Maple babies,

I've lucrin jabs for 23days before start puregon, then continue with puregon + lucrin for 11 days before ER (depends on individual development).

Angie,
Welcome! i'm also in my 2ww now. lets jia you together! so which ivf centre you are with now ? in kkh if the embroys are grade 1 or 2 they usually will not transfer. Btw, how they measure the grades for an egg?

Sarahfaith7,
Welcome you too! since still got chance with ivf please don't give up!

Hi Sarahfaith,

Dont have to worry too much and let your urologist advise you next week. For your husband part, dont even have to worry too much, like what other sis say that it only take a few good soliders to embark you on IVF.

My hubby used to have that kind of results 0% morphology but was found out that he was under stress when he was testing that day. Doc gave him some vit E and on top of that i gave him Vit B and cordeycep powder to be taken every morning and doc was happy with the result last week. We are having our ivf at Gleneagles this mth and the cost is approx. S$12~15K.

I think the most important is yourself as woman tends to have more infertility problems and complication (like PCO, fibroids, polyps etc which can hinder the success of ivf) than man.

Krmeow,
I dont have any contact on TCM around that area, maybe any ladies here can help???

sarahfaith

yes, get ur hubby to see a urologist b4 starting of ivf. coz some of e male factor probs can be settled with operation. after tat u may able to concieve naturally n o need to do ivf.
dun get urself drown in e sadness. it's nt going to help anything in any way. go for proper checkup, find out e prob, n shoot e prob. get them done step by step. u wil make it! cheer up!

Maple Babies,
the no of days depend on the doctor schedule. if your doctor has busy schedule, you may take more days than others. i will start on 23rd day of my lucrin jabs.

Thanks weiwei and theresa for all your encouragement. I will try to cheer up and not think about it. Theresa, for the cordeycep what does it help? I went to the chinese medical hall and they says it eat for immune system and the liver? Is it true?

just came back from blood test... to see how my hormone level is... if not good, Dr will decide whether to add more medication for me.

Hi Deasy,
wow, twins, congrats. very happy for you.

Hi SC,
Yap agreed.. seems SGH and KKH have different methods. the medications that they given me is to help to make the embryos attached to the womb... something like that. Seems KKH have higher chance of success maybe due to the progestone injections after ET.
anyway, I just hope for the best.

Hi Petal,
thanks, i tried not to think so much but somehow.. my thoughts would drift to: what if I failed? What if this, what if that... anyway, everytime I think if What If.. I would knock my head once... to tell myself dun think too much.

Deasy, Congrats! I am sure this is the best news to bring back to Indonesia :)

KRmeow, sorry to hear that. Go ahead and tune your body with TCM before your FET. Btw, my colleague succeeded on 2nd attempt with the FET. :) ANd I believe there are a number of ladies who succeeded on FET too. Good luck to you.

I am seeing a acupunturist at the EYS at Paragon - who worked with Dr Xia Rong. Each session costs $50. Her advice was to start with 2 sessions per week till 1 week before ER, when you do 3 sessions per week and then once between ER and ET.

If not for IVF, I believe you should be able to do like 1 session per week. It helps to warm up the womb, makes the qi flows better and to strengthen the kidneys as well. Overall, I believe in TCM to strengthen/tune our body. IVF medicine is very harsh for the body - I witnessed it myself when I went through a failed SO-IUI last year.

Take care and try again. Lots of sisters here will jiayou with you.

Deasy, Congrats! I am sure this is the best news to bring back to Indonesia :)

KRmeow, sorry to hear that. Go ahead and tune your body with TCM before your FET. Btw, my colleague succeeded on 2nd attempt with the FET. :) ANd I believe there are a number of ladies who succeeded on FET too. Good luck to you.

I am seeing a acupunturist at the EYS at Paragon - who worked with Dr Xia Rong. Each session costs $50. Her advice was to start with 2 sessions per week till 1 week before ER, when you do 3 sessions per week and then once between ER and ET.

If not for IVF, I believe you should be able to do like 1 session per week. It helps to warm up the womb, makes the qi flows better and to strengthen the kidneys as well. Overall, I believe in TCM to strengthen/tune our body. IVF medicine is very harsh for the body - I witnessed it myself when I went through a failed SO-IUI last year.

Take care and try again. Lots of sisters here will jiayou with you.

Wow, our thread sure getting more and more popular with real experiences from real persons. Welcome Sarah and Angie.

