IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi bliss,
Thanks for the link

Maykel,
where is this PEC? i'm thinking of taking up aqua aerobics (but i can't swim) & maybe prenatal yoga/pilates...

Hi bakaholic,
Really sorry to hear about this. It's really tough to go through this. Be strong, I am sure you would be rewarded when the right time come again. Don't give up. We hope that you can join us very soon again.

Just a little update. Have seen doctor today. My baby is doing well and has grown to 37mm. Will see doctor only in another 4 weeks. Meanwhile i will do my FST 2 weeeks later. Besides that my blood clot is already gone

Hi Maykel,
When is your FTS date? They havent confirm my date yet, as it was all fully booked at the moment. They will inform me again.

Hi Mikojade,
How's your progress today? Hope you are doing great too. How about your morning sickness? Got any better?

Hi Juju,
Congrats! It's really great to see the bb heartbeat right. Are you still with DR HH Tan? May I asked if you have to do your scanning in another location and bring the result for your doctor to interpret? Do they charge you the scanning fee? If yes, how much they charge har?

Cale,
congrats on the clot being gone.

i dunno whether mine is a good thing. check wif u - did u need to have a full bladder on ur 2nd scan which is about 8 wks plus to 9 wks?

my 1st scan was done @ amc, 2nd in clinic d - both chargeable. i chk the fees then let u noe again.

Hi Juju,
Actually it's not really required to have full bladder during 2nd scan. You can still see the baby with empty bladder. Doctor do not require you to have full bladder. However, my experience is that it's not very clear when bladder is empty, so usually i will keep my bladder during my scan.

Regarding the scanning charges, so far my scanning is all done by my doctor, and i was not charged for it. That's why, i am wondering, if it is a norm that the scanning fee is not chargeable.

Cale,
thanks. my reason for asking was dat he said it's so unclear dat he wanted to do v-scan. dunno why i rejected though i'm quite ok wif v-scan. so, din get to see bb during 2nd scan.

1st scan @ amc was $28.90 before gst, 2nd scan inside doc room @ clinic d was $7 before gst.

hi bakaholic,
i'm so sorry to hear what happen to you. no one should ever have to go through all that. i hope that you be strong. although there may be a blessing in disguise somewhere i hope things will be for the better for you after this. take care of yourself yeah?

Dear Bakaholic ,,, i can understand how you are feeling cos i was in rather similar situation as you last year when my baby didnt grow and i had to stop all hormonal support to make way for normal menstruation - its very agonizing ,,, but nonetheless , i had to move on and plod on ... with time all ' wounds ' got healed and i had my 2nd ivf tis year ... so hang on ,,, theres still alot of chances and hope ... b strong n b positive always , take care

hi josephine ,,. with my current state of hyperemesis , together with gastritis , reflux ,weakness , low moods , feeling of heat , headaches etc... i cant work liao ... i had to have another iv infusion just a couple of days ago ... i know i have to endure all these and im really glad to have all of you ladies' encouragment .

Dear bliss .,. please dun be discouraged by your symptoms cos you are not alone ... yao jian qiang !

Imel,
thanks for the encouragement! Yes, I will be strong and endure with whatever I have to now.
Sorry to hear about all the discomforts you are having lately. Hope all will get better soon.
May I ask how many weeks are you in now?

bliss,

Thank you. You are very nice. I will stay relax and adapt to all the changes. I must jia you! You take care ya!

Hi Cale,
My gynae is Dr LC Cheng TMC. Will try your method. Thank you!

Hi Josephine,
Ya, it is not easy. Must endure for my little one.

Hi Maykel,
Hmm....will check with my gynae on 20/10. Haven't see him after tested. Thank you for your advice

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for the website. It is very useful.

Hi Cale,
Glad to hear that your bleeding has been stop. My backache is worsen, i got difficultly sleep because of this. Thinking to buy the pregnancy pillow hehehehe... Wow... your baby is grow well. What is FST and FTS?

Hi Imel,
Wow. You must take a good care. Rest well and eat well. Hopefully we can graduate 1st trimester smoothly. ^_^

Hi Faith,
Yup, we must endure the little one. Keep us update. Cheers.

Hi Josephine,
Sorry, i type wrongly, should be FTS that stands for First Trimester Screening.
How do the pregnancy pillow helps? What so special about this type of pillow?

Hi juju,
PEC is next to mcdonald. I oso can't swim, but i think its just doing exercises in the pool
initially i oso thot of taking yoga, managed to find 1 centre at Tanglin Mall, but its kinda inconvenient to go every wk leh....
U can check it out i you want. Its call Mother & Child. Another centre at Tangling SC is call Birth & Beyond.

Hi Cale,
Wow, so happy for you that ur clot had disappear. Baby size oso like quite good hor

My FTS is on 21st Oct. Ya, their schedue quite tight. I wanted to change to another day but they got no slot oso, cos my hubby can't go with me on 21st....maybe ask my mum to go with me bah

Hi Imel,
Hope you are feeling better lately. Are you dehydrated thats why you need IV infusion? My appetite is oso still very bad cos of my heartburn and bitter taste in mouth...
You take good care and rest well. Good thing you dun have to worry abt work.

