Mesara, spotting on 4dpt is a good sign. Yours is day transfer right? So means 7 days after ovulation. It's the right timing for implantation. Be extra careful this period. Don't lift heavy things or stress u r uterus. I have a very positive feeling for u! :)

Babygrin, I feel for u gal. But keep the faith going and ask God for his grace and blessings. Speak to Him and tell him how u feel. Or u can also share with us in the forum. We are all behind u! I feel Ivf is all at trial and error till u get the right recipe. Some may be lucky with the right recipe 1st time, others may need more adjusting. Did u do acu?

I forgot to tell all sisters here that when my lining was only 5.8mm and follicle only 12mm, Dr almost canceled the cycle. Then Dr zou told me to take red bean soup. I took 1 bowl/day for 4days and sure enough my lining grew to 11mm, dominant follicle shot to 18mm. You all can try it to increase follicle growth. And for the cold feet problem, yes wear thick socks at home. I bought mine from daiso. It's winter socks, thick and loose. Those knitted material type. Wore to sleep too. And I also wore tummy warmer 24/7 from daiso too, same section.

Good morning all. Yes 4dpt makes implantation sounds just right. Mesara wishing you catch the baby dust. Like princess say relax and don't carry heavy stuff. Happy holiday tomorrow :)

Thanks iwantahealthybaby. Treating all symptoms n non symptoms as positive. Tested hpt neg as just eanted to knw ovidrel out of my system.

confirm still early to test hpt so dont need to worry its a bad sign, the next you see a positive you can be sure that it is time...hee...

ladies, even at other govt hospital you all need to get the great eastern insurance isit on the no. of embryos you transfer? then since i paid during my 1st fresh cycle but fail so the next fet i still need to buy the insurance?

Just finished my scan today. Sisters is it nornal if the number of follicle drop compare to the first scan? Can it grow more follicles?

erm this i not sure straw1, havent heard people say drop, but if really drop could it be the nurse didn scan properly or they just omit those very small follicles? did they check they scan all? cause i remember my scan the nurse will normally ask her assistant how many follicles previous scan then she make sure she scan and find all follicles.

confirm still early to test hpt so dont need to worry its a bad sign, the next you see a positive you can be sure that it is time...hee...

ladies, even at other govt hospital you all need to get the great eastern insurance isit on the no. of embryos you transfer? then since i paid during my 1st fresh cycle but fail so the next fet i still need to buy the insurance?
Yes, iwantahealthybaby, need to buy insurance for every cycle for kkh.

Hi Sisters,
i am in Lucrin injection stage, heard this is to suppress the natural hormone release. Any sister can tell whether can still drink loyal jelly during stage or not. because one of the royal jelly functions is to improve hormone leh.... so confuse leh.....

Iwantahealthybaby I went to nuh, so every scan is done by prof. My afc was total 11 and today D4 scan prof only count as a 10 follies. But that s okay, maybe the other folli doesnt grow as per expectation. My dosage remain the same they dont increase nor decrease it.

Happy new year sisters.

I see! Then rest assured since prof did every details on his own. I like this more. Follow through your protocol. I am sure he know what is best for you at this stage. There must be a reason why dosage ain't increase.

Hi all. I've been away for some time so joining up again.

Had a natural FET this month and just transferred my last day 5 cavitating blastocyst yesterday. So I'm now day 1 in the 2ww. Agonizing ...

Mine was at Mount Elizabeth.

Just read princess14's post and thought I'll share more about my natural FET. I was very stressed up at work this month and I think that screwed up my cycle. My lining was only 5.2 & dominant follicle 11mm at CD13 not looking good. My LH surged only at evening of CD16 meaning late natural ovulation at CD18/19. Leaving me with a short luteal phase since my cycle is always 28 days.

I'm hoping for the best. For those keen to go natural FET I suggest you start tracking your cycles to know when you tend to ovulate. And then decide if natural or medicated suits you better.

I think my ovulation is quite regular but mine was also at d15-16 type. But this fresh cycle fail I don't know whether it will affect my o date anot. The flow is not a lot so I don't know if this is consider full flow too. Isn't medicated better since can control o date?

I didn't want to take some much medication / hormones cuz I get bloated very easily. Plus I believe in the body's natural preparation. After all, that's what it does every month.

But then again, I had no fertility issues. Went through IVF cuz my hubby sperm count & morphology was bad.

