IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi juju,
I already have the member card. Hehehe...
only 10% discount from normal item.
I still prefer Spring Maternity at Suntec, they have more item. Hehehehe

Hi Sam,
Congrats on your twins boy. Are they the one that from mono...(suddenly forget how to write, hehehe)? Are they identical?
Yea sam, what is TTTS?

2116862.gif

Dear God,
*I am not good with pray
I hope everything goes well with Maykel twins and her twins will be healthy as her mother...

^_^

just came back from routine checkup(week 23) at TPS. Baby is doing well, but my placenta is still low lying. Doc said there is still chance for it to move up when uterus expands more later on. Doc said my baby is probably around 700g now.
Today there is no pic taken during the scan, how come huh?

Cale, Josephine, juju, did you all still get scan pic of baby?

Maykel,
glad to hear from Cale that you are feeling better now. Hope you will be discharged tomorrow and can be at home then.

Merlenna,
you are so excited for me.
i am just as excited for the birth of your daughter. jia yoh k!

Juju,
thank you!

Yck,
thank you! actually the estimated weight was 1.9+, 1.8+ and 1.7+ but when came out, only 1 was right so i think it's true when they say that at times, the weight that was given during the last final scan might differ when baby comes out. and also, babies will tend to lose weight during the first week after they are born but after that,then the weight will stabilize. oh, mine was a scheduled c-sect. you jia yoh too!!! very soon it'll be your turn and emma's right?

LFB,
thank you and do take care too!

Babyonboard,
thank you and same to you and family ya!

Kaira & Josephine,
thank you!

Cale,
thank you dear! yes, when i've finally managed to get better pictures of them and settled down properly, will post their pictures.

Bliss,
thank you! yes, my husband was allowed since i opted for a regional but the other time, i did ask if i opt for general, can he come in and he said yes also. i think my gynae gave me a lot of leeways. he also allowed me to go in under the B2 ward even though by right, it's A1 and B1 wards only. totally grateful to him! my triplets are all girls! the c-sect, injection of epidural is ok to me but after the c-sect and the first day of recovery was really very, very painful to me lah. won't go into details into it but i only know for sure, the pain i went through to give birth to my 3 girls are totally worth it.

Sam,
thank you! soon, you'll reach the finishing line too! jia yoh ok! oh, r ur triplets fraternal? don't worry to much k! keep positive and i pray that all your 3 darlings will grow well in you. you will enjoy their kicks as they grow more but i tell you, during my last 7 and 81/2mth, i was really feeling very heavy till i was having joint pains and my tummy was really HUGE. lying down and turning left and right was my most comfortable position. NNU and NICU is the same thing. Right now, my 2nd daughter has been in the NNU for 3 days and Nursery for 7 days, including today while the other 2 are still in NNU since i gave birth.

Imel,
thank you!

Maykel,
i hope you and the twins are doing well. Will pray for you.

I will pray for the well being of all of you here. It has not been easy for us to have our own bundle of joy and now, we are realizing it! i also cannot believe how fast time has passed. Before i know it, i am already a mother to 3 girls. I am just very thankful.

Take care everyone!

hi bliss,
No leh. Last week meet Dr Loh, he did not gave any pic. I also sad.. hisk hisk... Luckily my placenta is at normal position. Hehehehe..

Miss Hae,
can really feel your joy while reading your replies to all of us!
so happy for you to have 3 pretty princesses at one go! Heehee...

Plan to 'close factory'?

Oic, I was wondering husband can be present if having c section. Your gynae was nice to welcome your hubby to be with you throughout the delivery. I hope I dont need to have c section, but if placenta still doesnt move up, I will have no choice then.

Cale, Josephine,
today I took my weight during the routine test, I was shocked to know that I have gained 2.5kg from week 20 to week 23! But Dr Sadhana said it is normal to gain that much. I cant imagine how I would be like if were to continue gain weight at such a fast speed. Hahaha!

Cale,
today my urine test showed a bit of protein, the nurse wrote a + there. Again, Doc Sadhana said it is normal and ok, as my blood pressure is normal. She said the protein present in my urine is probably due to the obimin taken, so no need to worry. Was that the same case for you?