Hi Bliss,
Everyday I pray my ms will lessen. But then 2 days ago seems at my peak. Been vomitting and came out blood again. My hubby was so panic coz he knows how dangerous it is if I somehow ruptured one of the vessel. I may continue to bleed inside. I was on drip then for 2 days. Im now reaching 13 weeks.

Hi Maykel,
Last few days have been my peak ms. Vomitted whatever I ate. Can't really eat at all and thats why I was on infusion for 2 days. Im going to try for accupuncture tomorrow. Hope the accupuncture helps to reduce my ms. ASk Dr. Loh about it and he said no harm trying.

Hi Imel,
oh dear, your ms looks quite serious. Really hope that you could get well soon after the accupunture. Btw, have you done your FTS already?

Hi Josephine,
Thanks for the link. Where can we buy this pillow? Do you know roughly how much it costs?

Hi Maykel,
The nurse just called, my FTS appointment is on 22 oct, one day after yours. My hubby also may not come with me unless he can take leave. You keep us updated after your scanning ok

Maykel,
if dun need to noe how to swim, i dun mind taking the aqua class at PEC. i'll give town a miss. i work in tuas, so very ma fan for me. & hubby dun like to go town, so cannot drag him to class to accompany me. gotta find somewhere else le.

i think can use pillows & bolsters to fake the pregnancy pillow.i jus realised dat is how i sleep wif 4 pillows & 1 bolster now, same position. 2 pillows to prop up head to prevent acid reflux from stomach, then 2 more pillows to prop up feet to avoid swollen feet. quite comfy.

Imel,
I can understand how miserable and suffered to bear with those MS. Somemore, your MS sounded really bad.
Really hope you are feeling better now. It is not easy to be a mother. My mum also shared with me all the MS and discomforts she had when she was expecting, sounded like yours, or even worse. Mothers are really wei da. You are a great mother too.

Hi Cale,
Thank you Cale and yes have done the FTS scan and everything is normal. My risk is 1:10000+

Hi bliss,
My ms is suddenly better yesterday somehow. But then another problem occured. Due to my trauma, I develop a trauma stress that cause insomnia. My brain is racing here and there and my heart beat very fast. Felt restless since yesterday. Can't sleep the whole nite yesterday. Yes mother is wei da de. I really hope that our children will know how much sacrifices that we took in order to have them. We are all great mothers to be.

Hi Imel,
Great to hear that. It's so great to know things are all going well. Btw, did you do the blood test as well? How is the result?

Hi Imel,
Poor gal....ur ms really bad. But got a gynae told me that chinese has a saying "yue xin ku yue hao". So when i feels terrible with all the heartburn, i'll remember this phrase as a consolation. Hope it works for you too

Hope acup helps for you.

Hi Josephine,
The pregnancy pillow looks kinda interesting heehee....

Hi Cale,
I wanted 22nd or 23rd appt cos thats the oni 2 days my hubby can make it....hiaz, wish i can change with you. The nurse just called me this Am and say no other slots for now. Quite disappointed cos really want hubby to go with me so can see, cos i understand that the scan by the sonographer during FTS is much clearer. Me going to see dr loh 2mr, hope can see baby grows

Hi juju,
Ya, me too, cos i think its oni doing simple exercises in the pool and its at KKH itself, so quite convenient. Tat day i called and was told that Nov classes is still available.
Wow you work so far away ar...ya, we can't stand the traffic in town oso. Now i go town oni when necessary oni.

I went for my 11th week appt today. Both babies are growing well at 41mm and 41.3mm
Got 1 of them is like dancing away, with hands and legs kicking, so cute, the other 1 think sleeping bah heehee....
Dr loh say so far so good, so oni need to see him again oni in 5 wks time. They even got my fetal appt already, which is 9wks away.

Hi Cale,
Think i might be doing the combination of scan and blood test. Cos dr loh say no harm doing even thou the risk for our age is low.
Today dr loh gave me fish oil and obimin to take for 2nd trimester, did he give you oso?
I've oso dcided to sign up for the an

Hi juju,
I asked dr loh regarding exercise, initially he's not keen for me to do cos of twins, but after some thinking, he say, if want, can do some light ones but in 2nd trimester oni. So i think most probably i might sign up for the aquafitness starting in nov

Hi Bliss,
FTS for down syndrome could be done in a few combinations. If i'm not wrong, it can be either combination of scan and blood test or just blood test alone. There are various combination, but i dun remember the details.

Hope all of you are doing well. Im so busy with work n by the time I go home Im so tired. I wont be able to come on to this site regulary. YCK, can remove me from the table. I feel so bad for not coming in to see how everyone is. I will pop in n out n let u know when I give birth to my twins. all the best to everyone. YCK pls remove me from the table ks.. Thanks n may all of you have a safe pregnancy.

Hi Maykel,
That's great to know both babies are well and they are both in good size
. Today you are 11 weeks+ already ya, so fast hor. 1 week later we are passing our first trimester, jia you!

