Congratulations @portia3 That was a rollercoaster ride indeed! Are u still continuing your HL?
I personally would especially if you're working in a stressful environment. And i know how it feels to be cautiously happy.
Please take care of yourself ok!
Hi deardyan,

Most likely i will try and ask fir an extension of 2 weeks of HL. Even though my bleed has subsided and is now a pinkish stain, i have no wish to see the bleed return. The bedrest has helped and even though i hate being in bed for close to 20 hours daily, i will do it. This bfp is too precious.

To be honest, this month and next month are busy period fof my work but i can't care that much already. Work can wait or even do without! My chance to have a healthy pregnancy and start a family cannot!

Congrats to @portia3, pls take a lot of bed rest and eat healthy,dun think too much as it is not good for u n ur bb. Come to here if you would like to find someone to talk to.
Congrats to @missyz as well, it is such a wonderful gift from god :)

Today is my cd4, went to visit my doctor this afternoon, blood test result come back is normal and the cyst found on cd2 seem to shrink and get a greenlight to go ahead with progynoya support to start prepare for FET this round. Hopefully my lining is good and can do the transfer in early June. Will start to drink red date plus wolf berries drink from tmr. Jia you for all the sisters here!
Thank u tinga! All the best to u :)

Thanks, gigi!!

Very happy to have succeeded this time. Will work hard in keeping this pregnancy healthy and strong for the next 8 months. Can't wait for the next milestone to see the little heartbeats in a couple more weeks.
@portia3.. though you've graduated.. do remember to update us on ur journey ya.. we'll be cheering you on here :)

You need to make an appt if you want to see dr loh. The wait can be terrible if u walk in.

Also, i will be very discreet about the 2nd opinions and treatment i get from dr loh when i see dr sahana. Reason being, dr Sadhana is still the head of kkivf and the dr in charge of our cycle at kkh. It prob doesn't make her look good if we directly tell her that a 2nd opinion was sought from dr loh who was the previous head of kkivf before dr sahana. There will also be differing opinions between the 2 if them and u need to mske yr own judgement on whoose advice u r more comfy in following. At tims, you may also need very skillful influence and persuasion to get yr dr in charge to do what you believe in. In short, everything is about discretion and tact when communicating with both doctors so that you get the best advices out of both.

When seeing dr loh do i need to take reports of my failure ivf from kkh? Or else if I can explain him everything is it enough?

Hi deardyan,

Most likely i will try and ask fir an extension of 2 weeks of HL. Even though my bleed has subsided and is now a pinkish stain, i have no wish to see the bleed return. The bedrest has helped and even though i hate being in bed for close to 20 hours daily, i will do it. This bfp is too precious.

To be honest, this month and next month are busy period fof my work but i can't care that much already. Work can wait or even do without! My chance to have a healthy pregnancy and start a family cannot!

Glad you think that way!! yes this bb is too precious! If the job is meant for you, it will be there for you!
But we went thru a lot just to have a positive test. So now it's time to focus attention on your bb.
hopefully you have a smooth pregnancy ahead!

Hi deardyan,

Don't worry. Think Dr S will surely extend your HL. I have HL from Dr Tan since the the bleeding episode right after BT and was admitted to cover me for my 1st trimester. I am going back to work this Thursday.

When seeing dr loh do i need to take reports of my failure ivf from kkh? Or else if I can explain him everything is it enough?

Better bring if u want him to hv clear understanding of what u went through. Ask him:
1) what he thinks of yr past cycles
2) what would he do differently if u wish to start the next cycle
3) his rationale for his recommendation for the cycle protocol and how would it increase yr success
4) any other procedures or supplements or treatment that will help u get better quality eggs/ embryo implantation and etc.

Of cos, u hv to do yr own homework and research first before you see him or yr ivf doc. This will help u in clearing yr doubts and raise pertinent questions at each consultation.

faithfullyyours, u hav HL all the way til 1st tri? did HR/boss know u r gg for ivf? hope u r ok now!

i jus had my 3rd scan and jts here's the results:
8.5mm triple lining, follicle sizes18.5,18.5,18,17,15.5,13.5,13 and another 6 ranging fr 8-12

according to doc, all follicles will b extracted regardless of size but onli the gd n matured ones would b fertlised...i hope i hav enuff to freeze...

gg for trigger jab tonite and thurs is the ET!

ladies who did ivf in kk, may i know if i can discharge after ET by noon? cos hubby is thinkin of taking AM leave instead of full day leh...

faithfullyyours, u hav HL all the way til 1st tri? did HR/boss know u r gg for ivf? hope u r ok now!

