Hi Juju and Bliss,
now i'm waiting for the both of you to pop.
Juju, we alst talked abt the self-laminating from Popular hor? hehe...think i'll go and get it after my confinement.
Bliss, my skin problem all resolves after i delivered leh. Now my skin is as nice as b4 liao. The red dots and rashes all disappeared without doing anything.
Hi Sam,
I'm using the Pump-in-Swing (PIS). Its duo pump, actually i considered very long then buy, cos worry if supply low then no point, cos it costs $698 from KKH pharmacy. But it really saves half ur time in pumping BM. U try the single pump 1st, i think it works just as well, cos my fren oso gave me a single pump. Also consider if you goign to BM long term, if yes then maybe later can get a duo one. I bought liao now i headache, cos i realised my workplace is not nursing friendly, got no place for me to pump...
My elder gal tried bottle-feed yest, she suck so fast until nearly forgot to breathe, some more the nurse gave her a teat thats too big for her, hiaz....managed to drink some, the rest they fed thru the tube. Maybe when they are bigger then can try to latch them. The babies usually dun wear clothes when thet are in incubator as it is already warm enough for them. If out of incubator, they will wear the hospital clothes, so dun worry.
So fast can drink papaya fish already? I started after i delivered hehe...But i agreed milk must drink more.
The doc told us that they have to be at least 2kg or 35-36wks old then can be discharged. I delivered at 31wks. So far my elder gal stayed in NICU for about 1 wk before they transferred her to step-down icu (after she is off the CPAP- breathing support) and she had been here for 2 wks already. My younger gal was in NICU for more than 1 wk then go step-down. She had since been transferred to SCN after she can tolerate her feeds well and all her drips removed. But we really can't tell how long they need to stay cos must depends on how fast they can gain weight and learn to suck.
I had pre-eclampsia and later on cholistasis (liver problem) and had to be admitted til i delivered. Furthermore, my 2nd twin (younger gal) was not growing well, as my PE could be the cause of problem with her placenta. I was oso ordered to be on bedrest since my 22wks of preg cos i had early contractions and thay worry i may deliver too early. So i strictly did not go out since late dec...except to KK.
Hi babymaking,
I did attend 1 session of the support grp. But that was 2days after i delivered while i was still in hospital. Guess i was not ready and did not take to it very well. But the social worker did call after i was discharge and said i can call her anytime if i need to, so that was quite good.