Babygrin, different people react differently, the cramps and bloatedness will also depend on the no. Of follicles that is growing inside you during the stimulation stage. But for me I personally no feel any cramps and much bloatedness during stimulation. All this while I thought I have not much follicles that's why no cramp. But I found out at er They actually retrieve 34 follicles. My cramp started after that. But some sistas started the cramp soon after stimulation. So really case by case. OHSS is what doc fear if got too many follicles but I am lucky didn got it. So all this depend on individual.

Princess I feel so ashamed when I see your habits and practice. I didn do much except acu before er and after er before er I only went twice or thrice. Started acu late. Then drinks is only wolf berries and dates no Longan, not every day somemore sometime just drank water. Occasionally cold drinks and desserts. Chicken essence alternate days as I suffer constipation Lolx. No tonic soup. U deserved your Xmas present from god! I will be back again soon if fate doesn't grant my wish this round! till that day, I am staying POSITIVE! Waiting for the good nurse to bring me the good news :)

Keep up the positive attitude! There's nothing to be ashame of lah... if you are ashame, I'm worse coz i did nothing hahahaha... My diet was the usual, the only thing I tried to avoid was cold drinks but not totally also... I simply left the decision to the one above :p Keep the positive attitude going and hope to hear good news from u too!!

Iwantahealthybaby, don't worry, not every body is like mine. When I went to dr zou after 2nd fet failed, i told dr zou I always drink barley, chrysanthemum and luo han guo, she scolded me. Told me to stop all these liang drinks which I have been drinking for years! Its all about trial and error. This is my 3rd fet and lets say I finally got all the ingredients right. Awaiting your GOOD NEWS! :)

But im not sure if the endo scratch helped too. I did the scratch on CD4 of the transfer cycle.

Ya maybe endo helps since the motive of endo is to aid the implantation. I believe all of us sistas going through this ivf protocol will graduate one day. If we try, we will succeed, it's just a matter of time.

Yes wait for me to spread the dusty here! I won't be testing the kit myself!

Babygrin, different people react differently, the cramps and bloatedness will also depend on the no. Of follicles that is growing inside you during the stimulation stage. But for me I personally no feel any cramps and much bloatedness during stimulation. All this while I thought I have not much follicles that's why no cramp. But I found out at er They actually retrieve 34 follicles. My cramp started after that. But some sistas started the cramp soon after stimulation. So really case by case. OHSS is what doc fear if got too many follicles but I am lucky didn got it. So all this depend on individual.

Thank you Iwantahealthybaby :). Maybe I was too anxious. I was hoping to have some cramps and bloating so that at least I know the injection is causing some reaction.
Hope to grab your baby dust soon. Good luck!

Congrats princess! U really did alot of things...just to check, for the endo scrapping, its done during the same cycle when u started stimulation or the cycle b4 stimulation?

Hee Hee babygrin I know what you mean. Anyway don't worry much if the injection dosage is really not improving the growth of follicles, during scan will reflect and the doc will increase dosage or introduce another injection to make them grow. Mine also like that.

Lainelaine, for endo scratch, usually pple do it ard CD21 of the previous cycle too. But cos I didnt wanna waste 1 cycle, my dr told me I can do it just after period is over. From endo scratch to ET should have at least 2 weeks. Cannot be just few days. Mine was 22 days in between as my cycle this mth is rather long.

Thanks for sharing princess. Its a well deserved bundle of joy. I am also like iwantahealthybaby. Didn't do anything much. Acu started before stim avoid cold drinks. Vitamins n egg whites no discipline. I also did endo scratch on cd21 n also during et prof said hes going to pinch the cervix/ uterus didnt knw y. Shud be for implantation I guess

Hi gals long time no talk lol.. Princess, congrats!!! Wow your diet is really v strict. Can I check whether you also took Dr zou's medication on top of all those listed? I'm gg for endo scratch next mth and really hope it will work for me for my fresh cycle in Feb. Will note down all food required and have them prepared before i start again haha

Mbbhopeful, not that strict la..hehee. I didnt take ensure milk and some sisters take immunocol and blackmores conceivewell. I just try to be natural as I can. Yes I also took dr zou's powder medicine. Before and after ovulation her meds are different. Dunno what it contains but just took since I know my body need to tiao.

Thanks princess! Is it common to do on cd21? My dr asked me to do on cd2 of the cycle b4 I start stimulation...seems like many do endo scrapping when u r not having af?

