IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

itjabi,
understand you must be worrying. But hang in there, your bb will sure be fine. Stay positive!

Josephine,
I guess you must have popped already. Really hope to hear about your birth story and updates from you soon.

hi itjabi,

hi 76,
congrats on having 2 boys.

hi Asahi,
You might like to ask great eastern to send you a copy of the policy to check.

76, ponytail
I also find the Maclaren ugly...but could not find anything nicer in s'pore.

I'm 21 weeks today...and hoping I can tahan till at least 32 weeks (praying very hard)

wanna to noe at which week did U detect the baby's heartbeat? i'm at wk 6 day 2 and doc hv nt detect bb's HB yet. very worried and pray that it's just a slow show and baby's HB will shows nxt wk

Ponytail

I checked out the website of Valco Australia. The design is nice. Wonder if they can ship to S'pore. Maybe we can pool orders

Just went for my 2nd tri scan...everything is ok...but gynae say the placenta of both babies are low-lying, ie placenta previa. He just ask me to be careful. He also said as I have twins, I will need cesarian anyway, as for placenta previa.Now i am worried, anyone with the same condition? Tot pple tell me i shld enjoy my 2nd tri coz supposed to be honeymoon period...now sian.

dont worry too much, it is quite common at your stage to have low lying placenta. I had that too at 20 weeks... until 3rd trimester then moved up. My gynae also said no need to worry, coz it will probably move up later, and true enough it has moved up. I was worried that time coz I hope not to have c section delivery. For your case, you will have c section anyway.
More importantly now is like what juju has said, try to rest more, dont walk too much, and doc will advise strictly no sex and you just must be careful if there is any bleeding.
This is not a serious problem, dont be panic now. Things may not be that scary, ok?

Has anybody bought the Great Eastern insurance coverage specially for IVF. It's something like coverage for our babies in case need to stay in ICU. I can't remember the name of the insurance & am desperately looking for it. I have already paid for it and there's no update of the policy. Anybody has manged to claim or kw abt the policy name? Can someone pls help me. Thanks

hi Asahi,

Its the Assisted Reproduction Programme Insurance specially for IVF. When u paid the premiums by cheque to KKH, the nurses will help you to do the submission, a copy of the insurance cover note will be sent to you by post to your address later on.

If your child born as a result of embryo transfer or IVF is hospitalised in a neonatal ward (level 2 care), insurance will pay $100 per day or neonatal intensive care unit (NICU/Level 3 care)insurance will pay $300 per day.

The benefit is only for up to maximum limit of $54,000 for each child, the day benefit is payable until the child is 180 days old.

Hope this help : )

Hi Irish,

Thank you so much for this information. At least I kw what is this insurance called and am able to call Great Eastern. Perhaps what I've said is not clear that's why they keep saying they dun have this insurance. Anyway, thank you very much

Hi Irish,

Thank you so much for this information. At least I kw what is this insurance called and am able to call Great Eastern. Perhaps what I've said is not clear that's why they keep saying they dun have this insurance. Anyway, thank you very much

my baby was delivered on 12 may 09, by c-sect at 19.51 cos my waterbag burst at 6+am till 19.30 only dilated 4cm, so doc loh suggests us to do c-sect.

yesterday just went back from hospital. I think i will scream when the hospital bill came hahaha :D

yesterday he cry cry and we dunno what he wants.. it is very tiring... ^_^

hi jo,
congrats & jia you! our gal also keep crying 1st 2 nites, me & daddy could not sleep. slowly will get used to it.
some say bb fed well in the day will sleep a lot at nite, u can try dat.
dun think too much abt the bill.
this morning while at kk, i wanted to go biz office & get interim bill. hubby say dun bother, alrdy done & over wif. jus hv to pay...

Jo,
CONGRATS!! Have heard from juju you were in KKH that day. Was waiting for your news, and finally...

So your water bag burst at home and so you went to hosp then? How long was your labour before c section? Baby's birthweight?
How are you feeling now? Hope you will have a good confinement. Anyone is helping you at home?
Do update more here, happy to hear your good news anyway.

table updated.
Kaira and cribby, your bb gender not updated yet.
Itjabi and Sophia, will wait for you two to update your EDD.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>1girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls</TD><TD>24 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

congrats Jo! Wow, your delivery is spot-on, exactly as the EDD.
Cribby
how are you getting along? Have you started buying bbs stuff? I havent, just browsing and doing some research.

Josephine: Can i check with u.. How long did u have ur bleeding when ur twin heartbeat stop. Mine on off.. Sometimes a few days then stop 1 day then start again but bit bit.. Brown colour.. Was urs like that??

Jo,
you remember Mel? She asked me to send her best regards and blessing to you and your bb!
She is v happy for you. Congrats to you.

Dear mothers &amp; mtbs,

I am currently 6 weeks pregnant, may I check if anyone of you experienced constant lower abdominal cramps and sometimes even pain? Also my bowel movements have been very erratic - sometimes constipation, sometimes diarrheoa. And it is uncontrollable too, as in when I need to go, I got to go immediately. And my lower abdominal pain gets very intense when I need to move my bowels, so much so that I even break into cold sweat. Are all these normal?

Congrat to you Jo!

76: im on rest. I dun move ard much but on off got brownish staining n old blood. have to take pros. jab every week now.

