Hi weiwei,

So happy for you, wow triplets! Take good care of yourself

Weiwei, congrats!!!! So happy for you!!! I remember Dr Loh telling me this - when I commented that I wanted to transfer 3 embryos and said that anyway the percentage of getting triplets is so low - at 3% and I should not have to worry. And his response is, " you never know, I can be very lucky!" hahhahaha now I believe him!

Anyway, pls take good care of yourself and your babies. Have a smooth 9 month!

Babylow, I got to know Dr Loh from the forum and with all the good feedback, decided on him as my IVF doctor. I basically called up the Private Suite to make an appt with him. Since I am picking my doctor, there will be no subsidy for me. So I am paying full private rates.

Petals, yay, we are kakis! I am starting my Lucrin jab next week. Duno what to expect yet. Going down to learn how to jab.

I just started on my acu last week and going for my 2nd session today. Will continue all the way till ET. I seem to read quite a number of positive feedback on acu as a supplement for the IVF journey. So I feel that it is never too late to start. Go for it. We can journey together. :)

Nano, I have 7 failed IUIs (incl 1 SO-IUI). So we are kind of in the same boat. You and Petals will be my kakis during this cycle. I will be starting my Lucrin on 17th. Yours is on 24th and I believe Petals is at the end of the month. :) Let's jiayou together.

I would think cordyceps is ok for the body. Didn't hear that we cannot take that before IVF. But I did hear that some pple stopped taking TCM once the jabs start. I am going to ask Dr Xia Rong later. I am seeing her this afternoon. Can check for you also.

Weiwei,
it's really once an for all for you. you are great... our idol... i am very happy for you...

weiwei and petals,
i managed to get an appointment with dr loh tomorrow... i am so glad... thanks for all the advice... my journey with dr loh will start tomorrow... wish me luck...

wei wei, congrats! so happy for you! must take good care of yourself k? my blood test is scheduled for 21 july and i am also hoping for twins... will keep you posted!

babylow, jade, petals -wish you luck in your baby making journey!

we haven't heard from jaslyn for sometime. i just wonder how is she doing? kinda miss her... hopefully, everything is fine for her...

weiwei,
up till now, do you have any preggy symptoms? i am very curious, leh... you have 3 yet you have good appetite... that is amazing... you better take care of yourself... usually, multiple will come earlier... cut down your movement as your are carrying 3...

weiwei,
yei yei yei, congrats, praise Lord for His greatness, u must take very good care of yourself ya, u r carrying triplets, eat healthily. God Bless You always.

and to all mommies still on the way, jia you jia you, your turns will come soon.

weiwei,
how did you tell your boss about your venture into ivf? what was her reaction? is she a pro-family person? your boss is so supportive...

Wow Weiwei!! U are really my inspiration!! I want to be like you SOON!!! hehehe ... Congrats Sis!!

Oh, i want to ask you and ladies here, how did you all bring your purgeon back on the day you bought it from KK pharmacy? Must put in ice packs right away after dispensed from counter?

I need to go back KKH this week, collect my purgeon and start stage 2, ting ting!

Is purgeon more difficult to inject? More painful? You know ... i always thot lucrin not painful but it still hurt leh. I even got 2 x 1.5cm bruise on my tummy area

sarahfaith, chevall,jade, babylow, deasy, maplebabies

i m ok now n wil take care of myself n babies. thanks!!

babylow

my pregnancy symptoms has just started these 2 days as my appetite become worse n worse. planning to get a letter frm Dr Loh next week, so can show my boss tat i dun do heavy duty anymore.

jade

ya, never think myself could b so lucky can hav 3 at one go... Dr Loh going to hav headache liao...

deasy

how r u? when u planning to go back? s ur hubby with u? or u r alone in singapore?

WeiWei,
Congrats! please take good care of yourself and 3babies. May be ask dr loh to give yr boss a letter such that no more heavy & night duties for the next 9months. i think you are the inspiration for all of us here !

weiwei..congrats 2 u..so happy 4 u..triplets...rem how kan cheong u r during ur 2ww..now u gg 2 b mother of 3! congrats congrats..so happy 2 hear this.must take good care of urself n ur triplets!

mullberry: 2day had my final scan additional 3 eggs..so now got 18 instead of 15...only 2 is of mature size..d rest stila avg size..now i worried i may have ohss..this thurs will b my ER sat will b my ET. now super bloated n some cramp.drink water make me more bloated!

i cant wait 2 b like weiwei..heehee..

weiwei..

congrats..!! so happy for u!! dun move ard too much leh...rest as much as possible!!
enjoy ur motherhood journey!

