IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Maykel,
wow! u must be very happy! both r gaining well huh? dat's good. can go home wif u soon!
go GNC got discount, but also chk their pricing la. hope ur supply kick in soon!
sure! me got appt @ adc on 31 mar, 3.3pm, and tps on 1 apr, 3.10pm. hope can meet u gals.

Maykel/Sam,
after 1st tri, they dun let u go 24hr liao. dat day after car accident, i wanted to go there. the nurse redirected me to labour ward. say after 3 mths pregnancy have to go labour ward.

ladies who still remember tintedsky,
I have been going into tintedsky's blog regularly ever since she left this thread after her ectopic pregnancy. Guess what, today I saw her updates in the blog. She has BFP this time!!!
Soooo happy for her.... Really hard on her for so long, glad to see her prayers finally answered.

maykel,
love your descriptions of your baby gal... so cute...
touching leh. heehee...

Your babies and Cale's boy are staying in KKH for quite some time liao, do you know the estimated cost of the stay there so far?

bliss,
hubby having lasik evaluation now, brought forward from 6.30pm. so using smc internet now.
din see the cadi ear/forehead thermometer at taka bb fair.
next wk goin kk. if i see them sell, i let u noe

juju,
just read your blog too, your KK stay was really 'exciting'!! You poor thing...
Well, your baby gal must be wondering why mummy so pitiful during those 3 days... heehee..

I've safely delivered my baby girl @6.20pm after 4hrs of labour.. Considered from the time I met Doc for my appt at 2pm, she burst my waterbag at 3pm, I was already 4cm dilated. Woke up in the morning at 7am actually n felt cramps.. So by 6pm I was fully dilated and ready to give birth.. I had to use epidural coz the pain was too much for me.. Aft dat, it was a pleasant time at the delivery suite.. So now I'm recuperating and hopefully I can feel better tmw..

My boy today 1.6kg already. He now in this growing prem room (still in SCN), that's for more stable baby that waiting for them to gain weight and suck well before allow them to discharge. Hope he gain more weight and i can bring him home soon

Hi merlenna,
Big congrats to you! Rest well now, you will be busy taking care of your princess later on

Hi juju,
Yes, if possible, we can arrange to meet up if your appt time close to the visiting time.

Cale,
not a problem.
coordinating wif a mummy to see when she's dropping things to my home since i'm on HL till 2 apr.
once dat is settled, i can inform u & Maykel whether to meet on tue or wed for lunch, or pop by SCN to see u ladies.

Merlenna,

My 3 gynae are all away.. Only my TMC gynae will be seeing him next thurs..

Maykel,

Oh i think i get my own pads la.. cause everything they charge and charge..

Yes yes, i feel my tummy like going to explode .. very tight especially after eating, and tightening sensation at times but little while will go away..

The cramps i talk about is like menses cramp and it happens 1-2X a day...

Im beginning to feel very very heeavy now.. and also i feel breathless, past 2 weeks was still quite ok for me... i can't walk for too long now also...oh dear.. issit going to be more difficult?

Im in my 22 weeks plus now.. going 23 weeks only..

Marlenna,
A big Congratulations to you.... Finally you meet your princess face to face. How is she? Does she need to go for op? After you is my turn now. Still thinking whether to go for normal or c-section. I will be seeing Dr. SF Loh on wednesday. Hope I can give birth in another 2 weeks.

havent been online for a while. i had heavy bleeding on thurs.. was in office chatting w colleagues suddenly feel something droppig...initially tot its discharge so went handicapped toilet..wah, alot of blood...and clots...just flow out no stop....waas dripping in the toilet and wondeign wat i shlld do...din bring hp or pad in toilet..lucky a colleague followed coz she saw my chair stain.,so she came to check if i ok...told her to get me my baag adn pad and i need to see gynae straight away....at the saem time i was busy wiping toilet flr with wet toilet pp coz it was handicapped toiet shared by gents...so paiseh..tot i was losing my twins. alas, gynaae was doing op..so nurse say no pt i go down..advise to go home lie down..before going down to hosp...doc did scan...twin still bouncing... cant find cause, cervix not dilatted...so suspect womb weak...now on bedrest for 1 week and more closely spaced jabs...wah lao, so drama leh.nw bleeding stop jus that when i poo, dare not exert, coz will hv some traces of blood...so now i constiption...jialak.

i am v scared leh, no warning no cramp just flow like that... anyone got similar experience to share?i tot i am now in week 12, shld be safe...sigh...one problrm after anther.

