IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

BBW,
I cant stand the smell of milk, have not been drinking since 2nd month of pregnancy. I will see how, maybe I should force myself to drink one glass everyday, just close my eyes and quickly finish up. :p

Hi bliss,
haha...me oso feels super heavy and clumsy now, at least 4 more mths to go...
Yup, i'm getting indon maid, i understand that their English quite bad, but i can speak some Malay here and there hehe...planning to take up conversational malay at the RC near my mum hse

i had heard of stories abt indon maids, but filipino oso have problems etc...so just see our luck loh....

Hi Imel,
I found this lady on the website. She'll come my hse and do massage for me 2mr. I oso has package at The Ultimate Spa and they say they oso do prenatal massage, but i find it a hassle to go all the way down, furthermore, i find that they might not be experience to do pre-natal, Mayb the Body Countour oso not experience in this area bah.

I'll try her massage 1st, i'll update you 2mr nite to see if she's good. Meanwhile, you can check her webpage at www.mayamummy massage.com.sg. She do post-natal massage oso and had some good reviews, so if her prenatal massage is good, i may use her for post-natal too.

Hi juju,
me too, i oso took a short nap in office today kekeke....so this sat can see ya at the antenatal class?

Sorry, think i made a minor mistake to the link, it shld be:
www.mayamummymassage.com

Hi juju,
yup, i remember tat you going for ur detailed scan 2mr
next wed my turn, so excited.
okie sure, i'll update you gals after the massage 2mr
can't wait for the massage 2mr, my whole body aching like mad...

Hi Imel and juju,
Guees today can't update you gals abt the massage lady liao, cos she's sick...postpone to next wk, not confirm the day yet. Hiaz...i was looking forward to it today cos my body really aching leh...

ladies - went for my 8th week scan today with my hubby and could see the twin hearts beating. thought can hear heartbeat but the doc nevere on the machine for us to hear. but can definitely see the heart beating v fast
today to celebrate we had fast food for dinner
but i must say the standard of carls junior and kfc dropped already. in a way this is also good cos then i'll stop craving for junk food, heh heh. the doc also gave me some liquid to drink to help soften the stools, he says its due to progesterone thats making stools hard.

bliss - how abt trying chocolate milk, or smoothie, doesnt smell so much like milk. oh yes the fei fei noodles run by china ppl is very oily, so i eat the original stall just across the road. less oily and noodles springier

Maykel,
ask ur hubby to lightly massage for u. jus knead ur shoulder area & legs. or if u can get access to a bathtub or pool, go and have a soak, it does wonders for our body aches.
update us after u tried her massage. maybe i will only pay for 5 sessions at my side if Maya is good.
think my mum also excited abt detailed scan. she call & update tmr her off day so she's going with us to ADC.
hee...

Hi ponytail,
Good to hear that ur scan went well

me had been taking alot of fast food and burgers since my pregnancy heehee....kfc syandard depend on the branches one, CJ still good for me hehe....BTW, wat is the liquid tat doc gave? Is it lactulose? Me had terrible conspitaion the whole wk....so miserable now

Hi juju,
my hubby can oni rub, but he can't massage well...haha...nice to have mum go with you. Tat time i brought my mum for my appt with dr loh and she is quite happy oso

Hi Imel and Juju,
Today i cannot tahan so i went and make appt with House of Javanese massage, went to the thomson branch. They do pre-natal massage for $50. The lady not bad, quite experience. Maybe you gals can check out the website, they have many branches and do post-natal at ur hse too.

Maykel,
i told the other day mah, then she happen to get off, so can join us. good also. her 1st grandchild.
my hubby also rub only, but i jus accept lor. some places ask him to press a bit can liao.

ever saw House of Javanese. but worry too commercialised. u tried already? good?

maykel - yes its lactulose. it taste horrible. looks like urine colour. i drank lots of water after taking that. i went east coast park branches cos all newly open. aiya, hopeless lah.

ladies- do u quarrel with your hubby during preg ? i quarrelled with him last night cos i was asking him about what happens after babies born and he didnt have a clue. anyway we patch up already, but still no proper answer.

Ponytail,
glad that your scan was smooth and happy!