Sarah,
remember there's always hope for us who strive hard to be preggy as long as we dun give up hopes... We are good mummies! We will make it.

Angie,
Please stay calm and cool... We love to hear good news from you next week... Keep us posted... I know it's difficult not to think about it but try your best. Remember no stress at this crucial time... Btw, which hospital are you with?

Deasy,
Mother-to-be of two... So envious... Sorry please help me to recall, you are with KKH, right? Btw, congrats...

Weiwei,
When is your scan? keep us posted... Hope to hear from you that all three growing well...heheh...

Mulberry,
Please take care... Kinda worry about you! You are at which stage now?

Theresa,
Your ivf seems very costly... I am think of TMC IVF centre. any advise?

I have been feeling very low... Mood swings left and right, back and front... But suppressing my depression because I don't want to be stressed out... Mine is just the beginning... Gosh... Whatta long wait... Not even scope yet... I think long cycle this month... I am getting impatient... I am glad i have you sisters to support me...

Jade,
I had a failed SO-IUI, too... last month... which doc did you see for you SI? how many times of SI had you ventured? mine was first with TMC. Hear from you...

Thanks babylow, I will jiayou. Like what you said, we just want to be mommies and if we dont give up we will eventually have our hearts' desire. To all those sisters in the process of doing their ivf, all the best! May you be greatly blessed and be mommies soon.

mulberry,
good to hear you are better now. Not sure if it's anything related to the heart since it's chest pains, but I guess SGH is a gd choice as it has very good heart doctors there. But nice of your doc to reassure u. Take care!

Sarahfaith,
We decided to try ivf since already TTC for so many years and still didn't conceive. We were quite open to it. My HB morphology also not too gd. So we thot why not? How abt you? It's normal to have all these concerns at the beginning. When you find out more, you can better make your decisions. Prvt could cost abt $15k.

krmeow,
I did FET abt 6mths after i lost my babies from my fresh ivf cycle. Cos in-between I went for TCM abt 2 mths. And then when just I was going to start on my FET in the following cycle, my AF went haywire...so I had to wait for another 1-2 cycles again. That's why ended up so long before my FET attempt. How abt you? When did ur doc say u can start FET?

Weiwei,
Hee hee, don't worry abt the weight now. At least you are eating healthily. Keep healthy snacks next to you, so u won't feel so guilty and it's more beneficial for your baby/babies. Don't forget your folic acid...very crucial in the 1st trimester.

hi Babylow,

I had 7 failed IUIs. One of them was a SO-IUI. All are done with Prof Chen at GlenE.

I was contemplating IVF, but the nurse there quoted me abt 25K for everything. I find it too expensive for me to afford. Theresa, I find your 12-15K more reasonable.

Hi Deasy,

Sorry to congrat you so late, please take care and eat healthily for your 2 little ones!!!

Hi Sarahfaith,
According to my sinseh, cordeycep is very good for male infertility especially to improve the quality of the sperm. I'm still taking it every morning to strengthen my kidney and liver as advise by sinseh but i think i will stop once after embryo transfer (ET).

Jade,
Your acup is very expensive leh, someone from the thread has recommended me to "DR ZOU YU MIN" at Blk 505, AMK Ave 8, #01-2670, Tel: 64560833. She is also working very closely with Dr Xia Rong, in fact Dr Xia recommend her client to her because Dr Xia is not at EYS everyday so is quite diff to make appt with her. My first try with her was yesterday and i find her very good and her charges is only S$25 per 40min session, she is using Dr Xia method, acup front and back.

Babylow & Jade,
I have no idea about ivf in TMC. I find my rate are quite o.k. compare to other professor in Gleneagles which i heard can be as high as S$25K like what Jade has mentioned. I'm with Dr L C Foong and i tell you his service is TOP TOP TOP, he is very gentle, patience and well mannered and explain everything very clearly, i'm with him for quite a few years and i'm very comfortable with him, there is a thread under his name and very good comment from all the ladies there. i was told that under his case last year for ivf, his success rate was 70%!!!

jademom,
yes, its a good news indeed, my in-law-family is so happy to hear this cause my hubby is the eldest and only son, but thankfully they didnt really push me for having babies, hihihi, and now knowing i carry twin, yup, in cantonese we will say "yat thin kong sai"" hahaha... its still a long way to go.

babylow,
I'm not with KKH, I'm with NUH, Prof PC Wong, he is straight-forwarded doctor, wont say and do unnecessary things for his patients, first time i met him i felt he was so arrogant but after seeing him for couple times, can see his kindness and wisdom.