Wow i need at least 1 hour to keep myself updated with wat is happening.
I m so glad that all of you are well, especially Cale & Maykel's babies!!!

Cale & Maykel: Your babies are doing really great! They will be back home with you all real soon! Keep talking to them and send positive messages over.
They definitely will know and will grow healthy to be back home with their lovely Mum & Dad!

Merlenna: So fast and you too have delivered! Congratulations and so nice to know that you have such a smooth delivery. It really help to assure the rest of us who are awaiting our times in the next few months. Take good care during confinment and rest well!

Ponytail: Congrats to your healthy twin girls. Must be very happy and excited! I have started to buy bits by bits. So you will rest from 30 weeks?

Juju: Hope nothing is serious from the car accident. Take great care!

Bliss: When are u expecting ur BB? is it May or Jun? I think my will be mid jun.

Sam: Hope you will recover soon. Take great care!

Imel: May your delivery be a smooth and easy 1.
Wish you well!!

Some updates on me: During last scan doc said that the size of 1 baby is smaller than another 1 thus requested me to come for another scan in 2 weeks time (instead of normal 5 weeks interval). Just hope the baby can catch up and everything will be well!

Ladies, also i have this hardening of the tummy (without pain) on and off. Is this call BH? I m only in my 27 weeks. Is it too early to have? Tummy is getting bigger and sometime i just need to hold my tummy with my hand to support so that i m more comfortable. Other than that i think the rest are well.

hi merlenna,
congrats on your bb gal.
how you post? got bring notebook? i thought after delivery u must rest? hahahahaha :D
last friday, i was admitted to delivery suite at 8am in morning and saw a gal was monitored for delivery. is it you?

hi 76,
take a good rest.
for singleton after 12wks, yes consider safe.
But for multiple, hard to said.
Please take good care. dun overtired ^_^.

Thanks Josephine
i still need to go for ADC scan for abnormalities at NUH next Wed. Just hope that both bb not in same sac coz gynae said that will present a higher risk as there is a chance the cord will strangulate the bb....So, i am worried...the worries continue

oh dear... can ask gynae whether ok for u to take prune juice or fybogel to loosen stools?
also, no reason for the bleeding? sounds very bad. please please stay in bed. dun wander around. only sit up to eat, stand up to go loo or shower ya?
must take care hor!

Hopefully,
both of us ok. jus dat they detected irregular heartbeat in bb during ctg monitoring, so i underwent growth scan & next tue go back for doppler scan.

Sam,
pls go a&e for chk if u dun feel comfy abt the cramps ya. dun be brave & try to tahan...

Jo,
wat happen? how come u also admitted to delivery suite?

Tintedsky,
congrats again!

Hopfully,

Im also ard Mid June... Bliss is End May...I also need to use my hand to support tummy at times.. more comfy..

Jo,

Aiyo.. wat happen to you.. y admitted hospital? Hope you are fine now..

tintedsky,

i also followed ur blog previously and found out you had ectopic and was also ard the time after your op i found out i was preggie and my DH discourage me from going to your blog cause i keep worrying will happen to me.. I felt so sad about your case.. but now.. finally it's back to you.. please take care...

Maybe you are preggie with triplets, and end up with twins now.. 1 of your bb may be discharging itself.. So not to worry it will go away soon.. As long as your baby is stable it should be okie..

Merlenna:
Congratulations n happy know that you have a smooth delivery. Rest well and enjoy ur confinement.

Cale & Maykel:
how r ur babies doing?

Hopefully
Think u have almost the same edd as me =). Yup i think thats a BH contraction.I had that as well. I had just admitted to hospital for 3 nights due to that contraction. If ur Bh contractiosn become too frequent or more than 5 times a day, then i guess its something to beware of. It might trigger pre-term labour..

Tintedskkkkkkkky !!
Congrates !! congrates !! so happy to see u in this thread.