Hope faith miracle, hi , Natural ivf what difference? I was on menopur 300 during My stimulation but last 3 days before I end my injection doctor introduced puregon 75 as my follicles are growing slowly. The different injection given actually only different is the brand, the drugs still works the same way it's just that some of us react better to this brand while some is immune to certain brand. So if previously menopur doesn't work they will surely change another brand maybe you react better. My 1st iui was puregon doesn't work well stimulation slow so 2nd iui menopur rate of follicle grow is faster. So I presume my body reacts better to menopur. But then again doc say every cycle body react differently.
Hi iwantahealthybaby,

Natural ivf means no jabbing... just depend on your own body to O and when about to O, then will go pick up the 1 and only egg...and hopefully it will be mature enough to pick up... was put on this pills for 5 days to aide O, but after all the scanning, my main follicle didn't grow... and almost gave up and cycle almost canclled... then my friend asked me to go take chicken essence 3 days continuously and the follicle just has growth spur... all of sudden grow very fast... with 2 other smaller follicles appearing... but it's a pity that when my lining was about 8mm triple (whatever triple means), when go in, the egg refuses to be picked up... stuck... so it's not mature enough yet for pick up... so converted to IUI...

I'm hoping this gonal F will worked for me as I'm a super poor recipient of these fertility drugs... really scare now... but i'll just leave everything in God's almighty hand...it's beyond my control already..and if this time round still not successful, I guess i'll give up...

Princess14, may I ask how did u make that chicken cordycep soup and the red date and wolfberry drink? I din drink these. I think I should try to make some soup myself next round as I didn't drink much during my last cycle. Did you take leave to bed rest at home or just continue working as per normal?

Now I am thinking since this fresh cycle fail, when is the earliest I can start on my fet! Any advice? And if I want to change doc in kkh how do I go about? I think I want to try dr tan hh too hopefully his lucky hands can help me in my frozen cycle. This is sad, especially no idea on why it will fail? Tdy is 12dp5dt hpt clear blue digital shows negative I can say is confirm no chance already.

Princess, I took ensure milk but oso fail haha. Wana add durian and chicken essence to my diet next time after seeing you all bfp with these. Ya me also nv ask Dr zou on the ingredients in the powder too cos i won't understand if she told me lol.

Iwantahealthybaby, don't despair. Maybe ur test kit is not working, u use clear blue? Sometimes the hcg level is too low to be detected? But still all the best for ur BT!!

Mbhopeful

Ya I use clear blue digital and the normal one. Chances is really close to zero to be positive. During my 2nd iui which I suffer chemical pregnancy, clearblue was able to detect it so I don't see why this time it will not if I am really preg. Very sad...test also Cham don't test also Cham. I roughly know no chance this time as no symptons but knowing really negative still hard to accept.

Now I am thinking since this fresh cycle fail, when is the earliest I can start on my fet! Any advice? And if I want to change doc in kkh how do I go about? I think I want to try dr tan hh too hopefully his lucky hands can help me in my frozen cycle. This is sad, especially no idea on why it will fail? Tdy is 12dp5dt hpt clear blue digital shows negative I can say is confirm no chance already.

Iwantahealthybaby, dun give up hope yet. U still have 2 more days to your blood test.

As for your questions, it is best to rest 1-2 months to let your body recover physically and emotionally. I think you need to ask KKH how to change doctor. May need to pay more I believe. Perhaps other sisters can advise you on this.

Mbhopeful

Ya I use clear blue digital and the normal one. Chances is really close to zero to be positive. During my 2nd iui which I suffer chemical pregnancy, clearblue was able to detect it so I don't see why this time it will not if I am really preg. Very sad...test also Cham don't test also Cham. I roughly know no chance this time as no symptons but knowing really negative still hard to accept.

don't be too despair yet... wait for blood test result. I think u simply just need to book an appointment with the doc u want and it will be considered new consultation if I am not wrong.

Iwantahealthybaby, I was exactly in the same situation as you 2 weeks ago.. tested negative 2 days before bt. . I actually cried the whole night so I can understand your disappointment. Pls cry it out if u wish but it's really not over yet before the bt result. Pray for a miracle!