8.5mm triple lining, follicle sizes18.5,18.5,18,17,15.5,13.5,13 and another 6 ranging fr 8-12

according to doc, all follicles will b extracted regardless of size but onli the gd n matured ones would b fertlised...i hope i hav enuff to freeze...

ladies who did ivf in kk, may i know if i can discharge after ET by noon? cos hubby is thinkin of taking AM leave instead of full day leh...

Second, I was there this morning too.. whats your stim dose?

Thurs ET? u mean ER? to retrieve?
As for ER, depends on the time you enter the ops rm and recovery after retrieval. I think better your hb take full day leave.

Second,

U seem to have a number of good size follicles. The sizes between each one is also quite close. The smaller ones will also catch up in size in these 2 days aftet trigger.

Good luck on yr ER!

I agree with @ginger28.. you'll be on GA for ER.. your hubby should be around to take care of you coz you'll be in a zonk out state..

Thanks for all the wishes sisters. The thread moved so fast. I just wanted to redo bt at dr loh and ask opinion on 2nd intralipid n if I need additional progesterone. But seems like he will only be in noons. So I did bt and going home nw. See him later.

The worry is never ending. First stim and follicles lining response. Then er et worry. Then tww waot7 worry. Now worrying hcg n p4 enough n praying hard 6 weeks n see n hear darlings. This journey is super duper tough and I hope and pray all sisters will eventually taste the sweet success. Its just a matter of time. Believe in yourself and god. Will continue to cheer u brave ladies here.

To the doctor we are seeing we r one of his many patients but to us he is our saviour to success. Other then er n et I was not able to see or seek opinion from my doctor in kkh. I went to dr loh many times n walk into kk for hcg n p4 bt to ensure things are looking ok. We have to take the initiative n be kiasu I think. But its nit telling u to rebel docs. When u think u need second opinion or advise pls dont hesitate. It mite save the little life.

Take care and jia you buddies. U can do it!!

Better bring if u want him to hv clear understanding of what u went through. Ask him:
3) his rationale for his recommendation for the cycle protocol and how would it increase yr success
4) any other procedures or supplements or treatment that will help u get better quality eggs/ embryo implantation and etc.

Of cos, u hv to do yr own homework and research first before you see him or yr ivf doc. This will help u in clearing yr doubts and raise pertinent questions at each consultation.

Thank u portia3. I took appointment with Dr loh for June 12th . June 10th I wil be seeing dr. Sadhana.

Second, I was there this morning too.. whats your stim dose?

Thurs ET? u mean ER? to retrieve?
As for ER, depends on the time you enter the ops rm and recovery after retrieval. I think better your hb take full day leave.

ginger, my stim dose is 187.5 fr cd 3 to CD 11 and the jab to prevent ovulation fr CD 7-CD11...comparing to the previous IUI i did in kk, i feel tat ivf move faster leh...this time i onli need to b scan 3x..previous iui i tink i need to b scan 5x? so effectively the # of jabbing days is also shorter for ivf...actually on hind sight..ivf nt tat bad compared to iui hor....and gd thing is the jabs r nt painful! ;)

jts this is my 1st ivf but i did 2 iui on clomid b4 n 1 so-iui in kk....but havnt had any luck so far...tats y i tink it's all fated sigh...

Yup I am fine. Yes I have HL all the way from ER 25 Feb till now. Going back to work this Thursday. I'm moving into my 2nd trimester. Just did my Oscar scan on 14 May. Detailed scan will be on 1 July.

My boss knows that I am going for IVF. HR probably would know by now I think since I had submitted some of the HL up already. I cannot be bothered so much lah. What's most important is my precious now. I have a lot of job opportunities during this period but I give them all up because nothing is more important than my baby now. :) This is how I set my priorities. I'm not like other women who can just get pregnant the moment they want it. We go through a lot. Sometimes when I see my baby's scanned photo, it's just so amazing and touching! Even if I have to lose this job to have my baby, I'm willing at all costs to give up. it's up to individual if you are willing to give up a high pay job and the current lifestyle. For me, im willing. Anyway I'm gonna be a SAHM after my 4 months of ML. :)

Yup I am fine. Yes I have HL all the way from ER 25 Feb till now. Going back to work this Thursday. I'm moving into my 2nd trimester. Just did my Oscar scan on 14 May. Detailed scan will be on 1 July.

