Rachelt,

Go to doc loh for consultstion before you start stimming and ask him about it. I did it on my stim day 7. I believe mesara did it on a different day from me. I had a 2nd dose last week whrn i bfp and will repeat the dose in 2 weeks time. The dosage given varies from person to person depending on yr weight.
Rachelt I did my intralipid on mon and fri was er....so 4 days before er n last day of stim.

Hi! Glad to hear many sisters here BFP recently.
I failed my first cycle on 2013 under Dr Tan HH.
I am thinking to do my second fresh on sept or oct this year.
But I haven't made up my mind which dr and hospital to choose.
I am comparing Prof Wong at NUH and dr Loh at TCM.
Can any sister tell me what is the total ivf cost between this two hospitals?
Which dr I should choose? Thks u very much :)

Rachelt,

Go to doc loh for consultstion before you start stimming and ask him about it. I did it on my stim day 7. I believe mesara did it on a different day from me. I had a 2nd dose last week whrn i bfp and will repeat the dose in 2 weeks time. The dosage given varies from person to person depending on yr weight.
Rachelt I did my intralipid on mon and fri was er....so 4 days before er n last day of stim.
Hubby says since it's our first IVF.. Just take the med from both THH and TSB and do our due diligence.. To consider intralipid only of we fail this round.. So I wont be going liao.. Just take all the med given and our greatest weapon, PrayUntilSomethingHappens :)

hi p
Yes, you can.

I did not do my ivf with him too. Was under dr sadhana at kkivf.
ortia and other sisters,did u tell dr loh u are currently dping ivf with other doc and at the same time seeing him? is he ok or angry that u see 2 doc at e same time? cos some doctors dun like u seeing a doc n seeing him at e same time. they get offended or u sneer u off

Hubby says since it's our first IVF.. Just take the med from both THH and TSB and do our due diligence.. To consider intralipid only of we fail this round.. So I wont be going liao.. Just take all the med given and our greatest weapon, PrayUntilSomethingHappens :)

Why dun u just ask dr thh what he thinks of intralipid infusion? It is actually to prevent rejection of embryo implantation.

hi p

ortia and other sisters,did u tell dr loh u are currently dping ivf with other doc and at the same time seeing him? is he ok or angry that u see 2 doc at e same time? cos some doctors dun like u seeing a doc n seeing him at e same time. they get offended or u sneer u off

Dr loh was aware that i will be starting ivf with kkh. He was more than happy to give him 2nd opinion and other support treatments.

I guess he has nothing to lose and more to gain actually. He gets new patients during our ivf procedure and patients who succeed may decide to go to him for obgyn svxs during the pregnancy and delivery.

Why dun u just ask dr thh what he thinks of intralipid infusion? It is actually to prevent rejection of embryo implantation.
Haa.. I did ask him what it's about.. But didnt go in depth.. Nmind la.. Listen to DH.. This round we try first.. Who knows miracle might happen :)

Hi! Glad to hear many sisters here BFP recently.
I failed my first cycle on 2013 under Dr Tan HH.
I am thinking to do my second fresh on sept or oct this year.
But I haven't made up my mind which dr and hospital to choose.
I am comparing Prof Wong at NUH and dr Loh at TCM.
Can any sister tell me what is the total ivf cost between this two hospitals?
Which dr I should choose? Thks u very much :)

If u r under 40, you will be eligible for govt co funding up to $6000 for ivf at govt restructured hospital. If you go private, there will be no co funding.

Ecym,

Thanks for the well wishes!!!

Will u poas before bt? I started doing it on 7dp3dt but din get a bfp. 9dp3dt saw faint lines on cheapie and normal clearblue, digital clear blue and First Response.

Good luck on yr bt and i hope that you will join me and some of the other ladies soon!
I did not use poas in my last cycle before bt, only poas after my bt...so I will probably wait for bt date...*finger crossed* stay sticky!!!!

Just left after seeing dr loh. He was v happy for me too. Smiling non stop. He gave me additional progesterone inserts. He said numbers look good but just take to be on safe side. My kkh scan and dr loh appt both on 3rd june. Waiting eagerly to see my darlings in me and hear their heartbeats. I have ro be v cautious due to my womb condition adenomyosis tho dr loh said for some with pregnancy the condition improves. Like portia I have butterflies in tummy too. V paranoid.

Baby sparkles, anamika, connie and joyce, dr loh mentioned intralipid cud have aid my implantation. Suggest u gals give it a try together with tcm which makes womb warmer n conducive for embbies. Of course I didnt mention abt my intralipid or second opinion to kkh doctors. Discreet;)
@mesara, intralipid is good? juz wonder y Dr loh did nt suggest that to me? i email him yesterday to ask but no reply! Probably busy again lor :(

Ya dr loh is more than happy to give opinion n support pregnancy. But drs at kkh different I feel. Anyway I also dont knw if intralipid all can do or got criteria.