I may also thinking to go for both FTS and blood test. Btw, what is the fetal appointment which is 9 weeks away that you referring to? What kind of appointment is this?

Regarding the exercise, i am still considering, not sure if i will sign up.

Maykel,
thanks for the info.

Great to hear that your babies are growing well!
Must be very happy and comforting to see own babies moving and in good sizes.

Hi Maykel,
Left out your question on the supplement. Yes, i also bought the fish oil and obimin multivit. I was told to start taking it after the FTS.

Hi Twinnies,
Please take good care, is it ok that i PM you if i need advise? Thank you

Hi Cale,
Ya man, 1 more week to 2nd trimester haha....Me HL 1 more week oni, after that go bk to work liao, hope i can cope.....you still on HL?
The fetal screening is a detailed scanning to check the spinal structure, gender etc. Think everyone has to do, but dun know why they give me appt so fast hehe....
My mum not very keen for me to do exercise leh, she ask me to walk around enough already...so now i oso see how regarding the aquafitness. But think i'll still go ahead to sign up for the antenatal program, starting in Nov that one.
Oh, i so blur, cos i dun remember when must start taking the supplements. haha.....thanks, think i'll oso start after FTS.
Forgot to tell you that still can see my 3rd sac in the womb, but its quite tiny compared to previously, dr loh say body would absorb. Was thinking its so amazing, our body seems to be absorbing all kinda things haha.....

Hi Bliss,
No problem. Thanks alot, ya, its amazing to see movement when baby still so tiny. How's ur MS, better?

Hi Maykel,
Doctor loh asked if i want to have my HL until next week, i.e. after the first trimester. I pai seh on HL so long liao, so i though to start working next week. He said after first trimester, would be more stable already. I think that's why he don't extend your HL.

They really fast to arrange the fetal screening for you. Same thing for the FTS, remember yours also been arranged much earlier right. By the time you do the Fetal screening test, you are at how many weeks already?

I will also most likely sign up for the antenatal class, as for the exercise, i still considering.
Yes, the supplement is suppose to take after our first trimester

Oh, how big is the third sac now? Did doctor loh measure the size of the 3rd sac? Yes, i am sure by the next visit, it should be gone liao. It's really amazing.

How about your heartburn? Did you get any better?

Hi Cale,
Ya, Dr loh oso said ask me to take til end of 1st trimester. After that shld be able to work.

Ya loh....by the time fetal screening is around 20wks already bah.
I didn't ask abt the size of the sac, dr loh oni keep saying 'its ok...'
my heartburn still on and off, but i realised that i got very bad appetite now, can hardly eat a few spoonful of each meal. I oso lost a bit of weight when i checked yest. How abt you, ur appetite and ms ok?

Anyone know when to get nice working skirts? Me going bk to work soon and realised i have no bottoms to wear for work....Cos i see most of the skirts are those tight, straightcut ones, i prefer flare or A-line ones, more comfy. Thanks

Hi Maykel,

My appetite is ok, only during dinner time my appetite not so good, but still manage to finish my meal although the portion is lesser. I have gained like 1 kg of weight since pregnant.

Just a week to go, you should be able to regain back your appetite and weight. Don't worry, it would be fine

Hi Cale,
Ya, same loh, my appetite oso seems worse at nite. But if hungry oso cannot sleep, usually take some hot drinks b4 sleeping.
Yes, hopefully it'll be better real soon, jia you

Hi Maykel, yes pls u can pm me if u need to chat. The detailed scan @ 20weeks is really nice. We spent close to an 1hr in there n its so amazing... Enjoy it. U will be in ur 2nd tri very soon. Will letu ladies know when I pop my twins next year. take care.

Maykel,
my MS hasnt gotten better, still having nausea and bloatedness everyday. No appetite to eat and cant sleep well. The only food I can take is plain porridge, all the other food or fruits or drinks just either taste bitter or tasteless. I cant take meat too, feel nausea of the smell of meat, can only take some vegetables. Anyway, just bear with it now, though days really seems to pass very slowly to me this period.
You must take care too.

Cale, Maykel,
can i ask how do you feel and know that you are hungry? Ever since I am pregnant, I feel gastric pain when I need to eat which is totally different from the past when I was feeling hungry. I have no gastric problem all along. So whenever I feel gastric pain now, I just think that I must be hungry.
Do you feel the same when hungry?

hi twinnies,
long time never hear from you. what the gender of your babies? as requested, i will remove your name from the table.

bliss,
i think the gastric pain is normal. i have it too during the first trimester. when i eat too much will become worse.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD>23 Feb 09</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>1 boy 1 girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MaybeBaby</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maykel</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cale</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>19 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss Tan</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Bliss,
I also had gastric pain in the early pregnancy. It had slowly got better overtime. Now i had no more gastric pain. When i feel hungry, it's those normal feeling of hungry without causing the gastric pain. Hang in there. I am sure you would feel normal very soon. Remember to break down your meal to smaller portion and eat more frequent. Jia you!

Hi Maykel,
Do you know if you should continue the folic acid after the first trimester? I forgotten to ask doctor.