IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda
Its ok lah.. At least now they are eating well now.. And best of all is they all eat the same food! No need to cook 3 types of food... Haha..

Btw u putting yr trio in cc on 18mths? I feel like putting them when they are 2 yrs old...

baby, i hv not decided whether to send at 18mths or later.. will see how it goes. i hope to potty train them and also let them b able to self feed before sending them to cc.. very bu fang xin coz i dun think cc teacher will hv patience to feed them for so long w so many kids to attend to.

from now to 18 mths still hv another 5 mths to go...

Panda
Thats a very big goal to achieve in 5 mths... Heeee...
Actually i cant bear to let others take care of my girls leh... Maybe cos im the one who look aft them since their birth till now.. But i need my life bk.. And i also want them to learn from school..
Imagine i dont even fang xin to let my maid feed them.. When im out.. I will keep call bk to check on them.. Keep reminding my maid hw to feed.. Cos when im home.. I will feed them myself.. I dont let my maid feed.. Unless really in rush...
My hb will shake his head.. He say i wanted to do all things myself.. Cant let go... Sigh.. I do agree.. But just cant help it...
He keep asking me to teach my maid how to cook my girls meals.. Ask me to let her cook instead.. But i dont want..

baby, the good thing about multiple bbs is they learn from each other v fast. they copy cat each other. my eldest learn fast..so the other two just copy him so its in fact easier to teach...i just need to focus on teaching him..

took my trio to mac's for bf today. 3 of them ate 1.5 hotcakes, and also one cereal bar each.
the last time we went, they din really like the hotcakes.

ur maid is v hygenic, u shld let her cook. mine cant even wash dishes n keep themselves clean. so i cant let them handle bb foods. but now my bbs know how to spit out foods they cant swallow, i let my maids feed them. i make sure they wash n scrub their hands before every meal..

i also cant bear let them go cc, but its really tiring for me to b brainlessly doing the same routine n facing 2 maids everyday... i think my brain develop cobweb liao.. told my hb i might get sack if i go back to work now..coz brain rusty..must make sure find an understanding boss who is willing to giv me time to re adapt!

Happy Prosperous Chinese New Year to all the great mummies and cute babies on this thread! May the new lunar year be a better one for everybody!

Gan, received the enfa with thanks!! ;)

I havent been in the CNY mood..until just now i dress my bbs after the evening bath in their new PJs.. than i realised how much they hv grown from the last CNY when they were less then 2 months old!

Looks likes everyone is busy over CNY ! Happy CNY to all mums and babes !

I tested BFP on CNY, so will abandon my FET plans, now waiting to go for 1st scan.
Happyhippo: grab your well wishes for dragon babies ! Hope everything will be smooth.

Pandawife
I like how u describe it as 'brainlessly' ...haha. But its not a brainless job being SAHM, Everyday don't know what to cook, must guess what they want if not they just scream and scream and got to see whether they like the food or not. Plus bathing and pooing, its tougher than working. At least working, still have time for lunch and tea break...

baby
The indoor playground for tods not very big, just a ball pit with slide and there is a play kitchen and some toys, lots of cushion, a merry-go-round, must put money but cheaper than Paragon's ones. The place is very clean, maybe cos its quite new and for hotel guest only. For older kids, there is a gaming area, a giant tree house and can register for their craft activities. The buffet breakfast spread was very good. I always empty the bowl of babybels and took tubs of yogurt b4 I go for the kids to snack on in the day. Then at night after the kids sleep, both of us enjoy our glass of wine, and the scenary, quite nice and peaceful. Its quite exp. but think its worth it for a 'overseas' getaway..haha and I wanted to see the place since its newly renovated.

Bubbybear I
Congrats! U BFP the natural way? thats such wonderful news for the new year ! Wish u a smooth pregnancy

Happyhippo
Thanks. Yes, natural. Actually, have been trying to fit in the last FET, but each time BFP just before the cycle. The last time trying for #2, also same thing happen. Maybe its a sign to tell me I don't need to go through anymore ART.

Bubbybear
That's such a blessing, no need to go thru ivf. Save lots of $$ too

Looks like everyone is busy with cny, hardly any posts lately.

happyhippo
I still cannot believe it. I remember trying so hard for #1, so can't bear to discard my last embbie also, cos its really not easy.

How about you ? No need go visiting ? Other mummies hibernating due to extra help at home for long weekend...haha.

Bubbybear
Big congrats! What a lovely present on the start of dragon year!

It sounds so fun.. Will arrange a stay on the off peak period.. Much cheaper and not so crowded...

Panda
Hows yr cny? Manage to feed the trio?
I feed my girls as usual outside.. Brought thermos and cereal out... Even brought cut fruits... Haha...
I also let them tax on goodies... Some steamboat food...

