IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Bliss,
The fluttering that you felt should be the baby movement. I sometimes feel fluttering, sometimes like something tapping inside. Baby movement shouldn't have crampy feeling, that may be is the BH contraction that we talking about. It's like spasms on certain part, and you will feel the hardness, then after few seconds, it will soften back and the timing is irregular. Are you experiencing the same symptoms?
I guess doctor would give the calcium supplement if you asked. Last time when i asked my doctor if i need to take, he say yes without any hesitation.
Hehe, I also have that same kind of feeling, not satisfied after clearing the bowel. You still better than me, at least manage to clear a times per day. The best I only can clear only once per day, and it's very little only. You can imagine that feeling. I drink lots of water too.

Hi Emma,
You have passed the 28 weeks mark too, happy for you. Btw, when is your next visit? May be can check with doctor again, if the chances to go labour earlier is high as he commented due to the big tummy, is it better that if you can get the injection to mature your baby lung faster?
Did the doctor explained to you why must go for GA and epidural not an option? It would be good to be able to see the babies when they just born. It's a precious moment. However, the feeling of knowing they are opening up your abdominal can be quite scary even though without pain. For the stretchmark, I though that if you don't have it when you are expecting, shouldn't have it after deliver right?

Hi Maykel,
Did your mum stay far from your place? If it's convenient may be can consider to stay at your mum's place during these period, so that she can take care of you when your hubby not around? It's good to eat home cook food, it's more healthy and less ajinomoto. Your baby can absord more nutrient too.
If this is not an option, may be can consider order tingkat food? At least, with that, you don't have to go out and buy food by yourself.
Hehe, you are right. It's really been not easy for us be it first or second trimester. Now pray that everything goes well for us from now onwards

Cale,
I just feel something is inside turning or what, but at times the turning feeling caused a little cramp or spasm (a few seconds)leh. I dont know what it is, confusing still. The crampy or spasms are not regular or perhaps I am not that sensitive enough to take note.
Actually I really long to feel baby's movement, but think have to wait longer when baby is bigger in size and then I can be sure it is baby's kicks or what. Heehee... waiting patiently here...

Hi Maykel,
Ooo ic...
Hehehehe.. surf from internet, i think quite fun if can keep 4D (with movement). but if too expensive... will think abt it.. hehehehe...

ok noted. Next appt will ask with Dr. Loh. Hehehe..
They kick each other, cos they fighting space inside there. hehehehe.. I think your stomach size is twice than mine... wow...

Hi Cale,
hehehe.. my hubby thought also same thing.. save money to buy baby stuff. Ok noted. I will check with Dr. Loh and ask him to give me the calcium. hehehe...

Hi Bliss,
Your doctor thought same like Dr Kelly. She also prefer to take natural food that contains high calcium compare to supplement. Hehehe... That is why Dr kelly never prescribe me any calcium supplement.

No leh, i never have the symptom like you said. I only want to go urine. Try to eat more fruits. ^_^

Hi Emma,
Congratulations on 28wks. Another 8wks to go.. Wow.. times goes fast oh...

Hi gals, Happy New Year - sorry a little belated.

Maykel, I was shocked to here about your hospital stay, and am glad that you and your babies are now stable. Must get lots of rest,k. I also having BH contractions, about 4 or so a day. I told my dr at last week, and he said if I get more than 5 to call him and will likely give me medication to help stop them. So now I'm busy obsessing whether the feelings I'm getting are contractions or baby positioning. Sometimes I just can't tell.... I wish I had an at home monitor to tell me the contractions or not.

Cale, my next appt at the end of the month... My dr didn't check my cervix at all when I told him about the BH contractions, he just said to monitor. I will check w/ him next time, thanks for the info. i would of never thought to ask. Hope you are doing well. We are at 23+ weeks now, I wish time would pass more quickly!!!

Hi Bliss,
The shop that i mentioned would always has it, if no hurry, you wait til after delivery oso can get. I tried searching thru for the previous threads that I had seen but seems like they are closed. I saw 1 thread very cute, can embossed names oso. Next time i find again then let you know.

