IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Esk, at 81 I think I want to see everyone in my family to have no big worry in life n everyone can support their own life.

Ya I can say problem in life can break you or can make you stronger in life. It's depend how you wanna see n handle it ;)

Syann, I think if singleton for full term no issue le. U see stb, Linda n me. We three passing 36 weeks already.

Hazel, the hubby didn't wanna let go of that woman even after my col gave him another chance. But she really loves him forgave him jus like that n wish him all the best. I said she is too wei da liao la.

hazel,
it's ok to make mistakes... it's not life and death... u have to take it easy and learn to let go of certain things... stress will cause our body to go haywire whether it's hormones or even illnesses.... so maybe it's a call for u to relax...

syann,
for singletons, it's like any normal pregnancies... no problem carrying to full term... even for twins nowdays, high chances of carrying to full term ie 37 wks....

syann,
but know ur limits... if u need to rest, do take a break and rest... btw, i was overdue by 2 days even tho i walked alot and climb stairs in my line of work...

Vi, tears flowed when I read your post(s). You are really an amazing woman who understand what love is.

Syann, I dun think can plan like that leh. My coll also told me can simply ask for HL 2 mths ahead of delivery to rest but from what stb said, doc loh told her it's better to work! If really can, I also won't be so stressed at work facing e witch liao.

Vi4n, is a very painful process for your colleague to be betrayed.. N it takes a lot of heart aches n courage to be willing to accept him n move forward... Sigh...

R u a christian? I came across an incident recently n I wonder if it is GOD's arrangement.. To tell me not to give up...

Last Monday I took leave n went to a hair salon in parkway parade.. A lady came with her dh as the latter wanted to hv his hair cut.. She told my hair dresser that she has 5 children n just delivered no 5 last mth.. I was feeling sour n commented that I wanted one Also so tough but she has 5! Then she told me in her first 6 yrs of marriage, she m/c mAny times n her last m/c was mid term pregnancy like mine.. It was a bb boy.. After that m/c, she spotted for 2 mths b4 menses finally came.. N the next she knew was she was 3 mths pregnant!! After tt, She Delivered this no 1 healthy bb when she was 34.. N finally she can used all the bb stuff she bought 6 yrs ago.. The boy was born at 6+ mths under c-section.. She is coming to 40 yrs old in a few mths time. That means she had a bb every yr since 34!! All c section!

She told me her womb went through many d/c in the first 6 yrs n was scarred.. But dunno why, she kept getting pregnant.. Bf no menses Also pregnant.. After she delivered no 5, her plancenta sticked to the womb n she had to remove her entire uterus.. So she said no more bbs for her anymore..

I can't help but wonder y so coincidence I bump into her.. GOD's will??

Survived our first night!! Somehow more cool tonight.. Last night was kinda flustered n worried.. Kept peeping to c my sweetcheeks

A nurse frm scn so nice SMS me to check on me n offer advice!! Luv kkh the best surgeons drs neonat n especially dr loh haha lol

Des, your hormones overflow la. ;) there are so many others who went through things worst than us.

Hazel, my col is a budhist I'm Christian converted from Catholic. But honestly any religion doesn't matter. It is how you want to look at things.
There are reasons for what happened to us but what is that no one will know. U have to look at things positively.
I have a couple friend who only trying after 8yrs managed to conceive 1 baby girl naturally n she was 38 when had her. After that no more again.
I believe in keep on trying but also enjoy your life while trying. As long we never stop trying we may success 1 day but don't let the difficulty stop you from enjoying the life too ;)
my hubby kept being unhappy because we couldn't conceive but I told him we are trying n trying n when success that's it, it will be very very long time before we can have couplehood time again. So why not jus enjoy the time now n true enough now we are pregnant.
So never give up sister ;)

Oxidised, first night n day babies back home?;)
u have confinement nanny?
What are their activities for the Day n Night? How often u need to feed themn change?

No confinement nanny m my maid choose e day we bring them home to fall sick n end up in hospital too!! Tried demand feedin yest.. Cannot man!! With twins it's v tiring.. Feed n change abt 3 hrly although most times it's b4 3 hrs. Bathe once in pm n wipe in evening

Day tine aft feedin play abit, night strictly feed change n bk to sleep!

Wow oxidised, busy busy.. No one else help you?
Do they cry a lot? U latch direct? Try to sleep when u can.

What's wrong with your maid that need to be hospitalized? I hope she get well quickly so can really help you

Hi, Alvis has arrived at 4 plus this morning thru c-sect. I cldnt push him out n was in great pain coz epi didn't kicked in well for me. V tired now

STB, congrats and well done!