Happy lunar new year to all mummies and babies!

Bubblybear, congrats!

Baby, suggest u download application "RWS". Think there is promo from 29/1 to 3 or 4/2. 30% off for two nights stay.

bubblybear, congrats!! so happy for u! hope u get a princess this round?

hehe.. thinking of what to cook isnt exactly what i wanna do day in day out.. smtimes look forward to having some real conversations rather than listen to bbs talk the whole day.

u r definitely right that sahm is tougher than going to work! i hv never worked so hard in my entire career! :p

baby, i brought the whole shuttle chef out.. fed porridge at my uncle's place.. hv to carry n feed coz no high chair there n i dont want to chase them all over his house! i also brought cut strawberries ...

i let them tried most foods.. even packet drinks! my girl happily drank few sips from straw..

no steamboat for mine coz worry the foods might not b fully cooked ..esp when i skip hep A jab for them. so better b safe n avoid.

Panda
So right.. Me too want real conversation... I hope to talk to someone in the day.. But day in and out i face a maid and two toddlers... Feels so bored... Brain get rusty...

Luckily cny is here.. Hb is more free to spend time with us...

Packet drinks ah... I didnt let them try.. Cos dont want to start them with sugary drinks... Scare they may reject water next time once they taste flavoured drinks...
Steamboat food.. I only let them have the cooked udon... No meat or vege... Heeee..

Hey.. Hows everyone? Still busy with cny visiting?
Im done with all the visiting... Today is a relax day.. Will bring the girls out walk walk...

Panda
My small girl is eating porridge! She eat faster than my elder girl now... Finished a bowl in 5 mins! My elder girl now starting to show rejection in porridge... Sigh...
Now simmering porridge... Rice with lentils, pumpkin, french beans, mushroom and pork...
Morning gave them bread with cheese... Pear and kiwi blend..

Thanks mummies !

Pandawife: Either boy or girl is fine. Most impt bb is healthy, eat and sleep well, so mummy is happy and can relax abit.

baby
Today is 7th day of CNY, u not celebrating ? I preparing steamboat stuff for tonite.
Now u headache, have to cook 2 different set of food for each of them.

baby, envy ur girls can eat so fast!! mine fastest also take 30mins.. usually 40-45mins...
but already better than previously an hour plus.

i have been feeding them rice or pasta lunches. dinner than i cook porridge..
my ones breakfast all eat different foods.. gal only wanna eat KIX corn balls, eldest wanna eat bread w cheese or fruits yogurt, younger boy seasonal, smtimes want cereal, sometimes want fruits smtimes refuse all.... breakfast is my worse meal of the day..

my ones these few days super duper cranky!! haiz...both day n night. my eldest boy for the last 3 nights wake up 1230 until 2am wanna koala. once put in cot wake up....last night after i settle him my younger boy woke up n cry 230, 330, 430 then finally zzz until 7am. but the other 2 woke up 6am...... strrreeessssss.....

Gan, when are u taking yr girl for holiday in HK or TWN? I m likely to go in early march. Do you have corp rates for Venetian or galaxy?

Bubbybear
I still cook one food for both of them... My elder will still eat even she dont really like it.. Heeee..

Panda
Ya.. I count myself lucky that my girls can finish their food in less than 15'mins... Usually abt 10mins... But there are also times when i feed for more than half hr.. Esp when there are more chunks... Like stir fry dish with porridge...

Sigh.. My girls also v cranky and clinky... Both teething... Look so ouch! The gums there are red and swollen.. Can see bits of bleeding and the whitish teeth...

Mummy is so tired and sleepy now... No mood for anything..
Cooking simple porridge... Rice lentils, sweet potato, carrot and pork. Energy level v low...

Yr trio all can eat rice liao? Thats wonderful.. Can have more variety other than boring porridge.. Mine still cant take rice yet..

Just faith suppose to go hk end apr for 5'days but now leave plan pushed back to June Coz I m not allowed to take leave due to a new work assignment. Double Sianz. even my cny break I cut short.

I dun have any Corp rate leh. But go Macau with bb cannot gamble... Sianz right?? =p

Bubbybear
My small girl is finally eating porridge on its own... No need to hide in cereal... Thou sometimes still need when she refuse to eat.. Thanks for the tip to mix porridge in her cereal!

Today lunch.. Finished a bowl in 5mins again... Even mummy is surprised! Hope will continue...
Simmering porridge again for dnr... White and brown rice, blue pumpkin, french beans, tomato and pork. Alot of orange food today.. Oops... Will try to have a orange free day tml... Heee

Gan, like that ah? Really double Sianz leh. Hubby showed me his block out dates in feb n march.... So I just picked a few dates and quick quick made bookings first.