Weiwei!!! Triplets ah! So cute!
Must take good good care hor, cos more delicate with multiples. Have to be extra careful and don't exert yourself. No more heavy housework, heavy lifting or over-stretching yourself. So exciting, esp once you get to see their hearbeats next time. So happy for you.
When's ur next scan?

Nano & Jadedmom,
I'll be starting after you both, in end-Jul. Hmm, I think i'll not take any TCM now, but maybe can try acup. Maybe ask my hubby to bring me to the cheaper AMK one that the sisters mentioned above. Must make appmt for acu or can we just drop by the shop?

babylow,
That's good, u managed to get an appmt so fast. Good luck and hope u can join us soon!

hi thistle,
welcome...good luck for your blood test, hope u get Big Fat Positive!

maplebabies,
I don't know abt lucrin, but I know puregon jab not that painful as the needles are very fine. Just like a little prick. Wah, u r starting your next stage already...puregon stage will be shorter so u can look fwd to ur ER soon too.

mika,
Still a few more days for ur follicles to mature...Jia you! Wish u a smooth ER!

sc

i only had one time cramp last night. fine after tat. Dr said it's normal but din tel me why normal. he said as long as e cramp s nt persistance n no bleeding, should b ok. hee hee...

hopes
wil ask Dr Loh for a letter says tat no more heavy duty for me for e following 9mth. abt e mc, so far now stil can take it. wil mornitor myself closely n take mc once hav a bit unusual signs. hubby was asking me to take long leave frm 6mth onwards as by tat time my tummy wil b veri big, n mostly i wil hav difficulty in walking. got higher chance of premature labour...... as for now, i wil watch 1st.

mika

humm, u r laughing at me huh!! wait until ur turn come which s veri near liao...haha...

petals

my next scan wil b next tuesday. wil see Dr Loh on e same day as well. still cant beleive it, i m goin to hav 3.... oh, my God!!

weiwei,
i lost 1,7kg since my preg test, cause i couldnt really eat and drink plain water, and my smelling sense is extremely high and it kills me everytime i pass food/hawker centre. luckily there are times when i cant stand it i give a soft touch to my belly and saying tht mommy needs to eat for you too, and amazingly, sometimes it does work. and if i vomit, i try to eat again and drink hot warm water.
luckily hubby is still here, he's in charge if i need anything to eat, hehe, but mostly i eat his meal cause i cant really eat my portion so i ask him to buy only his meal and i take from him, and thts enough for me cause i cant get too full also. so, i have lots of crackers and sour plum, a pack of chocolate and candies beside my bed, just in case. but i try to eat more fruits. so, i think i also gain my vitamins there.
i'll probably be staying until end of july or early august, cause my mom also tell me not to come back so soon due to electricity black out every 4 hours. it happens all the time. until then, i'll be resting a lot.

Petals, I am also going to the AMK one. According to Theresa, her charges is only $25 - half of what EYS charged. I had my 1st session at EYS at $50 before Dr Xia came back. Today, Dr Xia did for me - charges me just $40 per session.
But I find Dr Xia rougher, it was painful :-( when she pokes the needles in. Hopefully the Dr Zou in AMK is gentler.

I asked her abt the TCM she said that the TCM is not supposed to have any impact on the hormone. On the contrary, it is supposed to help balance our body while we are being injected with all those hormones. She did say that she did chart the results before - while she was based in SG and the womb's lining of most women improved after taking TCM. Also, she commented that there are quite a number of Dr Zou's patients who have conceived after the acupuncture. SHe also mentioned that there was an article from Australia that claims that acupuncture can potentially increase the chances of conception during the IVF journey by 50%. How true is this figure, we both duno. But I do believe that acupuncture will help.

