IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Babymaking,

1. normally the next appt after you got positive is on your 6wks (4wks after ER).
2. AMC - Second floor. Abdominal
3. 4wks after ER (6wks pregnancy).
4. for my case, 1st time I know is after BT. Some nurses told me that i have twins cos my BHCG level is almost 2k. And during the 1st appt on AMC(6wks), I can see 2 heartbeat.
5. No need to fear. Just enjoy your pregnancy period. Hehehe ^_^

good luck then... hehehehe

Hi bliss,

You are so damn lucky. so many baby thing pass to you. *envy for you... hehehe
I only got milk bottle(new) from my elder sister and some baby clothes from my sis-in-law. Anyway it is better than nothing. hehehe.. can save money... huahahaha :D

ladies - i was so gan jiong abt the goh yok plaster thing i called clinic again this morning. Phew ! The nurse said she checked with my doc and my doc says all externals medicated oils and plasters are fine, just dont eat anything. Phew Phew Phew !!!
ladies, so dont have to 'ren' the pain anymore
but i think to be safe, i'll cut back a bit more.

ponytail,
oic, but for me I cant use medicated plasters for my headaches leh... sigh...

josehpine,
thanks, ya, can save lots of money.
Long time didnt see you here, how are you lately?
Enjoying your second trimester? How many weeks are u now?

josephine

thanks for your reply, maybe because of my past medical history, miscarriage and ectopic, that's why so paranoid.

it's hard to relax esp in the beginning where dun know what is happening.

bliss

you are so lucky to have so many hand-me-downs.

gals,
when do you start sourcing for baby's stuff, or maternity clothes? is there like a list of must-haves equipment for baby?

trying to budget for what is needed.

anyone who has the cost of and frequency of gynae's visits, delivery etc wld be good as well.

babymaking,
can understand your anxiety and worries, this is normal. I think there is always things to worry about in every stage of the pregnancy as well as after delivery. Try to relax as much as possible and think positively.

Thanks, I am really busy sorting and tidying all the pass down baby things and mother things. Heehee... My sisters even passed to me their confinement clothings which are long sleeves and long pants, as well as the nursing bras. I have dozens and dozens of white cloth diapers. They are very useful, dont have to use as diapers.
Well, I initially plan to buy baby stuffs only at the end of 2nd trimester or beginning of 3rd trimester. I think no need to buy too soon.

As for maternity clothes, it depends on how fast you need to wear them.
I started wearing them towards end of 1st trimester.
I guess it will be necessary to buy a few sets of (long and short sleeves)baby clothings after knowing the baby gender, but dont buy too many, coz baby grows very fast and you may also receive some from friends and relatives. And also the daily toiletries(shampoo, bath foam, body powder, skin lotion etc) for baby later. Dont forget the baby clothing detergent, bath tub, face towels, bath towels, milk bottles, pacifier, hangers for baby clothings and also electric milk pump or manual pump if you are going to breastfeed baby.
Baby cot is necessary too, must get a car seat(better to get from friends or relatives coz car seat will have to be changed very fast when baby is at different age) if you have a car.
In short, I think must get ready the daily necessities for baby latest by 1 month before delivery. As for toys, extra decoration for nursery room and other fanciful stuffs will not be needed if on budget.

Ladies, btw, my 2nd sister who gave birth to her 2nd boy at home and later was sent to KKH, told me that KKH did not provide her baby any clothes when they were discharged! She thought the hospital will put on clothes on baby as this was provided by Thomson Medical Centre to her first daughter, and so she and her husband did not bring any baby home clothes that time. They had to wrapped the baby boy in towel when discharged. Hahaha!
I am not sure if this was becoz she was not under KKH delivery package, and so baby clothes is not provided. Anyway, ladies with KKH especially, we must remember to get ready baby clothes when go for delivery, though it is known that most hospitals will let baby wear something when going home.

wah, the list is pretty scary.

was walking past the shops at KKH 1st level the other day, a stroller cost $600 plus???

baby ferrari :p

I am trying to come out with names for my babies and till now i think it is a big headache for me. We initially have some names which we liked alot and now i realised that they might not be suitable. Here's what i have found from the web.