as for preggy symptoms, i have difficulties in eating cause the things going inside my mouth make me feel like vomiting, even water, i feel better taking hot plain water than room temperature ones, i feel hungry all the time but unable to eat and i cant poop also
, mayb because i dont eat and drink enough, but if i take coke i feel better but coke is caffeinate so cannot drink much, told the nurse yesterday and she suggested me taking 100plus cause it gets some minerals, seems no prob yesterday after taking pocari sweat, this week feel better, last week worse, mayb thts why now my digestion is bad. but its all sweet and sour experience to have, God's blessings for making me experiencing things, so try to enjoy the flow, sometimes its hard, and i talk to bb inside not to disturb mommy cause mommy must eat to make us strong, strangely, sometimes it works. hehehe...

weiwei,
i asked a copy of my beta HCG result yesterday, it showed 900. u put in 3 embrios rite?

hi theresa,

Yes, I remember when I first saw Dr Xia Rong last Sep/Oct, she recommended me to see a TCM in AMK - a fellow chinese also - who can follow up on my case in case she is not returning to SG yet (she was contemplating not to return to SG then). But beecause I was not asking for acupuncture then, I guess she didn't tell me this TCM does acu.

I need to go dig out the TCM's information, I suspect it is the same person. Does she do acu on the stomach + legs on the front for 20 min and then do it for another 20 min for the back area? Then she puts this machine that emits heat over the stomach area? And of course, the acu needles are connected to this small machine that passes small currents to the acu points. Is this how she does it?

Ya, $25 per session is half price of what I am paying!!! I am also keen to check on this doctor in AMK. Saves half the amount!

Btw, I also started my first acu session 2 days ago. When is your ER, Theresa?

Btw, this Dr LC Foong, which floor is he at? Is he at the medical center?

Hi Jade,

Yes, she did the acup exactly what you say and you really save half price lor..... Dr Zou was also telling me yesterday that Dr Xia recommend alot of her patient to her so just mention Dr Xia and she will know what to do. Further more, she opens 7 days a week.

My ER will be sometime end of this mth. Dr L C Foong, he got a clinic by the name of O&G Partners at the Annex Block, 1st floor.

deasy

urs s 900? was it on D14 or D17 after ET? coz kkh only do hcg test on D17. yes, i put in 3, veri scared can not strike. now seems hav to wori for triplets liao...... but when e nurse told me abt e result, she actually din mention anything abt multiples leh. when i ask her is it possible to hav twins, then she say maybe. so i never think of triplets...... cant wait to see them on e screen...... now u r in which week?

hi theresa,

Oh she is opened 7 days a week. That is good. More convenient for me. I think I will try her out after Xia Rong goes back. I am seeing her next week and will do acu with her twice. I guess I will go to this dr in AMK the following week. :) Any idea what are the opening hours at her clinic?

wow...ER end of this month...that is so exciting. I am starting my Lucrin only the week after next. Cannot wait to start the procedure!

weiwei,
my hcg test was on D14 after ET, when the result came out, the nurse called me and said tht i was pregnant, and then i had to go down to hospital again to see the prof, he didnt say anything about twins also, just said congratulations, good, then scheduled for my bb scan & twice injections a week and prescribed medications for me. never tested on my progesterone level like jasslyn did last time.
i'm now in my 6week preg. the counting might be from the 1st day of my last period. cause i did my ER on june 5 and ET on june 8.

weiwei,
my hcg test was on D14 after ET, when the result came out, the nurse called me and said tht i was pregnant, and then i had to go down to hospital again to see the prof, he didnt say anything about twins also, just said congratulations, good, then scheduled for my bb scan & twice injections a week and prescribed medications for me. never tested on my progesterone level like jasslyn did last time.
i'm now in my 6week preg. the counting might be from the 1st day of my last period. cause i did my ER on june 5 and ET on june 8.

Hi Jade,

I'm not too sure of the opening hrs, perhaps you can give them a call. So where will you be doing your ivf?

