..so we bought loads of the bb essential items too...bt still not yet complete the list of items to prepare...

taka having bb fair now leh... until 1 Aug... i planning to go there this thur... n over the national day wkend check out robinsons n kiddy palace...

i m more worried i will get too big! hahaha.. .thts y hb is trying to get everything done in the next 2 mths...he says after tht he wants me to rest.....

my scan hor, change to once a mth liao leh...dr paul says no need to see me so often....once a mth is gd enuff...but i will still go CARE for jabs every week...

Panada- Congrat, 1 boy 1 ger as at now. The 3rd one any preference? Can i check with u. if u dun take injection, will u feel crampy? I need injection twice a week so far, if not, crampy feeling cme back. Quite worry, me onli wk 8, long way to go.

Tickle- rest early tonite. I am like u. i love spicy food, always craving for food since last week. No MS yet, so not tt bad. But hor, i love to have MS, to know tt my little one is well.

BB rabbit,
actually cramping feeling is normal during pregnancy lei. my last pregnancy i got it and now also. it's the uterus expanding and contracting to stretch.
i never take any jabs to relieve it.

panda
Where is baby studio?
U bout the cot, stroller and carrier at baby kingdom?

Now taka and isetan having baby fair??

What kind of baby essentials u bout frm pigeon? Im clueless on what things to buy...

BB Rabit, i m addicted to the jabs! hahaah... honestly dr paul told me if want to stop the jabs now..its ok..can resume it only at later stage.... bt i feel assured n more comfortable with the jabs. he smile n told me if i dun mind the butt pain, n feel happy, its alright to continue!

baby, bb studio is at chai chee.. i bought capella stroller there. cot at bb kingdom and carrier at bb hypermart..

at bb kingdom, if u go to level two, they will giv u a list of items..there is a very nice auntie pauline there, who will advise which brand of what is gd.. n which deal is worth going for.

some of the items i got : bb wipes, nappy liners, bb cotton buds, pacifier, the liquid detergent for washing bottles, nail clipper.. etc etc....

i was oso clueless when i went into the shop... n wanted to leave with only a bottle of pureen laundry detergent! hahahaha...then she came over n we left with two big bags....

fashion spree, thanks for the update. i just heard tht the current fair is a toy fair... not bb fair ....

isetan one starts this wkend....

Pandawife, great news! One boy, one girl... Third one will be a bonus hehe

BAby79, u managed to find out the sex yet? When did u realize yr tummy getting bigger? I find my tummy is getting bigger but just a small bump still. I'm coming to 14 wks this week. I only bought a belly band to wear over my pants/shorts now... Haven't bought any maternity clothes yet.

Pandawife, I'm feeling better... Nausea not so bad. But still get heartburn every night. Plus I hv alot of gas so sometimes tummy will have wind pain. Also been getting this pulling feeling like uterus is expanding.

How about u? Sounds like yr ms is getting better?

working wife, sounds like u care coping fine..... pulling feeling is normal... i feel pulls alot...esp on days when tummy is very stretched.....

my MS seems to be more seasonal now.. not totally gone... was still throwing up over the wkend....hv my gd n lousy days...

working wife
I hvt find out my bbs gender yet... Will be seeing dr this thur.. Hopefully can know by then..
I notice my bump gets bigger this week.. A very obvious bump.. No way to hide... Hee..

Panda
Ya just nw went to taka.. Its only toy fair now..
How come u only get 2 cots and one stroller? How to accomodate yr 3 bbs?
I intend to get two cots, two car seats and a twin stroller..

The baby studio have alot of tins to see? U have the address?
Actually baby hypermart and kingdom both v small only.. Not much variety..

baby, i m planning to put 2 babies in one cot for a start... coz now i hv to put a queen bed in the bb room for whoever is staying the night to us..the room cannot fit 3 cots... 3rd cot will buy when bb is 4-5 mths....

we bought 1 stroller first becoz we cannot decide if wanna get twin stroller..haha...anyway...will sure need one single stroller...so buy 1 first... i dun forsee i will be bringing 3 babies out myself.... its mission impossible..keke.. really massive project...and first time mummy..i dun really know wht shld b the best arrangement..so we try it out first...if need more can always buy again..

if u tink bb hypermart n kingdom is small..then no point going to bb studio...they sell alot of lucky bb brand stuff... n selection is not much as the other two stores....

