Yes this is how kkh works with patients doing the ivf. They are totally two different department. Before I decide to go for ivf I had aptm with clinic d with dr jerry, sometimes his away doing "operation" so I guess he is in midst of er or et. Only get to hear his advice after outcome of ivf. In midst mostly is by the other group of doc in ivf dept.

Oh adnil if 2-3months then can do is very long. My horse baby dream gone Haahaa. I wouldn want to rush to have a fail cycle again too but I do hope can faster try again. Shall wait for aptm with dr see what he say. Ya got to be strong give me a day or two I will be back. Today I officially feast on stingray, sotong, bubble tea...so happy. I told me husband, this round no pregnant maybe I also happy cause means during Cny I can eat and drink whatever I want. No restrictions! Hee

Iwantahealthybaby, haha u r so cute. I also like to eat a lot during cny!! But maybe have to cut down on cold drinks. Actually for me, I did my fet in the next cycle leh quite fast. Think only need to wait 3 mths if u r doing fresh cycle again. But yes cny they r closed, wait for doc to advise when lor.

Adnil06, ya same for me. Think its the same for other docs. I'm abit worried cos I keep reading that Dr tan has a high success rate haha. But ultimately I think it's still our body that is the main factor ba

Hee Hee no choice sad, life still goes on. Of course I am sad and affected but cannot go on like that. Don't want to keep showing sad face to hubbs too, I know he doesn't feel good to see me down. He say feeling down and demoralise no good for body, just keep on trying till succeed is his words! I know he trying to encourage me. Anyway able to eat freely and drink freely makes me relax abit more. Take it as my treats. Till the day I got pregnant and must control my diet, I shall eat to my fill 1st. I actually stock up packets of drink in my fridge already. Missing them for the last 3weeks. Will try to reduce but now I will drink when I feel like it.

Mbbhopeful, when will you be trying again? Going do a fresh cycle? So your dr actually give you the go ahead after your 1st fresh cycle fail to do fet? Do I have to fork out cash for fet? Isit 100% deductible from medisave or the govt grant?

Princess, thank u very much for sharing ur recipes and what u have done during the 2ww. Will keep them in mind when i start my next fet. I now realised i haven't been eating enuff healthy food during my 2ww. I actually did feast on stingray, sotong etc but only one meal during the 2nd week. Lol. Nvm.. I will be more careful on my diet next time. :)

Iwantahealthybaby, im doing endo scratch next mth and starting fresh cycle in Feb. Kind of sian to start all the injections all over again but bo bian.. will be super difficult to juggle work, scans and acu sessions..
Yup, after I got period from failed fresh cycle, I did the scan in cd10 in the next cycle for fet. The cost is abt 2k+, grant is up to 1,200 the rest from medisave. No cash involved.

Jiayou mbbhopeful! Thanks for the fet info. As long no cash top up I feel more relax. This bb planning is costing so much. The extra acu, extra treatment like endo scrapping (understand this must pay cash right) Isit ex? Your endo scrap is recommended by doc or you suggest to doc?

Fresh cycle for a fresh start, who knows you will have lots of good quality eggs this time round and good snow babies enough to form a soccer team. U never know :)

Thanks!! I hope so leh. At least if sway sway fail again I will have many backups lol. Endo scratch was recommended by my doc to improve implantation. Think abt 200+ in cash.
Yaaa the cost is really v v high plus all the time, effort and not forgetting the "sacrifice" in our diets.. It will be worth it when the day comes!!

Whao very expensive Mesara, if we have a lot to freeze then very very expensive. I hope kkh not like that. They say must wait for bill come then can see the charges. I am so hoping to receive the bill soon so at least I know what charges or any top up!

Hi sisters, been following this thread here and since I start stim already, I am wondering if any sister here success with ivf when hand and feet easily cold?
I did acu but seemes that my hand and feet still easily cold.

Just finished my post review with prof. He just press tummy said good and wished me all the best.

