IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Soon-to-be, habits r hard to change. My dh will use vulgar words when he gets angry. Told him not to use these words but every time, it inevitably comes out of his mouth when he comes across inconsiderate drivers or on job matters..

Singapoh, ya lying down now... stomach does feel better am I am lying down.. But somethin still feel stuck at the centre.. directly under the breasts...

Singapoh, I feel unwell again after dinner. no, I dun hv the urge to vomit.. But stomach feel real uncomfortable..

Hazel,

try to find out what is making u sick so that U can avoid it. I had a big seafood meal and sambal belacan

Singapoh, when I say no urge to vomit means am not like some pregnant ladies always wanting to vomit..

I ate 1/3 claypot chicken rice, 4 satay n drank some sugar cane juice. Immediately after dinner I still feel okay. No full feeling. But the car ride home gave me a headache n my stomach now becomes round n firm...

Dun even dare to drink my milk now...

Singapoh, ya I read abt the peanuts causing allergy. Thanks. I ate satay without sauce.

The discomfort just happened since yesterday.. Keep burping n food backflow... Thanks

Hazel,

BBQ food also not very safe. Dunno fully cook bor. My MIL just told me to make half boiled egg every morning. I explained to her that undercooked eggs contains bacteria. Can't take now

Hazel, my hubby understands so that he's able to control..will take a while to "educate" my MIL..leaving that to my hubby to do it...coz when he scolds her, she will listen...8p

What u r feeling is prob a lot of wind and bloatedness coz I have that even till now. Thus, u must really take small meals, and try not to sit and lie down after meals....

Ha, I jus had BBQ food....shiok shiok....

just to share that it is advised not to eat too much of 3 kinds of food during preggy(read from books on tai jiao)which are proven to have caused allergy on bbs. They are no 1 eggs, no 2 milk and no 3 soyabean. They are supposed to be high calcium n protein food which are normally highly recommended to take during preggy, but in fact they are not as gd as we tot. The book also mentions better to take more fish(free from mercury)to replace the calcium and protein in the 3 kinds of food. So I think it is better not to take too much of these food.

Bliss,

thanks for sharing. 2 glasses of milk/ soybean Daily is not overdose I hope. Cheese, yoghurt are also a good source of calcium. I dun take eggs everyday coz my mum has a weak heart. Usually I will use 4 egg whites and 2 yolks to make an omellete for my family. Fish longer than 1.5 m are high in mercury eg, king markerel, shark, swordfish, tilefish.

Singapoh, woke up at 9am... Hv not eaten anything. Feel tired n hang some clothes, feel a bit out of breathless leow

Am not an egg person also.... only ate egg white during ivf cycle. As for milk n soya milk, at most 1 or 2 glasses a day.

Bliss, anything to replace fish? Coz I still don't feel like taking fish...though don't mind tuna sandwich sometimes...

Hazel, take it slowly. I also felt breathless v easily...so I take extra long to complete certain task or walk a certain distance nowadays..oh, pls eat breakfast too....

Hazel,

in my 1st tri also I felt breathless easily. Can't even stand up for more than 5 mins. Ask yr dh to hang laundry la.

Also felt very giddy for abt a week or 2. Lie down also head spinning!

Soon to be,

I feel my twins Few times a day, everyday.

As for tuna, albacore tuna is higher in mercury than other types of tuna, so limit to 1 meal a week. Albacore tuna - mainly found as canned white tuna. Other varieties of tuna, eg. Skipjack, Bigeye and Yellowfin, commonly used for canned light tuna, are lower in mercury.

Info from KKH Antenatal manual. That's why I ask u to attend the class now. Can get all this info.

Singapoh, sometimes it takes v long to feel my son....last night I a bit kan cheong coz waited v long then managed to feel him..don't know whether coz I wasn't feeling too well or I went too near the fire during bbq...hehehehe.....

Actually I aso tried not to eat tuna coz I'm not too sure abt safe or not to eat..but once a while will still take.....

I have already called KKH to ask for Feb schedule. The Jan classes will end in April, find it still a bit early leh..

Soon to be,

aiya dun compare with others la. Dun have to wait for him to move.

I have a yummy sandwich recipe. 2 slices of wholemeal bread. Spread some butter. Place a piece of dried seaweed on each bread. Spread tuna. Nice

Singapoh, confirm now I get car sickness. Headaches every time. I drank half a glass of milk just now... Till now still not hungry...

i am here :D damn bloody busy. got house keys, today painting. then been busy buying buying buying. shopped ikea, courts..

shack out everynight! bought strollers online, and some babies clothes.. some toys, etc..

havent really buy things for BF n all yet.. today im in cos hub is supervising the paintjob.. i dun think i shd go paint fumes no good.:D

Singapoh, appetite is normal. Hv not gained any weight.

Oxidised, pls excuse urself from all renovation n house moving hor.

i only felt twice leh. once is at 14 weeks, n another recently > the first time was like bubbles, n then one popped at one side..

the 2nd time was recently, n i was sitting up using computer.. n ifelt light tapping..

maybe not tuned to the feelings in the day? or never pay attention..

yea, moving next weekend.. i will be only helpin on small items.. wont be carrying heavy stuff..

so far has been good la, no m.s, jus 2 scares! one the d/s test and another bleedin episode..

pray everything will go well for all of us till june/may!! oh i also booked my confinement nanny already, i hope she's not too naggy. about 59 yo..

