IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Merlenna,
thanks for sharing! Really happy for you to have a rather smooth and easy labour, sounded quite like my 2nd sister's 1st labour too.
Hers was water bag burst at home and was given epidural when reached hospital and then gave birth in a couple of hours!
Same as what you said, my sis said she felt no pain at all during whole delivery, coz lower body was numbed by epi. But unlike you, she could not do any pushing at all, coz she could not feel anything on her lower body.

I like what you described about after the delivery, the wonderful feel of relief when everything was out...heehee... :D

Maykel,
oic, ya 12K so far is considered cheap liao.

Jo,
aiyo, then you must take good care. You feel better now? Recovered?

Merlenna,
so it is still possible for you to have epidural even when you already have 4cm dilation? I thought can not be done if have dilation too much.

I am on mc till 3rd apr. family suggested i go for longer rest. thnking of taking no pay leave, say 1 mth. Bt company policy states i must clear annual leave before applyg any NPL. Now thinking what shld my next move be...clear mc first, then tke Annualleave then NPL? or takeannual leave then NPL and leave MC as backup...Any advice

Jo,
i see...
tue eve, our car met wif accident, i had some pain so hubby say better to go kk lor. in the end, stay 3d2n @ the "resort"

pleasance,
you have to be on bed rest till delivery? Then how are you going to deliver back in your hometown? You cant travel then... how?

Hi Pleasance,

During last check at 25 wks, 1 is 700 n 1 is 650. How abt urs? U did your detailed scan already right? Do you know the gender already? I told doc abt the hardening during my last visit and he say mayb due to babies turning or elbowing. Didnt know it can be so serious.

How long does 1 BH last usually? If mine is considered as BH, they usually last less than 10 sec and it will soften already. Really dun noe wat it is.

hopefully

I am having 1 boy n 1 girl. how abt u?? My boy is 888g and my gal is 724g (26 weeks). Bh dun usually last very long, a few secs the most..and it softens . It happens mainly while i'm walking or while standing up.Its normal to experience BH after 5 mths into pregnancy, so long that its frequency is within the acceptable range.

BH is nothing serious as its painless but the scary part is if not treated or control, it can trigger pre-term labour anytime . Doc hope that i can pro-long the pregnancy. If i give birth now or in another few weeks, the babies need to stay in hospital for quite sometime.

bliss
Yup i was put on bed rest till delivery and i need to go back frequently for checkups. All plans on hold..

jo
Read that u met with a car accident. u ok?

Juju,

I tell my DH i gonna go for C sect epidural, he ask me dun be so garang.. *sighs* he scared i too pain and will affect his mood haha..

finally went to GP cause cannot TAHAN my cough and phlegm any longer, doc say i super can tahan for 1 week.. haha.. *sighs* i siao lor trying to save that $50 over dollars.. well hope i can get well soon...Anyway went swimming today, felt so good cause feel so light..

Sam,
why garang? he expect u to go for GA huh?
anyway, better to ask gynae opinion.

how come see GP cost over $50? so ex...

hi juju,
yeah i did. episiotomy was given at the last push. just before. can hear doc sadhana went 'snip'.. but of coz don't feel anything. err.. but recovering from the stitches is a challenge. makes sitting and lying very difficult. even til today, i do feel the sting sometimes if i position my butt wrongly while sitting..

my baby gal is 2.8kg when she's born. haha.. not as big as doc as expected.. but she still does make my left arm sore after carrying her for awhile. btw, are you doing ok? hope you feel better now..

hi sam,
i was lucky i guess. i was prepared for the long haul actually since they mention that first baby will take awhile. haha.. but looks like baby insists on coming.. hehe.. which is good lah!

hi bliss,
i was afraid actually that i might not feel anything after the epidural. coz if i don't they will make the nurse switch it off and feel the pain.. eee.. don't want! haha.. the contractions during my 4cm dilation was bad enough.. don't think i can stay sane with the last few if i were to feel the full force. i'll faint maybe.. haha..

yeah you can still ask for it, considering that its 4cm.. so still ok, can ask.. call the shots early though, don't wait til you almost fully dilate to ask for it. waste your time, coz you can't remain still for long if your contractions come every 5 minutes for them to administer the epi. waste money also, coz soon you'll deliver. so ask early.. don't ponder too long.