Now freezing is 900-1300. I did not ask abt storage fee. Mine renew in dec 2014. Hope bfp This time.. Bloatedness reduce. On and off cramps as its just 4dpt. Boobs v sore. Other than that normal. My total bill abt 11.5k. Say crinone one piece 205 and cetrotide oer jab 642. Faintzzz. Medical cost v high hor. Think if wanna refreeze its 963 again

Straw and iwantahealthybaby my hands n feet are cold as well. Am heading to work now
. Sometimes really no choice. Workplace maby projects and they cant stand or wait for ppl on mc

Mesara, nuh like very nice still got review after transfer. Nice to hear positive from doc, you rest well and wait for your bt. Straw, I think bed rest after the whole process is not a need, most important don't stress yourself at work and carry heavy stuff. Occasionally walk slow and sit down at office should be fine. Since we belongs to the group cannot take off or mc much then we just have to make the best out of this. Maybe you can try to cover up with shoes, long sleeves or jackets whenever you outside keep your body warm.

I used to have cold feet and hands too and will be damp. But I noticed that they are no longer cold and damp after taking Chinese Medicine and regularly doing accupuncture. I started wearing socks to sleep too and I think it helps as well.

Off topic, do any of you let yr parents / in-laws know about you going for IVF? And what was their response?

My spouse will be traveling when I start my IVF cycle and I'll be alone during the tww I think. for those who have cycled / are cycling now. , do u feel very restricted in the things you can / can't do during the cycle? I'm not sure how I will be able to handle it w/o my spouse being around as this will be my first cycle. On one hand, I want to just relax and take things easy during the cycle (no housework, no taking care of dogs etc) but on the other hand, I don't want the added attention (translate - stress) esp from my in-laws. What should I do? anyone has similar experience to share?

My family know about my procedure but not my in-laws. Not that we purposely kept it from them but just that we never have been in close contact that's why we did not really bother to inform them. My mum was pretty paranoid on things but that was only when I was at her place. I was home alone most of time during the tww as well as my hubby continue to go to work. If you are worried about housework, you may want to consider engaging a part time helper to help u with it.

Sarah I didn let in laws know as not close at all. And since I am staying with hubbs I can dont tell them too. I did told my mum but just casual talk and I think she doesn't know what is all ivf about too. Didn detail explain to her just say I went take injection to have bb hahaha. Maybe I just want somebody other than hubbs to know what I am going through. Just want to talk about it. I think during the two weeks wait you can do things slow don't need to purposely do nothing. Personally I don't know if it really helps to have bed rest but I feel if during this tww u do nothing just rest your mind will be stressed up. Which hospital are you at?

There are sisters here who don't have ample bed rest continue with work and go on with positive test, there are also ladies who have lots of rest take the full hospitalization leave but fail the cycle too so just do whatever you comfortable during the tww. Good luck.

Maybe I should change acu Sinseh cause I still feel cold after acu. How much does dr zou charge every session? Can book aptm right but do we still have to wait even if we reach on aptm time? Can I just do acu and not take her medicine if she do prescribe to me?

My aptm with jerry is end of next month sooooo long! So I guess my fet will be feb the fatest if he allow. Today saw the embryologist she tell me don't lost hope, got 8 blastocyst and ask me just come in sit and they transfer during fet. Fast and easy. She even say already combi which 2 will pair together to thaw and transfer. Hopefully fet will have good news for me. Sometimes they have a lot of reason to say after fail cycle, she was saying reasons could be too many eggs too many stimulation inside body hormone changes so maybe not as good when receiving the transfer egg. Mmmm don't know how true.

Iwantahealthybaby think they cap freezing cost to 1300. Mine was 963.

Sarah me n hubby did not tell anyone abt our ivf. We managed everything ourselves. Didnt want any additional stress. Hubby support super important. I needed help back home on er date. Then I stayed with mom for 3 days as hubby was away on work. But mom knew I went day surgery but didnt knw for ivf.

Since I start stim already just leave it to the hand of God and I will still continue doing acu but no more med for me.
Try to relax and calm my mind by thinking it is all fated one. I start to feel bloated already hopefully the med work out.

Sarah2012 when will you start cycling?

Thanks Sarah for sharing the dr zou charges. The waiting time there I think scary. Hee. You requested for dr tan? He got magical hands many sistas say. Wishing you all the baby dust.