Same we both have no fertility issue but don't know why ivf also fail. One moment checkup hubbs sperm is ok but during ivf they actually uses icsi. Embryologist say since I try twice iui fail so thought icsi might increase chances since I also extracted a lot eggs. But also fail.

Pumpkin pie, thks for your kind words. Yesterday cried until eyes swollen and today woke up with puffy eyes.
But I really felt much better after talking to the sisters here who are so encouraging. Makes me feel hopeful once again.
Anyway, I don't want to spend the last day of 2013 with a foul mood.

Princess14, wow... the red bean soup sounds miraculous! Okay I am gonna try it. Thks for sharing :)

To all sisters who are cycling, in 2ww or preparing for the next cycle, I pray and hope that all of you will succeed.
2014 will be a better year for all of us!

Another tidbit to share before ET is to do nightly foot soak with hot water. This increases blood circulation which helps the lining become thicker before transfer. This combined with acupuncture helped increase my lining to 9.2 on ovulation day.

Vivine, royal jelly is a fertility super food and good for balancing hormones and improving egg quality. However, there are no concrete evidence to show whether it helps or hinders ivf. I took royal jelly for the past 4 months but stopped when I start stim, just to be safe not to hinder the function of the drugs that are injected into the body.
I also asked my doc but he does not want to comment. He just said the only supplement that is safe to take during ivf is prenatal vitamins and folic acid.

The little things in life,
I had the thinking late ovulation not good. But my last failed naturel fet cycle ovulated on CD14, this mth ovulated cD22 I was pretty worried but thank God it was a success. So pls dun worry, progesterone support will increase luteal phase. Last cycle I inserted 1 utrogestan 2x/day, I experienced spotting..just like how I usually spot before period. Sure enough, af reported on cd27, very early for me! This mth I was on same utrogestan amt plus crinone 1x/day. Absolutely no spotting at all till now. *fingers crossed!*

Hi Sarah, my fresh IVF was in Jun'11 and I'm fortunate to fall pregnant with a singleton that 1st round. I didn't tell either set of parents until I was 8 weeks pregnant. But before that I was so swollen from all the injections & hormones I thought it was obvious I'm pregnant. Only my granny guessed and asked me (product of a woman who had 9 kids and 50 grandchildren).

This round FET I told all my immediate family including my siblings and brothers-in-law. Cuz they all know we have one frozen embryo so it was a matter of time.

Hey princess14,
Comforting to know. Yes I read late ovulation not good cuz that reduces length of luteal phase. That's why I'm given loads of progesterone. 2x Urogestron 3x/day + progesterone injection once a day + 3 other types of hormone pills + estrogen patch. My appetite shot up when I started the hormones 3 days before FET

The Little Things In Life,
Wow, u have lots of support! I'm sure u are in good hands. I also put on weight for my fet even though natural with only progesterone support. Hehe. Tummy feels hard and bloated. Dunno y too.

lainelaine,
I took baby aspirin (cardiprin 100) from start of cycle till now. I had a miscarriage before so this helps blood flow in uterus.

Hi ladies, I will be returning 60 eggs on 1st Jan 2014 at Shuang Lin Temple at Zhu Sheng Niang Niang altar before 12pm. Do go down and collect the eggs. Hope everyone will get a BFP! Happy New Year to all!

Bbgrin, I had episodes of bad news so I can understand how u feel. Like when the fortune teller using 'zi wei dou shu' told me I'll not hv kids or when my fallopians tube could be blocked. I was pretty shaken after hearing these. Lucky my hubby told me not to let my thots run wild. If can't have kids, then we adopt. His words comforted me a great deal at that time. Glad to hear that u r feeling better now. Have faith, seek a 2nd opinion if necessary and the situation may not be so bleak.

Wishing all sisters a very good year ahead and many bfps!

Princess, u took aspirin when u start cycle meaning just when u start stimulation? Did your doc ask u to take or u took it on own accord?

Happy new year all, hope this will be a good year to us!

Every little things, just curious this is your 1st fet? You trf 1 blast or 2? So your fresh cycle also trf blast? Hope to hear your bb dust soon!