Hi 76,
If i were u, i will clear my hospitalisation leave -> MC -> annual leave -> last is NPL loh (fully utilize Hahahahaha)...
If possible, ask doctor to give you hospitalisation leave cos got 60 days mah..

hi pleasance,
Congrats on your baby boy and gal. ^_^
you mistaken me with juju.
Juju is the one who got car accident.
I was attack by flu virus. ^_^

Hi juju,
how are you? then have u gone to KK? Is it ok?

hi Sam,
wow.. after cold and cough, you still able to swim?
not scare with cold water?
yea, better go to gynae instead of GP cos gynae can give you medicine that save for your pregnancy mah...

hi merlenna,
may i know what thing that u bring to hospital?
do we need to bring maternity pad, disposable panties? i heard that KK will provide them.

Sam,
wow! dat's ex. i seldom pay for than $30 unless i get some specialised medication leh...

Merlenna / Jo,
ya, stayed in kk for 3d2n. now ok le.
jus have to go back & chk bb's heartbeat again cos they said got irregularity.

merlenna - congrats ! wow yours is a really smooth and quick delivery. i like the part you said you can fall asleep if you wanted. really makes it sound less scary. i'm glad you baby is doing well too. take care ya ?

juju - please be careful.

jo - did you go to a gynae in your hometown clinic ? if its gynaue then the antibiotics should be safe bah.

76 - i also had bleeding but not as serious as yours. but if your doc say your babies are ok then should be fine. should rest more, and ask your doc for lactulose to loosen the stools. can also eat some fybogel.

pleasance - congrats on 1 b 1 g. i'm having 2g. last weekend bought a lot of baby clothes
they're so fun to buy. some were so tiny. i put the clothes on my belly to 'show' my babies their new clothes. hee hee

hopefully - havent seen you in this thread i a long time. how are you doing ? hope you're well
i'm 23 wks now
so far feeling ok, although can't walk or stand too long. i'm planning my leave from 30 wks. are you on leave yet ?

ladies- i quite scared to go out nowadays without someone accompany me. over the weekend i went shopping with my mum, and almost everyone on the train/ bus very inconsiderate. see me big big belly still never give way. i had to ask them to give us their seats to me. made me a bit angry. cos last time me and hubby always stand up and offer our seats when we see old folks, preggy or just somebody carry a lot of things. i hope that by telling ppl to give up their seats to me now, at least they will make it a habit and do it next time.

hi juju,
what irregularity? now you are resting at home, rt? hope everything ok with your bb.

hi ponytail,
yea hor.. but just play safe then inform Dr Loh that i was given antibiotic during my visit to my hometown. ^_^

Yea, i know how you feel.
I remember there is one day, i take MRT and the one who gave me seat is those old guy like 50 something leh, I was very impressed cos next to him is young guy din offer me sit. I told him dun need but he insist. Nowadays, It is very rare to find nice person. ^_^

Merlenna,
so inspired by ur birth story. hope mine will be something like that, minus the episiotomy.
haha... me dreaming again...

ponytail,
ok la... nothing much liao.
jus the usual thigh, pelvic, vagina aches. which are results of pelvic ligaments loosening to prepare for labour

i dun bother wif those ppl on mrt & buses liao. these few days no car, hubby got angry wif those ppl. i jus told him, ppl give we take, else we stand. let them sleep lor... nvr mind one.
cos i dun wan to be seen as beggar, make ppl give up seats. i rather stand.

Jo,
heartbeat lor. sometimes skip, sometimes double/triple. tmr go for doppler scan to chk again.
ya, on HL until 2 apr, fri then go back to work.
everything ok la, else they also wun let me go home

i usu get seats from younger ppl... dunno why... lol

Hi 76,
That was scary wi so much blood ! But most impt babies are doing fine. Have more bedrest and think positive ..

Hi Jo,
You down wi flu virus. Can make your you blurry and tired one .. especially aft taking the medicine . Hope you are fine now
You on leave already ?