Oxidised, I mean u shld excuse urself when the movers r moving. Ie, u shld not be around. U shld step into the new house when all the furniture n stuff r in.. N there r no more moving.

Hazel,

it's ok if u haven't gain weight or even lose weight in 1st tri. I gained very little now I am reaching my 16 weeks.

Oxidised,

so old can handle twins or not? How much is her fee? I hv decided to hire from agency coz scared freelance backout last min. Somemore 2 babies. Dun pray pray

Singapoh, shortly after lunch - fish soup with some rice at 1230pm till now, I feel uncomfortable, like something stuck in the stomach. of course I can go Puke n will feel better after that. But I dun wan to Puke n wasted all I hv eaten.. Sigh...

Singapoh, not trying to compare lar....coz haven't gone for the classes yet mah...so must learn from those who are mummies liao, so can find out the experience....feeling a bit giddy today. Just went to see my cousin's daughter today...10 days old, v cute....my MIL gave me strict order not to touch the baby before we went to visit.

Oxidised, u bought online har? I think I may not buy as many as I have expected earlier..More relatives have come forward to volunteer their stuff...1 jus volunteered their baby cot this morning..yeah, can save more money so buy other stuff for the baby. Then hubby's ex staff is US now till May, so buying some newborn clothes...and hubby wan him to get clothes up to 1 years old...cheap and good....8)

Oh, by the way, jus in case u missed my earlier posting. I went for the 2nd opinion and my risk has been reduced too..thanks god that I decided to go for camden after seeing ur updates then..Thanks Oxidised...8)

Hazel, normal lar....jus puke lor..initially i aso find it wasteful to vomit out whatever had been jus eaten..but I usually find myself more comfy after that...i read from elsewhere that baby is not absorbing wat u eating at tri 1..they are taking from ur reserve.

Oh oh Singapoh, I got a shock yesterday when I weighed myself at home...suddenly my weight went up to 50kg when I was only weighing 47.8kg in the office on Wed...i think tomorrow I will go double check in the office again...coz how can I gain 2.2kg within a few days when I didn't feast at all....

Soon to be,
u so pantang 1 ah? Save up $ for yr son's education. Get a weighing scale for yr home. Always weigh around the same time of the day. Some Clothings can be heavier than the other.

soon to be: yea congrats. dun need to do amino.. think that one mus avoid if possible..

i also never put on much weight leh.. maybe jus one kg

Singapoh, depends lar...but since I was with my MIL, better to listen to her...anyway, according to her, if I touch the baby, it does more harm to my cousin coz they will have hard time taking care of their daughter. So, jus in case it really happens, I rather not touch lor..jus look at her...v sweet gal

My MIL was talking so loudly at their place that my hubby and I so paiseh and have to keep asking her to lower her volume coz the baby was sleeping...Then when we went off, we told her about it, then she said she's always like this and difficult to change liao..Though I'm a bit pissed off, I nicely told her that I'm not worried that she won't change when her grandson is out...coz she sure will learn to lower her volume when her precious grandson is sleeping..then she jus smiled and kept quiet..wonder why old people must speak so loudly....sometimes my mum aso. But if I told her to lower for her grandsons, she will always listen...now my mum v concerned abt mine...asked me to listen to more classical music and read to my son, and even told me not to listen/play mahjong coz she knows that my MIL sometimes invite the relatives over to play mahjong....

I already have a weighing scale at home, those normal type..and all these while, I didn't notice a gain till yesterday..50kg leh..I wonder what did i eat that it suddenly went up this much...wearing my usual home clothes lor. I jus scared that I will gain too much then later cannot shed off the extra weight.

Oxidised, ya, risk reduced so no need to do amino. When u doing ur detailed scan w prof again? I'm seeing him on Feb 1...I heard from the cousin that the detailed scan at KKH wasn't even that detailed compared to Prof's one....

Soon-to-be, ur mil is right. you are not supposed to touch the bb... if u r still in ur 1st trimester u r not even supposed to go... :p

Singapoh, I nap till now since last posting. Now stomach okay leow. Tomorrow need to work leow, cannot jalan anymore.. Dunno how.. esp cannot lie down n sleep...

Singapoh, water retention? I aso dunno leh...I read that drinking more water is good.....

Ya, my MIL's voice is aso loud....usually I will tried to say anything..but when my hubby experienced it himself, he will tell him off..For instance during New Year eve, we were both taking afternoon nap in our room, door almost close...but we can hear v clearly when she talked on the phone in the living room. when my hubby saw that I wasn't sleeping, he asked me y since I wasn't feeling well, I told him how to when it's so noisy. He agreed that his mum's talked too loud and went out to tell her off......

Ya Hazel, I didn't visit any during my 1st tri....this is 2nd tri liao...anyway, I jus listened since she was there...if it were my own fren's, I think I wld have touched non stop liaoo....hehehe

Soon to be,

water retention could be due to other factors like too much salt intake , organ swelling, etc. U need to drink more water when u hv water retention.

I dun hv to turn on the loudspeaker on my Hp and can hear my MIL's voice, far from my ear!

I visited my gf in hospital after she delivered when I was 5 months preggy

My MIL told me Eating crab during pregnant can make bb very hyperactive. So I kwai kwai listen to her. My son is so active now. My mum and MIL commented he can't sit still. I asked her how come like that when I avoided crab? MIL said all kids are like that wor. So it's just a bunch of crap. Haha

Yesterday I had black peppered and bee hoon crabs!!!