Have a good rest, u deserve it. Must feel very relieved now as well....

Yay stb! Welcome to motherhood.

Hazel, do you believe in tcm? I took tcm to induced my menses after my d&C in 2008 cos of all the hormone support which the gynae said my menses only comes in 2-3mths. But with tcm, my menses came in a couple of weeks. Also, it regulated my cycle as well.
Dun be offended by "toxic" ppl around you. Some ppl are simply self-centered and mean. Be glad you have ppl who loved you dearly. I have learnt over the years to be thankful with what i have.

Can any of the ladies add me to facebook? I wanna see your bb pix. Thanks!

Congrats STB! rest more ok!

Des, Vi4n, Singapoh,

yaya went shopping.. have to do last min shopping in case bb decided to come out early. Des, singapoh just suggested me to add u...my initial is TT.

soontobe
congrates to u, a new mummy

syann
for me although i m carry a singleton, but as i working in ICU, i took non pay leave for the entire 1st trimester. then only back to work in 2nd tri and 3rd tri...

BHG having closed-door sales for members.

3 June 2010, 10.30am - 11pm

Enjoy storewide 30%* off regular items, 15%* off all sale items! Also look out for Hourly Specials with discounts up to 90%* off

All BHG Visa Cardmembers enjoy 5% cash rebate storewide on top of all discounts!

Stb, wow u have such a long labour then..
Rest well now.
we shall wait for Alvis photo

Sunflower, so what did u buy??? ;)

vi4n,

buy the misc things like bath towels, cotton buds etc ... now i saw the BHG got more discounts, haiz..

when u going motherhood fair?

stb: Cheers... congratulation on your delivery.

Linda, des, eskimobaby & Vidn: I was still kinda of worried that IVF pregnancy has high % of pre-mature delivery. Upon listening to your stories, I do feel more at ease.

I took MC & HL for the whole of 1st trimester. Went back to work for a month and my baby starts to protest. Ha.. was on HL for 2 weeks. I'm teaching by the way, so whole of this June holiday, I've the chance to grab as much rest as I can before I fight the upcoming battles from July till Oct.

I felt some numbness and tingling in my left and right fingers, esp at night. Did some reading up and realised it's called "Carpal Tunnel Syndrome". Any of the ladies been through it before?

Syann,

any multiple pregnancies have high chance in pre term birth. I delivered my son (fresh cycle) at 38.5 weeks by induction and twins at 36+3 weeks naturally.

syann,
i'm a teacher too... took a month HL after i bfp due to ohss... and also another month of HL towards the end of my pregnancy as i had pelvic pain and find it very difficult to climb stairs... in between i was back in school and climbing up and down...

Singapoh: Wow.. 3 kids. It's lovely to have twins around. But finanically can be heavy.

eskimobaby: Really hate that feeling of walking up and down stairs and to teach in this humid weather. Is your gynae Dr Loh? My pte gynae very stingy with MC, he always says "Being pregnant is not an illness. It's good to go back and work". But the thought of those standing, walking, screaming and scolding makes me sick. I think I must beg for HL/MC towards the end.

Sorry to have gone missing for a while. The past few weeks was a torture. My MS is so bad i cant eat and drink anything. Had to be warded twice for drips. I am still unwell. I can throw up like ten times a day i feel so dehydrated. There was once i didnt had any food for 10 days striaght. I feel so miserable

nancy,

So happy to hear from you. Try to drink more water/ juices to keep yourself hydrate. Are you having multiples? Maybe hormonal level is high so MS can be bad. Eat some crackers or watever food you can. Dont force yourself to eat.

Syann,

Twins are cute and double the work. Hee...

Strangers stopped and asked about our twins. Curious about their genders and age.

nancy,

ur MS is so bad! mine was terrible, but i think yours is worse.. i couldnt eat too..only drink..i depend alot on wholemeal biscuit for every meal, and it took me 15mins to finish 1 pc... after the drip, i could eat better, at least stuff with buns..i guess the only way to reduce is to eat and eat ..but small frequent meals. if you puke, its ok , eat again.. this method helps me alot..u try.

syann,
sometimes it's good to work... it take ur mind off and time passes faster... coop up at home whole day also no good.... just do wat u can... and keep urself happy...

syann,
dr loh was the one who did my ivf.. but i switched gynae after 1st trimester and also becos i was having singleton so i dare to switch gynae...

eskimobaby who is ur gynea after 1st trimester?

Syann actually i wish i can return to work soon coz staying home all day sometimes will make me think too much