IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Cale,
Thanks. Noted.
Please have a good rest.

Hi Bliss,
Thanks. You also must take care and have a good rest.

Hi Miss Hae,
Thanks. Actually I walked very slow and during the dinner I only sat. But dunno why I still got the spotting.
And the bad news was last night at 2 am in the morning I got light bleeding, since I was very tired so I just went back sleep and waited for tomorrow morning to come back to KK24Hrs. But then, at 5.50am the bleeding was more so I straight away went with my DH to KK24Hrs and the doctor said that he could not find the little one heartbeat and suspected that the little one maybe unhealthy and might be the cause of the on and off bleeding. The doctor asked me to rest and see the progress of the baby development.

Must quickly type since Im in good conditions. Sorry, havent been updating myself. Past few days were like downfall for me due to my bad ms. I have no energy to do anything at all. Been feeling very miserable. But today I feel much better. Maybe Im taking a different type of anti vomiting medicine, strong one. I hope it can last till moro.

Yck,
Wow so long never heard from you and you got a boy and a girl. Lung Feng Tai leh. Congrats!!! Are you going to close shop after this?

Marlenna,
Good to hear your fetal screening went well and your baby is so active. My fetal screening will be another 2 weeks. 2 weeks to go to see my baby again. Btw do you still having ms? I really hope the ms can disappear after 1st trimester.

Hi Cale,
Have a good rest and hope your blood clot will disappear soon.

Maykel,
Good to know your twins doing well har. Cannot work first lah now. So how many days of mc are you taking?

Josephine,
I hope you are doing ok. Have a good bed rest and hope no more spotting.

Miss Hae,
Thanks for the tips regarding the ms. Sweets work the best for me. Im having trial and error with food and found out I cant take any liquid type of food like soup or fruits. I have to take solid meat. Im having constipations too as a result. Can go for 5 days without passing motion. Cant drink prune juice yet coz of my ms. So Im taking dulphalac to help me passing motion.

Hi Imel,
what is ms? My spotting/light bleeding has been stopped since Saturday noon. Dunno why is on and off. Sigh...

Hi Bliss,
Yea, hope the little one can make it. I can't wait to see the little one on the next appointment. ^_^
You too must rest well and good care.
Hope our 1st trimester goes well. ^_^

hi imel,
i'm so sorry to hear you suffering from terrible ms. it must be hard. but hang in there yeah? my ms has reduced considerably. i only felt it when i'm hungry. i tend to cough then the impulse to gag come over me. that sucks.. but other than that.. no ms during the day.. the feeling only comes at night.

Just wondering, does any of you experience some watery discharge? It's clear so I do not think it's infection. I realized i get it when i work too hard or walk too much.

Hi Bakaholic,

Dear ladies,
Sorry, I din read properly.
Actually juju had explained "ms" before to bliss. Hahahahaha *silly me.

Hi Josephine,
Sorry to hear abt the bleeding again. Did you email this incident to doctor Loh? When is your next appointment with him? Please take lot of rest and care. Pray that both your babies are doing well.

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for the prayer. I have not experience the 'orgasm' like contractions. I am not sure what is it. When is your appointment with doctor? Perhaps you could check with her if there is any cause for concern. My gut feeling is that, it should be ok as long as you don't bleed. Rest well and dont worry too much ok.

Hi Imel,
Hang in there. You are very close to your first trimester already. By then, your MS should be less serious and you can have full revenge to eat all the foods that you like

Cale,
thanks. Yes, I will probably ask Dr Sadhana about it during my first appointment next week.
Been feeling bit down emotionally at times. Trying to think positively and about happy things. Really hope to see my little one soon so that i will feel secure and better then.
you take good care too.

Hi Cale,
Nope, I did not email him the incident. I only informed him during 1st appointment I got light bleeding and then suddenly no more. Dr Sf Loh said it is good that the bleeding is disappear.

My next appointment will be on 8 Oct.
Yea, I just hope the both of them grow healthy.

How about yourself? Bleeding stop? still HL?

Hi Bliss,

I also have not experience the 'orgasm'-contractions like you said. I think your case is special one. ^_^

Dun worry, as long you do not have any bleeding it should be ok. When is your 1st appointment? Do you go to AMC 1st to scan?

hi josephine,
thanks for responding too.
I am forgetful, starting not so worry when not having such contractions since then.

Thanks, I hope it was nothing to worry about too.
My 1st appointment is next tue. Yes, will be going to AMC 1st to scan, looking forward to it.

Hi Juju,
Sometimes our symptoms are so general that we won't know wat is wat.
Thanks for the advice for MS, i oso got adversion to oily food and meat during MS, just wana take someting light.
So did you see doc? How you feeling now?

Hi Josephine,
Ya, think we all hope for the same thing, graduate to 2nd trimester then 3rd then smooth delivery

My nausea much better now, just that my groin area still pain, dr loh says its muscle, but nvr seem to get better leh.
Ya, i had spotting on and off past few weeks, then dr loh say cos i have a 3rd sac implanted but its empty, so tats the 1 causing the spotting, but hope will go away by itself.
Is ur spotting better? Try not to over-exert urself.

Hi Cale,
Ya, lucky its not ectopic, but after so many days the pain still there, now its near the groin area, nvr get better....ya loh, i was surprised he say got 3rd 1 implanted, nvr expect it. My 2 twins are 15mm and 14.7mm

Oh dear, ur clot so stubborn....but good thing is ur baby growing well
so wats ur baby's measurement? But i can't see the heartbeat clearly for 1 of the twin cos abdomen scan not very clear leh.

Hi Ms Hae,
Oh ok, thanks, i oso bought the same thing from eu yan sang wait until my 2nd trimester then i start.

Hi Bliss,
Maybe ur contractions is due to ur full bladder? Cos i oso wake up many times to pas