Hi Miss Hae,
Can really feel your happiness through your posting
. Yes, must remember to post your babies' cute photo after you settled down. We are all waiting for it).

Hi Bliss,
During my last visit at 24 weeks, doctor still gave me the scan picture. However, it's not clear la, got 2 pics, one measure the head, the other measure the femur. From my week 20 to week 24, i gained like 2kg. Then from 24 weeks till now 26 weeks, i gained like another 2kg. The weight gain is really fast lor, I also afraid if it increased in this rate, I will gain a lot of weight le. So recently, I also try to cut down a bit of my carbo and sugar intake. Hopefully it's under control.
If doctor said the protein in urine is ok, then you don't worry too much. May be next time when you see her again say in the morning, you try to take the obimin only after your routine test, then you can be assured if it's due to the supplement you took? When are you seeing her again?

Hi maykel,
Although I haven spoken to you before, am glad to know that things are looking fine for you. Hope things will continue to go very smoothly for you and yr babies.

Hi babymaking,
I'm going to see dr loh at TPS two weeks later. I haven seen him after my bt. I don't mind my previous gynae as his place is just walking distance from my hme and he is a very friendly doc. But its seems I don't have any luck wi him. Three time IUI all fail and 1 time (hai.. don't want to mention that word). KK is very far and long waiting hrs, probably will endure if Dr loh sf can give me luck all the way. Sorry me very superstitious...

Maykel,
all the best & hope u can be discharged soon.

Jo,
i see. no time to go spring @ suntec yet...

Bliss,
i get scan pic at all visits except for the one done at AMC (6 wk scan)... did ur gynae forget?

Miss Hae,
u r welcomed

have a good time wif the 3 princesses!

whoopee! next friday can see baby again!

Cale,
see u tmr!

Miss Hae,

Yes indeed im already started to feel them kicking already...Its like everyone says can only know gender by 4th - 5th month, and can feel the kick ard 5th month.. but it seems so fast for me by my 12th week, my gynay already can see the boys and from 13th week i can start to feel them kicking but mild kind...Its indeed amazing...

BTW where did you give birth? Do you have enough milk supply for all 3? So how do you feed the babies now? Do you stay at the hospital most of the time?

Cale,
I will be seeing doc in 4 weeks time. I take obimin in the morning daily after breakfast. My apptmt is always in the afternoon, no morning one.
So good for you and juju, how come my doc and josephine's didnt take any scan pic for us this time?
Haiz...

Juju,
When I went out of the consultation room, I suddenly remembered I did not receive any pic, then when I quickly went back and knocked at the door, there was already a patient inside.
So I just asked the nurse in Dr Sadhana's room if there is any pic taken, she said no.
How can they forget to take baby pic for me, very precious to me leh...

Hi Miss Hae
What a wonderful joy to see and feel your babies ya. Congrats! Oh my, lucky u to have lost the whoopy 16kg that fast, hopefully I could as well to get rid of my extra 20kg...hehe. Are all your princesses identical or fraternal? So u were given GA or LA? Do have good rest ya

Hi yck
How are you doing on your side? When is your scheduled c-section? Getting closer ya.

Hi Maykel
Be stong and positive and your babies will feel it and 'be good' inside your tummy...

juju,
ok, I will ask again, but it will be in a month time for my next appt. Anyway, I dont think doc has taken any pic. I was very unhappy(guess pregnant woman like me gets agitated and upset easily :p) just now and kept asking my hubby why I didnt get any scan pic. He was laughing at me and kept saying never mind lah, most important is that baby is healthy inside. Aiyo, I knew I was very naggy just now. :p

bliss,
can understand. imagine my 2nd appt (wk 8) scan, doc tell me cannot see & din arrange another appt for me until 6 wks later. somemore i dun hv symptoms. scared for 6 wks cos nvr thot to change gynae...

but of cos the best thing dat can happen to us before baby is out is to have pictures of them at every single opportunity. hee

hi emma,
i'm in my week 36 now. gynae has scheduled me for delivery tentatively on 13 feb (that is full 37 weeks). he has stopped all my anti-contraction medications and told me that he is prepared to deliver the babies anytime next week should i have signs of labour, if not shall stay as scheduled. will see him again next fri.

im getting excited and at the same time worry about getting any signs of labour. being first time preggie, im afraid that i will panic should i experience waterbag break, bloody show or contractions. i hope that babies can wait till the scheduled date.

luckily, i still get to enjoy the "ba kua", pineapple tarts and cards before i give birth

after me, will be your turn. are you feeling excited already?