Itjabi
Good to have a good rest...when i had my bleeding, i din move. You will find that your blood flow will reduce...at least for you, its reducing...i took proluton jab every 3 days all the way to week 15, worse right?

Hi torishotaka,

todate i also have daily on n off cramps on my lower left ab. Doc did scan for me but he said no activity there. When u visit dr just tell him where is ur cramp.

Hi Itjabi,

Take care ya

Itjabi
Mine was at week 11, fresh bleeding with clots some more...was in office some more... stained on my seat. Tot i was losing my bbs, then scan heng, bbs ok... Doc cant find reason. But i read up online, suspected could be the 2nd embryo discharging itself.. and the 1st embryo split into 2 to form identical twins.. My proluton jab increased from 2x a week to 1 every 3 days. Then i was given 1 mth mc cum HL...bedrest totally. Now gynae dun allow me to climb staircase at all...so whole day i sit down in office...seldom move except toilet adn lunch.

76: Very similar case onli thing for me.. I have singleton now.. i have like a sac which was of the other bb.. Now like blood trying to come out.. doz said as long as old blood okie rite??did ur bleeding stop straight after ur jabs??? mine still have.

Hi juju,
Congrats to you!

Hi Jo,
Heard you delivered already oso? Congrats to you

Sorry i dun have time to come here often cos my login time always very rush. Do keep in touch and PM me.

maykel,
thx, paiseh... missed out replying to ur sms. i only realised it last nite when deleting the excess... chamz.
how r ur gals doing? hope putting on more &amp; more weight?
so, u gonna take NPL or going back to work?

Itjabi
My heavy blood flow stopped after 3-4 days...But 1 week later, i have brown blood for 1 day.. Then nothing...till now...keep fingers crossed...bedrest vvv impt, i cant emphasize long enough..i basically wake up to bathe and eat..watch tv also in bed

Bliss was admitted to KKH yesterday at 39 weeks and was already dilated at 1.5cm. She was induced last night and bb should be out to see mama and papa anytime. Lets pray for her and bb and hope to hear from her soon.

Any idea if we can take pao sheng now, since it is chinese herbs?
Ponytail
Check with you, when you were week 18-20, what were your bbs' weight?

hi bliss,
sorry for late reply.i have been very busy with my little prince. ^_^
Water bag burst at hospital, cos i was admitted to hospital at 11 may 09 for induce.

Now i feel regret that i choose to induce, After he come out, now i missed him inside my tummy... I told my mum that i missed him inside my tummy and how i wish i want him back to my tummy so i can carry him whenever i go.. And she replied that i am very funny cos at first i cant stand the pain that i want him out, now that he out i want him back to my tummy... hahahaha.,.. maybe i am in baby blues.. dunno why sometime see him i could cry myself cos i couldnt believe that now i can hold him.

Water bag burst after 2nd prostin on the next day 12 may 09 - 06.30 am.
Dr loh come and check the opening, only open 2,5cm.

Nurse asked whether i want the epidural or not, after 2 hour waiting at 9 something i decided to put epidural cos the nurse said that the baby might come out after 9hours.

To think 9 hours waiting, wow.. cant make it liaooo.. so discussed with hubby then decided to put epidural...

Then after almost 13hrs waiting, at 19.30pm Dr loh come to check the opening and told me that the opening only 4cm and baby too long inside better do c-sect.

Actually i dun want to c-sect, i want normal delivery i want to enjoy every moment of my pregnancy.. i feel sad that i couldnt have normal delivery.. If i know, i prefer to wait. Sighhh... now in dilemma.. sometime still blame myself liaooo.. hahahaha :D (*baby blues...)

Baby weight is 3.3 kg, len 52cm. My mum with me now accompanny me, At first I want to ask my MIL but since my SIL now also pregnant, so i dun want her to overtired looking after me and my SIL so i asked my mum to help me. ^_^

Imel, Off course, i still remember her. ^_^
Say hi to her, and how is she doing now? seldom see her posting to this forum. ^_^

bliss, your due date is near. Enjoy the last moment of your end pregnancy you might missed it later on... ^_^ (i miss my pregnancy moment liaooo...)

hi ltjabi,
I got bleeding on and off about 3-4 wks after1st day i know that i pregnant.
Yup, same like your.. on and off.. sometime the bleeding a lot sometime less and stop.. ^_^

Sad to hear your lost the other twins. be brave, i know it take time to heal.
sometime i also feel sad that i couldnt keep the other twins. Be joyfull with the other. Cheers... ^_^

hi twinstarrs,
wah... his skills very fast one. I was on epidural half body numb but still concisious that time. It like washing machine, someone pull something from your body. It only take 2min, i can hear my baby crying and take abt 10-15min the stitching. I havent open my plaster yet so dunno the scar is. I will let u know by friday when i open the plaster.

Yup, 2nd day straight away can step down from the bed and walk walk.

Hi sophia,
welcome to the thread and congrats on your twins.

Hi torishotaka,
Welcome to the thread and thanks.

Hi Maykel,
Thanks maykel. How are you? can cope with your twins?
Btw, do you know how long the c-sect stitch dry? My mum want to cook me chicken soup with rice wine, when u start to drink this?

hi 76,
take care. Hope everything goes smooth with you. ^_^

Hi Jo,

So happy for you
Enjoy your close bonding with your bb now .. I sometime dream of the day when I can hold bb in my arms, bath for him etc. You take good care of yourself ya..