Hi Emma,
Any specific reasons why the doc suggests you go for GA? My fren works in the hospital OT, she told me that we must be very brave if want to go thru epidural, cos she ever saw a mum who suddenly tense up in the middle of the operation and ask for GA halfway, very distracting for the surgeons.

Now that you ask, i noticed that my contractions occurs more when i'm sitting down. Not sure is it cos i'm am sitting down most of the time now oso. Ya, i oso thot 2nd tri can go and get babies' stuffs, but guess i can't do it after all....you find it difficult to walk now?

Hi Cale,
Not really, my mum stays 1 mrt station away, but i worried abt her walking to my hse from the mrt, cos need to walk around 7-10mins. I dun want to tire her too much. I feel more comfortable in my own hse leh, more quiet hehe...cos sometimes everyday mym sis's kids would go my mum hse and would be quite noisy. But i must admit if i go there, all my needs would be taken care of
Maybe after i see dr loh and if he thinks i need to rest longer period at home then i would discuss with my hubby and see how bah.

I did considered tingkat food but think it must be a regular arrangement. Will try to find out more. Yes, jia you, we'll make it!

BTW, my fren told me that thou we may not have stretch marks now, they may appear after delivery as our muscles and skin suddenly sags....uurrr, i was still thinking if now can maintain then dun hahve to worry hehe....

Hi Jo,
haha...ya loh, think they playing with each other inside
my tummy looks like abt 7-8mths loh, but its oni 23wks+

Hi BabyOnboard,
Nice to hear from you. Thanks for your concern, am glad that i got thru that period, hope that no one here would have to experience that, including myself.

U had any pain during ur contractions? Think most of us feeling the same thing, dun know if the feelings are contractions or babies movement...think most impt is not to have pain during the tightness feeling.

bliss,
ya lor, those stretch marks will stay with me for the rest of my life. thats y feeling sad

Maykel,
same lor. i also have the hardening sometimes one side sometimes both. and the tummy will go out of shape, like becoming squarish. i think should not based on the timing, as long as it is those very hard or rigid ones are all consider as contractions.

Cale,
i really hope all these tightening / hardening are BH contractions since there is no pain and they are irregular.

Emma,
my gynae have not discuss the delivery stuffs with me yet. but i will opt for epidural lor, cos i want my hubby and myself to see the babies born. i believe it will be a touching moment. how come yours have to be GA?

Maykel,
thanks! Ya, I saw the bulk purchase that can have the names sewn on the pillow case too. But I dont need that lah, I am super money saver one, just normal and simple one will do.

yck,
ya lor, stretch marks is forever, I am also quite scared of getting it, I am only 20 weeks now, already having so much skin itchiness since my 10 weeks, terrible...
Luckily it is on your tummy only, it will be very sad if you like to wear clothings that may reveal hips or tummy, if not, think it is still ok.

I am reading a pregnancy book that tells all the truth about pregnancy and motherhood whereby docs wont tell patients. Very funny, such as telling readers not to believe those celebrities who claim to have become prettier or more charming during pregnancy or can resume to original figure after delivery. The author was a American model herself and mother of 4 kids, she said those were just beautiful lies that made MTBs feel good about themselves. She is very sure that all those celebrities also experienced piles or stretchmarks or nasty MS or ageing skin problems. Haha, interesting hor.

I guess that is what all mothers have to go through in a way or another. That's part of a mother's life.
We still have to think of the happy sides.

ladies - i went for check up today and doc said brown spotting shld be ok, but ask me to rest more. aiyo, i already rest so much already, i scared i rest some more my boss 'chao you yu'.