Thank you all so much for your well wishes and prayers. I'm finally back from hospital, am grateful that I can be discharged, initially was worried that had to stay long. Didn't had a good sleep at all in hospital cos they put me on CTG monitoring every shifts. I was pushed to labour wd (again) 2x, gotta stay there for a good 12hrs once. Imagine having the CTG stuck on you 12hrs and can't get outta bed...Somehow the drs still allow me to be discharged yest even thou i still have contractions, thou i must admit the pain is not as frequent and intense now.

I was previously advised by dr loh to be admitted to B2+ as he is worried abt preterm labour and the high hospital fees. He did assured me that he would still see me if i'm admitted under subsidised class. Well, he did came to see me (for 1min only) when i was in labour wd and said i gotta stay as long as i'm having contractions. I didn't even managed to ask him any questions. Later on I managed to ask another dr and she told me that as long as i'm in subsidised class, dr loh would not deliver for me and i would be delivered by any team drs that are on duty that day. I was quite disturbed when i heard this, as the main reason why i c dr loh in TPS is so that he could deliver for me personally. If he's not doing, i might as well see any other dr. But of cos we oso understand his concern abt the huge bill in case babies are premmies and need to go NICU etc. However, i still dun feel good to be delivered by any 'unknown drs' leh....can i know wat are ur thots on this?
I am seeing him again this coming sat, maybe i'll clarify with him again. Can i just ask you gals who are seeing him now, do you gals xpect to be delivered by him too?

Hi Bliss,
I had 'tightenings' since i was 15wks preg, i thot it was babies turning and it is not tat uncomfortable. later on the tummy gets tighter but there's no pain and i realised it could be BH contractions from the sharing here. Its oni from the spotting and spotting and painful tightenings i had at wk21-22 that i realised its real contractions. Is ur contractions painful? The pain can be from mild to severe until cannot breathe. If you contractions are not painful, then they could be BH.
I oso realised that i had great pain when i turn and sleep on my left, somehow i sleep better when i turn to the right. Think have to try a few positions b4 you know wats suitable for you.

Hi mariayee,
Welcome to the thread and congrats on your twins

Like wat the ladies mentioned, symptoms varies from person to person, you can be perfectly alright even if you have minimal symptoms, can be considered lucky in a way. or me, I had bad ms and vomitting throughout 1st tri until i was in my 4thmth. Dun worry abt babies not growing well, you can see their growth from ur regular follow-up.

Hi Miss Hae,
So nice to hear from you!You sounds really good, am so happy for you. I really admire you, can tahan smoothly triplets for so long. Me twins only so many problems at this early stage. Really hope i can hang in there. Must take you as an inspiration haha....
Wow, ur hubby very brave to endure the whole operation leh. Your gynae must had been confident, else he won't allow recording already. Seems like ur gals weight are quite alright and good to hear they are doing well, so sweet to have dimples
Oh, its amazing to hear that you had lost so much weight in less then 2wks, you are really the envy of many mummies. Happy motherhood to you!

Hi kaira,
Thank you and Congrats on ur pregnancy and welcome to the thread

Please see my reply to Mariayee on the ms. I was in fact not gaining any weight during teh 1st tri, oni during 2nd tri then i started gaining weight, and til now, its unstoppable! haha....
All the aches and pains are quite common due to hormones changes, i think part of the reason is oso cos we had stopped exercising and dun dare to do serious stretching now, thats why muscles started to get painful. Drink more milk if its not that nauseating for you.

Hi Josephine,
Thanks alot for your prayer

Hi Cale,
Thanks for helping me to update
I'm feeling so much better now that i'm home, had a really good sleep last nite
I really hope that the next time i'm admitted is at least 8-10wks time when i'm due for delivery and not for another preterm attack!