Yesterday I tried to drink the Enfamama milk powder with milo, I was thinking to make myself drink one glass daily for the sake of baby. Who knows, I felt bloated after drinking and felt nausea after a couple of hours and nearly vomitted. So I have phobia again after that, scared to try drinking the milk powder, haiz...really got to throw the whole tin away.

Chocolate milk? The normal type contains high fats right? Well, I also dont know now, I try to eat different kinds of fish everyday. Read that sardines has very high calcium.

Maykel,
you have been taking fastfood ah? Better dont take too much now since your appetite is better, fastfood is no good for babies and you leh.

Maykel, ponytail,
the laxative that I had from my previous gynae tastes very nice. It is called Mucilin, it is orange flavour, packed in satchets. I have not taken this laxative since pregnant. I took that in the past when I had very bad constipation and it worked. My sis had also been taking this during her pregancy as she had very serious constipation. Our gynae was the same person that time. This Mucilin is a natural vegetable powder which acts as dietary fibre and laxative.

Maykel,
hee... were u wearing a white top today? sitting wif another lady in the back row?

today's class is quite boring to me... almost fell asleep. haha!

detailed scan went well. baby is fine & very active. very naughty for most of the scan, facing down. i had to wait outside the room for almost 15 mins before doing another round. 2nd scan lasted almost 10 mins before baby decided to turn around. ok, organs are developed, but unable to count fingers & toes cos too small. also get to see the blood flow in baby's body, defined by red & blue colour streaks. quite fun. also get to hear blood vessel sounds cos i think they need to record down.
& confirm is a gal! so happy!

bliss - poor thing. maybe take calcium supplements instead.

juju - aiyo, i have 2 bottles of horrible tasting lactulose already. today i drank a glass of honey after taking the medicine, much better, but still no effect yet leh...

Miss Hae,

Can i check with you if you are taking any supplements during early stage of pregnancy?

Any food to help the babies grow faster?

Do you have bad M/S? Im having terrible M/S throughout the day and beginning to lose my appetite and only gets hungry like 5am in the morning..

Hi juju,
oic....

ya, think we can't expect too much from our hubbies, think they had given in to us alot oso hor...
The House of Javanese is not very commercialised. The inside is not as classy as the usual spa we went to. Its quite balinese style and they oni uses curtain to separate the cutomers. They oso do for men in a separate area, so ur hubby can do foot reflex or massage while waiting for you. My hubby dun like, so he just wait for me.
I tried the massage tat day, its not bad, oni got 2 ladies there who do pre and post-natal massage. The lady makes sure that i feel comfortable throughout and the massage is quite soothing. The massage is $50. But if apply for member got 20% discount. Must pay $150 to be member then every visit can bring 2 other frens to enjoy the 20%. Anyway, i nvr join, cos i dun know whether i would always go there, so thot just pay each time i want to go loh.

Hi ponytail,
thanks, i'll go and get it if my constipation become worse. I tried lactulose b4, ok leh, oni very sweet and i feel a bit nausea when i ook it. But it works for my constipation.
oh, you went to the new branch ar, i oni went pass there but nvr ate there yet.

yes, i do argue with my hubby over minor things oso, guess partly its due to my mood swings....i think when it comes to babies knowledge, guys are more clueless then us, maybe it'll help that both of u find out more from the website together?
Between my hubby and me, i'm the one who prefers to surf net for info, so i'm usually the one who find the info then let him read the relevant ones.

Hi bliss,
yup, me have been taking fast food hehe....ok loh, now i'll try my best to eat healthily for the babies

Is mucilin the same as fibrogel? If yes then i had taken b4, yest went to the antenatal class, the trainer got mentioned can take fibrogel. If different, then can we get mucilin at the pharmacy?

Hi juju,
yup, me wearing white top. The lady next to me is Cale loh
Which one is you? I guess you are the short hair gal wearing while long sleeve at the 2nd row is it?
ya man, today's lesson is not as informative as i thot, my hubby oso cannot tahan, he went to buy coffee during the break haha...

Glad tat ur scan went well yest

haha...ur gal so cute! Ya man, my babies oso very active, but its a lovely feeling to see and feel their movements, so amazing to see the organs all that hor....can't wait for my scan this wed.

