IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Stb, do e relaxation exercises taught at antenatal class ie. Bend forward, sway your bum. If dh arrive, ask him to do massage for u. Near end of first stage, rmbr dun push till instructed; do your pant pant blow. ;-) just learnt it today.

Hi ladies, I can't sleep due to the pain which comes in every 3-4 mins....feelin v v tired....hubby came on his own ard 11plus and now snoring away...envy him that he can sleep..

Despondent, tried the relaxation exercises, but doesnt work for me...walking ard works for me..but v tiring to keep walking ard, feel like sleeping but painful to lie on the bed...I'm jus trying to "dong" till i cannot take it will then go to Delivery Suite to take epi....hopefully then can grab a bit of sleep

V tiring to hv contraction pains at night, have not slept since 7am yesterday....dont know whether will hv energy to push at stage 2...

I don't want to give birth liao!!! Wonder will I be screaming this sentence later....but I feel like telling my hubby ONE is enuff, which is all that he wants anyway...

STB, jia you! I am sure baby also eager to meet mummy n daddy soon!

Stb,

contraction pain 3 to 4 mins apart still hv mood to post here ah. Shud be in delivery room liao.

Ask for epi as soon as u can later. Ystdy met Oxidised. Her girls followed her home liao.

Linda,

yr gf is very cute. Pain everywhere except hair. I only felt pain in my belly but was so painful till I curl up like a prawn.

Singapoh, u had epi right? Still pain until curl like a prawn? I really think if I shld do c-section next time though I know the wound is painful n takes longer to recover.. But can take painkillers n this pain is not as bad as labour pain...

Labour pain is very painful.. Stb u still can tahan for so long without asking epi or other pain reliever.. I kao tao to u..

Hazel,

In my previous labour, I felt very strong contraction pain even with epi. One of those unlucky ones.

This time my contraction started from home. Same kind of pain. Was curling up in the car. After I was given epi, I instantly felt warm and pain free :D

Yesterday was supposed to bring my girl home but received a call from KKH on our way there. They need to observe further.

I let her latch on and it took awhile before she started suckling. When I removed my tits, she cried for more.

singapoh
oh bb girl shld be home soon. =) do the 2 bbs look alike?

For epi we can only ask for it when we pain until curl up??

Gan,

My girl should be home today
Her face was chubbier but she lost some weight. Her features are smaller than the brother.

Ask for epi once you feel pain lor. Don't wait for too long. You need to stay still for about 15 minutes. A bit of pain but nothing compares to the contractions.

Singapoh, ic.. Maybe 1st time Dosage epi not enough? Your Strong contraction kicked in immediately when u were still at home? Mild pain that time u didn't go hospital?

Hazel,

I asked and was told that my dosage was already 100% liao.

It started with gastric pain in the middle of the night. I had gastric flu the day before and doc checked my cervix. Dilated 1 cm and she told me I will be returning real soon as this is my 2nd pregnancy but never expect to be that soon!

Gastric pain triggered my contraction pain. I timed and it was 7 minutes apart. Very strong. I quickly brief my mum how to take my elder son's temperature and how to give him fever med. Then had a quick shower and went to KKH.

On the way, my contraction became stronger. 5 minutes apart. I was already dilated 5 cm when I reached KKH.

I immediately asked for epi but the doc was giving to another patient. So had to wait. Aiyoyo...

Dr Loh came in to check my cervix and it dilated another cm. I think he felt the position of my babies. He said will deliver me in the OT, possiblity C sec

Dr Loh and his team (at least 15 people in the OT)
assited my delivery. Dr Marianne and another doc helped to push my belly. No pain coz I was numbed from chest down. Dr Loh used Vacuum to deliver my son and I think forcep for my gal. She came out in breech position. I was all numb. Waiting for instruction to push. I hope I didn't push a 3rd twin out (poop). Ha ha...

Singapoh, that was fast.. Which was good. You mentioned assisted natural delivery, u mean ur bb needed vaccum or forceps? But I saw your twin photos on face book, heads very nice leh, doesn't look like any vaccum or forceps were used..

