IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Nctgrace,

my MS is worse. I can't even stand up for more than 5 mins. Was really weak. Feel like lying on my bed whole day but got to take care of my rascal. So at the end, put him at my MIL's for few days. Also ask my mum to come here to stay with me for 2 weeks.

Nctgrace,

If u feel MS is taking over your life and u feel helpless, u are not alone. This is something beyond our control. My gf has bad MS and that didn't stop her from having 4 kids.

If u go over to IVF thread, there are many ladies there who are dying to be in yr shoes, a chance to be pregnant. Please stay positive ok

singapoh,

thks for the encourgement. I think since i hv come so far i shld do whatever that make me feel more comfortable in order to have a healthy baby. Maybe you are right, if really cannot take it, i shld seek proper rest in order to move on.

Nctgrace, it's okay that you are feeling the heat from MS..I was feeling equally bad during Tri 1....on top of that, i was having daily headache, indigestion, constipation and itch on my legs......still getting the last 3 now...but wat is pushing me forward is the tots of my healthy baby...no matter how bad I'm going thru, almost every trip to the gynae, I will feel that they are all worth it...

I'm sure u will as ur pregnancy progress. Pls rest as much as u can to pull u over this tri...email to Dr Loh on ur situation and see how long he can cover u and perhaps prescribe u something to make u feel better...

Stay happy dear......so that u will get a happy baby too..8)...everyday I'm smiling coz I'll be day and night dreaming of my son's smile.....8)

nctgrace, soon-to-be is right..look past the pain now to the joy you'll receive at the end of all this..

singapoh, yes cold sweat too. have to sit down and drink water.

Nctgrace,

it's my pleasure
Come here to chat if u feel down ok

Spiffy,

I kena mild food poisoning before. Giddy, cold sweat, diarrhoea, giddy.

My Indon helper came 3 weeks ago, after my 1st trimester.

Singapoh, yeah, i think so too...but have only planned to be a SAHM for 1st 2-3 years of kid's life...but dun think it's happening for this 1st one....

singapoh, ah so previously you were on your own. But now you can put your feet up! Well, until June..

These babies are really costing me..we've to buy a new car now to accommodate the double stroller and car seats.

Singapoh, I jus weighed myself again...gained 0.7kg in 5 days......the 50kg was a scam...i think something really wrong, either with my home weighing machine or my eyes....hehehe

nctgrace,

Dun worry about the MC part. Dr Loh is very generous about the MC part.
When I was in my 1st trimester due to my OHSS & MS, he kept asking me to take MC to rest until my 2nd trimester.

July77,

becos you hv OHSS, that why he is generous with the MC. Is juz that that time i told him that i need extra MC after my preg blood test becos i hv early MS, he said that was what i asked for it, thus I felt bad and really dun dare to ask from him for more MC

Yes it was Linda who took unpaid leave for the 1st tri.

Seems like most of you have MS or discomfort during pregnancy. I'm blessed with easy pregnancy.
Can eat anything, do anything.
though dislike some smell but still can eat as normal.
Weight under control too.
Will see my own gynae Dr WK Tan at TMC on 14 Jan. Can't wait to see the baby again.

So fast most of you bought stuffs for baby already.
I have no mood to buy things yet. And most of the items sil and friends will give also.

Lina: Ya. Total breastfeeding.It's really tiring. Today she was up the whole day. n she juz wanted to feed n be with me. She also cries b4 shitting n shits very often due to breastfeeding. R u totally breastfeeding? if yes, do u have the same problem?

Hi Nctgrace...I was on hl from the time I tested +ve to 5 mths due to bleeding n severe vomitting that I keep Admitting kkh for 4x. Then when 7mth I admitted again for pre term labour n hl for 1 mth again. I even asked dr loh to write A request for me to take no pay leave as I had used up all my leave. No choice as nothing is impt than the bb in ur tummy.

Now my second preg, I thgt it will b different but worst than 1st preg.I on hl till 6mths due to severe vomitting n worst I carryg twins.I was so depressed wif the vomitting as I can't wif it tat I told dr loh I wan to terminate it. Now dr loh worried I may deliver early so he always ask me if I need hl so I think he is ok wif it when u ask.

Hi Nctgrace, wat do u mean " you asked for it"? From wat u wrote, seems like your case warrants MC...

I'm like Hazel, slight discomfort but dun think
it warrants MC tho I wld v much like to stay home til after 1st tri.. I burp alot these few days (7 weeks),
with no appetite for food (tho I'm v hungry!). think beginning To suffer from insomnia too.. Sigh, can't wait for all these to be over!

