IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Lina,
I was thinking of getting medela dual pump. Hope I have enough BM to feed 3 babies.

Bliss, Thanks for the update.

Ponytail,
Thanks. Now worry that my bbs gotta stay long in NICU. Hope I can tahan as long as possible.

Sophia: congrats on ur twins

Juju: So brave!!! Happy Birthday! to ur little princess..
)))N we can offically wish u happy mother's day

juju - congrats
do post some pics!

lil bee - yup i hope our babies hang in there inside our tummies. what is considered full term for trplets?

today is another WAITING day for me. Haiz...
Today, KKH is crazily crowded with pple and v busy. My appt at TPS was 5.25pm, but then I waited until 7.30pm to see Doc Sadhana! Bo bian... Many docs have been going for delivery and that caused the long waiting time too.
I contacted juju since morning that I will visit her during the 6-8pm visiting hours... but then after payment at TPS, it was almost 8pm liao. I rushed to the florist to buy flowers, then went to the lift lobby. I saw long queue for the ward visitors registration. So waited again. When it was my turn, I was not allowed to go to 8th level to visit, coz the level was full of visitors liao! My goodness!
So I called juju, and told her about it. She couldnt come down to see me too, so she asked her hubby to meet me at level 1 and I passed the flowers to him. Anyway, I just got to talk to juju over the phone. She sounded very energetic and cheerful! Great that she feels so blissful now.

Her bb gal is in the special care nursery, so I will also not able to see her bb too.
She will update us tmr when she is back home.

Babymaking,
the florist is no gd leh, they used transparent plastic sheets to wrap the sunflowers, not like what is shown online. I asked the person, she said must add a few dollars just for colour wrappers... anyway it was already wrapped when I asked.

Update of my appt today:
My bb is estimated 3.3kg today!! Doc Sadhana said he is solid and big leh... I was again so surprised about his fast gain in ard 1 week plus only. I didnt gain much myself, only 20grams gain this time.
Doc said I may deliver early since bb is big enough liao. She will do cervix check for me in my 39 weeks. And if the daily pain I am experiencing is too much for me, she suggested to induce. But I said I dont want, will rather to wait for bb to come out automatically. Kekeke...

hi bliss,
thanks for the update and the trouble that you waited for Juju. Must be many delivery, so many visitors on the 8th floor. I thought they will restrict the number of visitors per patient. Glad to know Juju is well and energetic. Your baby is very good weight.
Hope you can deliver naturally. Keep talking to your boy now.

bliss - what a busy day for you. your bb good weight right ? how many weeks for you now? i'm 29 wks today.

how come juju's bb in special nursery? i thought she she born after edd so bb shld be big ?

littlebee,

Dun fret, your milk flow will come eventually, just dilligently pump every 2-3 hrly. It increases by the day and also drink lots of fluids and milk.

If you can carry your babies past 34 weeks its considered very very very good already, past 35 weeks is almost a miracle. But so far there are mummies who can cross this mark.. so good luck!!

My triplets are born at week 27, preterm labour but my babies are very big size of last scan so do check on your weekly visits their weight also. Drink more milk and eat more during this last trimester.. Most prob you will be delivering via C section, recovery for singleton C Sec and triplets C Sec is different, we need more time and its more painful during contraction as the uterus are very stretched. But no worries, i force myself to walk and by the 8th day i can walk better but slow.. so you can do it also. But you will feel even more pain when expressing milk as the uterus contracts further.. DO NOT GIVE UP!!!

ponytail,
I am 37weeks3days now. My baby is big according to my doc.

Juju said her gal was said to have irregular heartbeat at first and need to do close monitoring, so needs to be in the special care nursery with no other visitors allowed except the parents. I think her gal is okay already. Hospital is just being cautious.

bliss - wow, so fast. soon it will be your turn to pop. any sign of popping before 40 weeks. hope your baby stay inside as long as you want
after you all 1 by 1 pop, must remember to come back to this thred to keep us update and advice k ? otherwise the rest of us will be like lost sheep

glad to hear that juju's baby has stabilised.

thanks for the well wishes.
finally, bb & me r home. some pics for ur viewing. hope can see clearly...
birth story to come later...
2436571.jpg

2436572.jpg

bliss,
thanks for the trouble u took to try to visit me. if know so bad, i pop by TPS to see u when i sneaked downstairs earlier! the sunflowers look great! wrappers dun matter! thoughts matter most!

lina,
guess bcos there's been many deliveries these few days! and they allow up to 2 visitors per patient, esp if in A1. but when i went to see a fren in ward 71, her room-ins had more than 2 visitors each lor! piangz!

ponytail,
they say my bb got irregular heartbeat during wk 33 hospitalisation, so kept bb in SCN for observation. we jus picked her up after she was ok-ed for discharge, after i did my discharge paperwork upstairs.

juju,
glad that you like the flowers!