Straw its good to start ensure n h20 at stim stage if u start feeling bloated. I did not do so and towards end of stim became v miserable. Could not even lift myself frm bed. Er and et also tough time. Super bloated. Like preggy feeling. After started ensure and h20 so much better.

Hi sarah, I also din tell my in laws. Not super close and I think elders will have a misconception that ivf has a v high success rate (actually same for me initially lol). 1st cycle I din tell my mum cos my mindset is that 期望越高 失望越大. Only told my mum after the failure to get some support. But ultimately the hubby's support is still the most impt

Yes husband support I agree is the most important. Successful someone to share your joy, touch wood fail, he is there to do anything to make you smile and feel better.

Mesara which day of stim did you start to feel bloated? Did you ask prof abt this? And did you drink immunocal?
I started feeling bloated from day 11. I stim till day 13. Tummy felt like had alot of fluid and water. I didnt take immunocal or anything during stim. Er then I started egg whites h20 n ensure.

Hi Ladies, I have successfully conceived via IVF and had a pair of twins. I did my IVF at CARE-Novena Specialist Center. I probably won't be doing another round of fresh cycle IVF and had some medication and syringes left over.

I have 4 pcs of Fraxiparine medication, expiry date is 07/2015.
I have 10 pcs of Lucrin syringes, expiry date is 03/2015.
I have 5 Gonal-f syringes.

Please pm me if you want any of the above. You can self collect (North-East region) or i can mail it out to you.

Sarah, lucky to get aptm with dr tan within few days. I think tell in laws too far away! Haha I don't see why they need to know 1st. I rather share with my own parents for support if there is a need to.

Sisters, today is D3 stim and still don't feel anything at all. Went for acu this afternoon and tcm doc seemed kind of worried for my condition. I have low ovarian reserve and on the highest dosage of gonal f, yet no reaction at all.
Her usual protocol is to stop chinese medicine 1 week before start of stim but today, she put me back on the medicine again. Her face looked even more sad than mine, or maybe I was too sensitive.
After she did the acu and left me alone lying on the bed, my tears start rolling down. When I reached home, I had to pretend nothing has happened in front of my hubby, then I shut myself inside the bathroom and cried my heart out... quietly... coz I don't want my hubby to be worried or feel sad.
I hadn't told anyone abt doing ivf, not even my family or close friends, coz I don't want the stress of being constantly asked abt the result. So I had no one else to turn to.
I feel so helpless, hopeless and useless... :(

Sisters, today is D3 stim and still don't feel anything at all. Went for acu this afternoon and tcm doc seemed kind of worried for my condition. I have low ovarian reserve and on the highest dosage of gonal f, yet no reaction at all.
Her usual protocol is to stop chinese medicine 1 week before start of stim but today, she put me back on the medicine again. Her face looked even more sad than mine, or maybe I was too sensitive.
After she did the acu and left me alone lying on the bed, my tears start rolling down. When I reached home, I had to pretend nothing has happened in front of my hubby, then I shut myself inside the bathroom and cried my heart out... quietly... coz I don't want my hubby to be worried or feel sad.
I hadn't told anyone abt doing ivf, not even my family or close friends, coz I don't want the stress of being constantly asked abt the result. So I had no one else to turn to.
I feel so helpless, hopeless and useless... :(

Hi babygrin, during my stim process I did not have any symptoms. I was not bloated like some of the sisters who have experience. Everyone's response to the medicine is different so do not be too worried yet. When you go for your next scan, you will have a rough idea on the growth of the follicles... anyway, its only D3 of your stim procedure so it might be too early to feel anything also.... don't think too much

Thanks adnil06. It makes me feel better after hearing that. I am anxious to see doc this thurs for my blood test result. If my FSH is still high, it is unlikely that I will make it to et and 2ww. My cycle will have to be aborted if there are no eggs for retrieval.
The bill is making me worried too coz I will be on high dosage of almost everything. A lady who had the same condition as mine, her bill hit almost 16k...

