PL
by eating eggs can reduce bloatedness after ER. dun knw got anything to do with implantation or not, anyway, eggs got a lot of protein, it's good for e embryos' growth as well. i m still taking 2/day.
lily
thanks!! wow, ur ET wil b today hor? how was it? u r really lucky tat u dun hav any discomforts.
enjoy ur 2ww and drink a lot of h2o.
babylow
wat stage r u in? why suddenly few so down? remember i got once of mood swing also during my 2ww. just go n find something u like to eat or do e most, eat n do it with ur hubby. tel him ur feelings, he wil b more worried for u if u dun tell him anything. for one night, relieve urself frm e stress of ivf. go n enjoy ur night.ok
theresa
well, i felt both, bloatedness n menses cramp. it's really up to individual, maybe my body over response liao. actually Dr Loh ask me to eat 3-4 eggs per day. i ate 4 in e 1st wk only, 2nd wk then come back to 2 eggs per day until now still taking. i din take any multivit as some of e multivit r not good for implantation. i only took folic acid.
abt diet, dun take: cold drinks, coffee, tea, alcohol, cooling tea including honey, herbal tea or soup, spicy food, soya bean milk or other products, toufu, watermelon, pear, papaya, cucumber .......tat's all i can remember liao
oh ya, dun do hair treatment, perm or coloring, dun do facial or body massage, can not use aroma therapy, try not to put on make up.
e red date n ginger h2o i took for one day only as hubby got no time to cook for me after tat n also my bloatedness much better. he cook for me abt 2 liters n l finished all. just take it as normal h2o. some pp said can nt take ginger too much as it wil hav bad effects on e embryos, so i dare nt to take anymore after my bloatedness settled. but red date h2o it's nice, u can cont to hav it if u like.
can understand ur wori as so many unknowns along e way. keep ur spirit up, keep praying. u wil make it!!
actually i still dun feel i m preg now as my appetite super good, even wake up in e middle of e night bcoz of hunger. my tummy bcome bloated again since D15 after ET. although e nurse said it's a good sign, but stil a bit uncomfortable. it makes me look like 5 mth preg but not 5 wks.