Wow... your baby gal looks so pretty!!
More pics pls... too small pics liao. :p

Ya lor, if I know, I would have gone up visited you first before I see doc. Wah, how can they allow so many visitors in some rooms?? Yours not even one when I was registering leh... they are not strict and fair enough. kekeke...
Waiting eagerly to read your labour story.

Next time I celebrate my hubby's birthday, I will remember to wish your gal happy birthday too!
Heehee...
And also, I think your gal is very smart, she purposely comes out just before mother's day, so tomorrow she is there to celebrate with you and you can enjoy your very first wonderful mother's day!

Happy mothers' day to all MTBs too!!!

Dear mothers & MTBs,

Can anyone kindly advise me on how to get rid of stomach bloatedness? I've been having it since my last few days of Gonal-F till now (BFP a few days ago). My stomach is hard and big, I can't sleep properly at night, and I became a burping and farting machine (sorry for being so crude)...

I have been diligently taking 1 cup of ensure milk and 3 egg whites a day, which seems to help a little but not enough...

hi juju,
your gal is so cute and sweet! Have you given her name yet? yes, post more pics of her awake.
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

ponytail,
no signs of labour yet, but pain and cramps and aching here and there everyday, every minute... Haha!
Yes, will try my best to visit you gals here often and give support with my 'pong pong'! :D But will be alone with bb at home after confinement then...expect myself to be super tired and busy.

torishotaka,
congrats on your BFP!
Well, I guess it is normal to experience those at this stage, probably due to the hormones tablets and also jabs you had or having now.
I think you can stop taking so many egg whites now, no need for that. Try to avoid food that may cause bloatedness or irritate your digestive system, such as beans, spicy food, carbonated drinks, or those very 'liang' fruits.
A bit of ginger tea can help to reduce bloatedness but not too much huh.
And also, try to take small frequent meals instead of 3 very full main meals. Dont eat too full before bedtime too.

bliss
i am amazed by ur energy level at week 38! i am at 15 only but always feel very tired and restless, esp after work... got back and neck ache sometimes... likely due to the long hours sitting infront of computer. no choice
, then plus lack of exercise. wah! how do u endure the pain and cramps every minute? better to hv someone at home with u at this stage in case ur baby decide to come out earlier to ease ur pain...

tori
i think quite impossible to reduce the bloatedness... at least mine never goes away. are u still on progesterone tablets/insert? ya, old ginger tea can help reduce the bloatedness, but like what bliss said, not too much

Hi Bliss & Bee,

Thanks for the advice... will try them out...

But I also read from some other websites that this bloatedness may not go away anytime soon like what bee said, which freaked me out because I can't seem to fit into any of my clothes now and I am starting work next week... It's strange to suddenly go back to work after 3 weeks and look like 3 months pregnant...

I am still on progesterone jab twice a week...

Lina
Don't think I will be able to latch on straight after birth. My babies will need to be in NICU for a period of time.

Sam
Thanks foryour advice. Glad that you are recovering well. How's your boys? What were weight when born? My current gynea said if I can tahan up to 32 weeks is very good liao. Now, I restraint myself from walking too much.
Happy Mother's Day!!

juju
Congratulations!! Your girl is so cute. Happy Mother's Day!

juju
C o n g r a t u l a t i o n s!! Ur princess is lovely. More more pictures....!!

torishotaka,
congrats on your BFP! i ever asked my Dr ways to reduce the bloatedness of my tummy, his suggestion was to stop milk intake for the time being. Milk creates wind. Continue when u feel better.

bee,
I am not energetic at all leh. In fact I get tired and body aching very often and easily. What makes you think my energy level is high? Heehee...
Me too, though not working, I also sit in front of the computer for hours everyday.. kekeke.. coz I am very bored alone at home. :p
I cant have anyone at home with me, no one is available. Anyway I will call my hubby immediately if I have any signs of labour. He will rush home straight then.
Ok, I will update your gynae's name.

hi littlebee,
i think you can request to breastfeed babies even when they are in NICU, can pump into bottles and ask nurse to feed.

updated,
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys(delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>1girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls</TD><TD>24 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Josephine,
havent heard from you for days liao. Tmr is your EDD, wondered if you have already popped... no postings from you so far liao...
Hope to hear from you and your happy news soon.

ladies, my late story...

