So if one day somehow do DNA test, it will show unrelated lor.. Aiyo, watched too much drama shows.. And how abt blood? Will the blood type be off? Like if both parents are same blood group like A, and donor egg woman is B, then bb can be B? Then it will be so obvious right.

Baby will not be genetically related to you but he or she will have your hubby genes. Medically you can choose any blood type for donor however most people would choose donor with the same blood group to avoid explanation in future. Westerner are more open to donor and willing to tell their kids in the future but not so for asian. We are still conservative in this aspect.

Gals, just to share another source of proteins. Black soy milk.
ImageUploadedByForum1445503529.070534.jpg

So if one day somehow do DNA test, it will show unrelated lor.. Aiyo, watched too much drama shows.. And how abt blood? Will the blood type be off? Like if both parents are same blood group like A, and donor egg woman is B, then bb can be B? Then it will be so obvious right.
Haha..hiyo... for what reason you forsee the need to test DNA in future leh...
Usually a good egg donor agent will try to match donor with you or your hubby's blood type, unless the pool of donors is very limited.

Oh...or it could be due to drinking LRDT everyday..?
Think positive, must think positive!

Picked up some inspirational quotes that speak better than me -
  • "Sometimes the best thing you can do is not think, not wonder, not imagine, not obssess. Just breathe and have faith that things will work out for the best."
  • "It's the possibility that keeps me going, not the guarantee"
  • "Forget all the reasons why it won't work and believe the one reason that it will!"
Jia you jia you!

Think positive, must think positive!

Picked up some inspirational quotes that speak better than me -
  • "Sometimes the best thing you can do is not think, not wonder, not imagine, not obssess. Just breathe and have faith that things will work out for the best."
  • "It's the possibility that keeps me going, not the guarantee"
  • "Forget all the reasons why it won't work and believe the one reason that it will!"
Jia you jia you!
Ok dearie! Jia you Jia you Jia Jia Jia!!

Haha..hiyo... for what reason you forsee the need to test DNA in future leh...
Usually a good egg donor agent will try to match donor with you or your hubby's blood type, unless the pool of donors is very limited.
Or if emergency situation need blood transfusion.. Haha! Watched too much tv shows la!

Gals, just to share another source of proteins. Black soy milk. View attachment 584756
I think some sisters here mentioned if got fibriods, better stay away from soy products. Is it the same for black soy?

I read in a cancer book, it mentioned that soy products contain isoflavin, which will aggrevate tumour growth. So it's best to reduce consumption of soy products for cancer patients. I presume it also implies for benign tumour such as fibriods?

I think some sisters here mentioned if got fibriods, better stay away from soy products. Is it the same for black soy?

I read in a cancer book, it mentioned that soy products contain isoflavin, which will aggrevate tumour growth. So it's best to reduce consumption of soy products for cancer patients. I presume it also implies for benign tumour such as fibriods?
Am not sure black soy but soy products aggrevate growth. I have seen the isoflavin in vit c also. Is it same?

I read someone posted abt her AMH levels few days back. I went to dig out my previous blood test. Once I did with Tmc, it was only 8.2 pmol/L which was considered low for my age. then when I went to nuh for pre ivf blood test, the amh became 17.7 which is normal. It makes me wonder how accurate is AMH
Me too experienced this. Don't knw why amh fluctuates.

I am in 2ww too. May i ask why need hcg jabs during yiur 2ww?
I asked doc for progesterone jab but he ordered pregnyl which is hcg jab. It's for support and has half progesterone he said. I have to take 4 jabs myself every 3 days. 10ppmg pregnyl. The full bottle is 5000mg...the rest wasted lor. This is used as trigger b4 ER. My dose low just now I itchy hand try hpt a dollar one n got one line only despite the morning jab.

Any sisters in 2ww? Am feeling better after the pain episode. Glad it went off. Now waiting for implantation which shud be over weekend :). Will go for progesterone bt next week. Don't think I can test early like 10dpo and 12 dpo like my last 2 cycles as am taking hcg jabs every 3 days. Do u all know how long it takes for hcg to wear off from body pls.

This I'm not sure. But this is organic product. I got cyst also but my tcm told me to drink this. Mmm...

I asked doc for progesterone jab but he ordered pregnyl which is hcg jab. It's for support and has half progesterone he said. I have to take 4 jabs myself every 3 days. 10ppmg pregnyl. The full bottle is 5000mg...the rest wasted lor. This is used as trigger b4 ER. My dose low just now I itchy hand try hpt a dollar one n got one line only despite the morning jab.