◎生肖【牛】「合適用字」

生肖屬「牛」喜用字及字形:子、一、水、氵、巳、几、辶、廴、之、乙、酉、金、鳥、兆、非、兆、广、戶、冖、宀、門、冊、尸、冂、勹、ㄙ、艸、艹、米、豆、禾、小、土

(1) 喜有「禾」、「叔」、「菽」、「麥」、「米」、「豆」的字根,肖牛者名字中有以上諸字根,表示糧食豐盛,不愁穿吃,一世無憂。
適宜用字包括:秀 禾 秉 科 秦 程 種 稻 谷 稷 稼 穌 穎 稼 麥 米 粱 粲 豆 豐
(2) 喜用「艹」、「艸」草花頭的部首,因草為牛的主要食糧,有豐足的意思。
適宜用字包括: 豐 莉 華 芝 苗 菁 蓮 藝
(3)適宜有 「冖」、「宀」、「戶」、「广」、「門」字首。
適宜用字包括: 家 容 富 宏
(4) 喜用用「弓」、「川」、「几」、「巳」、「邑」的字根,因其形如蛇;喜用用「酉」、「金」、「兆」,酉為雞,蛇及雞與牛,三合之助,助力宏大,其貴人運強。
適宜用字包括:巴 孔 張 艷 逸 迎 迪 逢 連 造 進 達 道 運 遠 選 邁 那 邦 郎 邱 郁 都 鄔 鄭 金 鍵 鈾 鈿 錨 鍛 鈞 兆 釜 釗 釧 鈴 銓 鋪 鏞
(5)、宜用「水」、「北」、「子」、「亥」之字根,亥子丑三會,豬鼠牛為三會北方水,有貴人運。
適宜用字包括:冶 沖 准 凌 水 永 求 池 江 汝 汪 決 沂 汽 沈 沛 河 沼 波 泉 泰 津 洪 洲 海 消 涵 淋 淡 凌 淮 深涼添 淼 淇 渙 淵 港 游 湊 涌 湖 湘 灣 源 溪 濱 淪 滿 漢 潔 潭 潤 潮 澄 澎 澤 濃 象 家 豪 豫 毅

◎生肖【牛】「避忌用字」

生肖屬「牛」忌用字及字形:未、羊、馬、午、火、南、車、朱、戌、犬、龍、辰、貝、言、鹿、大、王、玉、長、君、帝、京、石、山、彡、衣、巾、糸、刀、力、匕、戈、皿、心、肉、月、日、口、囗、人、市、斤、示、ㄨ、又、ㄦ

(1) 避免用「心」的部首,因「心」字代表心臟肉,主葷食也,牛不食葷;如肖牛者名字有心旁,易有精神掠奪的味道及失落感。
避忌用字包括:心 志 忠 怡 恬 恒 恩 惠 情 愛 意 慧 懷
(2)避免用「羊」的部首,因牛與羊為對沖,即丑與未對沖,易有不如意的事發生。避免用「馬」的部首,因「青牛遇白馬,不戰而逃」、「牛頭不對馬嘴」、「風馬牛不相及」,牛與馬相刑,即丑午相沖。
避忌用字包括: 善 義 群 祥 妹 達 儀 駿 騁 驥 騰 瑪 鄢 馮 夏 紅 南 篤 驊 駱 午 竹 丙丁
(3) 避免有「巾」、「衣」、「采」、「示」、「糸」的部首,為披彩衣之象。牛如披上彩衣,不是變成祭品,就是為火牛陣,一生為人付出,直至終老。
避忌用字包括: 彩 彥 彬 希 裕 祖 祿 福 禮 裘 褚 祥 裴
(4) 避免有「日」、「山」的部首,因牛在太陽下耕作辛苦,而走山路則步屐艱難。
避忌用字包括: 昱 旭 明 易 旺 春 晶 智 暉 曉 峰 岳 峻 岡 嶸
(5) 避免有「王」、「玉」、「君」、「帝」、「大」、「長」、「冠」的部首,牛忌肥大,因太大時,易成為祭天的犧牲品。
避忌用字包括: 玲 玫 珍 佩 理 珠 琴 琪 瑞 瑛 瑜 璋 環 央 奐 奎

命名不可犯上:
所謂「犯上」就是孩子的命名選用文字部與長輩相同。 只是長輩界定於,主要是指(祖父母,外袓父母)及(父、母),也包括親母舅及舅媽,其他如:伯、叔、嬸、姑、姨等均不在此限。

Can you all enlighten if you believe name is impt or it is the meaning of the name we wanted the child to follow more impt?

Maykel, how are you? Hubby and me are hoping all are well for the 3 of you.
Jia you ok...

Babymaking, understand the stress you are going through after the previous incidents. However, please relax and relax bcos ur babies can feel your anxiety too. So why not relax and smile more so that they can be happy babies??
I think what is Most imptly now will be your diet. Please dun take any cold drinks or fruits (directly from fridge), liang food (water chestnut, barley, etc). You can drink more soya bean to provide the nutrients for the babies. And before you know it, you will be over the 1st trim!! So enjoy yourself.