Sisters iwantahealthybaby did fet intralipid. Maybe she can advise which date she did.

Jocelyn, I did intralipids with dr loh after I detected positive on opk. In fact can do early cause the intralipids effects lasted 1 mth to 1.5mths but dr loh suspected I may not ovulate so he advise me to hold on till opk positive, this way I won't waste $. So after detected Positive on opk I did the intralipids 2 days later. Mine was a 5 day blasts so transfer is 6 days After positive opk so which means my intralipids is 4days before my et. Hope it helps!

Don't give up! I did two times iui with 1 ended in chemical preg and failed my 1st fresh ivf. Only succeeded in 1st fet.

I suggest that ladies who are interested in intralipid treatment to do some research on internet. It is NOT a medication. It does NOT guarantee success for IVF. It is a treatment used to prevent the immune system from rejecting the embbie from implanting.

In fact if you are allergic to soya, egg york or ingredients in the infusion, you are not advised to take.

Do check with dr loh after researching on it.

I did a lot of things and changes for this cycle but i will not attribute the bfp to just one of the things i have done. I did away with the suppression at the beginning of the ivf cycle, did tcm herbs, acupuncture, endo scratch, intralipid treatment, took conceive well gold, immunocal, red bean soup, red date tea, avocados, salmon fish, some walnuts, brazil nuts and macademia nuts, egg whites and lots of spinach and broccoli.

The point I want to make is each of these treatments i undertake, things i eat, may attribute to the success but i will not know which one did not help. It is ip yo the individual to research and ask if there is a purpose to do or eat certain thing and if it is suitable for oneself.

Haa.. I did ask him what it's about.. But didnt go in depth.. Nmind la.. Listen to DH.. This round we try first.. Who knows miracle might happen :)
Yap, rachelt.

Do what you are comfortable with and if you decide to explore on certain treatments, do enuf research to satisfy yrself before commiting.

To be honest, when i first started taking tcm, i was sceptical as I am not familiar with the herbs. I almost give up after brewing the first dose. The brewing was difficult, the taste terrible, the clean up horrible.

I only carried on taking because many sisters here told me how their conditions improved. i tell myself i hv to give it a try in order to see the effects. After a month, i could feel thr difference when my period came.

Thank you, Tinga, for your kind words. l will be going back to KKH today to see Dr S. Will probably ask her to extend my HL for bed rest.

Red bean soup is good for lining, You may want to eat it twice a week. Good luck for your FET!
Thx portia3, will take that to help my lining.
Thank you, Tinga, for your kind words. l will be going back to KKH today to see Dr S. Will probably ask her to extend my HL for bed rest.

Red bean soup is good for lining, You may want to eat it twice a week. Good luck for your FET!
Thx portia3 for the advice. Will take ur advice :). May I know green bean soup have the same effect as well? Just have a bowl this afternoon. Haha

Portia3, I saw that u took quite a lot of stuff during this round. May I know u started once ur jab started or after the et?i have the Brazil nuts, cranberries, avocado , conceive well with me now but dunno when shd I start raking them.

Thx portia3, will take that to help my lining.

Thx portia3 for the advice. Will take ur advice :). May I know green bean soup have the same effect as well? Just have a bowl this afternoon. Haha

Portia3, I saw that u took quite a lot of stuff during this round. May I know u started once ur jab started or after the et?i have the Brazil nuts, cranberries, avocado , conceive well with me now but dunno when shd I start raking them.

Tinga,

Green bean soup is suppose to be cooling. Different effects from red bean.

I started immunocal with ensure milk and concieve well gold daily from dec 13. Red date tea daily from Feb 14 under instruction from Acupunture sinseh. TCM herbs 10 x every month and acupuncture 2x a week from Feb 14.

2 egg whites daily from stimulation to ER. 3 egg whites daily after ER till bfp. Avocados with fish (salmon, cod, threadfin, garoupa) fillet for lunch daily during 2ww. Balance diet of green veg such as brocoli, spinach, kale and white meat and fish for dinner. Small handful of nuts as snacks as and when i am feeling peckish since March till BFP. But i stop brazil nut sincei bfp. Not suited for pregnant woman.

Thanks portia for the detailed info.. I sincerely hope u will have a smooth pregnancy ahead! I still rem at first u were hesitating on whether to proceed with the cycle. I'm glad u did and that u persisted to do the repeated BTs and ensure that sufficient support is provided. I wish I can be like u! :) I'm hoping that I have a sheep baby! (Same as my hub) hee

Thk u, mbbhopeful, for your well wishes.

