IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, do u get it also? Everyday 24 hrs? I m so breathless coz of tt. My company doc wants to give me nasal spray...

Hazel,

I only get it when I lie down. I had nose block for over a decade liao. Vicks inhaler is my best friend.

If yrs whole day, means something else?

Singapoh, I hv sinus prob at times. Is not cold or flu. Co doc said either use nasal spray which I used b4 pregnancy or bear with it.

Nasal spray has 2 kinds. One kind cannot be use for than a wk coz it will be worse thereafter if more than tt. The one which can use long term contains steroid. Co doc said is safe as is not oral but just inhaler. But the liquid will flow from nose to throat wat...

Hazel, don't use nasal spray...Mine aso on off....my co doc taught me a way to clear the nose, but quite painful...use sea salt water. You can buy the sea salt (meant for cooking) from NTUC or Cold Storage, then spray the water into ur nose before u clear ur nose

Hazel, yup....did the website teach u how to do it? You show me the link so that I can see whether it is the same method that my doc taught me.....

Maybe wasabi helps?

Hazel, I can't find it on the babycenter...

Anyway, u can buy a syringe from a pharmacy

1. Mix a bit of sea salt with a cupful of water
2. Use the syringe to draw the sea salt water
3. Bend ur head down (best doing during shower time lar)
4. Slowly spray the water into ur 1 side of nose....(feel like when u r swimming and accidentally breathe in the pool water)
5. After spraying the water in, stay in the head down position for 3-5 seconds before u try to blow ur nose....
6. Repeat this for the other side...and do it till u finish the water....

I usually only do 3 times per side, coz it's quite painful for me...esp head pain....but have to do it a few days till u feel comfy w ur nose...

U try and c whether it shows for u... definitely better for me...and I'm going thru this routine again recently coz of nose block..this is less harmful than nasal spray...i think next time when I m not preggy, I will still use this than relying on nasal spray...

juju,

u very brave leh..no epidural..is the pain bearable?
me Tri...Tan in FB .. i shy ma, so nv call u..

Singapoh,

i think i left ard 3pm leh..i was there very long..

Stb, I saw another co doc to standby the spray. He said he wun advise unless necessary... He said the sea salt spray got ready made one n can just get at pharmacy... Haiz

Hazel, it's subject to individual...For me, it came back recently due to the recent changing weathers...

Singapoh, hmm..i don't know u hv this unique preference to stuff food into other parts other than ur mouth...hehehehe

Hazel, ya, I aso heard sea salt spray is available at pharmarcy...my co doc said the same thing too..but he told me this DIY is a cheaper mtd..hehehe...he has been doing this for years..

Try not to use the nasal spray. I stopped myself from using it when I was actively trying for baby.

Soon to be,

some ppl apply egg white on their face, avocado on their hair lei.

I think my twins are fighting inside. 2 worms inside and 1 outside. My mum said my son is so active, never sit still. I didn't even eat crab while carrying him lei...

Singapoh, tt's application leh...u r stuffing into some parts leh.....don't try to explain urself further...kekekekeke

Wah, ur kids so small already fighting...i think u better start thinking wat to do with all 3 when the twins are out....my one is exercising everyday......

singapoh/soon-to-be,
wasabi was my best fren whenever i hv nose block, esp during preggie. cos the so-called preggie-safe nasal spray smelt super yucky!

sunflower,
i noe who u r liao!
keke... the pain in the last half hour not so bearable. actually it was more like 10-15mins. if i take epi, i will feel so bo hua. $500!!!

Soon to be,

I remember when I was very young, I had nose bleeding, my mum stuffed some kind of leaves into my nose. Yikes!

My twins are fighting for space inside lah. When twins are out, my son will have playmates. Let them play and fight lah.

Hazel, then u try the DIY method or wasabi...

Singapoh, the DIY mtd works for me lar....dun like to take wasabi esp since I dare not eat sashimi now...

dunno this is cheap or not.

@ carrefour, frm 19 mar till 1 apr 2010
- gerber puree 80g @ $1.55 each
- gerber dessert 130g @ $2 each
- heinz biscotti assorted pack of 12's (60g) @ $2.35
- similac stage 2 with advance eyeQ plus 900g @ $38
- enfagrow A+ TPG 1.8kg @ $59.70
- dumex mamil growing up milk wif immunofortis step 3 (pack of 2.1kg + 1.6kg) @ $87

- pampers comfort (M58/L52) @ $10.50
- huggies dry (M80/L68/XL56/XXL44) @ $17.95
- fitti premium (M44/L38/XL34) @ 2 for $22.50
- drypers drypantz (M44/L36/XL32) @ 2 for $29.95
- petpet (M84/L72/XL60) @ 2 for $33.50
- wee wee drypers (M84/L72/XL60) @ 2 for $35.35

Singapoh, yucks!

Juju, I heard from my cousin can take some..but I dun dare to try...already this far liao, jus have to bear w it..yesterday was telling hubby that I hv a lot of food that I wan to eat after i deliver....oysters! yumyum

Soon to be,

Food that u siam in pregnancy lor. U can pass to bb thru bf.

I siam those food during pregnancy plus 22 months of bf.

singapoh,
fresh as in, those places we noe they bring in regular stock & the sashimi dun look like it died twice over lor... eat liao LS type

stb,
i had sashimi on & off during preggie. now bfg, still eating. lucky when i eat crabs & prawns, nothing happen to my gal. cos we r only supposed to eat shellfish after bb 1yo if still bfg.

u can eat pig liver, in moderation, due to the vitamin A, same as beef.
after delivery, confinement food will hv pig liver de.

stb,
i only take it fully cooked, best if fry wif dark soy sauce & ginger

i din noe pig liver will result in no bm. maybe u can chk wif lactation consultant

juju,
fitti premium n huggies dry not cheap in carrefour. Fitti premium selling at $11 per pack outside (a bit cheaper than carrefour only
), n huggies dry can be bot at $15 in BP or outside cheaper suppliers.

same as juju, my favourite is pig liver with dark soy sauce and ginger which my mum will cook for me occasionally. I also din know that too much pig liver will result in no bm...oh no...

Juju, I aso like it w dark soy sauce and ginger...my mum cooks it well, but my MIL cooks it medium rare...both i aso like....

bliss,
issit? anyway, jus sharing wat i saw in the brochure.

bbhp,
i got no issue wif bm leh. after eating pig liver, my supply din drop.

stb,
maybe if u wanna eat now & during bfg, can eat a bit, but gotta be well-cooked lor. dun eat medium rare

Juju, i do take sometimes....jus that my MIL said cannot eat after delivery since i wan to bm...my MIL only cooks medium rare so i dun eat lor......can only eat when i go back to my mum's place and provided she cooks..

wah sian, just came back to the office after a long day out..
soon-to-be, i wonder if Anmum is raising their prices. One NTUC i went to was selling their stock for $22.20 instead of the usual $18.20 you see everywhere. Luckily i stocked up on tons of it during the Watsons Sale when they were selling for $5 a box.

pig liver? eek.. dont fancy all these organs.. maybe duck liver.. heh..