By the way ladies, do u get to see dr Loh besides seeing him after each scan? I noticed mine's one month apart! Seems like I can't really share w him my discomfort till many weeks later..

babyden,

i also have vomitting after all my meals, felt giddy, body warm, mild insomnia, tummyache etc thus i requested from him for the MC. If i could get unpaid leave easily i would not have request from him but seem like he is not responding to my email. That what i hate abt KKH we really cannot do a walk in like normal women;s clinic which we can easily see our gynae for our problem.

despondent,

Dr Loh say i asked for it is referring that i wanted to be pregnant thus i cant complaint. Is not meant that I wanted the MC. I remember he gave me another 2 week MC for me to rest as i told him abt my MS that time when i went for my preg blood test.

Hv emailed him yesterday but till today he have not revert back to me prob he thought not nec to have MC..... Im so sad.......

soon-to-be, the 50kg you weighed the other day is prob due to water.. my weight also fluctuates by half to 1 kg even though i weigh myself with the same scales first thing in the morning.

babyden, home leave isn't considered MC ah?

Nctgrace, wait a while more, he just came back from leave n monday is always a very biz day.

But if he does not reply, u know the ans. I got no replies from him previously n I got his message.

Spiffy, u think it's water retention? So drastic in the weigh gain..but *phew*...I didn't gained that much overnight..

Babyden, u referring to hospitalisation leave is it?

Despondent, Dr Loh probably made the same remarks whenever someone complained of MS..coz he said the same thing to me too...8P

Nctgrace, be a bit patient. He's usually v responsive as long as he's available to read his emails....I even emailed him to get vitamins when I entered into my 2nd Tri..hehehe

hazel,

you also ask him for MC too ???

soon-to-be,

but i think hazel is right, if he think that it is not impt, he will not revert back to you but for us as a sender we juz want to noe what he think rather then hanging in the sky dunno what to do ???

I already sent him another email 20 mins ago, see whether he respond, if really no, then i must think of another solution to solve my MS.

i was wondering, does anyone know - if you've to have complete bed rest, is this considered MC? i'm worries in case - touch wood - i'm prescribed bed rest towards the end of my pregnancy.

soon to be - yes, i believe it's just water retention. Get digital scales..it's better too.

Spiffy, my fren was given hospitalisation leave by Dr Loh when she was asked to do bed rest towards the last few weeks before she deliver....

I hate to weigh myself all these while (till this pregnancy lar)...coz once a while, i will indulge myself that the results on the scale is jus too much for me to handle sometimes....

Nctgrace, if he doesn't reply, perhaps u wan to give him a call? Alternatively, visit a GP to get mc to "dong" for a while till u see him again?

soon-to-be,

if he dun reply and i called him will seem like im pressing him for MC. (prob he dun wish to issue). But i really dun understand gynae normally based on what scenario to issue MC. If we are fine, we will not be asking for MC. Who wants to suffer from MS. Really quite disheartened, already thinking to switch gynae liao.

nctgrace,
why dun u just make an earlier appointment to see dr loh?... i think thru the email he can't issue u any mc/hl anyway... u have to see him b4 he can issue u anything... and also ms is something that there's 'no cure' for... even medication for relief may not help... so he can only tell u that u asked for it... all of us have been thru it and know it can be quite depressing... but try to think more positively as ur mood now does affect the baby...

frankly, i also think partly u wanna hear him say that u need to stay at home and rest rather than tell u that ms is wat u asked for to make urself feel better and give u the green light to not work... that's the dilemma of working women... our body is weak from ms and pregnancy and yet we are afraid that we will lose out at work...

I told Dr Loh I felt really weak, can't stand up for too long. He didn't say I asked for it lei. Just tell me to rest more and having twins are like that. Also asked who is taking care of my son. He still remembers my son's name. He always ask if I need MC.

I have gained 1.4kg. Appetite improving liao.

eskimobaby,

like i mention earlier i noe my own body condition, before pregnancy, i always very weak thus when facing MS i already try my best to endure. I never said that i need him to say i need to rest to escape from work becos this MC was requested by me from him as i knew i cannot take it further. I also noe via email he cannot issue MC, i requested for an appt to see whether he can issue me MC anot, was waiting for his reply. If really cannot, juz tell me straight rather than letting me sitting in office wondering what to do next. Im not like most of you who are quite tought who can endure MS.

Nctgrace, I agree with esk. Make an appointment to see him earlier....

Singapoh, u lucky woman...I kenna twice from him, but then I can be quite dense and thick-skinned at times, so will jus laugh with him.......

Hazel, r u excited that you r seeing ur little one tomorrow? Yeah, I'm aso seeing my son tomorrow....dunno Dr Loh will suan me for going for 2nd opinion or not...hehehe..will tell him coz I anxious to know the gender of my baby mah

Nctgrace, u shld jus call up to get an appt. He may not respond to u on appt..coz he didn't reply me when I wanted to see him earlier for my 1st scan....

nctgrace,
dr loh does not control his appts. if u need to see him urgently, do call up tps appt line to make an earlier appt or urgent appt to see dr loh

I think Dr Loh only reply to those urgent/important emails. I looked as weak as I felt that time. So pale even the receptionist said so.