9.45am - head to delivery suite. did the necessary paperwork.
10am - was ushered to labour ward 23. given prostin to induce labour after chking that i'm still only 2cm dilated.
10.15am - ctg monitoring strapped on. no contractions as per the nurse, bb's heartbeat is ok but kept moving around so the ctg monitor had to be re-positioned.
11.15am - still no contractions &amp; further dilation.
2pm - sent up to ward 8223 to wait for dilation &amp; contraction.
3.30pm - ctg monitoring done again, bb is doing well still. starting to have mild contractions. was reminded that i will be sent down for 2nd prostin @ 10pm... haiz
6pm onwards - contractions started, between 1 to 5 mins interval.
6.15pm - ve done again, this time 3cm dilated. high bp @ 155/90. bb is coping well still, phew!
7.17pm - enema inserted
7.30pm - bowels cleared
8.40pm - reached delivery suite. unable to bear wif contractions yet refused epidural. so took laughing gas to cope.
10pm onwards - contractions got realli bad... wanna regret not asking for epidural
10.20pm - 5cm dilated
10.30pm - screamed for epidural cos realli cannot take it anymore. hubby said it sounded more like beg+demand+command tone.
10.40pm - 10cm dilated, no epidural allowed.
10.55pm - bb slipped out into dr loh's hands. heard frm hubby everyone was shocked cos 1st bb usually not so fast. but i had bad tears, due to fast exit of bb. later realised my tears were really bad...
11pm - pd came to check bb. dr marcus not friendly. quietly do his stuff &amp; dun share info. i only got to noe bb had to go special care nursery (for further ctg &amp; observation due to suspected ectopic heartbeat) from the midwife! she was also surprised dr marcus did not tell us dat!
11.30pm - latched bb on. she sucked on &amp; off, not a focused suck-er.
11.45pm - bb pushed into scn.
1.20am - after everything else cleared &amp; settled, midwife made sure i was conscious enough, i was pushed up to ward in wheelchair, the only time i used a float.
1.40am - hubby came up frm scn to report bb is ok after ctg monitoring. due to no bm, allowed scn to feed bb FM via cup (similac).

juju,
it must be unforgettable labour experience for you...
You must take good care of your health esp during this crucial confinement period.

Ponytail
Are you getting a twin stroller? I have been looking for one but so far only saw the McLaren. Do you know any other brand selling twin stroller in S'pore?

Just did a 2nd tri FA scan this morning. I am expecting 2 boys..now can start thinking of names for them.
littlebee and ponytail,
my hubby adn i are exploring some stroller adn car seats too. saw this twin stroller maclaren techno something... tinking of also getting 2 singles...what is your preference? coz twin stroller heavy right?

congrats on having 2 boys!

updated for you here.
There are still some empty boxes waiting to be filled up... me waiting to update for u all.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys(delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>1girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls</TD><TD>24 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I'm thinking of getting 1 twin stroller &amp; 1 single. Don't think can manage with 3 single stroller....
I saw the Maclaren too, but don't like the design though it is light. Don't think it is safe for new born. Now still searching, but hard to find twin stroller here in s'pore.

littlebee
So far, only saw maclaren twin. For triplets, better to have twin stroller and single, esp when only you and hubby go out without help.How many weeks are you now? I am checking out kaki bkt industrial...and today got robinson sale leh...can go recce abit..i have 'deployed' my hubby to go robinsn today and report to me...hehehe

lil bee, 76 - i haven bought my twin stroller cos the ones in s'pore, eg maclaren, look so ugly. wanted to ask my SIL to buy from australia when she went there, but she couldnt find. so i'm still shopping around, trying to hijack whoever going aust to help me buy. btw, the brand is valco. if u know anybody going aust, let me know also k ?

hi! all,
Went for my scan today.. Doc Loh said he is abit worried coz the embroye that i lost has become like a blood clot near the healthy bb n he is worried that if it tries to expel out may affect the other one too. The has given me pros.jab n said must take every week. Hopefully blood clot will clear n bb will be fine.. soo far bb is okie..Anyone experience this b4??

My little one in me now is also conceived thru IVF, Dr Loh. My EDD is on 21 June. I remember that after my IVF, I was asked to buy Great Eastern insurance at KKH for some thing like baby ICU stay coverage (pls correct me if im wrong). I tried finding the information but couldn't. I need your help to recap me the information if you have also bought.

By the way, have someone experience severe pelvic pain? Am afraid that my bb might need to come out early and need the insurance coverage. Thank you in advance.