Yck, understand that you are having 1 boy 1 ger. When did you found out, at 16 or 20 weeks? Can i know what is your babies position? Are they both side by side or 1 on top of another? After my FTS, i realised that my babies are 1 on top of another. The sonographer said it is normal, but i just like to know from you mummies too.

babymaking,
the stroller belongs to the high price side. No need to buy so expensive one. You can easily get a good one at $100 plus, I mean real good one. Dont go to KKH or downtown to buy, surely more expensive. Just buy from neighbourhood shopping malls or even neighbourhood shophouses, you will find the similar one you found in shopping centres but at a cheaper price.

Haha, the list is not scary lah, no need to buy everything at the same time, only some daily usage ones first, then the rest one by one even after baby is born.

hopefully - wow, very cheem leh. can you share the website where you got the info from so that i can add to my bookmarks? i'm quite excited on baby names too but my hubby say just let fortune teller give the name. so boring... my babies also 1 on top of the other. how many weeks are you already ?

bliss - wow, you save a fortune. i think my SILs also got stuff to give me, they already give me 1 bagful of maternity clothes but i think i will only open the bag after 1st tri over. also, i'm quite excited about buying brand new stuff. just that must times 2, so will be quite siong. will wait until they got sale first. i also want to involve my mum in the baby goods shopping cos i think will be fun.

Sorry, had not posted for a few days. I had contraction-like feeling on fri nite with some spotting. Went to kk24hrs, babies are still active and kicking away when the doc did scan. But doc say better to admit for observation. Was just discharge yest. Now still got some spotting but no much cramp/contractions already.
The doc can't explain cause of spotting, just say could be due to bleeding from the placenta but they are unable to confirm too, hiaz....so after 2 days of observation, i still dun know wats wrong with me...

Now still very tired, trying to make up for my few days of sleep, cos didn't sleep well in the hospital.

Hi juju and Cale,
Thanks so much for your concern, i'm now on HL for the whole wk. Then they want me to see dr loh earlier in 2 wks time. But guess wat, the earliest appt is 16th jan, just 1wk b4 i see him. So i was thinking maybe no point, if ok, i'll just wait til 23rd then see him after my scan at ADC.

So how's the antenatal class on sat? Its just exercise right? Is it ok i dun go for the makeup class?

Juju, think our backpain would be persistent, mine oso, nvr seems to get better, oni relieve a bit after massage tat day.

Cale, thanks for the comfort regarding work, you are right, no matter how well we do oso won't get good bonus nowadays haha....

Hi Hopeully, merlenna and ponytail,
Thanks for your concern, glad that i can be discharge, nothing beats resting at home

Ponytail, i oso nvr experience arm cramp, oni got aching over shoulder. I think its no good for us to put any 'gok yoke' or anything, as the med gets absorb very fast thru the skin. Try a bit of massaging, it may help.

Hi Bliss,
Is ur headaache better already? Me oso still having it on and off, eap now i got bad flu...
wow, seems like you had a great jap feast

Oh, but ur baby stuffs seems more impressive haha....so good
ya man, my house oso very messy now, cos got many books, babies info, samples, xmas gifts still lying around etc etc, no energy to pack them, lucky not inviting many pple over for CNY, oni some relatives.

Hi bliss,
Yup. *envy for you. Can save lots money.. specially in this financial crisis. hehehe
so far so good. my next appt will be on 31 dec. I am on 20wks 3 days. Hehehe...
Hope the baby grows well. hehehe...
Lately i have been busy with the new server cos suddenly the new server make my whole company system jam.. huahahaha.. that is why seldom post.. hehehehe

hi babymaking,
i know how you feel.
I also got 1 miscariage and lost 1 of my twins.
sometimes, i also paranoid whether the other one is ok or not.
I can not wait to see my baby on my next appt. hehehe...
anyway... just try to enjoy your pregnancy.
dun think too much. hahaha:D

... will continue when reach home....

yea... go back.... hip hip horee....
*holiday mood already.. hahaha :D

Hi babymaking,
I'll just add in my experience on top of wat Jo had mentioned to you.

1) Usually after beta, we'll get an appt to see doc in 2wks time. Cos thats the tme to see how many viable embies we have. But i make arlier appt to see in 5wks cos i had spotting and cramps.

2) If you seeing dr at TPS then all the scans would be done by docs in their room in TPS. My scan on wk 5,6 and 8 were done via transvaginal.

3) Usually can see heartbeat on wk 6 scan. Ur ET is considered as 2 wks, so by beta test is 4 wks, thereafter wk 6 is ur 1st appt with doc to scan for embies and heartbeat.

4) My scan on wk5 oni can see oni 1 sac, but on wk6 can see 2 sacs, tats when we know its a twins
i was expecting 1 oni cos my beta not very high, oni 605mmol.

5) Try not to think so much. Cos now dr loh on leave oso cannot make earlier appt with him. I understand ur anxiety, cos i oso had previous m/c and ectopic b4 i finally did ivf.

