IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bbhp, I hv not touch pig liver since pregnant coz it is high in some vitamin n too much of tt is no good for bb. Eg, too vitamin d is bad. not coz of no BM. On tt account, shld avoid during bf also.

juju, yeah....just not pig liver..somehow dont think all these spare parts are very good for health. i'll rather eat real meat over organs.

Singapoh, yea!!!

Stb, home made salt water also no use for me. No wonder GP told me may not work since the blood vessels in my nose Fsr very swollen... Haiz

Hazel, jus bear with it lo. I also am having stuffy nose now. Sleepin is difficult. Walking also super slow to avoid panting.

Singapoh, I pant also when we sit down at times now worse with blocked nose

vi4n, so uncomfortable. Blocked since Sunday Leow n is all day... Sigh

Normal wor.. Especially me with low blood pressure.

Juju, meaning your princess going to he 1 yr old in 2 months? So fast.. ;)

going to sleep now. Dry throat, stuffy nose, ringing ear return again so sian

Hazel, what to do then? Medicine no good to take. Somemore read from bbcentre it is expected. Jus try to find comfy position n live with it lo.

Spiffy, spring maternity is also having a sale at suntec city 3rd floor atrium. Lots of discount for bb stroller including those for twins. Or u Can go to its warehouse at balestier rd

Spiffy, I usually buy the Anmum milk from provision shops, so I don't really know how much is NTUC selling. But as I've mentioned, I jus bought 1 pack from Ang Mo store...only $15 leh..shld be the last box I'm taking..

Hazel, the DIY mtd have to do a few days one. It is not an immediate remedy. Even nasal spray aso not immediate effect...You may wan to do twice a day, once in the evening, and once in the morning......

Vi4n, will exercise help?

hazel, yeah i was at suntec's spring maternity 2 days ago and saw the sale. but i've already bought most of my stuff so just browsing the clothes.. the stroller i bought long long ago..

before preg, i like to eat pig liver but ever since preg, i dun fancy anymore and take very little. perhaps my bbs dun like too...hehe..

soon-to-be, yes, i'll be attending the antenatal class tomorrow at 9am. Is it the same class??

Spiffy, i went spring yesterday and spent $160+ on clothes. R u a member? The salesgal told me to accumulate $400 within 3mths to be member. I managed to find my past receipts but only have $350..do you know if the member is lifetime and how many percent discount for their stuff?

bbhp, mine is the 11am - 2pm for the lecture on baby vaccin leh.....

u have to spend $400? I went before CNY and told to accum $300 which I simply purchased the vouchers....vouchers have a validity period of 1 year, so we jus paid and got the member card lor..I think only for 3 years period..and 15% off regular price Spring labeled, 10% off regular price for other brand..during birthday week, can enjoy 30% discount off regular price Spring label (max $300 in 1 purchase)..

I'm going to get more nursing bras and tops during my birthday week...anyone need any of the Spring label items, coz I dun think I will fully max out $300 then (will prob spend $100-200)...if u can wait, I can help to buy in late Apr

hi bliss,
i am using fitti premium order from mumcenter, the last promo was $10 per pack, deliver to house, minimum 6 packs.

stb, then is different class liao. I think mine will be held at the training centre. My usual class starts at 11am but tomorrow will be special, start at 9am. Btw i'm in the same class as Hazel. ;-)

If u spent $300 in a single receipt, you can be their member liao. For me, is because I accumulate all the past receipts so have to hit $400 in order to be their member. I thought its for lifetime then will be worth it. I dun think I will shop in spring within 3yrs after my delivery...hehe :p Some of their clothes are quite nice, though the price is comparable to Perfect mum. I will look see next month and if i've anything to get, maybe can lobang you..hehe. My parents stays near YCK mrt and I think it's near to your place...so no problem to meet you.

Spiffy, I just bought 2 dresses and 1 top. That cost me $160+ liao...maternity clothes r not cheap!

Sunflower,

let me guess... Old folks told u liver is good for baby? Too much Vitamin can harm foetus. Are u seeing doc in KKH? if yes u should received a booklet "care during pregnancy". Tells u What not to eat during pregnancy.

Better stop eating liver ok.

Bbhp,

yeah maternity clothes are very expensive. My gfs gave me theirs. I also ordered 2 dresses from USA website. My gf helped to bring back for me. 1 of the dress looks like a cocktail dress and only cost S$30+. I m lucky that the size I chose fits me perfectly. I guess coz I m angmo size. Keke...

Need all your advice on this. I'm contemplating whether to switch my gyane from SF Loh to my own gyane. The main reason is the travelling and waiting time at KKH. Anybody can give me some advice?

singapoh,

yaloh..old folks again..as usual..

spiffy,

u dont need to be a member to get member price. just quote the person you know who is a member, provide them the person's name and telephone, u get the same discount.

Singapoh, no one pass me their maternity clothes or friends at US leh and i can no longer wear those tshirts which i used to wear in the past. I always have headache on what to wear to office or go out. :S

babyhopepath,

u not buying? i bought from spree..either oldnavy or taiwan spree..
not expensive..less than $25 for dresses..around $12 for leggings.

if u wan , let me know, pass u the links

juju, i wore S size for spring dresses.

Sunflower, yes I just bought some from Spring yesterday. Is the online spree reliable? How about the size? I ever buy clothes from online spree but the size doesn't fit me n now the clothes are in 'cold storage'. So from then onwards, I dare not buy from online spree.

Sunflower,

Old folks are like that lor. Better check with your gynae before you want to eat anything like that.

My MIL told me to eat half boiled egg every morning. She also ask me to eat chix rice, I could see blood on the bone. Yikes!

bbhp,

The gf who gave me her maternity clothes fits me to my surprise. She is much smaller size than me but she balloned up during pregnancy so her maternity clothes are big

singapoh,
yes, dat's us.
half-boiled egg every morning kinda too much cholesterol, rite? yikes! blood on bone, i hate dat kind of meat!

bbhp,
oh, then i guess cannot. SIL is abt M & her maternity clothes could fit me, a L.