I was really depressed when i failed in Jan and the fear of a second failure was the factor holding me back. Your turn will come soon. Just do it when u think you are ready mentally, emotionally and physically. You still have lots for time for a sheep baby!

Yap, rachelt.

Do what you are comfortable with and if you decide to explore on certain treatments, do enuf research to satisfy yrself before commiting.

To be honest, when i first started taking tcm, i was sceptical as I am not familiar with the herbs. I almost give up after brewing the first dose. The brewing was difficult, the taste terrible, the clean up horrible.

I only carried on taking because many sisters here told me how their conditions improved. i tell myself i hv to give it a try in order to see the effects. After a month, i could feel thr difference when my period came.
Ya!.. Tell me about it.. Lol.. Now i make DH wash the pot.. hahahahahahahaha.. initially i did everything.. wah.. can faint lor.. than gradually i let him do.. now SOP liao.. i brew.. he wash :p

But seriously.. TCM oso made my body better.. last time i plot BBT.. wah.. horrid.. all over the place.. now can see steady pattern.. quite good ar.. lol.. before TCM i used clearblue fertility monitor for my ovulation.. and I only get 3 bars for a day.. n this month i started using the fertility monitor again.. guess what.. my O has been 2 days liao.. nvr seen before for me.. so happy.. this is the last month we're trying for natural BFP before we embark in IVF.. hope got miracle.. if dont have also nmind.. still got IVF to help us.. heeeh.. :D

Thanks @portia3 ya i did some research on intralipid this afternoon. I feel like wanna give it a try. Although no guarantee help but at least its something good for the embryos. I will made an appointment with dr loh to find out more about it 1st.

One more thing that i wanna check, after stop the support when bt negative when the af will come?

Thanks @portia3 ya i did some research on intralipid this afternoon. I feel like wanna give it a try. Although no guarantee help but at least its something good for the embryos. I will made an appointment with dr loh to find out more about it 1st.

One more thing that i wanna check, after stop the support when bt negative when the af will come?
Yap, jocelyn.

It is always good to make an informed choice. Find out more from dr loh and see what he recommends for u.

My last failed cycle ended with my period appearing on on day 13 after ER even with all the progesterone inserts. So i can't advise u on this. Some sisters here may be able to share their experience with u.

Oceandeep,

When I failed my 1st fresh cycle in Jan, I was devastated. However, I also told myself that it should not be a surprise since I did little preparation before going for it. When I decided to go for a 2nd fresh, l tell myself that I must do whatever humanly possible and within my means to improved my chances.

That is when I decided to try TCM, acupuncture (even though l fear needles), Endo Scratch and intralipid infusion. None of these treatment will guarantee success but if they will help to increase my chances or lessen the odds, I will give it a go.

I tell myself that I have to give the best shot and try my best. If I succeed, the pain, time , effort and $ spent will be worthwhile. If I don't, although I will still feel sad but at least I can tell myself that I have tried all ways possible. There will be no guilt on my part.

If you are keento try out TCM, l recommend that you go to TSB. Her herbs really help. Both DH and l could feel the difference after taking the herbs. Actually, I think her herbs helped me to lessen the bleed since l started drinking on last Wed.

For acupuncture, I go to Dr Zuo in AMK. Like TSB, She has a long queue of patients too. l find that my abdomen is warmer after acupuncture.

Thanks Portia for your words of encouragement and advice! Most importantly, congrats on your pregnancy and really wish you a very smooth-sailing one as you deserve it!
I am thinking of doing acupuncture with Dr Zuo but wonder if I do it for one month, is it too short? I really would like to try natural again because so afraid of those drugs and injections as my body flares up easily.

Faithfullyyours,

Your case even more of a rollercoaster ride compared to mine!!! I think my heart cannot take it if i hv to go thru suspected ectopic, drop in hcg and no sav/ foetal pole found in a sequence!

You really got through a very steep emotional rollercoaster ride man!!!!
Portia3, indeed that period was difficult but I wanna thank God and DH for seeing me through that period. I prayed hard and tears would just roll down as I prayed. I kept telling my baby to follow me, stick to me and don't ever let go. God heard our prayers and baby heard what I said.

Don't worry. You will be fine too! :)

Thanks Portia for your words of encouragement and advice! Most importantly, congrats on your pregnancy and really wish you a very smooth-sailing one as you deserve it!
I am thinking of doing acupuncture with Dr Zuo but wonder if I do it for one month, is it too short? I really would like to try natural again because so afraid of those drugs and injections as my body flares up easily.
Oceandeep,

You can give it a try to see how you feel... I realised that chinese tcm and acupuncture does take time to see effects. I know of ladies who go to both dr zou and tsb trying naturally for bb while undergoing treatment from them. Their herbs n treatment is not just restricted to those doing ART.