MTB with twins - have you decided whether to go for c-section or v birth ? i read from book that most twin MTBs have c-section, but recovery time is longer. a bit early for me to think abt these things cos i'm still in 1st tri, but curious to know only. aiya, hope my 1st tri can pass quickly and smoothly...

ponytail,
glad to hear that everything is ok for you. So your doc gave your ML? How long? Must rest more lah, babies are the first no matter what.

hi pleasance

Hope you are feeling better! so what do you substitute for fluids now? i can't stomach plain water, so the choices are kinda limited.

just the taste of plain water makes me puke, and i think i overdose on red date tea and ginger tea, the taste of both drinks makes me want to puke.

have been taking cold drinks in the past few days as that's the only thing i can intake without hugging the toilet bowl. oh yeah and hot sweet tea - another no-no. so how ah?

maykel,
am glad that you are ok, do try to have complete rest in bed. maybe order tingkat food (some have a one week trial period) or here's a list of delivery that you can try (depending on yr area) off hand reading from my fridge : KFC, Mac, Pizza hut. pasta mania, canadian 2 for 1, 933 restaurant, sarpino's, ritz pizza, sakae sushi.

ponytail,
try not to worry abt yr job too much, stress does not help.

gals,
finally i know the cause of my bladder spasms, saw sf loh this morning and he diagnose as it as dun-know-what spasmodoic bladder due to stress. he says relaxing will help to ease. erm how to relax?

today's scan at the amc was marred by the china sonographer who can't even speak proper english, both hubby and me could not even understand what she's saying, and both our chinese is 'half bucket water' so in the end after repeatin a lot of times, finally got it that there is a heartbeat, but couldn't get her to say if the heartbeat is strong or not. duh really.

our little beanie (yes, confirmed...one beanie) is growing slowly than expected, today suposed to be 6 weeks 6 days but the sonographer dated as 6 weeks 2 days, Sf Loh says it's no use worrying about it but will monitor every 2 weeks till past 1st tri. so cross fingers everything will work out smoothly and beanie will spurt up and grow.

ponytail,
i will definitely opt for C-section although the recovery takes longer. cos i dont want to risk of having both areas being cut. my gynae highlighted that he has few patients who insist to try natural birth and end up after giving birth to the 1st twin, the 2nd twin position changed and end up having c-section for the 2nd twin. In the end, this patient has to pay the fees for both natural and c-section. the worst thing is she has to bear th pain at the virginal and tummy areas. morever, its really not up to us to choose, it has to depends on the final positions of the babies. both babies have to be head down for natural birth.

Josephine,
dunno leh... who's appt coming up? maybe can ask?
or, any ladies here wif Mt A or TMC, can find out how much 3D/4D scans cost?

Maykel,
noted on the calcium. hope can tahan till Sat then buy at KKH pharmacy.
personally, i regret signing for aqua fitness class. it's jus simple stretches and other exercises we do on land, jus dat now we do in water. things like: shoulder roll, head/arm/leg stretches, march on-the-spot/forward/backward, etc... such stuff.
anyway, u need rest. try to ease the muscle aches thru prenatal massage better. but make sure Dr Loh say ok.

Cale,
mine also feel movements only, like flutterings, bubbles, cramps. no kicks yet...
i emailed dr Loh alrdy, he says jus go and buy caltrate to consume. this few nites will on aircon & sleep, hope can sleep a bit better like last nite. then tahan till sat and buy at kkh pharmacy.

Babymaking,
congrats on seeing bb's heartbeat. 1 also better than nothing. dun be depressed like how i went during 6 wks scan...
hope ur li'l one will grow fast fast.

babymkaing - congrats on your little one.

yck - yes i was thinking of c-section too. but vaginal birth also got benefits. anyway see how first. so you book your c-section date already ?

just now when i went toilet, pass out some dark brown blood and also dark brown tissue. wah, so scared. sigh... i always think of questions to ask the doc after i visit the doc, not before. today i told the doc onyl slight spotting and she said not to worry. i should have also asked what if heavier spotting. sigh... hope it stops. else tomoro i'll call clinic again.

bliss - i'm on 3 day HL. but tomoro will go back office to clear some stuff. you're right, i will try to think of myself first, sometimes when you're busy at work just tend to forget.

Hi Bliss,
As long as got fluttering feeling is good enough already. That means baby is moving. I think some ppl only feel the baby kicking later, not too worry. We are now at the stage of uncertain feeling about baby movement or contraction

Hi Jo,
Saw juju posting regarding the calcium, looks like can go directly to KKH pharmacy to buy, no need doctor prescription.

