queby,
I do frequent the washroom more often than usual but not a few drops as i was told to take 2 liters of water each day. Do agree the urge was more than before...

Started having numbness on my left hands and legs... Anyone with the same?
Oh 2 litres, maybe that's y I didn't drink enough so pee bit by bit.

I try to drink more and see if it helps. No numb for me. I can't really keep food down, I keep want "wueh" "wueh”

Oh 2 litres, maybe that's y I didn't drink enough so pee bit by bit.

I try to drink more and see if it helps. No numb for me. I can't really keep food down, I keep want "wueh" "wueh”

I can't meet target of 2l as yet. Max 1.5 l.
Do feel more thirty this day. Before this I hardly drink water. I wonder I even hit 300ml a day.
During ET got firing from nurse. Even after drinking 1.5l I, there were no urge of peeing.
They waited for almost an hour before they can perform ET. She told me I was veer dehydrated . She was fierce but I appreciated her adv. She gave me lots of encouragement since I only have 2 embbies, 1 wasn't looking fantastic according to embryologist. Glad they fought hard..:)

My husband hav low sperm count... Anyone have tips? Dr say might be because of blockage or other factor... Wat can I do to help?

Queby and Faith,

Thought my Beta was later... HB Ultrasound is now earlier. Wonder if it's SGH protocol..
For me now every Wednesday I need to be back for BT till my HB Ultrasound.

My husband hav low sperm count... Anyone have tips? Dr say might be because of blockage or other factor... Wat can I do to help?

Daniz,
My husband had the same problem for many years. After visiting a TCM that specializes in Male Fertility, his sperm count and mobility improved. We compared the results at KK and now at SGH. According to him, even with ICSI, the sperm count and quality still matters.

Wondersss

i was advised to eat 7 egg whites after ET. That protein is very good for the embies it seems.

Wondersss

i was advised to eat 7 egg whites after ET. That protein is very good for the embies it seems.
Wow that's a lot, VCE.
You took hard boil eggs?
I read it's good throughout pregnancy for baby development but not sure how to take many of it.

Queby and Faith,

Thought my Beta was later... HB Ultrasound is now earlier. Wonder if it's SGH protocol..
For me now every Wednesday I need to be back for BT till my HB Ultrasound.

Every week BT? But good la. Put ur mind at ease too...

queby,
I do frequent the washroom more often than usual but not a few drops as i was told to take 2 liters of water each day. Do agree the urge was more than before...

Started having numbness on my left hands and legs... Anyone with the same?

I feel I can't hold as well as before
Will feel like bursting.

Trying to drink more as its good and important to be hydrated..

I feel easier to get water retention when wake up in the morning..
Fingers esp
After awhile subside down...

Pink2015

A CARE nurse also told me to take 7 egg whites.. It is really good for the embies n babies.. I try to spread it in a day. 3 for bf, 2 for lunch n 2 for dinner so constant protein throughout..
If possible u should take it too.. Natural food protein is better than tablets..

Hi all, just curious did you all take all the hospitalisation leave after ER and ET? I'm about to start my first IVF and was just thinking if take then not pregnant, won't it be damn pressurising? I prefer to not tell colleagues and just say some other ailment.
Would be keen to hear what you guys told your bosses or colleagues :) also, my role is the type where it's hard to get someone else to fully cover for so long, so quite headache.
Hi... I rem u from when u did ur iui... I actually have the same type of job as u... I only took one week leave post ET... it's adequate... and say ur doing fibroid /cyst op if anyone asks. Obviously ur direct boss has to know the truth though.

Dear all, want to ask - is there any 'validity period' for the blood tests (eg. Rubella, full blood count etc) that we take prior ivf? I might have to push back my ivf to Dec. But I have done all the compulsory/ necessary tests & scans in Apr & May...

Every week BT? But good la. Put ur mind at ease too...

I feel I can't hold as well as before
Will feel like bursting.

Trying to drink more as its good and important to be hydrated..