Btw she asked me to continue with my medicine during the jabs as it will not contradict with the jabs but will assist. Any sisters doing the same?

hi Petals, Jade,

I'm doing acup at the AMK one with Dr Zou, no worries..not painful one... Feels like spa treatment..i always fall asleep! during the sessions!

Only ant bite prick when she poke it that's all.. very bearable.

If you gals wanna go, give her a call to make appt first, otherwise sometimes gotta wait quite a while!

Btw.. Dr Xia Rong and Dr Zou are good frens , they come from the same "village" i think..hehe..

hi hopes,

Thanks! That is a reassurance. :) The 1st session I had with Dr Han from EYS was ok. No pain except some aches on my legs. But it is too ex they are charging $50 per session.

I will go do to Dr Zou then. :) Ya I asked Dr Xia today and she said Dr Zou is also from Shanghai. Think I better call her tomorrow to make appt for my next session of acupuncture.

Btw, Hopes, how long have u been doing the acupuncture? Do you feel any different?

hopes, jadedmom,
ok, thx for the info. I think I'll try it out then. Maybe will call to make appmt this wk.
Do we need to remove our clothes? Which areas of our body do they prick? And is it done in a separate room from others, or issit with other customers? Sorry so many qns abt acu...

deasy

i think our symptoms quite different. i cant eat any sweet stuffs at all as they wil turn into a horrible taste in my mouth n stomach. although i used to hav chocolate everyday, but not just seems cant take at all. even eat too much rice also e same. so try to eat other foods like indian food, tat wil giv me a good appetite. spicy, heavy tastes... i can eat tat, no prob. feel nausea on n off, but try to control. ya, i also hav a pack of sour plum with me all e time. to help in e digestion n reduce nausea. other than tat, once i feel hungery, tat's it. must eat immediately as i can only feel e hunger, cant do anything else.

wow, indeed u r having a veri good rest!! u rest e entire 1st trimister. so envy of u!! i stil hav to carry on with my work leh...

oh, try nt to eat too much chocolate n candies, they got no nutrition n only wil push up ur bld sugar level. u can try buying those sweetened red dates, at least red dates s good n got nutrition.

Wei Wei, congratulations to you! Hopefully some of your luck will pass onto the rest of us here. Take good care of yourself and don't overexert. Babies more important.

Deasy, hope you will feel better soon. Must be terrible not being able to eat. What about soup? Cantonese type of soup can be quite nutritious.

Thanks for the infor on the AMK acccu. Have made an appt for this week already. Just hope it will help.

I'm going to see Dr Loh tmr and see when he suggests I do my FET.

Weiwei!

Wow...wow...triplets! So very cute! Looks like your doctor is correct about his concern that you may get triplets! haha That is what you wanted. You were prepared for multiples and here you are....going to be a mother of three! Gosh... I'm so happy for you. I still remember how nervous you were throughout the 3 weeks wait. I wish I can be like you!

Mika,
I went for my scan yesterday and the doctor told me to continue my Gonal-F until tonight. Then I will take the last lucrin jab tomorrow morning before injecting the pregnly at 2230 sharp tomorrow night. My ER will be on Friday. Arrgghhh.... scared! ET should be on Sunday or Monday. I only have 10 eggs. Currently, one is matured and a group is catching up. I also feel kinda bloated and have been getting backache since yesterday.

weiwei,

Congras! wow triplets! after that really can 'close shop' liao. Must take care from now on hor....

babylow,

You seeing Dr Loh to start your IVF cycle? Thot you wanted to do lap first.

sarahfaith,

My husband is also doing acu now. He has low count. According to the sinseh, acu will help to increase count and improve mobility. He will be doing his SA test again to see if any improvement.

We are doing our acu at Mei Ling St. Their charges are also quite reasonable at $25 per session of 1 hour. The lady sinseh specially treat fertility issue. Very personalised, she knows each case well.

Anyone doing acu at the same place. Last night when i was there, I saw a few couples. Sinseh told me they are also preparing for IVF. Wonder if it happens to be any of you.

Hi Nano,

Welcome to the thread. For the cordycep, you need to grind into powder and just take 1 spoonful (base on plastic spoon that stir coffee / tea) and mixed it with some hot water and drink it the first thing in the morning. My chinese doc says it is very good for us too and we can take it through the whole ivf process even when we are pregnant.