Hi babyonboard,
Do you really count the number of BH contraction you experience per day? I didn't really count, but i thought sometimes it occurs more than 5 times le. Yeah, i also hope we can reach 28 weeks sooner, that's the most important milestone for us

Hi Maykel,
I think most likely Dr Loh will advise you to rest quite long esp you are expecting twins. It's good if he can give you long hospitalisation leave, better to rest at home than working

Hi ponytail,
Hopefully your spotting stop soon. If not, better check with nurse if need to go down 24 hours to see doctor. Do you still on progesterone pill and proluton jabs weekly? With that, it should be able to support your lining.

Hi babymaking,
Congrats for seeing the heartbeat. Usually the it's just the guideline based on the average baby size, some minor + and - should be acceptable. Don't worry too much. Your baby would grow well.

Hi Juju,
May be we got more fat, that's why can't feel the kick yet, hehe. So you going down to KK this saturday to get the caltrate? That's a bit troublesome hor, just to go down to buy the drug.

Jo & Cale,
i guess can jus buy OTC at kk bah... since dr loh tell me to go and buy... like dun need to see him like dat

Cale,
i hv aqua fitness class on sat, so no special trip.

Hi Maykel,
Yea, i think so...
Playing "soccer" - "kicking mommy stomach"... hehehehe :D
It is amazing to feel their kick oh....

Hi ponytail,
glad everything ok. take very good care of you.

Hi babymaking,
Enjoy your 1st trimester and try not to worried too much.
It will affecting your little beanie. Cheers... Hope you get well soon from the bladder spasms.

Hi Juju,
Hehehe... i heard from cale is abt $300, maybe more than that.
What is OTC?

Hi cale,
I thought need doctor to prescribe the dosage of calcium.
I think the dosage is quite commmon, is it? only 600mg.

Jo,
OTC = over the counter

hubby also interested in 3D/4D... will find out more then decide la

caltrate comes in diff dosage, i think. but 600mg shld be good enuff?

chat tonight. off to work liao.
jus now delay cos had pain, now ok le... tata

cale - thanks. i'm still on prog jab and pills. Last night just when i was thinking crazy thoughts with all my spotting, i suddenly felt nauseous and vomitted. my doc says MS is a good sign and i'm glad it happened. after that, i didnt feel so worried abt spotting. but then, i also vomit out my prog pill. hope its ok.

Hi ponytail,
Glad that doc had reassured you. Aiya, dun worry abt work lah, i was oso a workaholic b4, but now i dun care liao, cos my babies more precious. Hopefully ur boss can be more understanding. My bosses understand its not easy for me to conceive, so they sort of close 1 eye to all my HL. I had HL throughout my 1st trimester and went back to work on wk13. Then start from wk22, i was admitted and now dun know must HL til when...

I've yet to discuss with doc, but i think most prob would be c-sect bah, cos for natural birth, i'm worried wait 1 come out the other 1 too slow to come out then it could be dangerous. Furthermore, I has GBS (Group B strep), so would be safer for babies if i go for c-sect.

There are 2 types of c-sect, you can choose GA or epidural. For epidural, you would be awake throughout the whole procedure. I read from another forum of mummies who had experienced both GA and epi. Most say for epi, they recover faster (not so groggy) and can see babies immediately. But like i mentioned earlier on, my fren say must be brave to go thru the whole epi, else if tense up halfway oso need GA eventually.

Hope you'll have a smooth pregnancy

Hi Babymaking,
Thanks for the list of makan
But most of it need minimum order and the problem is i can't finish so much food alone leh, esp pizza, so big wor....so usually i order mcdonald, no minimum, just order a meal and pay the $3 delivery.

Oic...still got this kinda spasm ar, learnt so many new things nowadays. U ask a very good question on how to relax, cos the nurses oso told me to relax, so that my muscles would relax then maybe can lessen contractions/tightenings. But i oso dun know the proper method (if any). The most i do is frequently tell myself to relax and try not to tense up my tummy.

I understand ur frustration with the sonographer, but wat to do right? Anyway, as long as they scan got heartbeat shld be good enough, usually they oso won't tell strong or not oso. Usually the dating would have some days diff but doc loh did mentioned that few days diff is ok, so dun worry

Hi yck,
Had you decided on GA or epidural?

