all will be worth while after the bfp show up :) its tiring but endure you going to have your et soon :)
Thanks, iwantahealthybaby.

Hopefully, your twin baby dust will work and give me a pair of twins for this cycle too!!!

All the best to you too and keep us posted of yr pregnancy development.

Ladies.. Can i check.. When you confirm to proceed with the procedure, I understand we needa check if it's available.. Should I proceed straight to KKIVF to check on the specific month's slot and book immediately or supposed to wait for them to call ar?.. i know i should walk over to book the counselling and briefing sessions myself if possible, but what about the procedure booking?.. can someone advise?.. TIA.. :)
Rachelt, dr tan gave me a referral form to kkivf and the nurse told me the ivf centre will call me. Being kiasu singaporean, I call up the ivf centre the next day to book slot. The nurse then booked me for briefing and month which I wanna start the cycle. :)

Congrats portia. Retrieved 21. Probably follies shy so was hiding from scan and gave u a pleasant surprise. I also hope and pray all grow to blast stage gal. Take care. Today I have no scan. I will trigger tonight and retrieve friday.

@portia3 I envy you, retrieved so many eggs. Good luck for et & all the way to spreading bb dust!

@rachelt 2 days ago I saw on the kkh white board long cycle 25 & short cycle 61 slots available, but don't know if the info is updated or not. But am sure you are able to book june slot. I booked May slot in March but ended up doing in end April :)

It was indeed a pleasant surprise.... i got 8 more than thd last round. Hopefully, more eggs equals to higher chance...

Hopefully u get a nice and gentle nurse for the trigger tonite. I had a really nice old Sister who did a fantastic job fir me in the butt! Keep us updated on yr progress.

Hi mesara,

I just woke up from the sedation. The retrieval went well... nurse told me they retrieved 21 egss! A little surprisef cos my last scan showed 16 only... now hoping that they are of good quality and i really hope i get a decent number that will make it to transfer grade this round. I hv been earmarked for OHSS... so need to take medication to prevent. Will be back in kk on this friday for full blood count to clear OHSS before seeing Dr S to discuss about ET. I am hoping that i hv enuf to freeze and some to cultivate to Day 5 for blastocysts.

Gd luck Portia!!

@portia3 I envy you, retrieved so many eggs. Good luck for et & all the way to spreading bb dust!

@rachelt 2 days ago I saw on the kkh white board long cycle 25 & short cycle 61 slots available, but don't know if the info is updated or not. But am sure you are able to book june slot. I booked May slot in March but ended up doing in end April :)
Babygrin,

Dun be envious. It is the quality that counts too. I am still feeling insecure becos of the poor quality in my first cycle. I really, really hope that this time i get both quantity and quality...

Thanks for your well wishes. I wish you all the best too in your ivf journey!

Hi ladies.. Can I check those that have been to Dr que at marine parade,.could u share the process?

Which part of the body does he do the acupuncture? Must we open our clothing? How long is the process and is the wait usually long? What is the latest pricing like?

I am thinking of going this weekend. My latest scan shows my follicles growth is a bit slow.. :(
@kin-etic dr que will be on leave tmr until sun. He will be back next mon. He does not accept appt which i think its good... own time own target. He is off every thur & sometimes sun. The waiting time really depends, but I don't think it is as horrific as dr zou's waiting time.
For me, its 2 needles on one ear, 2 at lower abdomen, 1 at each side where the ovaries are, 2 on each leg & 4 at the back. You don't need to take off your clothes but best to wear shorts. If you wearing skirt he will give you sometime to change. Usually takes abt half an hour. My acu without back is $35, with back is $40.

Hi @happy_mtb (*waving frantically). Yah, dhea may not work for everyone. But at least you had 4 eggs retrieved, although the quality wasn't good. I had no eggs retrieved in the previous cycle.

Which doc are you with? Since dhea doesn't work, what is the protocol for your next cycle?
Hi babygrin, sorry for the late reply. I am went away for a short trip with hubby before we started our fresh ivf.
My protocol this cycle is minimal stim on a short cycle. Not much diff from last time. ☺

Kinetic ma also same needle point s like babygrin. No need rrmove clothes. Shorts or short skirt ok la. His herbs are good. Hubby n me take n feel it.

Thanks, iwantahealthybaby.

Hopefully, your twin baby dust will work and give me a pair of twins for this cycle too!!!