Oh kenyi is sick also.. Must be the flu bug that is going around in child care.. Must be tough taking care of new born twins n a renyi

Hi hi, me in delivery suite... Taken e injection to relieve e pain. Will take epi once this wears off. Waitin for dr loh to come in at 4pm to deliver my son...

at e suite, e scan showed my contraction is happenin every 1 min but I only dilated 1 1/2 cm. Contraction pain caused by e induce tablet....

Stp,
have a smooth delivery.

Reading this thread makes me very scared but excited about the nx few months. We all share the same fear & anxious feelings & our only hope is a smooth pregnancy & delivery. If only we can have an US machine @ home & we can see our bb every sec.

syann hahaha i told my hubby few days back i want to buy an u/s machine! =)

how r u feeling now?

Stb, jiayou! Good to hear dr loh is delivering for u

Stb, jia you... ;)
very excited to read your post.. Good to know that dr loh will deliver your precious

ah but now I'm anxious to know if I can make it in the labour ha ha.
Singapoh, great news on your baby girl can latch n suckle already ;) bm kick in already??
So today can have full family photos liao ;)

Eh I think Tom cruise has a US machine. I read that too much scanning also not good. We can't really see what's on the scan especially in early stage.

Hazel,

I read from the delivery summary. Son was vacuumed out but not sure about the forcep. I remember seeing it at the OT. Both heads are ok :D

Singapoh, yes both your twins heads r very nice n round.. Maybe not much vaccum used, if not shape of bbs' heads not nice when born n will take a while more to go back to normal

wow.. Head n deputy head all there to help u deliver.... At least he prepared for c section by putting u at OT.. If he put u at deivery suite n later u need emergency c section even more stressed n tt hubby can't acompany u either as emergency

ya, every scan disturbs the bb coz of sound waves.. No gd if bb is not stable also.. was told actually the gynae in states do not scan at every visit.. Scans r done only at certain wks

Wah... Why doc Loh so long??? Got to wait till 4pm??? I'll faint at that news!! Akakaka. STB, u r v strong.. Jia you jia you. I hoped u had ur epi now, at least can have that warm painless feeling that Singapoh mentioned. Vi, I dun think I can have drug free delivery, I'll have epi!!! STB just reminded me of e pain!!!

Yaya, I also want to see bb photos incl. Spiffy & Oxidized's. U gals (incl those abt to deliver hor) can pm me your name (coz I also using iPhone, dun know how to search). :p Thank you!

Gan, u can see the movements when u do NT scan at AMC.. So is soon.. Scan machine in dr loh's room too small to see movements at such early stage.

hazel, thks. Ya now i can't tell what dr loh is scanning, can only vaguely make out the head and body from scan photo.

Gan,

I think I start to see e movement @ around 10 weeks. My bb gal is always v active during all my u/s in the morning. I think I visit my gynae bi-weekly. Ha.. Though I'm only scheduled for visit once a wk.

I realized that the u/s machine that my gynae uses is v different fr what KK is using. If I'm not wrong my gynae uses a more advance machine. He did my OSCARS test with the u/s machine & I was told that i can even do a 3D scan with the same machine. I can see my bb very clearly during each visit.

Your gal so poor thing- got a tube in her mouth. Aiyoh.. Heart pain. Your twin son looked so much like gor-gor.

oh, dun know who's who leh... Dare not anyhow add. :p

singapoh can i be ur friend in facebook? Kekeke like to see ur bbs. Actually so far noone explain what i c during scan. =p

syann, did u do a 3d scan too? =)

Thanks Singapoh, but dun know who's who, & somehow iPhone cannot see these sugg friends... Nvm, I wait.. You'd better hurry to pick up ur dot. ;)

GAN, u w KK? how many weeks r u? They'd usu explain esp during detailed scans. When w doc, he only say this is heart, legs & head. Hahaha. Sigh, I sudd felt doc dun really care abt me... My carpal tunnel got worse, can't brush my teeth this morning.. But scared if I tell him, he'll brush me aside w his nonchalant and sarcastic words again.

despondent
my fb profile pic is my hubby and me both wearing in black, smiling happily, background is vivo city

singapoh
great...ur daughter can go home liao. finally the twins can meet each other

Gan,

I replied yr PM. On our way to fetch our dot. Yoghurt can replace milk. If u want sugar and fat free, buy YOGPLAIT FOR ME FAT FREE (green label)