I can assure you that our worries would be endless, cos different stage of preg, we have dfferent concerns. Just try to relax and embrace the good news of a positive result for now. You'll be able to make it thru, jia you

i've learnt tat reading more can improve our knowledge as well as makes us over-anxious. Just take in the info moderately. I would prefer to absorb the good things and try to ignore the not-so-comforting info haha....

Hi noi,
I was on tcm throughout until i tested positive for beta.

Hi Hopefully,
Aiyo, ur posting on the names looks so chim leh...we had decided to go to this "You Long Zi" or something like tat, his shop is in geylang, i got a few frens who went to him.

Basically no need to think so much now, cos he would see the babies birthdates then prepare a big piece of paper with chinese characters (their strokes would be suitable in accordance to babies' birth date). With the characters, we can mix and match the names we want, according to my frens, total can have abt 100+ combination. Its abt $100, so we've decided not to headache and let him do after delivery.

thank you and ur hubby for the concern
me trying to get more rest at home now.

maykel - glad to hear that you are doing well. i was bleeding a bit last week but thankfully stopped. last fri when i went for scan the doc said its due to placenta separating from womb. but doc assured me its ok and things will be back to normal. so i'm been 'talking' to my placenta every night and ask it to stick to me

hopefully - i'm 9 w 4 days. i just realised that 1st jan will be 10 wks for me
ooh, count down count down
i'm thinking of also seeing You Zi Long or Tan Khoon Yong. but the thing abt names by fortune tellers is that the names are quite standardised. so next time in school the kids will have frens with very similar sounding names. how did you get the website ? is it through typing google in chinese ? i'm quite amazed can find taiwan website

Maykel,
glad to hear that you are alright, was worried why you never posted anything earlier.
My headache is still on and off. My itchy skin is also the same, have been quite itchy these days, dont know why, may be due to the weather.

Hi Bliss,
Are you sure the cabinet bought at the ntuc and factory outlet is exactly the same? It's quite puzzled to know that the price different by so much. I will also be looking for a cabinet, may be sometimes after CNY

Hi Babymaking,
Undertand your anxiety, however a lot of things is not under our control. We can only do our best. As long as you have nothing that may cause alarm like active bleeding, I am sure your baby is growing well. Try enjoy your pregnancy and don't worry too much.

Hi Noi,
Do you mean after the ET or before the ET? If before ET, you discover that your HCG +ve, you have to seek medical attention and stop all the jabs to confirm if you already preggie. If after ET, you may get positive if you are preggie or if you are on the pregynl jab to support the lining, depending on when exactly you do the test.

Hi Josephine,
Long time didn't see your post. Glad that you are doing fine. You know your baby gender already?

Hi Maykel,
Really relieve to hear that you are doing fine. I have been worried for you. If it's just spotting is fine, just need to monitor closely, anything you not comfortable, then go see doctor again. They only give you 1 week hospitalisation leave har, better than nothing, at least for this whole week, you can rest well and must take really good care.
Regarding the antenatal class, actually mainly is to do some light exercise to help to cope with the pregnancy symptoms like back pain (pelvic tilt exercise), strengthen pelvic mucsle, maintain good posture, and some exercise that stretch inner thigh (so during labour, can open leg big big..haha, etc. I am not sure if the exercise to relieve back pain helps, may be can ask Juju. If it helps, then think worth it to go for replacement class, else i think can give a miss and rest more at home
. As you are still spotting, if you are really going for the replacement class, remember to inform your instructor, then she will know what are the exercise that you can or cannot do.

Btw, I have got a list of things to get ready for baby from other thread posted by other MTB and uploaded here. I think it helps to give some idea what to buy

mime_msword.gif
Things to get ready for baby
Things_to_get_ready_for_Baby-1889915.doc (34.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Ponytail,

I searched through Taiwan yahoo site using Chinese characters. My Hubby doesn’t believe in all these and he wanted to go ahead with what we have thought for our babies. : ( When are you seeing your babies again?

Maykel,

We are very glad and happy that you are fine.  Rest well this week ok.

Maykel &amp; Ponytail,

For the whole of yesterday I had this little pulling feel at my lower abdominal. The place is slightly above my right side of my pelvic. It is not painful just that you know that is such felt at the area. And it is not constantly there, like 5 to 10 min you felt once. Did you ladies encounter this? The area is actually slightly lower than my 2nd baby position. I am not sure if this is ok? However, I do not have this feeling today already. Just checking….

Cale,

Wow the list looks extensive and comprehensive too. I am sure it will come in handy for us. Thanks for sharing.

Bliss,

Are you planning to join the antenatal class held in KKH? I am planning to but just wondering if it will be useful to us?

Cale,
yes, the cabinets sold in the 2 places are exactly the same.