Hi beautiful mummies-to-be,

so glad to find you gals here... my exams are finally over. So gald to be back online.... and back to "tai-tai" life.... hehehe.

jeinthiangel,
Congrats on having a boy.. But why are u not slping at 5.50am.. Or u wake up so early?

Panda,
Wa.. u really into buying stuff liao.. I dun intend to get anything new. Will just use back my #1's stuff. Perhaps some new clothes only. I gt some from mothercare earlier when they were having sale.. Oh, and I need a new breast pump.. Think most likely I'll get back medela, just that dunno whether to get free style or swing.. Shall think abt that later, still gt time..

Now I just want to find a day to ask my hub to fix my girl's children's bed when I'm not ard so that she can get used to slping inside.. After fixing, we'll probably just shift out my girl's baby cot to another room first and put the child's bed at the baby cot's area. Then when I deliver, then shift our king size bed's position so I can fit the child's bed in 1 corner and then shift the baby cot back to its original position.

Pandawife, thanks for the warm welcome! I just finished my exams. Hehe. Now the little one is 18weeks I think. Going for detailed scan on 11/8.

Very tempted to baby stuff everytime I go shopping. Was at bishan 8 (formerly seiyu). They hv 20% off avent n pigeon brands. So tempted. I already made a list of items I need.

Any comments abt tollyjoy cloth diapers? Anyone knows what is the size like? I prefer those big big type. Lol. Baby's gender is still a mystery .... Which is a real problem why I m not buying anything yet. Lol.

congrats jeinthiangel! happy for u!

tickles, i hv no choice leh..hahah.. if dun start preparing now.. later will be very stressed.... dr paul ask me to go easy from 28weeks.... so tht leaves me 3 mths to do all the prep work...

apart from buying bb things, i also hv to pack my own stuff to make space.... realised tht we hv to do quite abit of re-arrangement of furniture...n now is not a gd time! :S my hb says wait until last tri... i go stay w my mum...then he will do it...

i find it difficult to get things done...coz my aunties kept calling me, tell me this cannot do, tht cannot do... blah.. yesteday she told me the baby cots cannot deliver to my house, keep at my parents place first...i faint lor.. i told her cannot lah, how to expect my parents to carry the two cots to my house at later date??

Tickles

my mum dun allow us to do any shifting of furnitures at home. Everything must wait until I deliver. Sigh. Though I told her I will stay at her place first while my hubby n maid shift the furnitures around.

just faith, i m not sure about the cloth nappy brands...coz i m using all pre loved ones...

but my cousin bought new ones... she told me need to wash many times before it can be use...so just take note of this too...

u can start buying the basic essentials i suppose...hehe.. just dun get the color sensitive stuff first.....keke.. i understand the feeling... u will get to know the bb gender very soon!

my detailed scan will only be last week of Aug...

just faith, same here. no shifting of furniture....which is a major problem...i oso plan to let hb do it when i go stay with my mum...

Pandawife,
The baby cots, Can ask them to deliver later. No need to deliver immediately. I rem I ask them to deliver the cot 2m b4 my EDD. Can do de..

Just Faith,
For shifting of usual furniture, like sofa etc, I not so pantang, I think most impt is dun shift your own bed. Some one told me that. Cos for my house right, my MIL wants my maid to shift the sofa, so she can clean the bottom of the floor, so its like shifting it everyday to clean the floor. Plus, everyday I will have to move the bnaby cot slightly cos it is just at the door of my wardrobe, so if dun shift, I cant take my clothes. So I feel as long as its not your own bed, other things should be ok. Only maybe those nailing, sewing on bed, cutting with scissors etc, better dun do la.. Oh, painting too.. The rest I feel ok. Yday my store room door was faulthy, then the uncle came and hack the entire door down, He was doing it at level 1 while I stayed at level 3, I think also should be ok. As long as do le, dun keep thinking abt it can le. Cos the storeroom door def need to open up, else cant take things also ma.. My girls necessities are all inside, like pampers, shower foam etc..

Pandawife,
I think hor, when preggie, a lot of aunties and old people will tell u this cant do, that cant eat etc. Of cos some of it, u better listen la.. But then if certain things need to do, As in maybe setting up of the baby room and preparing etc, then better to prepare and do early lor. I feel cant be cos of certain "pantang" stuff then dun do, cos by the time baby is here, u wont have time and energy to do such things le.. So the main stuff that need to be done, has to be done. If really worried, just tell hub what u want and ask him to do it while u just stand outside the house and wait or like u say, go your mom's place for the day lor..