Hi Merlenna,

Congrats on your smooth delivery of your baby princess .. How you feel when you first carry yr baby in your arms ? Did you cry. I think I will sure tears cos gone through so much to have the baby and all those ivf.. I think hb will too bah cos he shed tears more easily than me

hi juju,
yea, sometime i also stand. But mostly i got ppl offer me seat specially when go to work. ^_^
But oh, if i go to city.. seldom ppl offer me seat leh...
ooo icc.....
wow.. you should ask HL till 6 April. rest more ^_^
Do you count bb fetal movement 1 day at least 10 times? If got count, is everyday got 10 times? what if less than that?

Hi kaira,
Yea, were down cos of the flu virus. For me, i were cry in pain last friday. Cos body really cant stand with the aching and stomach disorted.
Nope, I will be on leave on May (1 wks before my due date).
How abt you? when is your due date?

Jo,
heh... i get seats usu when i go town or come home from town. to & fro work, usu no one offer seats. haha...
dun wan more HL liao la... very paiseh to be away from work for so long suddenly. anyway, ppl keep calling me, also abt the same as working.

i dun realli count. i jus make sure bb move every now & then. i'm a lazy mummy

juju,
If i were you oh... i think oh... i will ask the doc to extend till 6 Apr. hahaha :D fully utilize the HL. This year oh, i have used 30 days HL (cos of on and off bleeding). And next 3 mths my HL will reset again mah... so must fully utilize... hahahaha :D

Dr Loh, ask me to count leh... sometime i also lazy to count. *same like you, lazy... hehehe

juju, jo,
I also dont really count bb's movement, lazy to count... anyway he moves all the time, I really wonder if he sleeps or not.
kekeke

jo,
bb's movements now is really like 'alien movie' liao! I can feel 'sea waves' inside my tummy all the time, it is so funny and weird feeling...

jo / bliss,
gotta enjoy the alien movements now... soon, they will be creating terrors outside... hahaha!
my HL is counted by calendar yr, so nid to last the whole of this yr. better dun use so fast. cos plant shut until AL quite pathetic. prob end of the yr, keng MC or HL to look after baby if necessary.

hi juju,
ooo ic. mine was counted base on join date.
my plant shutdown was on end jan - mid feb, that is why i go back to my hometown for 2wks (*force to take AL). Hisk hisk... now, my AL leave only 7 days (will take 4 days on May before due date).
btw ju, at least ohhh... you got 4mths maternity leave leh... ^_^

bliss, ju,
yea.. must enjoy the alien movement be4 terror comes... hahahaha :D btw sometime i fell tightening in my stomach and i press press and become soft again... then ohhh.. my hubby said... "dun press press later the little one hurts"... hahahaha :D (*very funny see my hubby expression)

jo,
I often feel one side of tummy tight and big and the other side is soft, i know the tight side is baby's head, so dare not press on it. So when i lie down on the soft side, baby will always automatically move his head and then the soft side becomes tight then.

My feet are starting to swell now because of the weight of the 3 babies pressing against my uterus and veins.. Im getting so big.. Will take some pictures and show you ladies here.. Indeed it ballooned so fast.. Im afraid very very soon, i really cannot move anymore as im like a big fat snail now..

Sam,
mine also swell leh, esp during night time. Can hardly walk for long, will feel aches and pain when just walk for 10 mins.

hi bliss,
never think that is the bb head. ^_^
how u know? got ask doc? i forgot to ask Dr loh.

sam, bliss,
yea.. both my feet are swollen. difficult to walk leh... some more backache during night sleep. in the end, morning must dragging myself to go work... sighhh.... but ohhhh, i cant imagine you(sam) carried 3... woww.. i think very very big and heavy.. liaooo..
btw sam, how u sleep ohh? can sleep well?

jo,
i guess is bb's head, coz the the tight bulge is a big round shape.
I didnt ask doc, coz my bb is always quiet and sleeping during scan. heehee...
Aiyo, I also got backache esp yest night... upper thighs, hips, buttocks all aching... cant find a single comfortable sleeping position, even sleeping on my sides does not feel gd at all.

Btw, I have been having numbness and aches on all my fingers and even ears during sleep since 2nd trimester, doc said it is normal.