Alamak... i think i very blur... still dun understand. So many different type of med and jabs... sorry im abit dense.
So these jabs are to help you on which areas?

I only have the capsule to insert below and the blue mini pills.

I'm given pregnyl jab too for my #2 and #3 fresh cycle.

I feel more convenient as compared to insert three times a day. Hee.. :)

But I didn't take hpt though. Just go straight for BT.

Hi ladies what is your fertilization rate? Like if you have 20 eggs retrieved how many become embryos?

My ER today. I got 17.

Hi Tsf0205, seeking alternative doc's opinion or consulting an urologist might be a good idea.
My DH SA was really bad- count & concentration way below normal & morphology 0% based on Kruger's strict criteria. 0% is round off based on millions or hundreds of thousands in total; it doesn't mean exactly zero morphologically normal sperms. In ICSI, they select the most normal sperms from healthy motile sperms that swim out of the semen on their own. So long as there is one such selected sperm per egg for injection & fertilization, sperm issue is not hopeless. My ivf doc never raise issue with sperms since we proceed with ICSI.

Agree with Bunny & hengcai that sperms may improve. DH sperms did improve over time & by latest 3rd ICSI, though still 0% morphology, count & concentration improved way beyond normal criteria. This increases the pool of sperms for lab to select best sperms. DH started TCM since jan'15 and stopped after the last ICSI as we wil be going for FET next cycle. TCM doc said he can rest since generally healthy already and if need again for future ICSI, can restart as acupuncture is not meant to be forever non-stop measure.

DH also improved lifestyle habits, watch diet but not extreme so can sustain (still hv his daily morning teh but no cold or sugary drinks, eats home-cooked meals on weekdays dinners and on wkends as much as we can), exercise 2-4 times weekly.

One thing we did replaced water bottles and home food storage containers with glass type. He used to drink v frequently from plastic bottles. We also change to natural phthalates free detergent & shower gel. I stopped perfumes & nail polishes (but must still cover grey hairs haha). BPA, phthalates & pvc are proven damaging for fertility. We try to adopt what is beneficial to our health & hope for the best. When we see improvement, we can't pinpoint what it is but something must hv gone right and hope to get closer to our goal. Even if not, we console ourselves that we hv done our best.

Don't give up. Jia you k.
Yes. I'm looking for a urologist. Do u know anyone who is good to recommend? My DH has been on TCM for almost 2 years. Only his count improved... Motility and morphology never improve at all. He exercises quite frequently also. Overall, I think he is more healthy than me. Really dunno y he has this problem. With his issue, wan to try natural also very hard to strike.... Sianz.

Sonique, i am like you. My final fresh now too. If fail guess my child will just have to live with no sibling no companionship after i am gone. So sad for me to think of that.

Yes. I'm looking for a urologist. Do u know anyone who is good to recommend? My DH has been on TCM for almost 2 years. Only his count improved... Motility and morphology never improve at all. He exercises quite frequently also. Overall, I think he is more healthy than me. Really dunno y he has this problem. With his issue, wan to try natural also very hard to strike.... Sianz.

My hb see dr chin Chong min urologist. He told us ivf ICSI can solve male issue and won't affect much. All dr I seen told me as long as the count is good it make up for the low motility and morphology. Many woman get pregnant with bad morphology and motility. Sperm count is more important in trying naturally.

http://www.ccmurology.com/our-specialist.php

My hb see dr chin Chong min urologist. He told us ivf ICSI can solve male issue and won't affect much. All dr I seen told me as long as the count is good it make up for the low motility and morphology. Many woman get pregnant with bad morphology and motility. Sperm count is more important in trying naturally.

http://www.ccmurology.com/our-specialist.php
Tsf,low motality and morphology can be overcome with icsi,as e sperms no need to swim. An ugly sperm doesnt mean is no good. Its e quality n material in e sperm that matters. When u have more count,e embrologist will have more sperm to select which is e best based on their experience. Only with sperms less than 500 pcs then you need to worry. Jiayou!

I'm given pregnyl jab too for my #2 and #3 fresh cycle.

