IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

packet one.. i take green fields low fat hi cal.. i take warm milk just before bedtime... helps me go to sleep too...its a habit from young actually..keke...

i alternate betw cold n room temp water.... i hv a water bottle... thts room temp...everyday i try to finish it...plus the other drinks i take from the fridge..hehe......

Gers
is it normal to keep feeling hungry in third tri ? For the past one week been eating non stop and hungry every two hrs.

Gan
did u attend the talk ? Me didn't
u settled ur office work and resting well at ur mum's ?

nancy, i feel hungry..but cannot eat much leh...take a few bites of the food, then i feel full...but very fast hungry again...

u still can eat normal portion of food?

Can I check when u first gotten preggie, did anyone of u experience sudden bleeding?

This morning, ard 3am, when I peed, the urine was bright pinkish red. Really freaked me out. Earlier in the night, I was feeling cramps below. I rushed down to KK 24hrs. Doc on duty did a v.scan. I'm only Day 21 past transfer. She saw 2 waterbags, 1 with sac clearly seen and the other seems to be on verge of developing. Was given another progestrone jab and asked to continue with duphaston.

I'd like to know if anyone has similar experience. Could it be that the embryos are developing at different growth rate that resulted in the bleeding?

Panda
second tri after I eat I feel very bloated so eat very slowly . Recently I dun feel bloated at all. I can eat a packet of mixed rice at 1 pm and wanton noodles at 3pm. Then before 6 pm I will be hungry again ! Think I need to control ....

My hubby can't meet my meals frequency already so I am at my mum's place. At least my mum can cook something more nutritious whenever I am hungry. Takes too much time for hubby to buy me food during the day

nancy, wow! u really can eat leh! 1 pack of mixed rice i need to eat 3 times every 2-3 hrs to finish it....LOL......

its ok, ur body is telling u tht u need to eat... angela n dr paul always tell me to listen to my body..if need sleep, go n sleep..if need to eat, just eat...keke....

i m extremely bloated after small portions of food... angela ask me to take more fluid diet if i really cannot eat.. so i try to drink more milk...

so u r staying at ur mum's house already? me going next week..this wkend i will pack my hospital bag..hb says get everything prepared... like very kiasu...keke...

have u bought the thermometer?

syrah - sorry can't advise u on this cos mine is just brown spotting .... 1st spotting was light brown streak then i went kkh 24hr where i already saw 2 sacs ...

2nd spotting was dark brown ....

syrah, i am not sure if u wanna get pte gynae to closely monitor u....

at CARE..if there is bleeding after bfp...angela will usually prescribe daily progesterone jabs until the bleeding totally stops on top of the oral medication.

nancy didn't go for the doc's talk...been working last 2 days. Today start resting at home. I also try eat more so that bb can put on weight... Just weigh myself, no increase in my weight. Hope all nutritients goes to her.

Pandawife i still can eat normal meals but the quantity of rice is lesser compared to my early 2nd trimester.

Syrah i have bleeding in my first trimester. The first bleeding kk 24 hrs think is becoz the other 2 embbies didn't implant so bleed. Subsequently i also see blood in toilet when i pee and the most scary one i had was when i was 7 weeks, sitting on sofa, when i stand up, blood just flow out. Dr loh later saw a blood clot in my womb during scan. The blood clot is gone now.
If u have spotting, do rest at home, lie down as much as u can. did the doc increase ur duphaston dosage? If not, email dr loh and inform him abt this and asked if u need to increase dosage. Dun stand or walk too long. That period of time, my dh will use wheelchair at taxi stand to send me to kk 24

Gan, hee..sounds like ur bb ger is absorbing well.... yesterday the scans, nobody can tell me the weight.. i ask sono..she told me they are all of average weights..she din mention numbers... then i ask doc, he says he dun hv the programme to calculate...diao.... but i compare the charts in the detailed scan report..all 3 babies are at 50% percentile... looks like my ger ger also catching up in weight...

i trying to eat more..but cannot.. very uncomfortable..n dun wanna make myself puke...

