IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

thanks ladies... as i always preached... eat everything with moderation

juju, jo,
both of your special days are very near liao, waiting for your good news!
Juju, your EDD is tomorrow liao hor.

Hi ponytail,
congrats on your development of twins. When will the doc start measuring weight? I am currently in week 17+, twins too.. Last visit, cant see gender.. When did you see gender?

I'm in my 20th weeks carrying triplets. My current gynea is at Mt E. Plan to switch to NUH or KK to reduce the NICU cost of my babies later. Any good gynea to recommend? Yesterday went to see Prof Biswas at NUH. Not sure if I should pick him. Anyone heard of him?

All: i lost of my twins on labour day as there was excessive bleeding and was rushed to hospital. discovered that 1 twin's heartbeat stopped. think this is the vanishing twin syndrome but mine had bleeding rather than being absorbed. Anyone here had this experience?
Although everyone is saying that nothing will happen to the other baby, i'm still worried till the next scan. bleeding has stopped and now back home.

Hi itjabi,
have posted to you in this thread earlier and also in the other thread. Pls stay strong still, ok? It is inevitable for you to feel worried still. But you must believe that your bb will stay with you and grow well. Meanwhile, I think you have to rest well, eat well and think positively.

hi ponytail,
just rest at home, since doctor given the HL. Your boss must approve of it.

hi ltjabi,
stay positive for the other twin. Do take care.

jo / bliss,
i'm still here, hanging around... haha!

itjabi,
stay happy for the other bb! must be positive!

jo,
why overdue? tmr i only full-term leh!

juju - wait to hear your good news

jo - wah no symptoms. thats good

itjabi - stay positive for your baby. bleeding stpop so shld be ok.

lina - yep i told my boss today and also volunteer to come in to clear stuff. scared if i totally disappear my coll will backstab me. sian... she 40 plus and not married, v unsupporive one

ponytail,
:) thanks.
yes, bbs more important than work. dun care so much abt work. if can, maybe work a bit from home. but rest is MORE IMPORTANT!!!

thank u all for your kind words..

josephine: Did u have bleeding when u lost one of your twins? what were the precautions u took after the the loss?

i was given an extra vitamin tablet to be taken every morning. did doctor say there would be any risk to the other twin??

how do u guys measure the weeks u are at?...as in if I'm 7weeks and 5 days, do i refer to 7 weeks or 8 weeks in the book for baby's development?

juju: nope, progesterone intake was not increased...i was just given additional vitamins...maybe i'll call them and ask if i need to increase the intake..

hi juju,ponytail,bliss
i scare baby oversize, scare if full term the bb can pang sai inside then it will be more dangerous, and got many thing to scare... (maybe nervous and anxious also) hahaha :D
want to meet dr loh asap leh... hahahaha :D

hi ltjabi,
yup i got bleeding on and off. but the other twins never expell out (the other still inside).
when u lost your other twins?
i lost my other twins on 10wks pregnancy... ^_^

Jo,
how come your bb might be oversize? What's his weight so far?
Haha, bb poo inside? Dont worry, bb does poo inside, but wont be dangerous like you thought.

jo, juju,
do you have sleepless night more often lately? I have been getting difficulty to sleep in the nights lately, whole body just not feeling good, my hips crampy, thighs aching, legs v restless, then tummy pain on and off, gastric pain too... haiz... when bb moves more, the discomforts worsen. Do you two experience this too? What do you do to help to ease?

itjabi,
ya, jus call & ask. if they say dun nid, then jus rest well & wait for the scan.

jo,
bb now how heavy? when is ur edd huh?
dun think so much la.
later i'm seeing dr loh, thinking of persuading him dun induce this wkend. hahaha!

bliss,
sometimes. but dunno why last nite slept very well. dun remember waking up to go loo. maybe too tired cos monday worked till very late. this morning woke up wif calves cramps. usu no matter how i sleep this few wkends, i get tummy, pelvic & inner thigh cramps & achiness. so got used to it liao. jus scream more to wake hubby up lor.