Merlenna,
CONGRATS!!!! :D So happy to hear your joyful news and glad for you that your labour was only 4 hours!
So how are you feeling now? What was baby's birthweight? You gave birth in your 38 weeks or 39 weeks? Can share more in details about your labour? Btw, why did doc burst your water bag huh? I wish to know more, esp my gynae is also dr Sadhana. Thanks!

Meanwhile, you rest well and eat well, look forward to your updates.

Tintedsky,
of course I will remember you, always admire your strong determination, courage to go thru so much and love to have own baby.

Hope to see you more often from now on in this thread!

Imel,
how many weeks are you now? Soon will be your turn liao, excited for you!

How's your preparation for delivery and baby so far?

hopfully,
nice to hear from you after some time liao.

My EDD is 27 May, not sure will be bit earlier or not, it seems that many ladies have given birth 1 or 2 weeks before their EDD.

Glad to know that your babies are doing well, dont worry too much about the weight, I am sure the smaller baby will catch up with the bigger one.

you must take good care and take more bed rest. Babies will be alright, keep yourself in calm and positive mood, everything will be fine.

Jo,
what had happened to you? Why were you admitted to hosp?

Cale,
nice to hear from you again.

Glad that your boy has gained more weight, i am sure he will grow fast and go home soon.

Do you and Maykel have any blog or facebook account? Maybe we could visit one another thru that to see the updates in future, esp when we all will be v busy with babies.

Hi Pleasance, so is everything ok for you? What did the doc say? Even if there is no pain, we need to be cautions? What trigger you to go to the hospital? Just wanted to know more so that i can be on the look out. Hope you are ok already.

Sam: Can u tell me the place where it sells babies stuffs that is at tagore lane? I remember that it is only open during office hour.

Jo: Hope u are ok too.

Bliss: It is very fast 1 by 1 we are reaching the finishing point. May all of us have a smooth and safe delivery.

76: Hope things are better for you now. Do rest more and minimise movement for the time being. Jia you. You and your babies will be well.

My elder gal had join Cale's son today at the growing prem room. She had her feeding tube taken off and is on full bottle-feed now
My younger gal oso doing well, but still in incubator and total tube feeding as she is too small to learn sucking.

Hi juju,
Ya, very happy to see my gals improving

okie thanks, I will check the price first. Now just started fenugreek yest, really hope my flow will improve.

31st is Tues, I will be going but only in the evening abt 6pm. But 1st Apr i can go 12-2pm, maybe can meet you?

ya, after 20wks must go labour ward instead of 24hrs clinic.

Hi bliss,
My babies stayed there 26 days already. We got an interim bill yest and the total bill is abt $12k for both gals. Think its considered not exp already cos we downgrade to C class

Hi Merlenna,
Congrats to you! Finally delivered already

Take good care.

Hi Sam,
Think the 1st 2 pkts of pads is inclusive in the delivery package.

If you have tightenings then most prob is BH contractions. I oso had it when i was preg. But if you feels ok then its ok. But if you cannot tahan then must go hospital and they will monitor you for contractions. I had been in and out of KK since i was 21wks preg, cos they worry i may deliver early. I oso need to CRIB since then.

I oso had shortness of breath during that time. You must try to rest more and better dun walk around too much. I think depends on individual, for me it gets more difficult cos i suddenly had PE and urine protein +++during my 26wks, so need constant monitoring. Furthermore, i oso experience skin itchiness that is almost unbearable. Eventuallyd some problem with the liver due to med. Very problematic, but you dun get scsared by me ok? I'm just sharing my experience. There are pple with twins and triplets who has smooth sailing pregnancy too
Most impt is must be positive! I always keep that in mind, thats why i'm still sane now.

So fast you are 23wks already, jia you!

Hi Hopefully,

hi juju, bliss, sam,
Last friday,i was not feeling well.
I got running nose, bodyache, sneezing, dry throat, stomach disorted and no enegry at all.
I was cryin in the pain so my hubby told me to go to kk 24 hrs.
When we reached there, they straight away admitted me to delivery suite.
Actually i didn't have any contraction but kk 24hrs told me that they din't receive after 22wks pregnancy.
Wow... I was very confuse leh... Cos they straight away admitted me to delivery suite then monitored my bb heartbeat for 15min then doctor come, then i told her that my stomach very disorted like wanted to vomit but cant (*sigh...) and no enegry at all. Doc told me that was normal cos i was attacked by virus so she gave me some medicine and she got ask me whether i wanted to be monitored at hospital or discharged. off course, i prefer discharged.. ^_^

When i went out, i saw a lady that was monitored for delivery (maybe that lady was merlenna). Hehehehe ^_^

Jo,
oic... ya, dat day i went also kena diverted to delivery suite. some more dun let me go home. retain me inside to monitor for almost 24 hrs, had to go adc for scan some more...

u got stomach virus huh? else how come like dat?