Gan,
No pants, just diaper or cloth diaper n make sure the umbilical cord not covered. Legs still covered by swaddle.
My girl's cord fell off after abt 5 days

Panda - will drinking soup ease the pressure on yr tummy ?? maybe eating stew food or soupy food like chicken macaroni can help ...

panda, i hope my gal also back to the 50% when i go for my growth scan on 26 oct, last friday she dropped below the 50% ....i think she is absorbing coz she having hiccups just now...kekekeke i imagine she ate alot. =p

thks grumpus...i bot like a dozen of shorts/pants and suddenly think maybe not a good idea for her to wear before her cord drop off. So u had a waterproof mat below ur gal so that pee won't wet the bed?

JJ, i cant stand the smell of soupy foods... apart from campbell... i hv 3 ang moh babies..LOL.... my weekly chicken essence also hv to hold my breathe n drink.... i smell any chinese soups ... i will feel very unwell :S

Gan, u can feel bb hiccups? how does it feel like? i hv no idea ..hehe.. wonder if my 3 darlings hv hiccups..hee......

JJ, panda, Gan,
Thanks for replying. The bleeding has stopped. I've already emailed Dr Loh n awaiting his reply. Will see what he says. My HCG level at D21 came back 7700. Is this level ok?

Gan,
Yup, I had a thin waterproof mat just under her butt. The cord falls off pretty fast so u can still make use of the shorts/pants.
My girl was in hospital the first wk and by the time I brought her home her stump had already fallen off, just left a bit wet wet at her belly button which dried up after another few days.

syrah, ur hcg is very good...so dun worry....if i am not wrong, mine was 2999 at D21. Just rest well, everything will be fine.

Panda, i read bb can have hiccups...i assume is hiccups coz it's consistent movement for a couple mins. Normally if kicks or movement, she only kick a couple of times.

Grumpus ok...will buy another spare mat incase very dirty...i also bot a babysafe waterproof mattress protector.

couple of mins is quite long leh...hmmmm... dun tink i hv experience tht.. plus the movements are too strong to be hiccups i tink... hee....

syrah.. glad tht bleeding has stopped... like what gan advise, rest more, and minimise too much movements... 1st tri is very critical... must take good care of urself..

Grumpus,
Icic.. okok... will take note of that...

Panda,
So fast u are 10 weeks away from 37weeks. Me, 31weeks now. So 7 weeks away from 38 weeks.. I predict that baby will probably come 2 weeks early as my elder girl was early too. I haven done much things too. Infant car seat not bought yet. Clothes haven wash yet as I haven buy the wardrobe.. Need to start packing hospital bag too..

Gan,
Hiccups the feeling is like u are feeling heartbeat type of movements at your tummy area. Thats when baby is having hiccups.. Its those very constant type de. So I describe it as heartbeat movement. It goes like pop, pop, pop...

Tickles, yeah lor.. very fast leh.....

the next 2 mths will be v challenging for me..coz tummy will get really big! hahaha.... now i already walking very slowly....

i hv already done 2 rounds of bb laundry.. stil havent wash the bedding sets... my mum helping w the washing of the cloth nappies, and all the pre loved clothes....

u shld faster go buy the wardrobe..coz need to air it too.. new furniture always hv a very strong smell.....

Panda,
Very lazy leh... Cos everyday very tired... haha! Lazy to even go do shopping for wardrobe. Was thinking maybe just get those toyogo drawers first then after deliver liao then slowly go shop for a decent wardrobe.. Clothes wise, just select some nice ones to wash can liao. The rest maybe not taking out. Too much clothes le.. Lazy also.. wahaha~ I already asked my maid to start airing and sunning the mattress and washing the bedding set liao. So that one has been settled.

tickles that's the movement i felt. =)
actually when shld we start washing bb clothes, beddings? I was thinking doing that end nov.. Car seat need to wash too?