Babygrin, adnil06 is right. Dont worry too much, I am one of the unlucky one to have the bloatedness very early. Doesnt mean got the side effect is a good sign too as I have ohss potential. I heard mood swing also one of the side effect of gonal f. Maybe tpur side effect is mood swing not bloatedness, heee....

U are seeing prof this thursday? my appt will be tomorrow.

Babygrin, don't worry too much. Since you are with gov hospital, there is grant and medisave can cover most of the charges too. Cash payment should be quite minimal. Focus on yourself first, money issue can always look into it later. I've read some of the sisters shared that high protein diet did help them to increase the number of follicles. You might want to try that?

Babygrin, though my ivf failed for whatever reason, but still want to let you know my stimulation was slow too. The doc also mention my follicles grow slow, I also thought no hope. I stim till d12 and my size of follicles also not say very big, but who know during retrieval also can have 34 eggs. So you never know till the last stage. Have faith. Step by step you can do it.

Anyway nobody know your ivf experience but you can share your questions and queries here in this forum. So many sistas I am sure there will be reply. We are all supporting one another here be it positive or negative results. Cheers!

Hi straw1, yes seeing prof this thur and 2nd acu too.

Adnil06, I have been eating high protein diet since 4 months ago. Have been very strict and discipline on my diet, and you will probably feel that my life is so meaningless if I were to tell u what I have been eating for the past 4 months :p

Thanks iwantahealthybaby for always being so encouraging and positive. I am so envious of you, so many eggs for retrieval...

Babygrin, many eggs retrieved (that makes me happy at that stage, cause I always thought I have 7-8 which is shown during last scan) able to cultivate to blast stage as I got enough eggs to give a try. In end 24 fertilised but 10 make it only to blast. Everything seems smooth but cycle fail, but never mind, not a lot people can be so lucky to strike at 1st try, so just gather back your concentration and work towards your goal again. I am looking forward to my next cycle again. We can do it!

Babygrin every woman is different. Think positive n put worries aside. It's only day3 stim. I didn't feel a thing till day 8. Relax and u always have our support in this forum. I also pour everything here as no one else knws a thing.

Btw I started spotting n cramping today..only 4dpt. Can u imagine. Another worry in my long list of worries. Haiz but still persevere on. We will succeed.

Mesara it could be implantation spotting or old blood that occur during et time as they will accidentally hurt the lining while doing transfer. Don't think so much as long no full flow still got hope.

I still remembered the day when I received my fertility result, doc told me I may never be able to conceive naturally and the chance of a successful ivf is also very slim, and my option is either donor egg or adoption. That came as a blow to me and I was devastated. I took quite a while to pick up myself and move on. But today, the same feeling came back again and I broke down once again.
Thank you sisters for being so encouraging. I am losing faith and confidence but I will try my best to stay positive.

Mesara, wish you the best of luck for a bfp!

Cheer up Babygrin, during my wait suddenly I also will have weird thoughts. It's natural. That's why I say it's better if we have work to do. Keep
Ourself occupy. Just come this forum to share your worries ya we will be here to listen. We all have our problems so everybody story is different. We share and listen.

Ya.... will try to keep myself busy and stop these worries.
In the past when I am feeling down, food makes me happy, especially junk food.
Today I passed by Popeye and really feel like grabbing a fried chicken, but managed to curb my urge... sob... no life...
I have not touched fried stuff for the past 4 months...

Hee all the while food is my weakness! The moment I know it's negative I been indulging myself with all the no no food during the tww! Hubbs say I giving excuse to eat so many junk food but he didn stop me. Like I mention earlier on, maybe it's a blessing I am able to enjoy my Cny goodies 1st. After that I will fast again :)

Babygrin, don't lose heart! Some of us don't feel much during the whole process. Just monitor the growth of follicles via the scans. Wishing u success! Like what Iwanthealthybb said, just come to this forum when u need a listening ear.

Sarah, for me I told my in laws and parents. I feel it's a form of respect to them and I am rather close to them and I feel that it will be easier when I go out with them so that they know what I can and cannot eat. I think u hv to discuss this with ur hubby since ur in laws are his parents after all.