My boss knows that I am going for IVF. HR probably would know by now I think since I had submitted some of the HL up already. I cannot be bothered so much lah. What's most important is my precious now. I have a lot of job opportunities during this period but I give them all up because nothing is more important than my baby now. :) This is how I set my priorities. I'm not like other women who can just get pregnant the moment they want it. We go through a lot. Sometimes when I see my baby's scanned photo, it's just so amazing and touching! Even if I have to lose this job to have my baby, I'm willing at all costs to give up. it's up to individual if you are willing to give up a high pay job and the current lifestyle. For me, im willing. Anyway I'm gonna be a SAHM after my 4 months of ML. :)
My sentiments @faithfullyyours.. It take us so much to get preg so must treasure it more.. And what can have more joy than to watch our bb grow up.. I'm also going towards the SAHM aim once successful..

Faithfullyyours,

You mean u bled for the whole 8 weeks after bt?!?!
I didn't bleed for so long lah *touchwood touchwood*

13 Mar: Started spotting
14 Mar: BT 247.9
15 Mar: Went to KKH O&G at 3 am. Was advised to increase Duphaston to 3 x daily.
15 Mar: Went to TMC A&E at 7 pm to get a Proluton jab.
17 Mar: Repeated BT. Rose to 1015.1
17 Mar: Spotting turned bleeding at 9 pm accompanied with lower left abdominal pain.
18 Mar: Rushed to KKH O&G coz the pain was unbearable at 5 am.
18 Mar: Saw doctor and given a painkiller jab to ease the pain at 6.30 am.
18 Mar: Did transabdominal and transvaginal scans at 8.30 am. Nothing in uterus. Suspected ectopic pregnancy.
18 Mar: Admitted for further observations. On IV drip the whole day. No food and drink allowed in case of operation. Given antibiotics jab into the drip twice daily. Very painful jab.
19 Mar: Repeated BT. Dropped to 809.2. My heart sank and cried but I was stubborn and didn't wanna give up. I prayed to God hard and talked to my baby not to give up too. I ate as much as I could. Meanwhile abdominal pain seemed gone and bleeding seemed minimal.
21 Mar: Repeated BT. Rose to 1572.9. I smiled. There is still hope. Progesterone jab given. Discharged at 9 pm.
28 Mar: Did transabdominal and transvaginal scans. Sonographer said saw a gestational sac with yolk sac in the uterus but no foetal pole was identified. Dr Tan said scan again on 2 Apr. No more bleeding.
2 Apr: Baby's heartbeat detected.

Now I'm moving into my 2nd trimester. :)

totally agree that my family is my priority as well..unfortunately i cant afford to b a SAHM...my hubby is earning much less than mi and it didnt help tat my pay is also undercut as i havnt switch job for many many years..the only reason y im holding on to this job dearly is due to the work life balance and stress free environment it offers...

Hi all, haven come in for quite some time...congrats @portia and the rest of ladies who recently bfp...grabbing all the bb dusts...my bt is next wed...! Nervous!!!

15 Mar: Went to KKH O&G at 3 am. Was advised to increase Duphaston to 3 x daily.
17 Mar: Spotting turned bleeding at 9 pm accompanied with lower left abdominal pain.
18 Mar: Did transabdominal and transvaginal scans at 8.30 am. Nothing in uterus. Suspected ectopic pregnancy.
18 Mar: Admitted for further observations. On IV drip the whole day. No food and drink allowed in case of operation. Given antibiotics jab into the drip twice daily. Very painful jab.
19 Mar: Repeated BT. Dropped to 809.2. My heart sank and cried but I was stubborn and didn't wanna give up. I prayed to God hard and talked to my baby not to give up too. I ate as much as I could. Meanwhile abdominal pain seemed gone and bleeding seemed minimal.
21 Mar: Repeated BT. Rose to 1572.9. I smiled. There is still hope. Progesterone jab given. Discharged at 9 pm.
28 Mar: Did transabdominal and transvaginal scans. Sonographer said saw a gestational sac with yolk sac in the uterus but no foetal pole was identified. Dr Tan said scan again on 2 Apr. No more bleeding.

Wow.. Such a roller coaster ride.. You're one strong lady and so glad things got better.. So blessed..

I have a friend who can actually time her pregnancy in such a way to accommodate her work. Both her children are born in July. Can you believe it? She can even run. Yes literally running 10 rounds on the track during her first trimester for both her pregnancies. So amazing! Can you believe it?

Faithfully yours. U r a brave n determined lady and yr perseverence paid off well. How many dpt were u when spotting occurred n hcg 247??