Portia3, indeed that period was difficult but I wanna thank God and DH for seeing me through that period. I prayed hard and tears would just roll down as I prayed. I kept telling my baby to follow me, stick to me and don't ever let go. God heard our prayers and baby heard what I said.

Don't worry. You will be fine too! :)
Faithfullyyours,

That was exactly how i got through last week too... praying to God and asking my baby(ies) to stay with me... I am still doing the same each day... praying and giving thanks to God for his blessing and crossing the initial hurdles and asking Him to continue to help me cross the next few milestones for a safe and viable pregnancy.

Of cos, there were dark moments that i felt all was lost and God may hv forsaken me... I cried really hard at those times...

Now, situation is looking a little brighter. I try to be a little more positive. My prayers each day will always revolve around better or more positive signs at the next bloodtest and the coming scan... Hopefully, i will cross all the milestones these 2 weeks and quickly move on to the next trimester safely like you.

My big breakfast!!! :)

• 1400636738460.jpg
    1400636738460.jpg
    70.8 KB · Views: 242

Here's a picture of the intralipid infusion that i hv taken during one if my visits to dr loh.

You can see the ingredients on it.

• 1400638305207.jpg
    1400638305207.jpg
    48.7 KB · Views: 255
Faithfullyyours,

That was exactly how i got through last week too... praying to God and asking my baby(ies) to stay with me... I am still doing the same each day... praying and giving thanks to God for his blessing and crossing the initial hurdles and asking Him to continue to help me cross the next few milestones for a safe and viable pregnancy.

Of cos, there were dark moments that i felt all was lost and God may hv forsaken me... I cried really hard at those times...

Now, situation is looking a little brighter. I try to be a little more positive. My prayers each day will always revolve around better or more positive signs at the next bloodtest and the coming scan... Hopefully, i will cross all the milestones these 2 weeks and quickly move on to the next trimester safely like you.
You will be there very soon! :)

Faithfullyyours,

actually I also wanna thank Dr Zou too. If not for her advice, I might not go to TMC to get the Proluton jab to help support the pregnancy and throughout the whole period, she texted me every other day when I was in hospital to ask me about my condition. She is really very concerned for her patients. :)

Agree. She is very caring. I have not contacted her yet to give her the news. I will probably do so tomorrow after i get my blood test results again.

I actually went for ER and ET in the week that she went back to China. Was a little unsettled without her around had to do acupuncture with the stand ins. I think she knows that this is a critical time for me and remained in contact via whatsapp in her time away.

Portia3 can u pls tell me in TSB u r under which doctor? Being an Indian I don't know anything about these herbs by seeing u gals I want to give a try.

Dear sisters who are under Dr Zou, like to check and confirm that when AF (full flow) comes, we need to stop her herbs and can only start acupuncture on Day 4? Went to see her recently but oops AF comes ...

Portia3 can u pls tell me in TSB u r under which doctor? Being an Indian I don't know anything about these herbs by seeing u gals I want to give a try.
TSB is the short form we use to refer to the chinese physician, Tan Siew Bouy. She is operating at 2 locations. Addresses are in the link in my previous post.

I think many of us here do not know much about the herbs she gives too. It is just like seeing yr ivf doc and trusting them to give you thd correct dose and types of jabs and hormones for yr ivf protocol.

Dear sisters who are under Dr Zou, like to check and confirm that when AF (full flow) comes, we need to stop her herbs and can only start acupuncture on Day 4? Went to see her recently but oops AF comes ...
Chubby,

I dun take her powder med but when my AF comes, i dun visit her till the 4th day.

when u do intralipid? b4 er?
isit painful? is by injection or wat?
pls advise me thx
I did it on day 7 of my stimulation. Last week after my bfp, i did it again. Will repeat again in 2 weeks time.

It is done via an IV thru your hand. It's a line and needle attached for the infusion to go through yr veins.

I did it on day 7 of my stimulation. Last week after my bfp, i did it again. Will repeat again in 2 weeks time.

It is done via an IV thru your hand. It's a line and needle attached for the infusion to go through yr veins.

Portia need to do so often? Cause I remember dr loh say ok to continue or can stop thou he did tell me some preg mummies do mthly till 2nd trim end. But he say don't need so near he say effect can last 1 to 1.5 mths. I did twice only. One is before fet and one a month after that after I BfP.