Thanks, Maykel. maybe pop there & try next time.

Cale is same session? Oh, she managed to change? I thot Cale in 2nd session.
Nope, me the one right in front of u. I'm very dark & fat, hubby very fair & round one. Before class start, he was rummaging the goodie bag.

think 1st class is more for clueless mtbs bah. most ppl who ttc very long will hv such info at fingertips.

hee... ya, baby getting naughtier. haha!

Hi juju,
okie, ya can try it out, they have many branches. You try liao then let me know this one better or the one you tried in TPY.

Ya, Cale in the same session
she changed to the 1st session oso.
Aiyo, you are the one wearing the sexy checkered blouse ar haha....aiya, why you nvr turn and say hello, we kept talking abt you hehe....
Too bad we won't see you for the next class right....?

Maykel,
noted. will try upp thomson branch cos nearer to home.
hee... oh, no wonder. ya, dat's me. paiseh la... 2 of u so pretty. i noe is u cos i overheard ur conversation mah... hahaha!

yep! c u gals at 3rd class.
can share on forum whether 2nd class informative? then i decide whether need to or can arrange for replacement lesson

maykel, juju, bliss - whats this class that you are taking ? is it prenatal ? when did you start and where is it ?

today just when i thought my MS is gone i puked again
how can smile, but just now like super grumpy. lucky i stayed at home and didnt go out, otherwise hard to find toilet !

Hi Maykel,
It's so nice that we can catch up and update each other in the antenatal class. I will see you again next week

Hi Juju,
Maykel and I were just wondering which one is you le. How come never turn around and say Hi. Actually I suspected the one in front of us is you, but I thought you mentioned you stomach not big ma, but your stomach look quite big le

Wish to see you again in the third session. Btw, I am not joining the aqua fitness class.

Glad to know that the detail scan went well. it must be very exciting to see the baby. Did you able to see Dr Loh after your detail scan? My detail scan appointment was initially on the same day as yours too. However, the nurse rescheduled my appointment telling me that Dr Loh went for conference on Sat and I would not be able to see him if i do my detail scan on that day.

hi Cale,
paiseh la. later salah then malu liao.
haha... big top so look big lor. 3rd class, i wear a bit fitting la. maybe bigger by then. lol...
yes, nice to see baby again. can go shopping also since gender confirmed.
nope, din see Dr Loh cos nurse gave me wrong info the other day. anyway, i was given 2 Jan appt since detailed scan went well.

Maykel,
I am not sure if the two medicine for constipation are the same or not. Also no idea if can buy from pharmacy or not leh. :p

Ponytail,
I did not sign up for the antenatal class.

Sorry to hear about your vomitting. Must rest well hor.

Juju,
your gal is so cute! Happy for you to have confirmed a baby girl.

That time during my normal appt with Dr Sadhana, my baby also faced down throughout, couldnt see much of baby. Hopefully baby will cooperate during my detailed scan then.

Cale,
long time never see you here, how are you doing lately?

Bliss,
haiz, last scan talk to baby, she listen. dunno why yesterday so stubborn. maybe her timing is to flip up in the afternoon!

juju,
haha, flipping time.

last time I talked to baby too, in fact both me and my hubby told baby a few times to be in good position and legs wide open, but still baby never listened. Haha! :D

Sam,
i was only given the folic acid and duphaston during the 1st trimester on top of the twice weekly jabs to stabilise the pregnancy. after the 1st tri, my gynae gave me the calcium pill, another folic acid pill that is very smelly and the DHA. i am taking them until now.

Oh, you wouldn't want them to grow too fast! Do try to spread your weight gain as if it's too fast, you will give birth earlier. i lose weight during the 1st tri. as of now, i only gained about 9kg of the whole pregnancy but the babies are the ones gaining weight which is good.

I didn't have any MS or vomitting of any sort. My husband has them. I only don't have appetite to eat and my appetite picked up in the 2nd tri. Now i am eating but appetite is still moderate. Try to eat small meals and have sweets or certain oils with you when you feel nauseous. It might help.