Hi yck,
So its confirmed that you are going for c-sect? Initially i oso kept thinking twins must go c-sect. But when i was admitted to KKH, the on-call registrar told me that if my water bag burst and the babies heads are down, they will try normal delivery...but sounds risky.
Are both ur babies head down? Hope you can tahan til the elected date b4 you water bag burst, cos i understand that once water bag burst, you will experience alot of pian right?

hi miss hae,
of coz i'm excited. from the moment i started ivf, i knew it would be interesting to hear your stories on your triplets pregnancy.. and finally you have them in your arms.. hehe.. and i'm truly so happy for you.. another success story isn't it?! ok, i'm anticipating the pics of your girls yeah?!

hi yck,
wow! anytime for you! gosh i'm as excited as you are. i hope you have a safe delivery. don't worry and don't think too much although its tough to do that.. but i always tell myself, let's get it done and over with and i can see my baby.. think like that and you'd endure any pain! hehe.. good luck for your delivery k?!

Hi yck
Next week!! Very soon...My scheduledmc-sect will be 1st wk of mar when I'll be 37 wks. Am also afraid of labour pain and water bag breaks etc. Just wondering are the labour contractions more intense and painful? Are your baby weights ideal to be delivered? My doc mentioned it will be good if they are at least 2.5kg for twins. Must tell your babies to 'tahan' till 13th feb ya...
Have you ask your hubby to standby his video camera

Hi Maykel,

am glad that you are discharged now, how many weeks are you along now?

from what i know, when i warded for OHSS at B2 plus ward, the nurses not to expect to see SF Loh and true enuff he only appeared twice in the 2 weeks plus when i was warded. and the nurses at the ward said that's rare. the daiy visits and follow up was done by his team doctors.

i asked the nurses if it's the same practice in the delivery wards, and they mentioned that it's not even sf loh team doctors, but any doctor on duty in the delivery ward. cervix checks are done by midwives whether in subsidised or private wards. though i was told that housemen can also do.

the other difference i gathered is that in subsidised wards, there will be trainee medical students and housemen who will be ard when delivery, so less privacy. not too sure if they are allowed to be hands on delivery or just observing.

in your case, since he personally told you that he will make an exception cos of your complications, perhaps you can tell him what the nurses said and ask him to re assure you that he will delivery yr babies.

personally, I was seeing SF Loh all over the place, from clinic D, to IVF, then TPS, in A & E and then back to Clinic D. now that more or less stablised, i switch to TPS, and plan to choose the premier service - which includes private ward (A class) and delivery by dr loh ...provided he's pro active towards natural delivery that is.

till date, i still have not rec any feedback abt sf loh with regards to his attitude on trying for natural delivery or is he pro c section or....and it's a bit too soon for me to ask him cos still haven't pass 1st tri :p

Hi Babymaking,
Thank you. I am 27 wks now.
You are right, acccording to my understanding, there would be medical students and different team of docs doing delivery if we are warded to sudsidised class. Tats why, like you, we had initially oso chosen the premier service pkg so tat delivery can be done by dr loh. But i guess this would only works well for those with no complicaitons bah....I will see him this sat and update you again.

I am feeling itchiness all over my body since my recent admission to kkh til now. Not sure if its due to dryness or wat, the itch is from my face to the sole of my feet. Some areas i scratch until got patches, very ugly leh. Then oso can't sleep cos of the itch, feel like taking med tonite already, cannot tahan.
Merlenna and Bliss, i remembered last time you gals had the same problem right? Wat did you gals do to resolve the itch? I've tried putting baby lotion all over but it doesn't work. Any idea wat other lotion or cream is good and safe to use?
Bliss, you still using the NIKs products?

Maykel,
glad to hear from you. Thanks for the info on BH contractions. I have not been getting it for some time le, but same as you, I find that my tummy is bit painful when I sleep on my left side. Sometimes also painful on my right side, strange...
My baby has been quite quiet during Sat and Sun, I was bit worried, he moved only around 5 times each day. Today I will try to talk and gently 'shake' my tummy more to wake baby up.