Panda
u packing hospital bag already ? U making me kan cheong hee..... I still got many things yet to buy like never complete

I will probably buy the cadi scientific thermometer with both ear and forehead scan. The braun one also good but needs the refill to work.
I plan to stay at my mum on weekdays and go back to my place during weekends.
Yesterday was the first time I saw the "tsunami waves " u once mentioned. Very amazing the tummy can move like that hee .....

Gan,
Then thats the hiccups. You understand it when your girl is out. Last time I also tot its just some regular movements till when my girl is out and I carry her and she suddenly start to hiccup and the feeling is totally the same as when she's in my tummy.. When are u due? Just start to wash ard 2m before your EDD can le. Cos need to wash at least 2 rounds. Plus towards end of the year weather not so good, plus towards the end of your pregnancy u'll be very tired to do the washing too. so good to prepare and wash in advance. I'm only left with 7 weeks only... Keke! Car seat, i did take out the seat cover to wash de..

babyhopeful,
Usually doc will show the graph to see if baby is of good weight and length de. They will plot into a graph format after taking the measurements. U can check with your doc on this. Mine she will always show me.

Nancy,
When u see the waves, do rem to grab your hp and video it down... Good to keep for memory sake..

baby hopeful, doc will measure the adominal circumference to det the bb wt, and last Friday, the measurement was below the 50% line. Dr loh was concerned my bb growth has slowed, so i was asked to rest and go for a growth scan on 26 oct.

Nancy i have never seen tsunami yet......only saw my tummy shaking.

Tickles, edd 10 jan, if bb early will be end dec. Must wash 2 times?

Gan,
do take care hor, dun play play. yr case sounds a bit like my 1st pregnancy. i had elevated bp and around 26-28 wks my girl started falling below the 50% too. she totally stopped growing at abt 30-32 wks.
she never did catch up and when she was born she was around 25% only i think. as u know, she had to stay in hospital for a wk.
so if dr say must rest, it means REST. no going to work and doing anything liao.

grumpus, so the high bp will slow down bb growth? Did u have to deliver ur gal early? My bb was only 868g at 26w 4 days. I better guai guai rest now....was still working last 2 days coz got work to complete

Saw dr loh at tps just now. Waiting time was less than half an hr. Today I finally reached 28weeks. Baby's weight is 1.1kg. I put on 5kg so far.

Gan, I remember at 26weeks scan, my baby was only 823gms. But dr loh did not say baby is too small or what. He might hv mistaken that u were 28weeks.

just faith, i was at tps just 15mins ago to ask dr loh if he can change my mc to start from today as i went back to work 2 days ago. Maybe we met each other...dr loh knew i was 26 weeks plus..but my bb adominal circumference is below 50%, between the 10 and 50% line. Next appt got growth scan, hopefully bb is like urs good wt.

Babyhopeful, i dunno what is the acceptable range...i didn't dare google too much in case i freaked out

Tickles, i can understand the feeling..hehe.. i wanted to pack my hospital bag..from living room walking into the wardrobe room, then i U turn back to my sofa... feels lazy n tired! hahaha...

nancy, my hb kan chiong..he scared later i too heavy dun wanna move around..so wants me to pack all nicely before i go my mum's place...n he wanna be prepared in case the babies cannot wait, n wanna come out during the 28-32wks. *touch wood*....

hee..the waves will get stronger n more obvious... enjoy!

Gan, better dun google...just have plenty of rest n eat well.... dunno true anot..one of my gf told me when we sleep, the babies will grow....ask me to sleep more!

Gan, no lah, I left tps around 340pm.. then went mothercare. spent $200+ there, including some items that is going for 50% and fannels, body towels etc. Those HDB's fannels cannot make it lah... not soft enough.

