Santhiya, you doing a fresh cycle or fet this time round? how do they know egg quality no good? at point of follicles retrieved or till they already merge with sperm to form embryo? how many days transfer you did previously. hcg 12.6 i think consider implantation did occur just that after that for some reason it failed.
straw 10 fertilised is good number too. praying for you. hope they are strong embryos for you to do a d5 trf. I see i didn know if kkh do icsi once you are over 30 too. didn mention anything about this before we embark in this ivf cycle.
princess, now i am worry about my ovulation hahaha. alot of things lah, fresh cycle worry if can reach the er or et anot then now i know i going to do fet i worry if i will ovulate STRONG anot! i know i do ovulate every month but the date i detect lh surge is around d15-16/17 i am a 28-30day cycle. but i didn pay attention if the lines are dark enough, sometime i will detect 2 days in a row of course the 2nd day will be the darker line. i see that you mention before for fet must ovulate then the follicles also must be the right size and lining must be that thickness before they will say transfer date. i think i got problem with this. i suspect my follicle wont grow to that size they want as even with stimulating injections, my follicles is just there only![]()
I am doing a fresh cycle again..The last time they retrieved 14 eggs..But only 2 eggs made it thru..one was grade 3 and the other was grade 4...They realised that it was poor quality after retrieval...i did a 3days transfer previously..I took a pregnancy test on 10dpt and it was a faint positive.the next day,i had my AF(happened on my wedding anniversary)...
means that yours is not implantation issue fail due to lining, its purely poor egg quality thats why the embryo form is not as healthy or normal so mother nature doesnt allow it to stick and grow. well at least now you know what could be the reason that cause this ivf to fail. build up your egg quality by taking royal jelly. heard that it helps the egg quality. royal jelly is the ROYAL FOOD that queen bee eat and she is the one in charge of reproduction![]()
Wow!!Congratz!!! Catching ur Baby dusts!!!Ladies, it's BFP for me. Beta 252.4 today 11dp5dt
Alright..Will try taking it this time..![]()
Congrats!Ladies, it's BFP for me. Beta 252.4 today 11dp5dt
Congrats... catching your bb dust. You have a very smooth Ivf journey and will have a smooth 9 months pregnancy too. May you share with us what did you do during 2ww?Ladies, it's BFP for me. Beta 252.4 today 11dp5dt
congrats elt. your ivf journey is super smooth...catching your babydust for my fet next month![]()
Thanks for the tips...Hopefully next round i can share my goods news with uTop foods for egg health
- Royal Jelly
- Maca
- FertiliGreens
- Broccoli
- Berries
- Dark Leafy veggies
- Halibut
- Salmon
- Pumpkin seeds
- Sesame seeds
- Turmeric
- Ginger
![]()
Foods that may damage egg health
- Soda
- Low fat diet
- Processed Foods
- Trans Fats
- GMO Foods
Congrats!! Have a smooth 9 months and delivery!! As expected, mine was a BFN. I am going to give myself few months to tiao my body before trying another fresh cycle. Hopefully can strike naturally before next fresh.Ladies, it's BFP for me. Beta 252.4 today 11dp5dt
congrat, you are so lucky.Ladies, it's BFP for me. Beta 252.4 today 11dp5dt
medicated no need to bother about follicle size. The meds you take from CD2 is supposed to suppress your follicles so they don't grow. Once lining is of the right thickness can transfer liao. Very standard. But must take a lot of oral hormones to mimic ovulation.Thanks princess. Now very worrying. During ivf with all the high dosage of stimulation drugs my main is only 19.8mm and only one of that size the rest are small. Even during iui back then I think biggest also around 16-17. Shit! Doctor didn tell me all this info toohe only know I do ovulate regularly but didn mention anything about size. Maybe should have go for medicated fet at least possible to grow the follicle right? Now I am testing opk see whether I ovulate this cycle.
Iwantahealthybaby: im also doing fet soon, maybe march or april. Have u scheduled yours? Im getting the scratching for lining but it seems like dr not very for it. He just mentioned that its the only last thing I can try. And that some people thought it useful.
medicated no need to bother about follicle size. The meds you take from CD2 is supposed to suppress your follicles so they don't grow. Once lining is of the right thickness can transfer liao. Very standard. But must take a lot of oral hormones to mimic ovulation.
Side track...today went for 1st scan. Saw the sac (1 sac) and the heartbeat! so happy! Happiest day!![]()
Congrats!!Ladies, it's BFP for me. Beta 252.4 today 11dp5dt
Hugs... Dun worry... Dun give up... Hv a gd rest..Congrats!! Have a smooth 9 months and delivery!! As expected, mine was a BFN. I am going to give myself few months to tiao my body before trying another fresh cycle. Hopefully can strike naturally before next fresh.
Im sorry.. Oh my... Ur words reli insipire me..Hi sisters, no egg was retrieved today. Don't feel sad for me, coz I did not shed a single tear. In fact, I am relieved that the episode is over.
It is amazing how these few weeks has transformed me into a more positive person. when I took those dreadful jabs during stim, I thought of people who are battling with illnesses. What I am going through is nothing compared to their pain. When I was lying down waiting for prof to start the procedure today, I thought of people who are on the brink of death waiting for the surgeon to save their lives.
So life isn't that cruel to me after all. Failing the cycle is not the end of the world. Life is still beautiful. I still have my hubby, family, friends and all the sisters here
I will start to prepare for the next cycle but for the next few days, I will forgo my healthy diet temporarily and allow myself to indulge in fried chicken, laksa, chicken rice, cha kway teow, hokkien mee, satay, pork knuckles, nasi lemak, MacDonald's, etc, etc. I haven't had these for the past 4.5 months.... YUMZ!![]()
Hi sisters, no egg was retrieved today. Don't feel sad for me, coz I did not shed a single tear. In fact, I am relieved that the episode is over.
It is amazing how these few weeks has transformed me into a more positive person. when I took those dreadful jabs during stim, I thought of people who are battling with illnesses. What I am going through is nothing compared to their pain. When I was lying down waiting for prof to start the procedure today, I thought of people who are on the brink of death waiting for the surgeon to save their lives.
So life isn't that cruel to me after all. Failing the cycle is not the end of the world. Life is still beautiful. I still have my hubby, family, friends and all the sisters here
I will start to prepare for the next cycle but for the next few days, I will forgo my healthy diet temporarily and allow myself to indulge in fried chicken, laksa, chicken rice, cha kway teow, hokkien mee, satay, pork knuckles, nasi lemak, MacDonald's, etc, etc. I haven't had these for the past 4.5 months.... YUMZ!![]()