Mbbhopeful, I cried, more like drop tears. I know the hubbs is totally affected because I am affected. Anyway the fact is even if I cry the test will still be negative, even if I know why it fail, it still fail. Best even if for whatever reason this cycle fail, I know I will still try again. So I decided since even on bT I know the result will still be negative, life still goes on. I still will need aptm to see doc in charge and see what he has to say on the failure. Maybe from there I will decide to change to doc tan hh anot. Don't know if he free to see me too since he so many patients. Also don't know if I need to delay how long before he will schedule the fet for me. And best all this for sure will happen after Cny, dreadful event as I will have to face relatives!

Hush hush iwantahealthybaby.. at least u wld be more prepared when the nurse calls.. but it's good that u have a positive thought.. fet can be done in the next cycle. which doc are u seeing now?

Iwantahealthybaby, sorry to hear about the test. But there may still be a chance if af never comes yet.
I've been through the same before. I also trsf blastocysts in my fet but also failed. Im under dr tan also failed so its really very difficult to know why and what to do. Just keep going and don't give up. Let's hope for miracles ok. No matter, stay positive!

Iwantahealthybaby please pray n be positive till u hear bt results. Tho its good to prepare yourself it cud be due to late implantation. So pls keep away the sadness n pray for miracle.

Thanks ladies, it's really sad (such higher chance of success as trf blastocyst) and it still fail. Well I know too not all is lucky to get a BfP just 1 try. I don't think miracle will happen this cycle, so nothing I can do also, just get over it and wait for doc review to advice on next fet. As for changing doc I still thinking. I think I no energy already. This fet I think I not doing to do acu. As for bed rest during tww I cannot afford too as work don't allow, so just let nature take it's course. No baby dust to spread but it's ok, pick myself up and get ready for 2nd step! Sistas who going through another cycle after a failed one, jiayou! Nothing is going to stop us from trying to get a baby ;) I stop the insert already so I hope menses can come faster.

iwantahealthybaby.. hug hug! Just wait for your BT... I have already consulted Dr Loh.. and he has refer me to DR Jerry Chan for my next ivf.. meanwhile, given some medication for both hubby and myself to try naturally. If my 3rd ivf still fail.. I believe I will go and look for Dr Loh for my 4th ivf.. (touch wood)

Hope42014, your 1st two ivf was by dr anu? In kkh? Frozen was by which doc? Why did dr loh reject you and recommend you dr jerry chan? I don't want to blame dr jerry for my failed ivf but the thought of changing doc cross my mind when I see the hpt negative but I guess will see him during review then decide if I want him to try my fet again.

Loverinparis, you doing your 2nd fet now or starting soon? Also by dr tan? all your ivf fresh and frozen by him? This morning tested again still negative. 100% sure of the answer of Bt already. Dreadful part know answer already still need go bt.

Hope42014, hope that you can succeed in natural conception before your 3rd ivf start. So when will you have aptm with dr jerry?

Mesara, don't worry about me, I got to accept the answer even if it is not one I want, cause I told myself, positive will come after some negatives, if negative now, will find my ways and solutions to get a positive.

Iwantahealthybaby, dun stop ur inserts as u will nv know...just continue for 2 more days till ur bt? I've heard of ppl who tested negative hpt n stopped inserts but end up they were preg during bt...no harm continuing inserts?
I also tot blastocyst means higher chance...thaw my 6 frozen embroyos, end up 2 blasto..also failed. All r fated, some of us just need to try longer. At least u still can do fet. Jiayou!

Iwantahealthybaby maybe u want to try endo scratch coz since yr embbies are good most likely cud be implantation issue. Think acu is still good for womb. Many sisters after failed ivf did acu n conceived naturally. Dr que frm marine parade seems to be specialist in this. Btw think u shud just continue inserts till bt la. Make sure no regrets. I believe sisters in tww are pupo. Pregnant until proven otherwise

Lainelaine, thank you for your words. I am so sad and disappointed I don't want to insert already. I just want af to report soon since it's negative so I can get on with my next plan. Anyway I confirm won't be the one hpt negative n bt shows positive. As I didn test hpt early In fact it's just two days away from bt. This morning is negative too. I shall enjoy all the Cny goodies 1st before I start my next plan where a lot of stuff cannot eat again :) maybe this is the reason why it fail. Giving my stomach a chance to feast.

Iwantahealthybaby,
Hugs dear. I know exactly how u feel. I had such high hopes for my 1st fet only to find out its neg. Then I conceived naturally next mth only to find out there's no heartbeat. I often ask God why me? But I keep praying for peace and acceptance. I know its all in His will but i still pray for His blessings. Over this period, I learnt how not to take things foregranted, to be more patient and also more knowledge to take care of my body. So pls do not lose hope. If you feel sad, cry it out for a few days then refuel urself for fet. You have so many frozen embbies so no worries dear. Anyway I sense u r a v positive and strong gal. You can do it!