Ya, I will also be looking for another one next year.
Thanks for the list, it is useful.

Hopfully,
I dont think I am planning to join the class.

I dont want to spend money on that leh. And also my hubby wont have time to attend with me. I dont want to attend alone.

Hi Bliss/Hopfully,
You are both welcome. I have another list on the things to bring to hospital, I forgot to upload yesterday. It can serve as a check list for us

mime_msword.gif
Hospital Bag
Hospital_Bag-1889920.doc (27.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hello Bliss,

Your cabinet needs to assembly one or those which is ready? Are you getting ready Baby Bliss' room? Intending to do any shifting of furniture or painting?

Cale, thank you so much. I have both listings printed out already heeheee. Kiasu hor. Going to keep a file for easy reference next time. If got more stuffs, pls post them all.

hi maykel

glad that you are doing well, couldn't sleep last night, and hubby kept me up with his sleep talking about the baby as well, so in the end, we decided to go to pte gynae for a scan. it's a bit early (end of week 5) but luckily can see a flickering heartbeat. that's a huge relief.

my appt with sf loh is not till end of week 6, maybe becos he's unavailable early.

cale,
thks for your lists, it's a good place to start organising stuff.

Hi hopfully,
the cabinet is ready one, no need to DIY. Baby's room is not ready yet, all occupied with lots of baby stuff, very messy now. Not doing any shifting or painting while i am pregnant now. My baby cot will be move to my bedroom after confinement. So baby will probably sleep in the same room as us next time. The baby cot given by my sis is small one, will not be able to use when baby grows older. I have a new queen size bed mattress given by my sis who sold her house, so my baby will probably sleep on the bed mattress(will be put on the floor next to my bed) when more than 4 to 5 months old. Luckily my bedroom is big enough to occupy 2 queen size beds together. I thought that baby will have more space to move around on the bed than baby cot.

how about you? what planning to do with baby's room?

Bliss,

Your bedroom is super big huh? My room is so small until there isnt any space after i put my queen bed. Such a fortunate Baby Bliss to sleep on queen bed, heeheee. Ya but i do agree it will give Baby Bliss more space.

I cant do much now too bcos all my rooms are now occupied. So if i need to make the babies room, i need to shift furniture out and pple advise me not to do so during this period. So now i can only do nothing. Mayb after confinment, i can do some painting and slowly shift the furniture out to make a nice room for my babies.

It is also very interesting to think about BBs room as we are having twins, so really not sure if we should get everything in 2? But if like that also very xiong wor. But this is a happy problem. Heeheee

hopfully,
ya, I also feel excited about having baby sleeping in my room and I can sleep beside baby on the bed. Heehee...

My baby room is very small, that is why I decided to let baby sleep with us. I initially dont want to have baby sleep with us, want baby to sleep in own room. Anyway, the empty room will still have to occupy all baby stuffs.
It is really so nice to have twins. Ya, I guess some of the things you will need to buy in 2 sets.
Yes, it is very happy to buy things for babies.

Hopfully,
are you having confinement lady or any family members to help taking care of babies? if yes, you need a room for both baby and the helper right?
I am always very happy when I washed the baby clothes given by my sisters. They simply look so cute and pretty, all mini sizes, I feel so blissful even when folding the clothes, especially the mittens, socks and hats, hahaha!

Hi Bliss,

I dont think I can afford a confinement lady since it will be super ex (abt 2400 min). However, my sis actually suggested to me to get one to help. You know as i am a vege, finding a confinement lady will be even more diff, i think. Thus, i am hoping my parents can help so that we can save on that.

Yeahyeah, i can understand that blissful feeling. I just hold the mitten n bootie and i am already very happy and excited. Heehee.... Actually these few days thoughts of the babies keep flowing in, like how we can all be together and how we are going to take care of them. It is very sweet. And serioudly i am very grateful from the bottom of my heart. I think only us ladies here can feel and be touched by such gratitude since we have come from such a long journey.

hopefully,
i get to know my babies gender at my routine checkup at 16 weeks (provided babies open up their legs for you to see) can see quite clearly it shown a penis and the other is "kosong" (girl). and get it confirmed during detailed scan at week 20. for positions for babies, there hace different positions at every scan. sometimes is both head down, sometimes both transverse on top of one another, sometimes onw breech one head down, sometimes one breech one transverse. even till now im at my week 31, they are still changing positions. so somethimes, i really don know who is kicking or punching.

hopfully,
ya, it is not cheap for twins during confinement. But I think it is very important to get enough help during confinement, coz u need lots of rest and good food. I think it should not be difficult to find a CL to cook vegetarian food for you. Just that it is definitely more comfortable and feel safer, assurring to have parents to help instead.
My MIL also told me to go their place to stay during confinement, so that they could help to take care of baby. However I dont want, coz their house is very small and cramp, and I prefer to stay at own house, more comfortable and relaxing. and my in laws are very old, very tiring and tedious for them to take care of baby overnight, and I will surely wake up in the nights to look after too, then will end up I cant rest well. But confinement is very important period for us to recover from delivery and get back our good health, so I would rather pay for a helper to do all the job, so that i will not feel pai sei to rest as much as I can.
Anyway, if parents are willing and have energy to do the job, it will be the best.