Hope you are feeling better ya!

ms hae - haha so funny, you said your hubby has MS. I think my hubby will have MS too if he sees me having MS. Men are quite chicken like that

juju, oh thanks. not sure whether NUH has such classes. anyways its starts only at 16 weeks, so i have many more weeks to go. enjoy your classes. sounds like you guys are having fun

Miss Hae,

hahaha Ur DH have M/S for you..keke can i pass to my DH ...:p
Im only on Duphaston and Folic Acid now also other than that nothing already..

I have gained weight i guess over the weeks... Have not really measured after my beta till now.. actually i want the baby to develop well and fast as in their organs and all but not their size...

Just wanna ask if you bought baby cot? Do you buy 3?

Hi juju,
Oh okie, me oso went to the thomson branch. Mine was done by kaka Sue, she's very nice and gentle.

haha....we too talkative liao, we kept looking around, but dun know which one is you, next time see must talk to us hor ;)
sure, will zap for you if got extra notes (like go school like tat haha...) BTW, you flying 2mr?

yes, my aquafitness for Jan is cinfirmed too.

Hi ponytail,
We sign up for this antenatal class,mine is from kkh. There's a total of abt 10 lessons and it prepares us on our body changes, diet, exercise, relaxation and parentcraft. They encourage hubbies to go, so i think its a good start for my hubby to learn more

Usually can start around 2nd trimester, from wk 16. U can check whether NUH have or not Else you can attend from other hospital oso, thou they charge a bit more if you are not from their hospital. But i think kkh one is cheaper. Its good to check it out earlier and book. Cos initially i wanted to start last mth but the classes are filled up, thats why now then start.

ya, have to get use to the ms and vomiting, tat time i go out oso bring a plastic bag around with me heehee...

Hi Cale,
Yup, nice to catch up with you! see ya next wk.

Hi Bliss,
No worries, i'll check it out, thanks a lot

hi BBW,
if you got heartburn, it won't be good to drink milk. Because milk can make you more acid and your gastric will be worse.

If you do not have heartburn/vomiting then it is ok to drink milk. *that what i heard.

I start drink milk after 1st trimester which my vomiting is much better.

Maykel - i've been reading some preg books and did you know that UK gives 1 whole year of maternity leave ? Over here, we get only 4 months. and no extra for twins. i think i remember you're having twins and not working right ? Can I know if its because of having children ? I know of some ppl who stop working to focus on getting preg.

Hi Josephine,

Thanks for the advice. I still drink "ensure" on alternate days, so far ok for me.

Btw, have you heard of people having polyp during their pregnancy? Dr Loh said I have a polyp and that's why there is bleeding on and off. Just yesterday, I realised there is a little piece of fresh near my vaginal, not sure if that's the polyp. Am going back to Dr Loh on Sat for routine check, but not sure whether I should try to arrange for earlier appt. I hope it's nothing serious .. and it will not cause infections.

Hi ponytail,
oh, i didn't know UK got 1yr maternity leave, so envy....here 4mths ma cham very big deal like tat already hor...
Ya, me got twins and i'm working. I stay in my work for the sake of bonus this mth, then thot might as well tahan for the ML, dun waste mah heehee.... anyway i was on HL on 1st tri, late oct then go bk work, Then i intend to take leave from mid feb onwards, cos now already very heavy liao, dun think can tahan long if i work.

Hi BBW,
I got a fren who had a polyp during her preg. It was growing at almost the same rate as her foetus initially. But the growth slow down after that and is not harmful to the baby. She eventually gave birth to a healthy chubby boy and went to remove her polyp after that.

If you worried, can email dr loh, if need be, he would slot an appt to see you asap if urgent. If he didn't reply you, maybe you can go 24hrs clinic and seek advise. Take good care.

Bliss,

I did a 2 Blastocyst D5.

Miss Hae,

Can i check your triplets is all individual placenta?