Tell you hor, I have pink spotting last saturday. So scary. Reported at Delivery Suite around 9pm. Had CTG scan for about an hour and V-scan. They could not identified the problem, and placenta was not low. Was advised to be admitted for observation. But I refused. So I had to sign consent form to declare that I wanted to be discharged on my own etc etc.

My case was highlighted to Dr Loh the following morning. Got a call from delivery suite in the same morning. Dr Loh ordered daily CTG for me, until I see him in TPS. That is why I was at his clinic just now.

I am all well. Spotting also stopped. Guess I walked too much last saturday. I had 3 viewings at different locations.... maybe thats why.

I would ask you not to google too much... not good to know too much sometimes. Cause alot of things are beyond our control... We already come so far, just want to hold a healthy baby in our arms one day.

Babyhopeful,

The 20wks scan showed blood flow to heart and the sono asked the prof to come in and explain to me. But I was half asleep coz they took almost an hour to scan my tummy. All I could remember was the 2 blood vessel to heart or lungs are not very good, like one too thin, one too thick. Then when see Dr Loh, he said not to worry...so I just dun think about it. Coz that time I had spotting, more worrying then the scan. My edd is valentine's day. :p

Just faith,

How many weeks are you? Better dun walk too much.

Gan,

I also wanted to buy nursing bra lately at mothercare, but the sales told me too early. She said one month before EDD come and buy better...

Just Faith, u still working huh? dun lah... not worth the risk... u also say come so far liao....
have more rest and enjoy the time with ur precious princess in ur tummy mah.....

Rose, ya lor.... no choice leh. But I will be good from now on, imagine i have to spent 45mins to 2hrs doing CTG scan. I am now 28weeks. Just embarked into 3rd tri.

Abit early for you to buy now. I bought nursing bras from 5th months onwards as I outgrown most of the old bras. Go OG, cheap cheap. I think $8+ for one... that time I bought, still got 20% discount. But be prepared that the nursing bras materials are thin... sometimes can see nipples protruded. :p. I have about 5 nursing bras now. hehe

Gan,

You better take leave rest at home liao. I feel recharged everytime I take a nap. There were times that I couldnt fall into deep sleep, but my body like really resting...even though mind is still half awake. Strange feeling...

Pandawife, I am property agent mah. I already stopped working since BFP. But last saturday, got new sales leads to sell a 5rm in jurong west. So, I told hubby, lets go and meet seller and touch based. they are understanding. know i preggy, asked me not to work too hard. they are ok to work with hubby. hubby also property agent. then went second location to collect commission for retnal renewal... the third location was to meet another seller who is doing her flat completion on 11/10. actually din really walked alot, but slightly more than those normal days. on normal days, i m just resting or sleeping at home. not doing anything at all.... u know lah, see my postings in fb, i m so addicted to farmville. lol

Just faith,

Wow, 8 bucks is really cheap...
Btw, when we get back to work after pop, still need nursing bra for pumping milk? Then may need to get more nursing bra...

Just Faith..hehe..yes..i see u gaming quite often...LOL.. i m fan of barn buddy.... the other games tht i started, i lost interest, and hb is the one maintaining them for me! :p

next time u dun go around so much...let ur hb do it....

Just faith,

Both u n hb property agent? ... Check with you, bukit batok 4 room whole house rent out, can fetch how much huh? Or need agent to view the house first?

Just faith, must have got a scare when u had pink spotting. better dun walk too much. I have a habit of checking my undies everytime i go toilet or when i felt myself abit wet there...a habit i started since first trimester when i had spotting. guess there is this constant fear in me the spotting wld return. You can be a mothercare member le since u spent so much there.

Rose, after hearing Grumpus, will guai guai take my mc rest at home these 2 weeks. are u on no pay leave now? I will buy the nursing bra later, maybe late nov. i bot my non-wire cotton bra from marks and spencer coz i can't find my size at OG. Bot those 2 packs deal, 2 bras for $45.