Your skin itch may be really caused by dryness. I am still using the NIKS products everyday, mostly the anti-itch moisturing cream. I am not sure the cream helps alot or not, somehow my skin condition has gotten better since 1 month plus ago. Do you want to try using the NIKS moisturing cream?
I rememeber Mrs Teng's skin itchiness was quite bad during her pregnancy too, she had to take anti itch pill, Chlorpheniramine prescribed by doc. I took that before too, the pill did help. It is a kind of cold medicine which was said to be safe for us. It also causes drowiness and made me sleep well at night. However, I also try not to take too much, took only during the worst days.
You must tahan and try not to scratch, I understand the unbearable itch, very uncomfortable and really cant get to sleep. My skin also has patches if I keep scratching.
Or maybe you can ask Dr loh for any medication when you see him this week.

Hi Bliss,
I think its good that you are not feeling so much BH now. I think as long as you feels some movement daily shld be quite alright bah, dun worry so much. My babies oso, 1 is super active and the other has lesser movement. Ya, try talking to ur baby, usually i will assume they are sleeping if they dun kick hehe....

Do you mind sent me the link on NIKs again? I wana read up on the anti-itch cream you using, maybe want to try if my itch dun get better these few days. Can i buy online or must go to the clinic? Ya, tats the med i'm thinking of taking if my itch gets worse.
okie, i will try to tahan not to scratch, but difficult leh...
When are you seeing doc again? Me doing OGTT this sat Am, after that see dr loh

Maykel,
this is the NIKS link, the follwing page is the moisturing cream I have been using,
http://www.nikspro.com/el_pp_bcsc_p14.htm

Sorry to trouble you again, do you mind sending me the address and contact number of the shop in Chinatown you mentioned earlier that I can buy the bean husk pillow? Thanks!
I am seeing doc in 4 weeks that which is 25 Feb.
What is OGTT?

Maykel,
I dont think the NIKS products can be bought online, have to go to the shop at midpoint orchard. As for going to the clinic, you can only puchase the products from there if you have seen the doc before. I think you should rest more at home, not advisable to go and see the doc, the waiting time is too long.

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for the link. Must we go to the shop at Midpoint to buy or can buy from clinic directly? No need to see dr oso can buy right? The online purchase is not for residents of Singapore and Malaysia leh, so funny....
No problem, the shop is:
Cheong Choon Store
Blk 34 #03-132 Upper Cross Street (S) 050034
6532 3855
Ms Winnie Wong

OGTT is Oral Glucose Tolerance test. Its to test whether mummies have diabetes or not. Actually my routine urine test has always been negative, but during my 4th mth i suddenly gained 4kg in 1mth, tats why doc ask me to do. Tat was the time my ms just stopped and i kept eating during that period of time hehe...Anyway, now better, oni gained abt 1kg per wk.

Hi ladies - havent logged on in a while cos my internet was disrupted for a week. Finally can log on.

Maykel - i'm still reading from this page and didnt follow the earlier pages to find out why you got admitted. But glad that you are out and fine now. Do take care.

Ms Hae, bliss - yes yes i also feel more comfy sleeping on my right. but i read that left is better for circulation. so i flip left and right. think my babies giddy

Hi Maykel,
I also experiences itchiness at the side of my tummy recently, can see a bit of red rashes. I went to the TPS last sat after my class, asked the nurse to check with doctor to prescribe some medication to relieve the itchiness. Dr Loh prescribed the calamine lotion and Chlorpheniramine. I only applied the calamine lotion at the area where I feel itchy. I try not to eat the Chlorpheniramine, unless i think really cannot tahan.
After applying the calamine lotion, it helps to relieve some itchiness, but sometimes can still feel a bit of itch, but more bearable. May be you can try that? I think this lotion can be bought from any pharmacy.

Hi Bliss,
Sometimes when I don't feel baby moves, I also worried. During my last antenatal class, was told that one of the condition to go to hospital for checkup is if you feel baby movement is less than 10 times a day. May be you just monitor closely and gently shake your tummy to wake up your baby to move more. If you really worried, may be can try the call a nurse line to check with them if need to go for check up?