Ya, I am sure that all ladies here are really grateful for having our babies.
I also love to imagine and talk with my hubby how our baby look like and the things baby will learn and do with us during every growing stages.

babymaking,
am new to his thread - also waiting for scans to see heartbeat and pretty anxious too...congrats on your seeing the heartbeat! did you do your transfer on the 6th dec?
I wanted to check with you if you know your progesterone level? Is it supp to keep increasing and what is the normal range like? sorry for so many qs...

Hi Yck,

Wow you are already in your 31 Weeks!!! It is very fast and arent you excited? Can i ask how "big or heavy" are you getting on already? Is it very diff to walk, squat or sit too long? Are you still working now? Hopefully, i can see my BBs gender on 21 Jan, which is my 16 weeks plus scan. What is the feeling of them kicking and punching? Is it constant or once in a while? oh ya, how are you sleeping nowadays in terms of positioning? I wanted to sleep by my side but i will always sleep very side and ended up i am more on my side tummy. Afraid that it will be bad for BBs so now i m sleeping face up.

Bliss, i think i should keep my mind open and look around to see if i can get a good and affordable CL. Yes, you are right, better have good good rest so as to get back to pink of health. Will start asking my friends. Thank you for sharing your opinion which makes me see the other side.

hi faith

welcome to the thread. i did my tsf on 4 dec. so far only did one blood test for progesterone which was on day 7 of the 2ww, other than that none was requested/done.

i'm on duphaston twice a day after the last progesterone jab. i am not sure what is the normal range, but as long as you're not cramping or spotting, it shd be fine.

hopefully - wow, so resourceful. i think the website is quite cute cos talk abt cows like to eat grass, wheat. ha ha
will have to read through it slowly. i'm seeing my babies again on 13 jan for NT scan and usual doc appointment. cant wait... a bit nervous abt NT scan tho... really really hope and pray my babies are alright... i tthink you asekd me before if i was working and i forgot to reply - yup i'm working. trying to conserve my leave cos running out very fast. are you working ? were you the one planning HL from Apr - Jun, then ML, then NPL ? I forgot who it was...

bliss - wow, you're progressing so fast. got so many things already. must be very exciting, i cant wait to join you. i'm just hoping and praying that my 1st tri will quickly pass by. i should be going to 2nd tri by 3rd week of jan... oooh.... cant wait...
*finge<textarea>hopefully - wow, so resourceful. i think the website is quite cute cos talk abt cows like to eat grass, wheat. ha ha
will have to read through it slowly. i'm seeing my babies again on 13 jan for NT scan and usual doc appointment. cant wait... a bit nervous abt NT scan tho... really really hope and pray my babies are alright... i tthink you asekd me before if i was working and i forgot to reply - yup i'm working. trying to conserve my leave cos running out very fast. are you working ? were you the one planning HL from Apr - Jun, then ML, then NPL ? I forgot who it was...

bliss - wow, you're progressing so fast. got so many things already. must be very exciting, i cant wait to join you. i'm just hoping and praying that my 1st tri will quickly pass by. i should be going to 2nd tri by 3rd week of jan... oooh.... cant wait...
*fingers crossed* also, i also had some cramps,, but lasted abt 1-2 min last week. think you should tell your doc abt it if it persists.

cale - thanks for the list. i also saved it in my folder for future reference. i'm going to show hubby the list so he can help me to buy stuff.

hoepfully - are you going to get 2 baby cots? i read from book that you only need 1.5 times the number for singleton if you have twins. i agree twins will mean more expenses, but not necesssarily double if you plan properly.

RE-POSTING MY MESSAGE. THE ONE ABOVE GOT LOTS OF TYPOS

hopefully - wow, so resourceful. i think the website is quite cute cos talk abt cows like to eat grass, wheat. ha ha will have to read through it slowly. i'm seeing my babies again on 13 jan for NT scan and usual doc appointment. cant wait... a bit nervous abt NT scan tho... really really hope and pray my babies are alright... i tthink you asekd me before if i was working and i forgot to reply - yup i'm working. trying to conserve my leave cos running out very fast. are you working ? were you the one planning HL from Apr - Jun, then ML, then NPL ? I forgot who it was...

cale - thanks for the list. i also saved it in my folder for future reference. i'm going to show hubby the list so he can help me to buy stuff.

hoepfully - are you going to get 2 baby cots? i read from book that you only need 1.5 times the number for singleton if you have twins. i agree twins will mean more expenses, but not necesssarily double if you plan properly.

