Think I had missed out quite a bit lately. Happy belated New Year to you gals
Sorry for teh long post, cos wana share my experience at kkh.
Guess wat? I was discharged from kkh last Sun and was re-admitted again on Tues cos i'm having more bleeding(with blood clots), the stay there this time is more dramatic then the previous time, lucky i managed to get thru it, was just discharged yest.
I am 22wks 2 days on tues and was told need to go up to delivery suite to see doc instead of kk24hrs. The DS is nicely renovated but there is no proper system there. The staffs see you sit in front of them but can ignore you 1 loh. Until i open my mouth then she talk. Then gotta wait 1 hr b4 they get me into observation room to monitor babies heartbeat and my contractions. After lying there for 40mins then a junior doc came to check my bleeding. She wash my vaginal with some liquid b4 seeing inside and said i'm still having active bleeding. The ask me to be admitted then she went out. By then, the nurse oso went out already and guess wat? I was left there, half naked (lucky got blanket)with monitoring devices strapped to me and cold and wet below! There's no one around to call and i was left there for another 40mins b4 i was released and the nurse didn't even bother to help me get up.
Then gotta wait another 1.5 hrs just to wait for porter to send me up to the ward. Initially i thot after 2-3 days can go home already when no bleeding, but suddenly got frequent contractions on 1st Jan evening. Very drama, cos the wd docs ask nurses to push me down to delivery suite immed. I was quite shock, cos i wasn't prepare for it and i dun wana deliver now! I was pushed into a delivery room and lucky the nurses there were very nice. Also got different docs (abt 4-5) of them keep taking turns to come in. I was having real contactions every 10-15mins, even i myself was surprised, cos all along i thot its just the babies turning or BH contractions.
But the nurses made me relax and can even watch TV from the bed. Then i was given nefidepine every 15mins (total 4 capsules). I was surprise cos i knew the med was given for high blood pressure. But the nurse say they gave it to relax the muscles thus reducing the contractions. Amazingly, 10mins into the med, i really dun have contractions anymore, but the terrible side effect is i felt terribly hot and feverish all over, oso had terrible headache.
I was very scared when i was inside there and kept wanting to cry. My hubby was not there with me cos he just went off to work and they dun allow my mum to come in. I'm really very worried that really had to deliver...Doc did explain to me that these few wks very crucial, cos if deliver at 22wks-24wks, babies cannot survive. After 24wks then they may be able to save the babies. I was really really scared. I was monitored for nearly 5hrs at delivery suite then went bk to wd to rest. By then nearly midnite liao and the headache still there, its so terrible til i vomitted middle of the nite and managed to sleep after taking panadol.
The contractions are still on and off, but i'm taking the nefidepine 3 times a day. Oso need to have wkly IM protulon jab. The nurses say they will try to get me an appt to see dr loh this coming fri and take jab too. On top of that, i oso got appt to see him on 16th jan and oso 23rd jan after my scan at ADC.
Oh juju,
I managed to get memo from doc to get refund for the aquafitness cos i need to rest in bed most of the time now.
Hi cale,
Think i would not go for the antenatal makeup class since its exercise oso. See you gals for the next class.