Hi cale,
My lower tummy oso very itchy leh, while i was in hospital, i noticed some red marks appeared, very worried its the start of stretch marks...oh, so he gave calamine and chloro oni, ok, if need then i buy over the counter. Thanks

Do you still feels the BH regularly? Since i came bk, i still have some contractions, but they are less frequent and less pain, can i assume tat i am better? Sekali this sat dr loh say no need CRIB hehe....

Hi Maykel,
I also worried those red rashes will turn stretch mark le. For now, don't think too much liao, as long as can tahan the itch, i am fine.

Yes, still feel the BH, it's like part of routine already, until sometimes, I didn't bother it

I think that definitely showing good signs that you are improving. Really pray that the contraction will become total painless, the best, is not at all
. There is a chance that you may not need the CRIB le, you better listen to doctor first hor. Before he give instruction that you can off this CRIB, you better guai guai rest on your bed.

Cale,
thanks, ok i will monitor closely before call the KKH. I just feel baby moving very gently so far for today, actually also only gentle movements for the last 2 days, no kickings or strong movements at all. Do you think that is ok?

Maykel,
I also have very dark red patches on my lower tummy and more on both sides of my hips at first. Then the patches became very dark black colour, very ugly leh. Doc told me those are stretchmarks when I asked her 1 month ago. I have some patches on my upper thighs too.
Bo bian.
I showed my sis(who had stretchmarks on her whole tummy)the black patches on my hips yest. She said mine was very dark leh, she said hers are much lighter during pregnancy. So I think my stretchmarks will still look dark even when the colour fades off after delivery.

Hi Bliss,
I read from MTB may 09 thread, there is a lady (JEN) also worried about less baby movement and called her gynae to check. The gynae said not too worry about baby movement at this stage. It's still early to count baby movement. So may be the 10 times count is not applicable to us at this stage yet.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/1672897.html?1231313462

May be you check with your gynae again during next visit, when should we monitor baby movement? I think as long as baby got movement, should be fine, regardless it's soft move or strong kick.

i was reading somewhere that no point applying stretchmarks cream as nothing can prevent sm from appearing or becoming worse.

what is you gals experience on this?

i started having sm as early as week 5 when there is no expansion or anything, and it itches like hell nowadays. it looks like red welts.

sf loh attributed it to excess hormones and am considering some sort of overproduction of some adrenal gland.

when doing some reading, i came across various articles on rashes, but most pertain to rashes occuring in the late 2nd tri & 3rd tri, it seems that extreme itchiness in pregnancy can be quite dangerous as it indicates someother underlying cause- so do check with yr gynae.

ladies - i've been applying strech marks cream from avent. it smells nice and not too oily. so far, *fingers crossed* no itching.

do you have extra short little hairs growing on your belly. i have small hairs, like those on my forearms, that suddenly grew out, doesnt look too sexy. and also between the boobs, not obvious if you dont look too closely, but wonder if can use hair cream remover to remove.

hi maykel,
i'm currently using aqueous cream (looks like a tub not in tube form) that is sold in all hospital pharmacies. this was prescribed to me by my skin doctor. it has helped to stop my itch and slowly fade the rashes marks.. although they are still there though. can only be gone after birth i think. its only about $3++ per tub and i'm currently on my 4th tub.. haha.. i've seen it sold in kk and the last time i got it was when i ask hub to see if they sell at changi hospital.. guess what! they do! hehe.. so i know its easy to get.. and it works for me. the yellow tablets can only be prescribed by doc. even though my skin doc gave me a generous supply, i try not to take unless necessary. so far so good. another cream that is only prescribed by doc is the balneum cream. its a moisturiser which helps to ease itching. i'm running out of that too so looks like i gotta ask from doc again when i see her. now, this is another cream that really works too.. i've used it when the aqueous cream is almost running out.. i use it now to prevent dryness at the sides of my tummy due to stretching..