Jo,
my hubby also. always scared bb hurt inside. tell me must caress tummy very softly, must be very gentle when i walk/sit/etc...
at least ur plant shut is whole block, mine 1 day here, 1 day there. senseless. cannot plan to do anything. end up stay home or go shopping.
true... but will only take 12 wks, and keep 4 wks.

Bliss/Jo,
hard side is head? maybe butt? cos bb skull not formed inside womb leh... it will only form & harden after birth.

Hi 76,
I hope you r feeling much better now, your experience is quite a scare. As for your work, dun think too much about it. You have gone thru so much hardship to get pregnant, your health and babies are more important.

Marlenna,
Hehehe I tot your baby will be more than 3kg. Think mine will be above 3kg. Hope your princess will be well soon. Btw how many weeks are you when you deliver?

Hi Bliss,
Im in 37weeks now. I dunno whether or not Im well prepared. Havent even prepare my hospital bag. Im getting heavier by day, I think it wont be long to catch up with my hubby weight hahaha.

Maykel and Cale,
I pray for both of you. Hope you can bring your babies home soon. Jia You!!!

hi juju,
mine one is low left side, sometimes top right side stomach. sometimes whole stomach tightening. dunno what the little one do. maybe he stretching.. hehehe

raining? AMK raining?
here very hot....

hi josephine,
yeah i brought a pack of maternity pads, and a pack of disposable panties. just in case, hospital supply not enough if i have to stay longer. but no worries lah, kk got shops right? can ask ur hubby to buy if not enough..

hi ponytail,
yeah, hehe, wanted to fall asleep coz the epi made me drowsy.. but i didn't lah.. have to pay attention to the timing of the contractions..

hi juju,
well, if your perineum muscles are strong and elastic, maybe no need episiotomy lah.. but its quite common practice i think nowadays. hehe.. discuss with your doc, see what he says..

hi sam/bliss,
raise your feet at night.. ask hubby to massage regularly.. hopefully you'll get the blood flowing better..

hi imel,
i was entering 39 weeks when i deliver. about 38 weeks 6 days like that lah.. yah lah doc estimated wrongly.. but i didn't expect her to be so big lah.. my tummy not that big anyway..

Bliss, Jo..

wah.. you all also swelling ar..funny thing is the swell actually subside after i swim but after a while like few hours later it will come back..

Jo,

I can't sleep well now.. like baby's feeding time, max only 4 hours sleep than i will wake up, i still need to go toilet very frequently leh.. Worse part is i cannot lie flat.. it hurts.. and even sometimes i lie sideways, my leg will cramp and feel numb and when i turn, it hurts also.. *sighs*

finally i graduated. First time reading this thread. Great to see many familiar names here and happy to hear so many of you deliver and about to deliver.

Bliss,
thanks for giving me this link.

Thanks to those who went to the ivf thread to give me support during my 2WW and also some who send me private email. Appreciate the encouragement given.

Hi Lina,

Wow... CONGRATULATIONS !!!! FINALLY.... Please please take good care and rest well now...This is going to be a long 9 months ahead..

hi juju,

hi sam,
ya finally.
Actually to think about going through this 9 months AGAIN is super boring. Hope to learn new things and refresh old memories from you ladies here. Reading back your past posts on pregnancy, labour, hospital stay is making me excited.

Lina,
thanks for the CDs again! I have been playing the CDs for my baby to listen everyday.

He is listening to Mozart's pieces now. heeheehee

hi lina,
welcome to the thread. glad to see u here.
what is your hcg level? and when is your next appt? you seeing Dr Loh, rt? ^_^

bliss,
wow... just now i go to IVF support thread and saw your posts. wow... you still follow the thread. That thread move very very fast.. i cant follow already... hehehe
btw, do you know how Patricia lim now?
last time, she failed and try FET?

hi bliss and ponytail,
oh good, early education is a good headstart. The heartbeat can listen now too, not necessary after birth. Does anyone else here need the mozart disc?

hi Josephine,
thanks. My hcg is 299, but not going back to Dr Loh as his queue is too long. I am seeing my previous gynae, also at kk private suite. The other gynae more chatty and friendly compare to Dr Loh. Will be seeing 2 weeks later.