Jo,

wow...are delivery suite consultation charges more expensive than 24 hrs clinic cause i heard 24 hrs clinic is so much cheaper..

I tahan my fever and flu and cough leh,, now i cough like siao like that.. still considering wanna waste money go see doc or not.. cause common illness ma..

hi imel,
she's under observation now.. can't bring her home yet. whether or not she need op, depends on circumstances. its all up to the surgeon who's checking on her. i hope she battles this one and wins.. i hope you will get to deliver soon too.. don't worry the time will come.. and when it does, its happening way too fast to slow down.. hehe..

hi hopfully,
yeah thanks.. yup, i think must be all the walking that i did. i was walking right up to my delivery day.. nothing stops me.. haha..

hi josephine,
haha, i brought my iTouch with me. handy and useful for those boredom moments. hehe.. err.. i only checked into delivery suite at 2.30pm that day.. not me lah.. hehe.. but what time were u discharged?

hi pleasance,
thanks! hehe..

hi bliss,
ok since you asked here's the gist of the whole story.. i had cramps at 7am. woke up because of it. so i had to check if everything is alright. went to the loo and saw blood red stains. i know this is it, its a sure sign of labour. so i immediately took a shower and when i cleansed myself, blood is like 1st day menses already. told mum and got my bag, off to the hospital. had lunch, met doc sadhana, she checked my cervix and told me, i'm already 4cm dilated. haha the shock! said i'm in labour.. must check in labour ward immediately. that was at 2.30pm. at 3, doc sadhana came and burst my waterbag.. coz she said no point waiting coz i'm in labour already wat.. the initial contractions was ok, bearable.. but the following ones, oh god! enough to say, i asked for epidural immediately. once it was administered, it was literally a pleasant experience in the delivery suite. i cld even sleep if i wanted to. it didn't numb my legs, coz i could still move them. i could also feel the oncomings of all the contractions, without the pain. even during the final stages, at 6pm, i could do the pushing on demand. midwife prep me, told me to push at least 3 times in one contraction, once the baby's head was crowning, doc sadhana said just one push, and baby is out! serious, no pain.

after that, hmmm the relief was tremendous.. once the placenta came out, it was like really emptying out everything. hehe.. so there.. in a nutshell..

hi juju,
i got flu virus.
when were u diverted to delivery suite?
what happened to u?

hi sam,
wahh.. me can not tahan with sneezing n running nose leh...
made my body bodyache and stomach distorted. very very very weak.. cant stand with the aching...

i dun know that they diverted me to delivery suite.
if i know ohhh.. i preferred to make appointment at TPS with dr loh. Hahaha :D
sam, if your flu does not recover, better consult your gynae leh..

2 mths ago when i went back to my hometown i got throat infection, 2 days did not recover so consulted with gynae at my hometown. The gynae said if the virus never treated properly, it could attack baby leh... so the gynae gave me some antibiotic that was safe for me and my baby. The gynae got check my bb heartbeat and he said my bb is ok.

I also told Dr loh that during my visit to my hometown i got sick and given some antibiotic. And he did not said anything. I guess is different..

hi merlenna,
no wonder. hahahaha :D
I was discharged early at around 9, i think... hehehe

hopefully

remember u r abt the same time as me and also carrying twins. Wat r ur babies weight now?

I started to have contractions abt 6 months into pregnancy. Doc warned that if BH contractions occures more than 5 times a day, i have to go see doc. was experincing very frequent BH contractions from 8pm till 2am on wed night , went to see doc the next day and doc did a CTG and admited me straight .

He warned that if Bh contractions occurs too frequently it will trigger pre-term labour and i'm too early for that ( me 26 weeks onli). He put me on ventolin and i stayed in hospital for 4 days .From now till delivery i have to be on bed rest.