Hi Ponytail,

Yup i am working and these few days have been easy for me as most of the pple are on leave. Heehee, that's the reason why i can reply so quickly during work hour.
And yes, i am the one planning the long combo leave. I have yet to tell my boss yet. Dun noe if she will faint anot. Anyway, will take a step at a time.

Btw, can you elaborate by "1.5 times the number for singleton"? Bcos i am thinking for twins, it seems gd to have them all in the same thing? So i dun really understand by 1.5 times. Thanks for your explaination in advance.

My Sis going to give me 1 baby cot and she asked me to look for another 1. However, as my room barely has any more space for 2 cots, i am not sure how and where to contain the baby cots if i am getting 2.

Are you thinking of engaging CL? I am trying to source and look around after Bliss' suggestion.

Also, did anybody ask you why are you having twins? I got lots of this qns and my ans to them seems so jia. Anyway, i think years down the road, they won't remember too.

hopfully,
it is not easy to find a good CL. I also dont know mine will be good or not, hopefully she is. When is your EDD? If mine is good, can recommend to you if you are still finding one by then. I must make sure the CL is good enough myself before recommend to anyone.

Ponytail,
I am not fast lah, it is my 2 sisters who are fast. They gave me all the things so soon since one is selling her house and the other one is also trying to tidy and clear her storeroom, haha! They wanted so much to get rid of those baby stuffs, very messy with lots of things once have kids at home, you know.

Dear ladies,
wanna wish all of us here a very sweet and wonderful 2009 ahead! Time really flies, it was only Christmas last week and tomorrow will be a fresh new year, and very soon the Chinese New Year will be arriving.

My sisters have kids much earlier than me, I saw and observed the way children grow up, and how they learn and behave. After years of primary and secondary school teaching, I have also seen all kinds of kids and teenagers, I must say that bringing up children is really a very challenging responsiblity. It is never easy to be a good parent. But I am sure we should never forget how much we wanted and longed for our own precious kids, even there will be times they are naughty or make mistakes or make us frustrated, worried or angry. We must never forget how much we love them, how much we wished and tried to have them even after years.

I pray that all of us have the wisdom, the patience and love to bring up our kids, guide them and educate them, and that will also make ourselves a better and more complete person in this life.

Happy New Year, ladies!

Hi Bliss,

My Edd is 3 Jul but i think mayb end June will be a safer guess.

You know, i am so touched by your words. And yes, nv can we forget how we longed to have our babies in our arms aft years of trying. Thus, we shall cherish them and love them, in order to educate them to be a better person. This i will bear in mind and nv forget. Thanks for reminding once more as it really allows me to be grateful once again to what i have received for 2008 and it is a timely reminder, just in time to do reflection for 2008 and set resolutions for 2009.

dear gals,

in a blink of an eye 2008 is almost over, here's wishing everyone a safe and happy 2009 ahead; a year where we will carry our babies in our arms and hear them cry and laugh!

Hi Cale,
How are you?
Sorry for late reply, I have been busy with new server.
The server still got some issues. Beside the backache.... Now, make me headache... Hehehe...
I just finish my second trimester Scan at ADC.
so far baby grow well.
Yea... I am so happy.. that he is growing well.... Yea... ^_^
And today I just find out the baby gender. Huahahaha...
is a boy... same like you...
Wah.. thanks for your useful list. It is very useful in deed. ^_^

Yea.. today is the last day of this year...
Wish you all, Happy New year...

Happy New Year

Hopefully,
i have been feeling heavy now. cannot shop for too long. my legs cant take the weight.im currently still working. will only start to rest from cny onwards. the best position to sleep is on your left as it promote better blood circulation to the fetus.

bliss,
really envy you. got so much stuffs passed down from your sis. i already spent alot.

Updated for Josephine!
Congrats on your baby boy.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>1 Boy 1 Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>1 Boy 1 Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyOnBoard</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maykel</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2 Girls </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cale</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju78</TD><TD>07 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss Tan</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>09 Jun 09</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pleasance</TD><TD>03 Jul 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopefully</TD><TD>03 Jul 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ponytail</TD><TD>27 Jul 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy New Year to All. I bought some nice colour paper and tonight my hubby and I are going to write down our thoughts of 2008 and wishes for 2009, sort of a starting page of our babies' scrapbook