Weiwei,
Congratulation on your triplets!!! Now you have embark on another journey, please take good care of yourself and it is not going to be easy having 3 little ones inside and i think it will be very taxing and tiring. Try to sleep more if you can as i heard once your stomach gets too big, it will be difficult to sleep well. Have you thought of quitting your job since you are carrying triplets to get fully rested. Continue to pray and ask for God protection. May God bless you and walk with you through this journey.

Hi Mulberry Pixie,

All the best for ur ER.

When you said that only 1 egg has matured, what does that mean ? How many mm would it be ?

The nurse told me that the minimum size for retrieval is 16 mm.

I'm going for my 2nd scan tomorrow. For my D8 scan, I had 18 eggs ranging from 7.5 to 16 mm, but doc said that only those abt 10 mm and above would likely catch up, the rest are not, hence, I only have abt 10 eggs which are good enough.

Hi Sunflower,

I think matured refers to the egg being 20mm. I have one that is already 20mm. Majority of them are about 16mm...so we are waiting for them to catch up. By then the 20mm would be too matured to be used. :>

When is your ER and where are you doing your IVF?

Hi Mulberry Pixie,

Thanks for the info. Wow, 20 mm, not easy to reach eh. What's ur puregon dose ? Mine is only 150 iu, hence, I think that's one reason why my eggs aren't growing too fast.

Not sure when my ER would be, would depend on the scan tomorrow think.

I'm doing the ivf at KK.

Sunflower,

I am using Gonal-F. The last time I did SO-IUI I had 100 puregon and I had 7 eggs. This time I'm doing at SGH and they put me on 225 Gonal-F. I did not react so well to the medicine and they increased the dosage to 300iu. Anyway, I am likely to end up with about 8 usable ones. The rest could be too small or too matured for use.

I will be going for my ER this Friday..guess what? It is Friday the 13th! HEHEHE

So when are you going in for the next scan? I heard from the sisters that KK and SGH do the procedure differently. I guess it is a matter of style. Whatever it is, my ultimate goal is to have babies! Like our dear Deasy and Weiwei here. Wow...twins and triplets. How I envy them....

JR

thanks! ya, wil take ccare of myself n babies.

mulberry

be like me, nervous like me?
wow, ur turn soon, jiayou!!

theresa

i cant quit my job as i still under contract with my company.
wil take long HL once my tummy s big enough n hav difficulty walking. for now, i stil hav to work. wil watch out for any abnormal signs n keep praying. i've been praying every now n then for God's protection over my babies as well as my own health. now i hav to wori for them at least until deliver date.

Hi Sunflower,
when you done your 1st scan after Puregon. I remember you started your puregon on 2 July. your 1st scan should be on 10 July (D8), right?

Weiwei,

Bervous. More nervous. But I will only think about the success rate later. Right now, I am nervous about the ER. The nurse told me the Pregnly will be more painful to inject than the Lucrin and Gonal-F. Kinda scared. hahaha

But look at you....triplets...arrghh! *Drooling* Super cute leh!

Hi PL,

my 1st scan was on 9 July, next scan is on 11 Jul. Not sure whether there will be a 3rd scan, will only know on 11 Jul. What's ur puregon dosage ? U started on 5 or 6 Jul right ?

Hi Mulberry,
all the best for ur ER on Fri. Don't worry abt Fri the 13th !

Just wondering, do the hospitals do ER/ET on weekends ?

Hi Weiwei,
take care ! Wishing you a smooth 9 mths.

Btw, you may want to read your contract again. I thought that even if one is on contract, either party can still give 1 mth notice to terminate the contract.

Hi Sunflower,
my dosage is 300iu. I started Puregon on 6 Jul. My Lucrin nearly finished. I may go back tomorrow to buy another bottle. I remember you have longer lucrin jabs than us. have you started to use the 2nd bottle?

sunflower,

The nurse told me that if the need be, they will do ET for me on Sunday. So I guess hospitals do carry out ET and ER on weekends if the need arises.

Hi Mulberry,
How long you have lucrin jab before the Puregon? why your 2 bottles finished so fast?
I heard from nurse that one bottle can last for max 28 days(280ml/bottle).