hi bliss,
when i was at the skin center for my rashes, the doc told me that mine was definitely an allergy.. especially to drugs. so after thinking back, the only drugs i took during that time was folic acid and iron tablets. after consulting with doc sadhana, she said probably its the content inside the iron tablet that is affecting me. doc at skin center also said could be the iodine content inside it. so since i stopped obimin tablet, rashes no longer appear. the doc at skin center also said that when they tested my blood, my liver is fine, so its not PUPPP.. and i don't have this certain antibodies that pregnant women have that attack the skin causing blisters to happen. this is quite serious as babies can get the blisters too if the antibodies are present in your system. for me, she clearly said, i don't have it.

hi cale,
i tried calamine lotion but it only eases my itch for awhile. after that it gets even drier and worse. recently i bought the palmer's tummy butter coz i thought it'd help when the skin stretches. but immediately after, my whole tummy area became itchy and red. so i stopped again. the tummy butter is good, in a sense its very rich and creamy but i guess its not working for me.. so i went back to the aqueous cream still..

hi babymaking,
i agree. i think you can apply the stretchmark cream generously but if you tend to develop stretchmarks during puberty, chances are you may get it during pregnancy too.. no matter how much cream u apply. so for me, i resign to fate.. i'll do my best to prevent it.. but i won't create such a huge fuss if it appears.. comes with the perks of being pregnant. ;) i guess we can just keep drinking water to keep our skin hyrated, eat more fruits and vege.. and apply lotion whenever we want, not just after showers.. hope this helps..

Merlenna,
ya, I was given aqueous cream by doc Sadhana at early stage, but it didnt work for me. That is why I went to see a skin doc. Anyway, mine was eczema at first. Then later on, it became the skin itchiness due to pregnancy. Doc Sadhana did mention that my skin itch might be due to the obimin, however I didnt stop obimin still. My itch got better after I entered 2nd trimester.
Good that you had a detailed checkup at the skin center.

I am quite certain that having good mood and feeling better physically(when morning sickness disappeared after first 3 months)do help with the improvement of skin condition. I noticed that I feel more skin itch whenever I am feeling moody or unhappy or anxious.

Hi Ponytail,
I also find myself more hairy during pregnancy, can see more little hair growing on my belly and yes, between the boobs too. I think better not using any remover to remove it, afraid if it grows back, the hair would be thicker, then very ugly le. For me, I would just leave it and hopefully after delivery, the extra hair would just gone.

Hi Merlenna,
After I applied the calamine lotion, it did relieve the itchiness, but after a while, will feel a bit itchy again, the effect is not so lasting. Just that more bearable. Thanks for the info on aqueous cream. I would get one from KK pharmacy this sat, if still feel very itchy by then. May I know if the aqueous cream contains steriod? Gynae said ok to use for pregnant women?
Regarding the stretch marks, I also mentally prepared that I would get it eventually. Coz i get it at my hips during puberty too.

Cale,
the aqueous cream does not contain any steriod, that is why gynae usually gives this for skin itch problem. It is merely very mild skin moisturiser.

cale - phew, i thought i was only one with hairy belly and chest. heh heh. cos only hear you gals talking abt stretch marks but not hairs. i also hope the hairs will drop off after delivery.

ponytail,
ya, so dont worried, it is normal and common to have more hair grown. Once baby is 4 months old, it will be noticeable that all the 'excess' hair will drop. And this is what pple said mothers will experience quite great hair loss 4 months after delivery. I think that will be more scary... :p

Hi Maykel,
Nice too see you back. Yea... another week then you will be 28wks. ^_^

Hi ponytail,
I also got hair grow in my stomach...
At first, it is very scary leh... but after that dun care... hehehe

Hi Bliss,
Now, i got skin problem.. (*made me remember last time you got skin problem).
Now, I feel my face complexion not good leh... got many small small red red dot ... hisk hisk.. and starts to feel itchy in my tummy.. Hahahaha :D

Hi Cale,
Sometimes, i also worried if my bb did not kick me. Thanks for your link. ^_^

Dear Ladies,
May i know when you start to buy baby stuff?

Josephine,
why got small red dote on face? Is it becoz of exposure to sunlight or sensitive to any food?
Ya, itchy tummy is inevitable, I try to gentle touch my itchy tummy instead of scratching lor.

I think you can start buying some baby stuff now already.