hopefully - 1.5 times meaning for eg, if you need 10 shirts for 1 baby, you need 15 shirts for 2 babies cos you can rotate and wash. same like bottles etc. it means more work but i think you also dont want to be washing too many stuff at once. i also read in book that if no space for 2 cots, can just get a big one first to share, then when babies grow too big, one of them gets to use it as a single bed and you get another cot at that time. also, must plan if you want to shift the cot from living room to your room, or just buy another 1. i think can consider play pens in living room, so you dont end up like a furniture s<textarea>Happy New Year to All. I bought some nice colour paper and tonight my hubby and I are going to write down our thoughts of 2008 and wishes for 2009, sort of a starting page of our babies' scrapbook

hopefully - 1.5 times meaning for eg, if you need 10 shirts for 1 baby, you need 15 shirts for 2 babies cos you can rotate and wash. same like bottles etc. it means more work but i think you also dont want to be washing too many stuff at once. i also read in book that if no space for 2 cots, can just get a big one first to share, then when babies grow too big, one of them gets to use it as a single bed and you get another cot at that time. also, must plan if you want to shift the cot from living room to your room, or just buy another 1. i think can consider play pens in living room, so you dont end up like a furniture shop
so far i have not told my office abt my news yet, want to wait till 1st tri is over. but what do you mean by your answer very jia ?

babymaking - when's your edd ? think you need to put your name onthe list too

jo - congrats on baby boy

yck - congrats, you're top of the list. a few more short weeks then you can take your rest at home.

bliss - thats a good reminder. this year's xmas and new year is one of the most exciting for me. actually come to think of it, i cant even remember what we did for 2007 xmas and new year countdown, hee hee

Hi yck,

Please add me to the list. Thanks.

Nickname : BBW
EDD : 22 Jul 09
No. of Baby : Singleton
Gynae Clinic : SF Loh
Clinic / Delivery Hospital : KKH

Hopfully,
oh your EDD is very close to my confinement period. Ok, will see how it goes then. Not sure in time to refer the CL to you or not.

Josephine,
congrats on having a baby boy! I am starting to get excited again to know my baby gender. My detailed scan at ADC will be next thursday!
All my friends guess mine is a girl by looking at my tummy and from my back, hahaha!

Ponytail,
wow, it is interesting to write down your thoughts and wishes with your hubby!

yck,
you must try to rest more then. Wah, you are really strong, can work all the way till cny, not easy leh.

Time really flies, imagine your babies will be in your arms very soon in a couple of months.

Hi Yck,
Thanks for updating my status. ^_^

Hi Ponytail, Bliss,

Hi Bliss,
You will exiciting when see s/he during the scan.
Till now, I still remember just now the baby move during the scan on ADC.
So cute... the sonographer said that he sucking his hand.
And i got saw one of his hand on the head and the other one sucking. So cute...
And both feet streching. *no wonder i feel the kicking.
Hehehehe... I can't wait to see again in the next appt hehehe ^_^
So happy that baby growing well.
Btw, have you done your second trimester scan?

josphine,
wow, your baby is so cute!

My 2nd trimester detailed scan will be next thursday. So hopefully will know the gender too by then.

Hi Josephine,
Congrats on having boy
. You baby really cute. How long you took to finish the whole scanning? Btw, I thought Doc Loh already went on leave, you manage to see him after the scanning?

Happy new year to all! May you have a happy, healthy and rewarding new year ahead

Hi Cale,
Luckily, today my baby was co-operating.
I was almost scared when my baby suddenly turned back and sonographer asked me to take a walk. (*suddenly i remember last time during 1st trimester scan, i went for walk 3 times and still unable to see the nose and came back few weeks later to ADC for another scan) Hahahaha.. almost said "Doh" (copyright Homer Simpson)

But then suddenly he turned back again and sonographer could scan the whole thing. It took about 30 minutes. Hehehehe...

How abt you? How long did it take?
Yup, Dr loh is on leave and replaced by Dr Kelly loi. Wah... she checked very fast one leh.. never saw my scan result at ADC, i think i talked to her only 5 minute then she changed patient. *sighhh...

Hi Bliss,
Hehehe, I am sure that you will amaze and excited to see the baby development. Hehehe ^_^

Hi Bliss, Cale,
Yea, so damn cute.
Specially the hand on the top of the head. Look like that he got headache. hahaha :D maybe he understood that his mother got headache with the "new server"... hahaha :D

Hi Josephine,
Hee, your baby really active le. Within such a short timing, he managed to turn again

My scan also around 30 min in total. First time baby didnt turn, so can't check on the spine. Sonographer asked me go out for a walk. Luckily when i come back, baby turned liao

If doctor didn't review your scan result, then see her for what har? Did she tell you your baby's size according to the graph? Doctor Loh told me mine is of medium size and the scan result is good, only placenta is slightly lower. I realised that in KKH, their detail scan don't give us the baby weight. I saw posting from some ladies who done their scan at private, all told about their baby weight.