I also find time passes very slowly leh, everyday waiting for mth end to do my ET and i think 2ww will be more dragging.... sigh!

deasy

oh. guess ur hcg wil b as high as mine if tested on D17. r u stil on preogesterone jabs? i m on progesterone tab now. my gyn said must take for e entire 1st trimester. i m at 5 weeks now. e nurse said by e time i do scan, wil b 6 wk 4 days old. how often u need to scan? did ur gyn calculate for u ur edd?

weiwei,
still on prog jabs every monday and thursday, jabs called pregnyl and HCG, and two medicines, duphaston and folic acid. the prof i see scheduled another scan two weeks later, thts on 19/7, tht to hear bb heartbeats and he hasnt calculated my edd yet.

hi theresa,

I am doing it at KK this time - with Dr SF Loh. Hopefully, he can bring me some baby luck with his lucky hands. :p

Btw, I drove past Raffles hospital the other day and saw a banner hanging there - abt a seminar on acupuncture for IVF. I went to their website :
http://www.raffleshospital.com/tcm_public_forum.html

and found that the talk will be on 14th of July - next Saturday. The title of the talk is:

Acupuncture Booster for Fertility

Any sisters interested might want to check it out.

just had my day 8 puregon scan. phew! 15 follices.luckily cos me only has 1 ovary left. size range from 8.5mm 2 16mm...so need 2 jab 3 more days of puregon.mon got 2 scan again..ask d doc she said most likely ER next wed! so fast! wow!

deasy

i m only on duphaston ( sth like progesterone) and folic acid. did ur gyn said how long u need to take e pregnyl jab? oh, maybe e Drs only consider to calculate edd after they can see e bbs' heartbeat. anyway, b4 e scan, nobody knws whether e bb grow properly or nt. but guess for us should b ok as our hcg level quite high n so far nothing bad happen. hav been keep praying tat no matter how many i m carrying, tat all of them health n developing well. i think same feelings for u as well. so must keep ourselves healthy so bb wil b good also. try eat more hah, as u having nausea n vomitting already. i dun hav yet, been eating none stop... oh ya, try to eat 1-2 banana per day, tat wil help u with constipation prob. at least it works for me.

thanks wei wei..i was on 300IU puregon..my tummy wasn't so bloated in d begining till yest.now tummy bloated like 3 months preg..very crampy..cant wait mon 2 come ..then can relieve some eggs out.ha..

weiwei,
that time when you were on progestrone jab, did you go back to kkh for 17 days or you jab yourself at home? how did you travel if you took the jab at kkh?

after my scopes which i am not sure when, i will go to kkh for ivf if need be. it seems like the price is so much affordable and dr sf loh seems very good.

you have very good appetite. that is good because all the good food that you take will definitely benefit your babies. do you still feel bloated?

jade,
who referred you to dr loh? is it a hassle to do a self-referral? do you have to wait for very long? do you get to see dr loh all the time during your appointment? how you do find your mannerism?

babylow

i went back to kkh for jabs. everyday i took taxi, even now i m taking taxi to work as well. coz it's stil nt yet stable, dun want to walk too much or squeeze into mrt or bus. rather kiasu...

ya, still feel bloated. but better than b4. appetite sometimes not so good, all e food i took wil become sour taste after they go down to stomach. not so comfortable, but stil no vomitting yet. it's stil early to vomit, i think.

abt e appt, u can call kkh appt center urself. just tell them u want to make appt with Dr Loh sf n it's ur 1st time seeing him. they wil make appt for u then. by this way, u hav to pay private rate for e appts n investigation fees. if u get polyclinic referral, u may get subsidised price for appt, investigation fee, but can nt choose Dr u like. they wil just choose any Dr for u. it may b Dr Loh, or any other Drs.

weiwei,

thank you for sharing your experience... you are such a nice person for someone like me to talk... i am a very shy person... i am always looking forward to read your message... btw,do kkhivf centre open on saturday? you mean i can call them myself to make appointment? what do you think if i go straight to dr loh to do my scope? my current gynae charges me quite high almost 10k for both scopes... please share with me your tots...

Weiwei,
you see after my scope i would like to try out so-iui again if need be. i am afraid of the timing because of my working hour. do you think i can take progestrone jab in the evening after work or during lunch time? where did you take your jab? in the 24 hour clinic? please advise...

babylow

it's okie as i went through e same path as u now. can understand ur wori n anxiety. wil help u as far as i can.

yes, u can call them urself for appt: 62934044. think u can see Dr Loh 1st b4 going for scopes. he actually said i dun need to go for mine when i saw him e 1st time. he s abt 40+, quite friendly n wil answer all ur questions. kkivf s open since 730am. so u can go there in e morning for ur jabs. or can go to any gp, but they wil charge u around $10 each time.

babylow,
you can just call to arrange for appmt to see Dr Loh for the 1st consultation. Then you can see if u like his style or not, and what his advice is regarding your scopes and iui/ivf. After that, you can still decide if u want to go back to your old gynae or change. I think 1st consultn costs abt $80+, subseqnt ones cost $50+.

mika,
sound like you have good response to puregon...so many follicles! All the best for your ER!

jadedmom,
think i'll be cycling around same time as u. My lucrin will be starting around end of this mth...we r kakis!
Was wondering if I shld try acu too. Haven't done it b4 and a little worried abt the pain. Is it too late to start acu now?