I feel easier to get water retention when wake up in the morning..
Fingers esp
After awhile subside down...
Dear all, want to ask - is there any 'validity period' for the blood tests (eg. Rubella, full blood count etc) that we take prior ivf? I might have to push back my ivf to Dec. But I have done all the compulsory/ necessary tests & scans in Apr & May...
cherylng,
It's valid for a year.

Pink2015

A CARE nurse also told me to take 7 egg whites.. It is really good for the embies n babies.. I try to spread it in a day. 3 for bf, 2 for lunch n 2 for dinner so constant protein throughout..
If possible u should take it too.. Natural food protein is better than tablets..
VCE,
I will love to try. How should I cook them?

I think is 6 months...

saw one streak of fresh red blood when I pee and wipe just now. so depressed when I saw it. Feel so pessimistic now. Stressed. :(

Pink2015
You must only take hardboiled eggs. Cut it into half.. Throw the yolk away.
Initially it was very tough but then my very creative hubby came out with different ways

One day is one tiny drop soy sauce like the soft boiled eggs.
Another day a pinch of salt n pepper.
Another day a drop chilli sauce.
N then i alternate it.. Tastes different each time n i dun feel pressured to eat so much egg whites...

Everything is OK (sauces) to take as long as it is minimal.

Every morning i pour out a glass of cold milk n let it warm to room temperature.

Try it n let me know how it goes.

Cherylng
The validities are

HIV test - 6 mths
Rubella once immunized is OK but must be 1 month before they start IVF protocol

Basically all the tests are done only once except the HIV. Expires every 6 mths

Hope this info helps

I can't meet target of 2l as yet. Max 1.5 l.
Do feel more thirty this day. Before this I hardly drink water. I wonder I even hit 300ml a day.
During ET got firing from nurse. Even after drinking 1.5l I, there were no urge of peeing.
They waited for almost an hour before they can perform ET. She told me I was veer dehydrated . She was fierce but I appreciated her adv. She gave me lots of encouragement since I only have 2 embbies, 1 wasn't looking fantastic according to embryologist. Glad they fought hard..:)
Pink 2015,
Ur embbies what grade? 2d or 3d transfer?

Pink2015
Initially it was very tough but then my very creative hubby came out with different ways

N then i alternate it.. Tastes different each time n i dun feel pressured to eat so much egg whites...

Every morning i pour out a glass of cold milk n let it warm to room temperature.

VCE, then what did u do with the egg yolk? Throw away? So sayang hahha

Maybe can make egg white omelette. Heheh

Pink2015

Thank for the receipe, VCE.
I should try this starting tomorrow.
Will keep you posted..

Hopeful13,

I think your receipe is great too. Had egg white omelette at Banyan Tree and it taste great. Prob can alternate different type of omelette fillings..

Hi... I rem u from when u did ur iui... I actually have the same type of job as u... I only took one week leave post ET... it's adequate... and say ur doing fibroid /cyst op if anyone asks. Obviously ur direct boss has to know the truth though.
Wow you have good memory :) thanks for the advice, ya I guess that's what I'll do too. It's tempting to take the full leave but.. Oh well.

Thank for the receipe, VCE.
I should try this starting tomorrow.
Will keep you posted..

Hopeful13,

I think your receipe is great too. Had egg white omelette at Banyan Tree and it taste great. Prob can alternate different type of omelette fillings..
Yes their egg white omelette is good!! Shiok right!!
Just that if I take all egg white, what to do with egg yolk? Haha actually I love to eat egg yolk also.. But so much cholesterol sure go up very fast!

littlejo, mine was grade 1 and 2

littlejo,
I had a grade 1 and another grade 2-.
Day 3 Embroygen Culture.
Pink 2015,
You did ur ivf from which hospital? Kkh grading is the lower the no is the better. And what is embroygen culture?

Pink 2015,
You did ur ivf from which hospital? Kkh grading is the lower the no is the better? And what is embroygen culture?