I rem that time when I had my #1, many old people also tell me this cant that cant. Then I think my MIL/ my mother, cant rem which one le. Told me that its ok de, impt things that need to be done also have to do it.. If u scared, just go out when the workers are doin. But if u not pantang, u stay in the room eg: when the workers are fixing the baby cot when it comes, then dun keep thinking abt it, whether it will affect or not.. Keep thinking abt it will make it worst.

Its just like people also say preggie cant move house de. But some people also move cos no choice, house already ready and come de. Cant possibly wait till deliver ma.. Just dun keep thinking, how arh? How arh? I move house when I'm preggie leh..

U get what I'm trying to say?

tickles, thanks for the advice...

yeah..i asked the cots to be delivered in Sept... so tht can assemble n air it..coz wood will hv a smell... n also hv time to wash n dry the beddings n sun the mattress.....

Faith,
i used tollyjoy cloth nappies, find them ok. size ok. my girl could wear them till 1yr plus. my friend bought another brand from kiddy palace, think it's max cool. size is bigger.

my new nappies i only washed once before using.

Panda, ya.. sept should be ok.. The guys will help u fix it when they deliver. They very fast de.. Can assemble it in a few mins..

Thanks Pandawife and Grumpus, I will check out more brands. I didn't know Kiddy Palace got sell. My helper lah, says she prefer me get those cloth diapers. She cant wait to wash baby's clothes for me... also asked me to buy xtra laundry rack at home.. sounds fun! like "ma-sak, ma-sak" (toys in malay). So long she dun complain that I use cloth diapers, then I am more than willing to buy.

Tickles, thanks dear. I know what you mean. But I think it is my problem... Just like the other day, I brought my helper to my cousin's house to help her pack her clothings etc etc. Some men were there, dismantling their beds in the house. Though I was on the 1st floor, and there were upstairs, I keep telling my baby that mummy is "working" - i helped my cousin to sell her maisonette. So I feel, even when it comes to house moving, I feel responsible and want to be around. But after that incident, do you know I purposely visit a gynae near my place (dr woodsworth at compass point), and paid $150 just to see my baby? My mind tells me is okay, since I am "working" and feels it is part of my job. But my heart keep telling me, NO-NO-NO. DON'T DO IT AGAIN!!!

Whereas for my house renovation, it is going to be a revamp of our existing study room. I have lota fixtures in the room that need to be taken down, definitely need nailing, drilling, hacking etc etc.... intially planned to do it in late 2nd tri, so that there is more time to air the room but both my MIL and mum says NO! Arrrrggghh...... That is why I will KIV until I pop. Already told my brother (who is doing the new wardrobe for me), that he should fabricate the wardrobes in his workshop by December.. so that when I am in KK, he will ask his workers to take down all the fixtures and put up the new wardrobe within the shortest time... complicated hor? Sigh.

Just Faith,
Huh? U went to the gynae and see your baby arh? If the doc ask u how come u suddenly wanted to see?

Since u have plans liao and ur bro ok to help u then alright lor..
Just KIV till u are in KK then ask them to come install.. Oh, but then when u're back, will it be very dusty?

Just Faith,Pandawife and Grumpus,
Most likely I will not buy anymore cloth nappies le.. I'll just use back the set of bumwear that I got for my girl and didnt really use.. Keke.. This time round, Maybe I try using in the day time and night time use pampers.. hehe.. But now I say only la, dunno when time comes, will I just give up and use disposables all day long.. Keke~

pandawife, tickles and just faith, all the can do and cannot do sometimes make me very confused. =p like my malay colleagues all telling me dun buy any baby stuff till after 6 mths. Not sure why actually.

Anyway i think i will use disposable nappies for 1st mth.

Think my daughter doesn't like me brushing teeth in morning....always WANT TO THROW OUT when i brush my teeth in morning since 2 weeks ago... Not sure anyone felt like that before.

gan, i already buying bb stuff all over the place n ordering bb clothes online..haha...

u wanna try changing toothpaste? i had this problem earlier..n i changed the toothpaste flavour...after tht its ok.