All the best to you too and keep us posted of yr pregnancy development.

i am spreading my twinnies dust to you dear....hope your 21 follicles can cultivate all to blasts and do a day 5 transfer,,,,

Ok got call frm kk. Tonight trigger at 11pm. Fri 10am er. Scared.
Mesara,

Good luck! Dun worry. Not much pain at all.

I just got up from a nap. Feeling bloated and constipated at the same time. And there is an aching pain at both my kidney areas...

Din get this aching pain the last time... wonder if this is first sign of OHSS.... :(

Mesara,

Good luck! Dun worry. Not much pain at all.

I just got up from a nap. Feeling bloated and constipated at the same time. And there is an aching pain at both my kidney areas...

Din get this aching pain the last time... wonder if this is first sign of OHSS.... :(

Hi Portia, you may want to drink lots of isotonic drinkto relieve the bloated-ness...
Hi evym,

Am trying to get myself to drink more warm water but i guess the bloatedness is also detering the drinking cos it feels even more bloated after that...

Hi evym,

Am trying to get myself to drink more warm water but i guess the bloatedness is also detering the drinking cos it feels even more bloated after that...

Isotonic drink is best cuz its easy to drink...egg whites are good at relieving too! these few days you must drink more cuz mild OHSS may worsen and may jeopardize your ET so do drink as much as you could....

Sorry gals, I just barge in like that. Yesterday I started my stim, its my 2nd long fresh cycle with SGH...

Isotonic drink is best cuz its easy to drink...egg whites are good at relieving too! these few days you must drink more cuz mild OHSS may worsen and may jeopardize your ET so do drink as much as you could....
Yep, i know... had a lot if salmon for lunch. No appetite for dinner... will probably drink my ensure milk with immunocal and eat a couple of hard boil eggs later.

May I Know if you are taking soft boil egg white or hard boil egg white during stimulation and after ER?

there been taking soft boil egg white but the nurse told me that soft boil eggs may contain bacterial and told me to eat hard boil Instead.

Hi portia3, I think it is better to eat fully cooked food during this crucial period. Also don't eat raw food such as sashimi, salad, etc. I read that more blood is required for digestion of raw food. Especially during 2ww, you need more blood to be channeled to your uterus and not somewhere else. I know some sisters continue to eat raw stuffs and still bfp, but I think it is better to be safe than sorry. You have come so far so don't take the risk.

My first long cycle started with lucrin on my CD 21.

This round started on my CD 4 with lucrin for about 2weeks then start gonal f for stim on top of lucrin...

Hi portia3, I think it is better to eat fully cooked food during this crucial period. Also don't eat raw food such as sashimi, salad, etc. I read that more blood is required for digestion of raw food. Especially during 2ww, you need more blood to be channeled to your uterus and not somewhere else. I know some sisters continue to eat raw stuffs and still bfp, but I think it is better to be safe than sorry. You have come so far so don't take the risk.
Yep, agree.

Planning to eat lots of protein in the form of baked salmon and eggs, immunocal daily during thd 2ww. Will also take avocados and lots of green veg as well.

I am at day 6 of stim....... However I dun feel the bloatness.... Is this normal....
It seem tat my egg is growing at a slower speed as well... :"((

@ portia3: Not sure on this... My guess would be Dr Lau bah... How about you? What is your status now? Still new to the abbreviations used here and the procedures mentioned. Overwhelmed with the info.

Just finished trigger jab. Portia the nurse v pro la. Stand n poke. Didnt feel it much. How r u feeling nw

Glad it went well for u, mesara. I'm still feeling a bit nloated alghough it has subsided a fair bit after eating 2 egg white and immunocal with ensure milk with loads of water.

@ portia3: Not sure on this... My guess would be Dr Lau bah... How about you? What is your status now? Still new to the abbreviations used here and the procedures mentioned. Overwhelmed with the info.
Oh, so u dunno who is yr doc?

I'm seeing Dr Sadhana. Just did my egg retrieval today.

@Chubby1314.. dont worry.. you'll catch up soon.. i was very sotong and blur initially.. now i kinda understand what the ladies are talking about.. hehe.. wah.. you got ur appt for briefing and all liao ar.. i'm seeing dr tan on friday.. will cnfm proceeding and den will go book all the "courses"..

*Waves @ rachelt, hihi, haha thanks for the conso wordings... While I read through those conversation, I was like huh?, har? what? ...totally KO by those abbreviations. hmmm.....will there be additional stuff to do beside the briefing session at KKIVF? Rec'd their call today to fix an appt.. I was quite lost.. Now on HL recuperate from Lap and Hys...something. Simply can't remember the technical terms they used.. Too Chim for me... but guess I have to try to absorb it.