Actually anyone know how the thawing of the embryo or blast works? I see that some ladies they thaw their embryo and can become blast? So means they after thaw still keep in lab to cultivate to blast stage before trf? Is this so? Then if freeze that time already blast how? Cause I know mine is freeze at day 6 the last day all fertilised eggs must go to snow bank, so does it mean day 6 blast is almost hatching that once thaw must immediately put back into body?

Happy 2014 everyone! May this new year bring us hope and fulfilled dreams!

Lainelaine, my Dr asked me to take it. He said it's harmless with no side effects. But u must take it with a meal, not empty stomach.

iwantahealthybaby, yes u r right. If thaw a blast, must trsf within 24hrs or earlier. If thaw a day2/3 then can cultivate till blast if u want. I heard these embbies if can survive thaw and still grow to blasts, they are very strong. I'm one of those who thawed day2 embryo but didn't make it to blast cos many didn't survive and down to last 2 embryos. The embryologist will assess the situation and decide together with u. But they will let u make final decision. I trsfed one 11 cell and one last min thawed 3 cleaved to 6cell embbie. it was a very stressful decision making but I'm glad i listened to the embrologist.

princess you sound like a chemist Hee with all the cells and figures! Thou fet sounds less stressful and lots simpler but somehow timing plays an important part. For me I just pray those snow blast thaw well and will grow inside me when I do fet.

You girls continue with acu all the way even after transfer and during the tww?

Dear Mothers To Be

Happy 2014. May all our dreams and effort to cuddle the bundle of joy be fulfilled this very year!!

Princess and iwantahealthybaby I did a day 3 transfer. 8 and 9 cell embryos. Only monday I had red spot. Now all clear n nil symptoms. Praying for the best dearies. And thank you for your support and wishes.

Hi iwantahealthybaby, perhaps best to share my whole cycle history?

I started IVF in May'11 total 11 days of stimulation before HCG jab for ER. Retrieved 23 eggs but only 8 fertilized. 6 made it to day 3 but not growing as fast as what the embryologist like. So agreed to culture to day 5. Of the 6, 3 arrested so left with 3. In fact the remaining 3 hasn't grown to full blast stage so considered slower than average growth.

I wanted to avoid twins cuz it's a high risk pregnancy in itself. Plus I was 31 (considered young) and fertile so decided to transfer 2 better quality embryos. One stuck and I have a lovely boy now. I know I'm a lucky one to succeed on my 1st IVF attempt. But point to note was I had a lot of bleeding episodes in first trimester due to the 2nd embryo which implanted but didn't grow further so causing my lining (where it's implanted at) to shed. A lot of bed rest to prevent surviving embryo/fetus to grow well. I didn't do acu but I did take TCM meds (cook from real Chinese herbs; not powder) for few months before IVF.

Started acu in Oct'13 for planned FET in Dec'13. Took powder TCM meds this time and frankly, efficacy not as good. I chose natural FET so had a lot more uterus scans to monitor lining. And I was peeing on OPKs twice a day since cd12 to catch when LH surged. Uterine lining was very bad so I started estrogen patch to support lining.

Finally LH surged on evening of CD16 which was considered late ovulation probably cuz I had been very stressed up at work. Given a HCG jab on cd17 to make sure I ovulate. Hypothetical ER would have been cd19 so my ET was on cd24 (30 Dec'13) cuz my frozen embryo is 5 days old. Started progesterone & hormones from cd21. On ET day, embryologist called at 0930 to inform me that the frozen embryo survived thaw so ET is a go *phew*. Once thawed the embryo continues to grow in culture. Before my ET at 1300, embryologist reported that my thawed embryo is now a cavitating blast (not yet a full blast) considered average growth.

I read that from cavitating blast to full blast ready to hatch is about 20-24 hrs. Today is 2dp so I'm praying the little embryo has grown & hatched & is finding a place to implant today.

Thanks elt, your story is very detailed!? Really lucky to get pregnant with 1st try! Mine blast was also consider slow growing but to which stage of blast I am not very sure. I trf two blast on d5 but negative results. Did expect to succeed at 1st try but I am thinking since two blast chances way more higher. Now can only depend on fet. I also don't know the quality of those frozen blast. Just hope they do fine. Your bb luck at 1st try will continue this time round. Best wishes. I didn take those Chinese herbs actually after My failed ivf I went back to drink cold drinks again. Totally no discipline I know but that is my weakness.