Sorry, was desperate when I asked for corp rates. Lol. Cause I wanna stay in galaxy.... But the cheapest i can get is sgd600+ per night. Min 2 nights. Sim Tia!!!! So I asked around. Lucky my cousin has a friend working in galaxy. Got staff rates. 1300nett hkd!!! So I chop two nights already.

I will be visiting my aunt in HK. She will join us in Macau as my mum is travelling with us too! So I think hubby and I still can gamble if we want. Heheehehe.

Baby, yeah my ones eat rice. Their foods even porridge is very chunky one. The amount of chunky veg always alot more than the rice. Pasta oso I cook with alot of veg chunks .. Too mashed up they don't like. Wanna chew....
Today took them to the library in the morning, all 3 happily running about pulling books of the shelves. So noisy..luckily the children section quite empty today. Aft lunch it's mummy time. Took them chiong gg5 sales! Haha.. First time I bring my gal into fitting rooms try clothes. She has lotsa fun staring at herself in the big mirrors n amusing herself w the clothes.. I manage to go to the wisma ion n 313 outlets.
Go out they not so cranky. Come back home immediately all fuss! Luckily my mum popped by took them downstairs to d playground. I hv some peace to prepare their dinner. Steaming cod fish now.

Panda
Wahhh... Amazing.. U can shop from ion to 313 with 3 toddlers...

Recently brought my girls out shopping during wkends.. Most of the times both fall asleep in the stroller for their afternoon nap... Then we had a break.. Can quietly shop for our tins..

My porridge usually mashed vege... I do add chunks like chopped french beans.. Mushroom.. Carrot etc... My ones dont really like chunks in their porridge.. If too much they will refuse to eat...

U give plain rice with stir fry dish? Or u give fried rice?

The past week i didnt give stir fry dish.. Cos too troublesome during cny with all the visiting.. Only give normal porridge...

my ones cant zzz in stroller..i hv to carry when they zzz... now its alot better that they can walk. my girl in fitting room will walk ard entertain herself..no need to carry...so i can try clothes..

i hv tried plain rice w dish, and baked rice. not yet fried rice though...

i dont mash anything ..just chopped n throw everything..

Panda
U mean carry yr tod to make them sleep? After asleep cant put in stroller? Or u sling them to sleep?

My ones will just fall doze off while we push the stroller.. They always surprise us when they do so... I guess the motion does the trick...

Ya i hope i dont have to mash their food... So i will always add at least one vege in chunks... Like today the tomato and french beans are in chunks...

Btw have i tried millet? Thinking to add millet into porridge as a variety.. Cos now i only swtich between lentils and brown rice..

Panda
Whats on menu today?

Me simmering boring porridge as usual... Heee..
Rice lentils, apple, potato, french beans and chicken. Orange free!

Both my girls 9th & 10th teething coming out... Ouch!

I brought my girls for ear piercing! Pretty!

Ear piercing so young?? Cry alot right? I don't plan to do it until my girl is old enuff n wanna do it herself.

Took my boy back to the eys tcm this mornIng so lunch was porridge w purple sweet potato, duo miao leaves, broccoli n chicken. The porridge v strong broccoli smell coz I put alot. Surprisingly they r ok w it. Personally I m not a broccoli fan.

I hv tried lentils n quinao. Not millet. Grumpus gives that to her girl.

My boys needs tO b carried or sling to zzzz n thru out the nap. Once put in stroller will wake up n cry. Only my girl ok to zzzz in stroller.

Aft few weeks of tcm med, now half the week my younger boy can sleep thru. The other half wake up 2-3x. One month med cost me $176.... Hopefully he continue to get better n sleep thru. Doc says frequent crying at night actually affects bb brain development. Hence shld try to reduce it... This I agree coz my boy seems to b more needy n childish as compared to the other two. Pd oso told me before that taking multi vit n cod fish will help mature his brain.

Panda
Surprising they didnt cry v bad... Only for a short while.. Just like doing vacination... My hb long long time ago wana do ear piercing for them... Its me that drag till now.. But i dont regret.. Cos they look lovely with earings....

I now seldom put broccoil... Cos i find it gives my bbs tummy wind.. I do give cauliflower thou...

Im gonna try millet... Update u on the outcome once i try it..

Just came bk from a jog... Feels recharged!

Panda the kids are still young, how to tell one is
More childish?

Just faith, haiz the work is going to kill me these few months!! Looking forward to a break in June to spend time with my gal. Though I m working, she is still very sticky to me.=) every morning when she wakes up she will go mama first ... My daily comfort to cheer me up.
Great to hear abt Ur hols plan! May u have a little dragon make in Hk/Macau! He he

Gan, hahaha! I am already thankful to have a girl. Don't think I will be so lucky to strike second time. Don't worry! I haven't give up trying. But dare not pin too much hopes.