jo / bliss,
bb poo is ok, unless it's the last stage meconium which is not ok. but then, it will only happen when bb is very stressed. so, dun worry so much la

hi bliss, juju,
my bb est is 3.2kg.
Scare the longer bb inside the bigger bb grow mah... hahahaha :D
est due date 12 may 09. different 1wks with juju leh...
btw, juju so far wat is your est bb weight?
i thought if bb poo inside s/he cant breath ^_^
and also, feel heavier leh... cant wait to labor.. hahaha :D

juju, dun update your news ohh...
i manage to change my appt to see him tml instead of friday leh.. going to asking whether can induce or not by this weekend also.. hahaha :D

lina,

Hi ponytail,
When will the doc start measuring weight? I am currently in week 17+, twins too.. Last visit, cant see gender.. When did you see gender?

hi hi...

so long never come in... BTW i have delivered my triplets on 1st May 09 via Emergency C Section. My triplets are currently in NICU as they are still small.. All the best to those delivering soon!!!!

Hi Sam,
CONGRATS! Must be very happy and relieved to deliver smoothly on labour day?

Very happy for you leh! How are your bbs doing now?
You are back home already? So bbs got to stay in hosp for how long?

Congrats to all the new graduates and all the best to those delivering soon, esp Juju, Bliss, jo

Jia you to everyone.

Hi juju,
Ur baby is of a good weight, tats good
waiting for your good news when you pop

Hi bliss,
Me already 2mths into my ML, very fast hor, supposed to go bk work st wk of july...I managed to latch my elder gal, but oni latch her 1-2times a day cos got no time, some more must pump out the rest for the younger gal. Now ebm getting lesser some more hiaz....i planned to continue pumping for as long as i can loh.

josephine: yes doctor is SF Loh. He did not increase progesterone intake for me.

Were u also given instructions to be on bed rest?
how many months pregnant are u now??

i'm goin in tmr morn!
tmr morn 10am go for induction!
bo bian! low water level, placenta not pretty liao, me high bp also!
bb's weight increased a bit only, still below 3.25kgs

lina,

jo,
get my hp # from bliss if u going in the afternoon. i might have popped if bb coorperates, i hope!

sam,
congrats! have a good rest before ur triplets come home!

maykel,

hi ltjabi,
ooo ic. i got increase the progesterone abt extra 50mg. but still lost it.

hi juju,
wish u all the best.
ok, noted. will check with bliss later on.

juju,
really pop today, 7 May? Told you today is my hubby's birthday leh... kekeke, he wishes I will pop today at first.

Wish you a smooth delivery! Jia you, mummy juju!

Went for my first scan yesterday. Had to do a vaginal one as they could not see too clearly. Found out that I'm having twins. Very excited and scared at the same time.
I want to change from Clinic D to TPS, how do I do it?

received juju's sms at 2am, she has delivered to her little princess at ard 11pm last night, without epidural and epiosiotomy, but with some stitches. Congrats to juju and welcome her little princess!
Very happy for Juju, brave mummy!
I may visit her at KKH later.

Sophia,
congrats on having twins!

You just inform your doc that u want to see him in TPS, his asisstant and the counter person will make arrangement for you.

updated here. Anyone want to make changes or add info in the table, pls let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>1girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>3 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sam
Congrats on the arrival of your 3 boys!! Rest well.

Bliss,
Can you add me to your list? I'm carying triplets, all girls, probably to deliver by Dr SF Loh, EDD. 24 Sep 09. Thanks a mil!

All,
Am currently loking fr breastpump. Any recommendation? Still thinking to get a medela or ameda.

hi sophia,

hi juju,
congrats! hope to see your princess pic soon.

hi littlebee,
congrats on your triplets! I used medela dual electric pump, i find this good.

updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys(delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>1girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls</TD><TD>24 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>