Jumbo girl, the TCM doc we consulted is called Dr Velonka Toh, clinic at Holland Dr. Recommended by an ex-colleague (successful conceived naturally after >1 yr treatment). Hubby started on her meds 6 months before IVF to help improve sperm count. Only about 10% of his sperm is good so Idea is improve sperm count so got more good sperm to choose from. It worked as his sperm count increased to normal range though morphology is still only 1%.

As for me I took 3 rounds of meds for 3 months (before ovulation only) to "jiak Bok". Can feel my general health improved those few months.

iwantahealthybaby
The growth and implantation of embryos is out of medical assistance and thus out of our control. If it's not successful of course will be upset (humans after all) but I would accept it as a fact. The only thing within our control is the maximize the condition of our womb to receive the embryo. Yes cold drinks may be your weakness but something totally within your control.

During my 1st IVF I also thought if it succeed good if not let it be. I didn't rest much after ET and was traveling for work. When I first saw chunks of blood clot, I realize I really want to keep the baby & not miscarry. So I changed a lot of things I do and take care of the food I eat. Now seeing my boy, I will tell you all that you do now will be worth it.

The TCM doc I've been seeing at Thomson medical gave me many good advice: avoid cold drinks, spicy / cooling food & fruit (watermelon, papaya, pineapple, banana). Do nightly hot water foot soaks (she advise me to continue till end of 1st trimester); wear indoor slippers to keep feet warm (esp if your home is marble flooring); use a quilt blanket (I was using those holey hospital blanket). And of course, avoid caffeine.

Sorry to be a nag. Also check that you eliminate food / tea / skincare products that should not be taken when TTC. Eg camomile tea & peas are natural contraceptive. If your skincare products contain fragrance or essential oils, make sure it doesn't contain ingredients unsuitable for pregnant women eg Geranium. Again, these are things we can control :)

Elt, thanks for the extra to do and not to do. Ya must take into consideration a lot of things. I will try to stop cold drinks for time being. Hope womb more ready during fet.

Iwantahealthybaby,
Pls curb all cold drinks and tea. Coffee 1 cup a day is OK if u really cannot resist like me. Wear socks and tummy warmer if they feel cold. You can start preparing your body for fet now already. Your doctor will advice if u should go for natural or medicated fet.For medicated, you do not even need to ovulate. Its all about lining. Just take estrogen meds from day2 to suppress the follicle growth and build lining. Once thick enough then transfer. My 1st medicated fet failed I guess mainly coz follicles was not suppressed well. If u show signs of ovulation means it won't be successful. For natural fet, u must ovulate and ovulate well. Coz everything depends on ovulation. It also means u can continue to ttc naturally even when you see lh surge. In fact Dr encouraged me to try naturally when surge was detected. He said maybe i will get a bonus. So funny right.

I didn't know geranium is not good for pregnancy. In fact I thought it boosts estrogen hormone. And I used it when cycle started together with clary sage and massaged my uterus and back! My estrogen levels this cycle was really rather high even without any estrogen meds. I remember it was 2200 when LH surge was detected but then I didn't know whether it was good or bad.

Thanks princess. Don't understand why a medicated one once ovulate will fail while a natural one must ovulate. Shall see what the doctor suggest. Me quite regular menses but normal ovulation around d15/17 of a 28/30 cycle. So don't know will affect a not. Yup I am getting use to wearing socks to sleep now. My body really easily feel cold. I think I really must reduce cold drinks intake. I not a coffee addict me more to cold tea addict which is terrible. Shall stop all thus beverages soon.

Hi sisters how is 2014 moving on for you. Think am the only one in tww now. Less than a week for bt. Bloatedness eased alot boobs still sore. Last night sharp cramps on left side them move to belly button. Other than that no symptoms. Have been talking to embbies to hold on to mummys tummy. Hope they listen.

Gosh...Thank God all is fine despite my use of geranium and clary sage. Lucky I stopped it after et. Thanks for the link. Quite useful as i will know which oils to avoid now. :>

Mesara,
I wish you all the best for your bt! Keep talking to them. My 1st scan next sat. Very nervous too. Hope 2014 brings everyone new hopes and dreams fulfilled!

temp rise is good mesara, when you are preg your bbt will stay high. you are having good symptons. good luck.

princess your 1st scan will be good no worries.

I've tried to call Kkivf a few times today but no one picked up my calls. They should be opened today right?
Is 6394 1694 the right number?