Hi juju,
Oh, sorry to hear you dun like the aquafitness...i thot it'll help to relax our muscles. I've got the excuse memo from doc upon discharge but yet to go and ask for refund. Ya, i'll ask doc loh abt the massage b4 i go ahead, now everything oso must be very cautious. I'm really so scared now leh, cos still got spotting today...

BTW juju and Jo,
The calcium that me and Cale are taking can even be bought at Guardian, i saw it the other day, so no need to wait for prescription. We are taking caltrate 600mg.

Hi Cale,
Hope so bah, anyway now i got no mood to work, just want to make sure babies are alright. The spotting lasted til today and it does not seems little, very scared leh...

Hi Juju,
That is good, I forgotten you have aquafitness class every sat

Hi Jo,
Not sure if caltrate also have other dosage, the one that i had is written Caltrate 600 on the label.

Hi ponytail,
Just vomitted the pills once should be ok, you took this twice a day right? Remember to take it deligently as instructed doctor.

Hi Maykel,
You so fast think of delivery option already har, I agreed with you epidural sounds better option, but make sure mentally prepared, as it can be quite scary knowing what's going on.
How are you today? What color is the spotting? If it's dark red or blown blood, I think should be those leftover be previous bleeding. As long as not fresh red and active bleed, continue to monitor closely. This friday you seeing doctor Loh right? Just let him know about all this, and let him decide what is best for you.

Hi Cale,
I guess cos for twins the option is more or less there bah

My spotting is more pinkish today, its not lesser, i just went washroom and saw a small blood clot leh, hiaz...bo bian, i just email doc loh again, hope he will reply me.

Hi Maykel,
Oh, not sure about the pinkish spotting, you are right to check with Dr Loh. Hopefully he reply you this time. If needed, may be can call up the appointment to check if there is any slot tomorrow to see him 1 day earlier, if don't have, explain your condition to the person who answered your call, asked them to check with Dr Loh on the urgency, sometimes can get appointment one. Last time I email him on my condition, he replied and asked me to see him next day, by forcing in an appointment for me.

Hi Maykel and yck
Checked with my doc and he thinks that GA is 'better' and that as my hubby can't be with me in the threate rm due to 'space constraint',I might get tense. Well, better this way as I think I'll be very nervous on my due date....Maybe my doc knows that Im 'timid'. I did asked my doc any injections needed to mature bbs lungs and he mentioned not neccessary yet as my bbs are growing just good...

Hi Maykel
Are you taking any injections to mature the lungs of bbs? I can't walk for too long as I also feel uncomfy to walk as well. Been staying home and do more online baby shopping...hehe.

Hi Cale
My next appt with doc will be in 2 wks time, will definitely check with him about the jabs to mature bb lungs. Actually, Im pretty 'chicken' and would prefer GA than epidural or LA, mayb my doc knows me and would prefer GA. How are you doing on your side? Getting evrything ready?

Hi Josephine
Txs ya. How many wks are u now?

Maykel,
i will opt for epidural since my hubby will be able to join in during the op. cos i want to hear my babies' first cry, touch them and see them the moment they came to this world. babies' looks change very fast during the first few hours. i dont want to miss those moments since GA takes a few hours to wake up after the op. i also have GBS. did you take any oral antibiotics for it? i did have it and Gynae say got to have antibiotic drip also during delivery regardless whether is natural or c-section.

Emma, Maykel,
how do you usually know which baby is kicking? i think having twins has this problem. feel movements but unsure who is moving. sometimes i very worry whether both of them are ok. no way to reassure myself other than waiting for the visits to gynae.

Hi Cale,
Thanks for ur suggestion, maybe i'll call TPS if he doesn't reply.

Hi Emma,
Oic....haha, ur doc knows you very well hor. Good to hear that ur babies are growing well and you does not need the jab.

So far my doc nvr mentioned abt any injections to mature the lungs of bbs yet, maybe still early bah. Ya, i oso keep surfing online and doing shopping. But my hubby dun like me to sit in front of laptop too long.

Hi yck,
hehe....me oso thinking of epi too, but need to ask abt the policy in kkh, dun know if hubby can go in or not.