Hi littlejo,
My ivf is with CARE.
Yes same here at CARE. Lower no. is better.
I am not very good at explaining Embroygen.
Here is a short clip about it:

They will culture Embbies in Embroygen up to D3 before transfer. The growth factor is suppose to aid implation by improving communication between mother and embryo.

Hi littlejo,
My ivf is with CARE.
Yes same here at CARE. Lower no. is better.
I am not very good at explaining Embroygen.
Here is a short clip about it:

They will culture Embbies in Embroygen up to D3 before transfer. The growth factor is suppose to aid implation by improving communication between mother and embryo.
Thanks, will watch the clip. Cos I have not heard this term before.its either 2d or 3d transfer or 5d blastocyst transfer. Ur grades are good that's why successful.

Apology, CARE is which hospital? I have failed 2 cycles and so thinking of finding out more in case I might wanna change hospital.

littlejo,

CARE is in SGH. I am with Dr Yu.
I had failed twice too. Was previously with Dr.Loh KKH.
I am now 40.
Only 3 eggs pickup and 1 was empty. 14mm cyst were detected during baseline. Dr Yu decided to go ahead with low stimulation as I was turning 40 and will not be eligible for subsidy. I know the team of dr's and nurses have done their best and I am very grateful.

How old are you littlejo? Can try again. Don't be disheartened. The journey is not easy but I have met patients who tried many times more than us.
Are you planning your next cycle at Restructured Hospital too?
There are ladies here BFP with NUH too.
As for me this is my last bet in SG. We were considering Bangkok if things did not go our way. We visited Dr Wiwat from Safe Fertility.
It's very adv there in Bangkok. Many at my age succeeded.

Thanks, will watch the clip. Cos I have not heard this term before.its either 2d or 3d transfer or 5d blastocyst transfer. Ur grades are good that's why successful.

Apology, CARE is which hospital? I have failed 2 cycles and so thinking of finding out more in case I might wanna change hospital.
I think for Embrogen, they need to culture till D3 and above. Heard SGH uses it for some patients....

Faith & queby,

How are you all feeling today. My symptoms seems to have ease.
Not feeling much except lots of flatulence..:eek:
Hi Pink2015,

Me too not much symptoms, but today when I tried to wake up I was stretching my legs long and I think it stretches also the uterus, I could feel a sharp pain. I just hope my action didn't disturb the implanted embryo. My boobies still hurt but not as much. The frequent urination still continues..

I am actually facing other health issues before pregnancy. My high blood and also high sugar and so now will start on a strict low salt and GI diet. So lots of tests are being ordered for me.

Wishing all of us here a smooth and safe journey towards motherhood

Just a doubt... Will your AF not come if u are on Crinone until u stop?

I am a bit confused..

Coz in all my previous IVF i started bleeding even before my beta with progesterone inserts n this IVF, so far nothing so am trying to stay positive but if AF has to come it will come anyway right in the 2ww? No need to wait until i stop using Crinone right?

Faith & queby,

How are you all feeling today. My symptoms seems to have ease.
Not feeling much except lots of flatulence..:eek:

It's Friday!
Somehow today feel Abit light-headed.. Dizzy yet not exactly.
Not much symptoms too.. Haa...

But back to work since yest, thus so tired I fall asleep without knowing.

Just a doubt... Will your AF not come if u are on Crinone until u stop?

I am a bit confused..

Coz in all my previous IVF i started bleeding even before my beta with progesterone inserts n this IVF, so far nothing so am trying to stay positive but if AF has to come it will come anyway right in the 2ww? No need to wait until i stop using Crinone right?
Do u still feel crampy? I oredi have cramps for 4 days. Cannot tahan liao so I took panadol. My BT has been brought forward to mon. Same as u coz been really unwell.

My cramps is on and off .. Other than that boobies a bit painful, quite a bit of clear cm..

But last night i woke up with severe gastric pain.. Had lamb chops ard 6pm n then slept at 10pm.. Woke up at 2am with so much pain n hubby went to get supper.. After a cup of milo n half roti john tummy felt so much better n went to bed..

I usually sleep like a log n past few days no proper sleep, wake up at 7am.. Sighs..