Princess14, thanks for your assurance! I can be strong but inside still sad. But I will try to show a strong front as really like what other sistas is doing, failed once they try, failed twice they try again. So since I am not going to give up just once, I will have to get myself back on feet soon. Maybe my 2 failed iui also prepare myself for negative results. I drop tears yesterday after I saw the negative results and today wake up still feeling down but I know life goes on. Like what hubbs say, this time cannot try another, we just try and try till we reach our goal! I guess after tomorrow I be fine. At least u manage to spread baby dust using your last few frozen embbies. :)

Lydialovely,
Every morning I boil a pot of water. The throw in abt 15 red dates and a handful of wolf berries. (Alternate days add 5 dried longans). Simmer for 45mins. Thats all. For the soup, I bought the cordyceps (man-made ones) fr dr zou's shop. Its a very big pack for $18. Beiqi $2 for a small pack. I also add dangshen and wolfberries. Boil a big pot of water, then throw in a whole chicken together with all the herbs. Boil for 5mins then simmer for 3hrs. If u wanna add veg, , put them in the last 5mins. Its easy to prepare. Once i wake up I start doing all theze. The soup is my lunch and dinner. Hehehe.

Oh and I did not bed rest at all. After et I went straight for acu. Then went home to nap. Then everyday if I have time I will nap 30mins. Daily housework as usual. But the 1st week no cleaning toilets as that requires bending. Im not working but got a 4yo to take care of. He is also a miracle fr God! (1st ivf under dr loh in kk)

Lainelaine,
Im not sure but I thought we shouldnt do endo scratch during heavy af. For me, cd4 I was spotting still, not fully finished period. At that time my lining was only 2.8mm. Any early wont it be even thinner? I think the thinner its more painful. I know in western practice, the drs like to scratch twice in a a cycle.

iwantahealthybaby, Dr loh want me to use up all the subsidies and he believe that Dr Jerry has the skill to help me. I am from NUH.. He suggest to me to improve the egg and sperm quality before the procedure. If ever I am going for my 3rd ivf, I will be combining several approach. Anyway, will see how things go... I would prefer natural conception if possible... If ever I get pregnant, I would still need to go to him for support.. he is really knowledgeable..

My menses starting to come already. I think good also since fail cycle let it come ASAP then can fast fast start fet. After this menses over do I still have to wait another menses then can start or after this current af finish I can start to do fet already? But KKivf close during Cny period again Isit?

Anyone here under Dr sadhana? Any reviews on her? I've failed 2 cycles under her but it din cross my mind to change docs

Hope42014, His not old man type. Maybe early 40s. I think you find him comfortable too after talking to him. Who know we might even cycle together this time round. So you going to do a fresh cycle with him?

I will only do 4 mths later. Wanted to be fully equipped for the battle.. :) I decided to change since Dr Loh is from KK previously and I believe Dr Jerry should be talking to Dr Loh on my case if I am going to do 3rd IVF. Let's get a little horse baby the coming year! :)

That's nice to hear the two doctor communicating for your case, at least you know they are experience doctors. Dr jerry chan is director of KK research centre. I believe he is well equipped with the different medicines/protocol to suit you better. Since dr loh was previously with kkh he sure know dr jerry is capable to see you before he recommend you to see him.

Anyone here under Dr sadhana? Any reviews on her? I've failed 2 cycles under her but it din cross my mind to change docs

i was with dr sadhana.... don't really get to speak to her much... I am also not sure if this is the way kkh work where the patient don't really get to see the doc in-charge except for egg retrieval and embryo transfer.... actually i had a lot of unanswered questions at that time... but dr sadhana was very helpful when I told her I would like to have the ivf procedure during june and she helped me to call and make arrangement to squeeze an appointment for me to get one of the test done prior to the test....

My menses starting to come already. I think good also since fail cycle let it come ASAP then can fast fast start fet. After this menses over do I still have to wait another menses then can start or after this current af finish I can start to do fet already? But KKivf close during Cny period again Isit?

iwantahealthybaby, sorry to hear about the negative test result from hpt.... but its great to see that you are coming back strong.... I don't think you are able to start straight away... if I am not wrong, you got to wait 2 - 3 months? according to kkh, its to clear the system of all the injections and med we had taken during the procedure...