I took a dose of oral antibiotics earlier on for GBS, but not sure it helps or not. I thot oni natural then need to drip antibiotic, didn't know c-sect oso. But i understand that the risk of passing to babies is lessen if c-sect, cos the bag would not have broken too long.

I oso dun know which one is kicking leh, i oni know i feel alot of kicking on my right side. Their positions oso keep changing so really difficult to tell. Same loh, i oso worried and would think why 1 kick more then the other. But i know all along 1 of my twin is more active then the other one, can tell from scan hehe....

Hi Cale,
For once, Dr loh replied my email, he asked me to increase the Nifedipine dose and if got more pain or bleeding then must go kkh. He oso asked me to increase dosage for utrogestan but i told him that I was not given that during my discharge.

Maykel,
Maybe you should go down to KKH to get the utrogestan. im also taking it now. according to my gynae, it is suppose to support the pregnancy. like duphaston, its a progestrone pill.

Jo,
office hrs - 0745 till 1705...
today went in late cos of the sharp pain. so waited it out at home. wanted to call kk/gp to check, but none were answering the phone. since i felt better, i went ahead to work & self-monitor lor. lucky no more sharp pain.

Maykel,
ok la, not realli dun like. jus dat the money could hv been better spent. maybe bcos i was trying to find my balance in the water so did not realli relax bah. think my tummy is the smallest in the class, others all so round... haha
go PEC and get ur refund on fri since u r seeing doc. hee... good to hv the money back in ur pocket.
u take good care. if possible, try not to go out alone le.
hope u r feeling better now

Cale,
ya...
so a bit convenient lor.

maykel, yck - what is GBS? for me, if both babies are heads down, i think i will opt for vaginal birth. if not, then c-sect.

today my spotting slightly lesser, and dark brown. i hope all the old blood can faster come out and stop spotting for once and for all. next tue i'm going for NT scan and quite nervous leh. today to cheer myself up i went to buy 'big' clothes. cos my office clothes very tight now. i spent $500 in 1 shop on 4 3 dresses, 1 top, some for office some for play. ex$ or not har ? i went to check out Mothers en vgue online and think the clothes there quite plain and boring, and ex$ too. maybe the real shop got better stuff.

maykel - are you resting in bed ? maybe you move around too much ? do try to rest more.. wow, so you actually only work 9 weeks before you went for HL again. lucky you have understaning boss lah... good for you. i dont know how my boss will take it.

cale - i take pills twice a day. just right now i feel like puking again. ppl have morning sickness, but i seem to have midnight sickness.

Hi Maykel,
Did doctor ask your hubby to go down TPS to get the prescription from him, so that he can buy the drugs tomorrow? Or may be the drug is available over the counter at KKH pharmacy without doctor prescription? Otherwise, not sure if you want to take the utrogestan from me first? You can return me the box later during our next antenatal class.

u ever get sharp pain in abdomen which last for a few minutes? not those dull pain associated with growing uterus or baby

ponytail,
GBS = Group B streptococcus; its a kind of infection in the viginal areas that approx 30% of pregnant will have. it does not cause any harm to the baby during pregnancy. Baby will only have risk of getting infected during delivery especially through natural birth since the baby will pass through the birth canal. The risk of baby getting infected from the mother having this infection is about 1:200 if not treated with antibiotics during delivery and 1:4000 if treated with antibiotics during delivery. all pregnant woman will be tested for the presence of this bacteria in the 3rd trimester. if positive, preventive measures will be taken during delivery and baby will be checked for this infection after birth.

Hi yck,
I'm going to see dr loh 2mr, think he would prescribed or me bah. Me very scare now, still got spotting and its not little, oso having some cramps...

Hi juju,
oic...since you pay liao, make good use of it and try to enjoy the class. Think of me, want to go oso cannot go....haha...as long as baby os healthy, why bother abt ur tummy size
ya loh, going to ask for refund, hope can get, cos now its 1wk late liao...dun know can or not.

Me staying home all the time now, dun dare to go out leh...thanks, will update you gals after my appt 2mr. Now still got spotting and cramps.
BTW, where is ur sharp pain? I got a sharp pain at my left side when i was in my wk 17, but was told its ok, and it went away by itself after tat. Oso dun know wats the cause...