Hiya,

Just went for my scan yesterday. It seems like I am not reacting well to Gonal-F. I only have about 9 follicles. Strange, they increased my dosage from 225 to 300...and I only got 9 that can be retrieved. A tenth one will be too matured by the time it arrives for ER.

The doc estimate the ER to be next wed/Thur. Nothing is hard and fast till I go down for my final scan on Monday.

Babylow,
I am currently at in my final days for the Gonal-F jab. My ER should be next week. Now that I've come so far, I'm beginning to feel nervous. I guess my chest pain earlier this week made me feel uncertain.

mulberry,
You still have a few days to go b4 your ER...so u might get more follicles than what u see now. As long as they turn into good grade embies, it'll be good already. All we need is that one or two special embies that will implant and grow into babies, right? Wish you all the best!

Petals,

Thank you for the encouragement. I will try to stay positive. My main concern now is that my health is that great recently. I fear that my minimise my chances of a successful implantation.

hi Theresa, Jade,

I'm with Dr Zou too from AMK.

Currently, also seeing Dr Xia Rong (EYS) for chinese medicine to build up the body

Mulberry,

Totally agree with Petals. You only need one or two good one to succeed. We have a sister here who got only 3 usable embies and put them all in. Guess what, she is now preggy with triplets!
So..dun worry ya!! keep positive!

mullberry..looks like we are at d same stage..me oso wed or thurs ER..n think we will have 2ww 2gether..let ganbate 2gether!

Hopes,

Thank you for the encouragement. I hope that the review tomorrow will be good and that everything will go smoothly from here.

The last time I felt so awful when the SO-IUI didn't work out. :<

Mika,

So good to find a cycle buddy! So when can you confirm the ER date? Tomorrow I will be going in for my final scan, then the doctor will be able to tell me when I will be doing the ER. Kinda nervous.

How are you feeling? I've been feeling bloated and a bit of discomfort.

mulberry

ya, keep positive! u just need a few good ones, e rest r just standby.

babylow

dun wori, ur turn wil come veri soon. hav faith in urself.

Hi, i am back. was away for 2 days for a short trip to Malaysia. Wah, this thread is really moving fast. Quite a few new comers as well. WELCOME n Jia you! jia you!

For me, I am suppose to call KK when AF report in July to start my cycle. But after much consideration, we have decided to push it further to Sept. Now want to 'tiao' my body first.

I thot is better for me to call KK to inform them just in case the queue is too long. But they told me no problem, call them once I am ready and I can start when I want. Funny leh, I heard from some of my friends saying that they have to wait for a long time... hmmm just wonder why.

I will be starting my Lucrin jab on 24th this mth, not sure whether any ladies here starting ard the same time as me? Had done four failed IUIs, this will be my 1st ivf so I'm glad to find a support grp here.

Theresa - May i know how do we buy cordyceps? Do we ask the medical hall to grind into powder and how to consume? Sorry for giving so much questions cos my hubby's morphology is only abt 2% so thought of letting him. However he has hep B so not sure whether is it ok for his liver. Also, is it ok for ladies to take as a normal health supplement before ivf?

gals

had a scare last night n got a surprise this morning. had a veri bad cramp last night abt 2am, like someone twisting my lower abd like twisting bath tower. i woke up frm e pain. quickly went to e toilet n check, lucky no bleeding. but still cause me a lot of worries. so this morning i went down to 24 hrs clinic. e Dr there did a scan for me, he said i m carrying triplets!! he even show me e 3 sacs on e mornitor. however he said it's too early for heartbeat, so still hav to go back for checkup next week. he also mention tat e meds i m having now should b enough for me. unless i hav persistance cramps or bleeding, then should go back to them immediately. think i must tel my boss, no no heavy duty for me anymore. i must really take care of my 3 little ones. wow, triplets, cant imagine how difficult to birng them out for shopping......