I have 2 placenta and 2 is sharing 1 as of today scan and seems that the other 2 size is 1 week diffence to the other individual 1... I may have to terminate the 2 if they dun catch up in size by Jan...as they will cause complications and risk i will lose all 3 if any complications arises late..

ponytail,
no probs. maybe can chk wif nurse or gynae the next time u go. always good to plan ahead bah.

maykel,
haha! ok, 3rd class, i join u gals.heehee...
think 2nd class repeats every month. so if it's good, i will sign up for the one in Jan.
yup! flying tmr evening. will be at home packing luggage & run some errands.
dunno wat kind of swimsuit to buy for antenatal class... headache!

jus now went to see Orchard lights wif hubby, so pretty! feel like walking along the roads & gaze slowly...

ponytail,
it really IS funny because he will be the one puking, having giddy spells, bring the axe oil, feel tired and all when i'm totally ok except the eating part. hehehe! good mah, must share the pregnancy!

sam,
yes, we bought a baby cot but we just bought 1 first. maybe later when all 3 cannot share already we will get a playpen. haven't decide on that yet.

yes, they are all in their own individual sacs and individual placentas. oh, you mean you have 2 babies sharing 1 placenta and a sac? that would be identical right? actually all 3 will not have the same weight or growth size. there will be a slight difference between the 3. same goes for my babies and all other triplet mums who i know are pregnant now or have given birth.

Miss Hae,

Mine is in the 20% range and yours in the 80% range and my case high risk for complications...therefore may not be able to keep the other 2 already..

Hi juju,
okie
will update you again on the this sat's class.
Take good care during ur trip and drink safely.
hehe...me think wear 2 pcs swimsuit shld be more suitable. I dun know if i can still wear my pre-pregnancy ones haha....
Nice meh? i thot the lightings this yr like so-so oni...town very crowded hor...

Hi Sam,
Jia you and hope you'll be able to make the right decision in Jan. Will pray for you, take good care.

Maykel,
dun think 1 piece can fit in la... thinking if getting those halter neck styles wif boy shorts... haha
yea, am gonna drink bottled water only. food wise shld be ok la.
we went town after 10 plus, cos i worked late last nite & hubby wanted to drive around. maybe in the car look different cos in the middle of everything. so busy turning my head... lol

Sam,
hope u will be able to keep all 3 babies. financially, somehow u will manage. like what a lot of ppl tell me.
after preggie, i found dat i auto cut my expenses unknowingly & only buy more bb stuff, less for myself. somehow, also managed to save a bit when i was never able to save last time before preggie.

sam - whatever decision you make will be the right one. take care

maykel - oh so you're working too. wow so if you're planning for feb leave, you didnt reallly have to work many months right ? do you intend to extend your leave after 4 month ML ? I'm thinking of but my office go a lot of policy on taking NPL, lose benefits etc, so i'm not so sure. i was just planning how to use up my remaining leave for this FY and i really dont have enough. my FY is end mar, so really have to scrimp on leave. sigh... some more must go clinic take injection 2 times a week, dunno my boss let me take few hours off or not...

Hi juju,
ya loh, i think if 1-pc must get those for maternity one, think shld be quite uncomfy...ya, i have a similar set of the one you mentioned, but must try and see can squeeze in or not haha....
aiyo, you finish work so late one ar...Do enjoy ur trip and take good care.

Hi ponytail,
ya loh, bo bian, cos i did thot of resigning initially, but my boss ask me not to waste the bonus and ML, say he will allow me to go on leave earlier, so i planned feb loh heehee...
hmm...i dun think will extend after the 4mths HL, cos by then very long nvr work liao le

ya, some co. would reduce/remove ur yr-end bonus if you take more than 2 or 3mths NPL. Me oso, cos of the procedure, i over-use my HL and MC entitlement this yr, so kinda gotta pay back 18 days. But boss til now haven't deduct, maybe jan bah....can take medical time-chit when you go for injection right?

Maykel,
bo bian. had to prepare for colleagues to cover me for 4 days mah...
maybe i see HCMC can get something cheap & my size or not. SG quite ex... if dun have, then go market & find... haha

Ponytail,
Maykel is rite. u can ask the clinic to give u time out chit. dun waste ur MC or AL, yet boss & HR cannot do anything to u

Hi juju,
true oso hor....ya hor, go there and shop, see got cheap items or not
haha...ya loh, since you wear a few times oni, why not.

hi sam,
perhaps you would like to elaborate on your condition. dun understand why 2 foetus cannot share a placenta?? no doubt they may grow slower than your other 1 having 1 placenta, why would there be complications?? what kind of risks will there be??
keeping u in prayers....