Hi ponytail,
Gd to hear ur spotting better. Dun worry, the NT scan can be quite fun, cos you can see ur babies longer as the scan takes a longer time, very fun to see them 'swimming' inside.

Did you buy bigger size clothes or maternity clothes? If buy maternity then ok lah, cos the 1st time i buy oso spent abt $500 in 1 shop (Perfect Mum), but after that a bit regret, cos i realised elsewhere got better choice....After that i prefer the clothes at Mothers En vougue, more comfy, you shld try them out at the outlet.

Oh yes, me had been staying at home since my spotting on tues. Oni get up to washroom, surf net and watch TV. Ya loh, i had wanted to work as long as possible, but now i oso dun know wats going to happen after 2mr.....Anyway,
i'm prepared to resign initially, but my boss is the 1 who ask me not to be silly and to stay and enjoy the maternity benefits, so i stay loh.

Hi Cale,
No leh, when i replied him say i dun have utrogestan, he just say then just take nifedipine would do. Thanks so much for the offer, so sweet of you
anyway i'll be seeing him 2mr, think he'll give me bah.

Hi Juju,
Not sure about the sharp pain le, only experienced the dull pulling pain at the groin area at my 16-17 weeks. Doctor said it's normal due to the stretching of the round ligament.

Hi Maykel,
What time is your appointment tomorrow? Will your hubby go with you? Please take care and have lots of bedrest. Hopefully your spotting stop very soon.

Hi Cale,
My appt is at 2.55pm 2mr. My hubby reservist this few wks, hopefully he can come back earlier 2mr. Else i'll call cab and maybe get my mum to go with me.
Thanks gal, me going to logout soon, else hubby would nag if he finds me not resting when he comes back....update you gals 2mr. If i dun update, guess you know wat happen, again....

I just had my 2nd trimester detailed scan this afternoon. Baby is very cooperative this time, the whole scan took only around 15 minutes.
The sonographer is A Prof Tan Kok Hian, he is very nice and looked experienced. Btw, he told me that it is fine not feeling baby's movement now still, many people only feel baby's movement at around 27 weeks.
And guess what, my baby is a boy! I was very surprised coz I always thought is a girl. Anyway, I am very happy and thankful still, coz baby boy is growing well and healthy. He is 133mm now from head to buttocks.

Juju, Cale,
the ancient birth gender chart is not accurate for me leh, turn out to be boy, heehee...

I can start choose a good chinese name for my boy now.

Maykel,
are you going to the private suite tomorrow afternoon to see Dr Loh? I am seeing Dr Sadhana tomorrow too at 2.20pm, very close to your appt time.
Maybe can see you there.

yck,
pls kindly update my baby gender, a boy. Thanks!

ponytail,
thanks! Hope you are feeling much better now.

Will soon hear from you about your babies' gender too. Time really flies, I am 20 weeks now, so will be your turn very very soon too.

hi Bliss,
congrats on ur baby boy.
ancient chart as in the one in chinese words or english words? mine is accurate only if use the one wif chinese words.

hi Cale & Maykel,
sharp pain at pelvic area, lasted a few mins. after dat, had some pain since yesterday till now. but since, i hv been feeling some movements from inside, i guess baby is still very active, so i think dun need to worry bah.

Maykel,
ya, will try to enjoy the next 3 classes to make the money worth. also trying to remember the movements so dat can try at other pools if have the chance.
pls take care of urself. hv ur mother to go wif u tomorrow if ur hubby cannot go wif u. better to have company.

juju,

Both show that I am having a girl, so both not accurate for me. Haha!

I had pain at pelvic area too, but it was quite some time ago. Cant really remember, it was back to normal after a few times.
Ya, I think it is normal and no need to worry about. Your baby is definitely very fine.

Hi bliss,

You, me and cale. They can play soccer together. Hehehehe... ^_^ (*wow all born on May 2009)
Btw, how is your baby movement during the scan?
you got see his penis?
*amazing ohhhh their movement...
Btw, how come you can know the baby length?
The sonographer measure for you?