Haha, yr girl is really sweet. Cause she know she won't be seeing u until evening time. Hehe

gan, i hv 3, so can see a difference. my younger boy cries v easily. if i try to put the other 2 with him in the play yard he screams the minute he sees them. or if my elder boy touch him lightly accidentally while playing he also scream. smtimes my girl walks n bump into him he also cry. over the slightest things ...so basically i hv a crying boy almost the whole day unless i separate him ... which i try my best not to. but smtimes for few moments of sanity, i just take him into my room n let the other two play outside.

baby, today my younger boy reject my porridge. i cooked purple carrot, mushroom and green veg porridge. he ate few spoons n spit out ... no choice i went to try my luck at cereal. gav him organix 7 grains cereal 3 tablespoon plus a bottle of heniz fruit yogurt. he finished it up... first time in ages he wanna eat cereal!

Happy
Haha.. Ok lah.. My girls adry 1 yr old plus so they handle quite well... Only cry short while..
I done it at bedazzel...

Panda
Maybe u can start to intro cereal again for yr trio... At least have another variety... Or as a emergency plan if they reject the food u prepared for them..
I also give my girls the organix 7 grain cereal... And also bellamy baby oat porridge and heiz vanilla custard... I will mix and match these 3....

Today dnr is good... All wiped out... My small girl eat one bowl porridge on its own... Mummy happy..

U can also add vege or fruit in yr cereal.. Thats what i do if i no time to cook.. I will steam vege like spinach or pumpkin then mash it up.. And also steam fish and a egg.. Mix it in the cereal... Just like porridge...
Been long time i didnt give any kind of bottled food... Prefer to serve fresh food.. Only instant food is cereal...

Try giving cereal for tml bfast? Add in their fav fruit for higher receptive chance?

Gan, your girl is really sweet. My girl dont greet me "mama" only "ma-mee". Her ma-ma refers to my mum. She greets my hubby "dad-dad" or "papa".... Lately, when my girl wants something. She will point, point and say "ke yi, ke-yi" - means she wants that particular thing, cause I always tell her "no-no, bu ke yi".... I am trying to replace her "ke yi" with "please". Lol.

Wow all yr ones can talk aldry! Mine still cant leh.. Not even one word.. Only babbles.. Call dada but not specific to us...
Consider very slow right??

Gan, Just Faith
Your gals can talk so well ! My boy still blabbering baby lang, and only know a few words, lang skills not as fast as my elder girl but he definitely understands what we say, doesnt know how to say 'mummy', but he can say 'daddy', I'm so jealous.

Baby
Wow u pierce earrings for your gals. Won't they keep touching the ears ?

Gan, justfaith
Ya ur girl's speech really very fast. My boy still baby talk!

Pandawife
I also hope to potty train. But how to train huh? Can share how u do it?

Any one feeding beef to ur babies already? Do u know what's the best way to cook? Coz beef like quite tough.

Bubblybear/happyhippp

No lah. My girl can't talk very well. Still alot of baby language. Still a long way to learn. During CNY, she went visiting with two oranges in her hand and say "Xi, Xi" which means gong Xi Fa Cai .... So now she relates "Xi Xi" with oranges.... Faintzzz.

happyhippo, i havent started potty training.. still teaching them to self feed.. now all 3 can hold spoon steadily and put the food into their mouth. but i hv to put the food onto the spoon for them. so now next step is to teach them how to scoop the food from the bowl...

baby, my ones start to yak early too.. now all 3 trying to mimic what we say. esp my younger boy, he can say chair, star, ball, apple, press, pear.. attempts papaya which goes papa-yaya, and banana which goes ba ba everytime he sees the bunch of banana hanging in the kitchen.
but nobody can call mama!!! faint... only my gal consistently goes papa when my hb comes back from work.

but all 3 very good at saying PRESS! coz everytime we go into the lift they all wanna press the buttons! must take turns let all 3 press a button before we exit the lift, otherwise i will hv screaming bbs.........

just faith, hehe..xi xi is v good already! i think now they can only handle single syllabus works..
and also if she can get the context right its very clever !

going xi xi is better than going ard calling pple gong gong right?

Pandawife, hahahaha. U r right lor. Better than gong gong but my dad wouldnt mind that. Lol.

I went Cai shen ye temple at sembawang. They gave a CNY paper ba with oranges. One side shows Cai shen ye and d other side Ma Zu. When my girl see the paperbag, she will raise her hands and say Pai Pai.... Really very funny! I don't have a alter at home. Taught her "Pai Pai" once and she picked up immediately.

Haahah, i can imagine yr kids taking turn to press the lift. Same for Gina. Hahahhaha.