*Waves @ Portia3: Yup, I'm still not sure. All I know, Dr Lau was the principal Doc for my surgery.. Not sure will it be him again for the coming round... Saw got a thread on "IVF-Dr Lau".. took a quick look.. seems that almost all of them conceived... haha.. hope I can be like them...

While waiting for the briefing session to come, will take some time to go for some exercises to relax and lose some weight... Key word - RELAX.. haha

Oh ya.. FYI, TMC will be holding a fertility forum on 31st May at NTUC Centre.. I think I will go for it and try to understand a bit more...

*Waves @ rachelt, hihi, haha thanks for the conso wordings... While I read through those conversation, I was like huh?, har? what? ...totally KO by those abbreviations. hmmm.....will there be additional stuff to do beside the briefing session at KKIVF? Rec'd their call today to fix an appt.. I was quite lost.. Now on HL recuperate from Lap and Hys...something. Simply can't remember the technical terms they used.. Too Chim for me... but guess I have to try to absorb it.

*Waves @ Portia3: Yup, I'm still not sure. All I know, Dr Lau was the principal Doc for my surgery.. Not sure will it be him again for the coming round... Saw got a thread on "IVF-Dr Lau".. took a quick look.. seems that almost all of them conceived... haha.. hope I can be like them...

While waiting for the briefing session to come, will take some time to go for some exercises to relax and lose some weight... Key word - RELAX.. haha

Oh ya.. FYI, TMC will be holding a fertility forum on 31st May at NTUC Centre.. I think I will go for it and try to understand a bit more...
Wah.. You fast ar.. I just went to see Dr Tan early Apr.. Took blood test and gonna go back for review.. If I'm ok and ready to go.. I'll start in June cycle.. Hope my tubies' all fine and well with no unnecessary "visitors" and ready to go type.. Hee..
Oh.. know what.. i actually googled for those abbreviations while i read the posts.. hehe..
did dr lau tell u which protocol u'll be in?.. long or short (i learn these here too :p).. one of the older posts in which i also asked the same questions what's next.. here's the brief explanation:
"attend briefing, counselling session and sign all the paperworks before you commence. Also you need to see if KKIVF has slots for you depending on your protocol (long/short). Each month, KKIVF has quotas for long and short protocols."

Iwantahealthybaby I need loads of your tweenies babydust too ;)

Babe here I am spreading my follicles retrieval luck for u 1st..wish that you got a good numbers of follicles retrieved with no ohss and proceed with smooth et after that...lastly not forgetting to spread my twinnies dust to you....hope to see you girls graduate from this thread soon...real soon.

@kin-etic dr que will be on leave tmr until sun. He will be back next mon. He does not accept appt which i think its good... own time own target. He is off every thur & sometimes sun. The waiting time really depends, but I don't think it is as horrific as dr zou's waiting time.
For me, its 2 needles on one ear, 2 at lower abdomen, 1 at each side where the ovaries are, 2 on each leg & 4 at the back. You don't need to take off your clothes but best to wear shorts. If you wearing skirt he will give you sometime to change. Usually takes abt half an hour. My acu without back is $35, with back is $40.

Dear @Babygrin, thanks for the info! I called Dr que n found out he is going holiday this weekend. I will have only time to go next weekend and hope it is not too late to go 1 session or something before de procedure.

Iwantahealthybaby

Tx for sharing ur dusts everyday !! Do u mind Sharing ur Twinnies u/s pix ?? I'm curious :)

Otherwise it is fine :)

Sure not a problem but I will have to take pic 1st into my phone and upload but the u/s pics is all in my office personally file. I kept all receipts there for easy reference anytime I need to double confirm something. :) will do it when I go office next Mon :)

Babe here I am spreading my follicles retrieval luck for u 1st..wish that you got a good numbers of follicles retrieved with no ohss and proceed with smooth et after that...lastly not forgetting to spread my twinnies dust to you....hope to see you girls graduate from this thread soon...real soon.
Iwantahealthybaby,

How come u r awake in the middle of the night replying to our posts??? Can't sleep????

Good morning, ladies.

Some of u are real early today! I am feeling much better today. The bloatedness seems to have subsided!

Hopefully, it stays this way till ET. I am going for my acupuncture again today after a rest yesterday. Hopefully it will help thicken the endo lining a bit more for me and make my uterus a conducive environment for my little embbies to implant.

Hi ladies, anyone can share if they went for iui before ivf? Yesterday i went for my 1st visit to dr lau n thereafter this is is advice to me n hubby.