I have a friend who can actually time her pregnancy in such a way to accommodate her work. Both her children are born in July. Can you believe it? She can even run. Yes literally running 10 rounds on the track during her first trimester for both her pregnancies. So amazing! Can you believe it?
I know!.. Here we are trying so hard.. And there some ladies can just get pregnant so easily.. 1 try and successful type.. Sigh..

Faithfully yours. U r a brave n determined lady and yr perseverence paid off well. How many dpt were u when spotting occurred n hcg 247??
Thank you, mesara! I did my ET on 27 Feb. Scheduled BT on 14 Mar. I spotted on 13 Mar. So it's 14dp2dt. When I did my BT, it's 15dp2dt. My transferred embryos are grade 3 4 cells.

Its a blessing to have bb. I also envy those can get pregnant easily n smooth pregnancy till labor. I had 3 failed so-iui last year n 1 fail ivf this may2014. But looking at other members that get bfp i believe one day it will be our turn too. So those ttc dont lose hope. I will be back on the cycle soon. Now i just grab as many baby dust as i can. Wish to see more bfp from the sisters here.

Just left after seeing dr loh. He was v happy for me too. Smiling non stop. He gave me additional progesterone inserts. He said numbers look good but just take to be on safe side. My kkh scan and dr loh appt both on 3rd june. Waiting eagerly to see my darlings in me and hear their heartbeats. I have ro be v cautious due to my womb condition adenomyosis tho dr loh said for some with pregnancy the condition improves. Like portia I have butterflies in tummy too. V paranoid.

Baby sparkles, anamika, connie and joyce, dr loh mentioned intralipid cud have aid my implantation. Suggest u gals give it a try together with tcm which makes womb warmer n conducive for embbies. Of course I didnt mention abt my intralipid or second opinion to kkh doctors. Discreet;)

Sorry.. I think I read it somewhere but cant remember the details... Can someone please let me know when should one start intralipid?.. This is my first fresh and I wonder if I should try it.. Hmm..

My sentiments @faithfullyyours.. It take us so much to get preg so must treasure it more.. And what can have more joy than to watch our bb grow up.. I'm also going towards the SAHM aim once successful..
Faithfullyyours and rachelt,

Good to hear that u hv made the choice to be a sahm

For me, i think i still need the stimulation from work to keep me going and so if possible, i will take some no pay leave after 16 weeks of ML till bb is 6 months old and then followed by 60% or 80% part time work week for 6 months to a year to spend more time with bb.

I think i will be able find my work life balance in this manner.

Faithfullyyours,

Your case even more of a rollercoaster ride compared to mine!!! I think my heart cannot take it if i hv to go thru suspected ectopic, drop in hcg and no sav/ foetal pole found in a sequence!

You really got through a very steep emotional rollercoaster ride man!!!!

Just left after seeing dr loh. He was v happy for me too. Smiling non stop. He gave me additional progesterone inserts. He said numbers look good but just take to be on safe side. My kkh scan and dr loh appt both on 3rd june. Waiting eagerly to see my darlings in me and hear their heartbeats. I have ro be v cautious due to my womb condition adenomyosis tho dr loh said for some with pregnancy the condition improves. Like portia I have butterflies in tummy too. V paranoid.

Baby sparkles, anamika, connie and joyce, dr loh mentioned intralipid cud have aid my implantation. Suggest u gals give it a try together with tcm which makes womb warmer n conducive for embbies. Of course I didnt mention abt my intralipid or second opinion to kkh doctors. Discreet;)
Mesara,

You intend to do 2 scans in a day??? I'm not sure how true but i did read somewhere on the net that too many scans are not good for baby.

Sorry.. I think I read it somewhere but cant remember the details... Can someone please let me know when should one start intralipid?.. This is my first fresh and I wonder if I should try it.. Hmm..
Rachelt,

Go to doc loh for consultstion before you start stimming and ask him about it. I did it on my stim day 7. I believe mesara did it on a different day from me. I had a 2nd dose last week whrn i bfp and will repeat the dose in 2 weeks time. The dosage given varies from person to person depending on yr weight.

Hi all, haven come in for quite some time...congrats @portia and the rest of ladies who recently bfp...grabbing all the bb dusts...my bt is next wed...! Nervous!!!
Ecym,

Thanks for the well wishes!!!

Will u poas before bt? I started doing it on 7dp3dt but din get a bfp. 9dp3dt saw faint lines on cheapie and normal clearblue, digital clear blue and First Response.

Good luck on yr bt and i hope that you will join me and some of the other ladies soon!