I feel more convenient as compared to insert three times a day. Hee.. :)

But I didn't take hpt though. Just go straight for BT.
Thanks gal. U mean no inserts and just jabs. And what was outcome for no 2 n 3 cycle pls. Any side effect from hcg jab. I don't knw why I have bad cramps now. This morning inject hcg. Also on the day of transfer same. Next day morning super bad pain. Am so worried and paranoid abt these cramps. Really abdomen v pain like af. Sometimes ovaries also join in pain. Hate the pain episodes and wonder why and what's causing them.

Hcg jab trick your body into thinking you are pregnant and give you prog support. Probably the cramps U felt are part of the side effect. Check with dr or nurse if it gets bad.

Sonique, i am like you. My final fresh now too. If fail guess my child will just have to live with no sibling no companionship after i am gone. So sad for me to think of that.
Don't think so far mummy dear. Whether they have siblings or not, they'll have cousins, friends and their spouse to be with. :) what's more important is now and we spend lots of time to shower them with all our love, patience and kindness. And enjoying all their growing up moments! :)

Both cycle bfp, just that #2 end in midterm loss (singleton)

Now in w24 with twinnies.. :)

I don't rem I have cramps but symptoms varies.
As what one of the sisters here says, hcg is to let body know you are pregnant, that is why most during first tri has bit of cramps here and there.

As long not in super bad pain, no bleeding etc, shld be ok

Just rest well ok?

Continue food such as Brazil nuts, durians, red bean soup as all these supposedly help with implantation

And do try remain positive and have faith.

Rem, you are considered pregnant now!
So talk to your embryo daily too. :)

I pmed you

Is it ok to take milk and cheese during tww sisters.

Avoid soft cheeses such as feta, Brie, Camembert, blue-veined, and Mexican-style cheese (like those for nachos). These cheeses are often unpasteurized and may cause Listeria infection. Most advice indicate that there’s no need to avoid hard cheese. When not sure, I just avoid it altogether lor.

As for milk, this is more controversial. Unpasteurised and low fat milk is definite no-no. We do see those fortified milk powders specially for pregnant mums right? Yet there are also reasons why consumption of milk or dairy products should be limited. 2 views -

1) Western view - Bodily fluids needs proper balance between acidity and alkalinity for optimal function. Most healthy body fluids such oxygen-rich blood is slightly alkaline (7.37-7.45 pH). Body organs, e.g. kidney has a limit on excess elimination daily so over-consumption of acid-forming foods causes acid-buildup which disrupts normal cell functioning. Cow's milk is itself alkaline, but the process of metabolising it in the body causes it to be slightly acid forming in the body.

In ivf, our bodies already have the burden of processing hormone medications which is otherwise not so for a women relying on natural conception so I would think ivf-ers would be more vulnerable to impact of acidity overload.

2) TCM view - Inability to digest dairy products or over-comsumption of diary foods contributes to phlegm-damp constitution which creates an internal environment of congested, stagnant fluids (excess mucus). "In terms of fertility we are concerned mostly with congested or stagnant fluids blocking the cervix (pathological vaginal discharges or inflammation) or the tubes (mucus and inflammation), or affecting the ovaries (cysts) or the uterine lining (excess secretions). Damp in men can contribute to impotence, prostatitis, discharges from the penis or thick congealed semen – all of which have an affect on sperm." I believe that's the basis for the 'slippery womb' effect.
Good read on TCM view of food function and fertility - http://www.maryzhang.com/food_function.htm

Because we already invest or sacrifice so much TTC via ivf, and there are definitely ways to achieve similar nutrition other than drinking milk, I would just avoid milk during this period as the risk of subjecting our bodies to imbalance is more costly for ivf-ers.

Hope this helps. Hope you feeling better le and jia you in your 2ww ya!

@towkayneo good luck and all the best for today sista!
thanks! sista! took the blood test this morning liao, so the auntie nurse starting very confidently pricked me on my right arm to draw blood. nothing but air came out. i looked at her sternly and she carefully shifted to the left side. Luckily blood managed to be drawn out, ah bo, i will ji tao complain and ask to change nurses. Already so bad mood already still kenna pricked 2 times.

-bang chest like angry gorilla-

thanks! sista! took the blood test this morning liao, so the auntie nurse starting very confidently pricked me on my right arm to draw blood. nothing but air came out. i looked at her sternly and she carefully shifted to the left side. Luckily blood managed to be drawn out, ah bo, i will ji tao complain and ask to change nurses. Already so bad mood already still kenna pricked 2 times.

-bang chest like angry gorilla-
Don't angry. Don't angry. Cheer up & all the best for your BT!! +++++++++++++ enough ma??