I've had one failed IVF and a gearing up for my 2nd try possibly in jul/aug..
Would like to go for acupuncture in an attempt to improve my chances.. Can anyone recommend an acupuncturist and preferably one wo can speak English? Thanks

bbblues & hope 4bb, me too did 2 fresh in private n now thinking to switch to govt to use the govt grant n 4k cpf. Really shiong.

To sisters who did bt tdy, hugz. Rest well and come back strong again ya.

Astaris, mine grew 1.5mm over 2 days

Yup increase today alrdy.. from 200 to 225.. hope it works..

I not too sure whats the blood tests for too actually..

Thanks ladies.

Mei2, i went to tampines1's cold storage and couldnt find! Which aisle is it at?

Haiz, sent dh on this one and only errand and of course he cant find it. *boils*

Mei2, have faith in them and more rest/ sleep. Over the weekend I slept whenever I felt tired and before I will touch my tummy and say to myself "I'm gonna slp now so u can grow bigger". Lol, quite Bo Liao, but I guess is to do anything that makes u feel less stress and happier.

morning astaris

yeah I oso nap on weekends if we are home :p but I think brisk walking helps too hor? blood circulation to the womb haha

laine, emily n red velvet, jia you for ur next cycle / FET.

hope4bb & dream, u mean pte ivf cost $20K per fresh cycle before medisave deduction or after? it's really a huge sum....

SSS and fantasydm, sorry for scaring you. The ivf cost is before medisave deduction. Actually, my first fresh cost was still manageable, about 13k-14k. It is the second fresh that cost alot as I was on saizen for 3 months and on the highest stimulation dosage (saizen, gonal f and menopur). Everytime they swiped my card for payment, I will hold my breath till the receptionist said, ok, you haven't burst your card. *sweat* Till now, I still dare not calculate the total cost but should be around 20k-25k, and I haven't added in the tcm cost too. Ouch!

bb blues, which pte r u at?? I nv expected it to be so ex. initially I wanted to try dr loh for my first fresh coz everyone was saying he was good. but when I called n ask abt the estd cost the nurse told me is approx $12-16k depending oso on dosage I made a 2nd thought.
imagine now is $25k after deduct $6k medisave we still need to pay abt $19k cash!!! the govt shld really give a thought to us who wanted to help in the economy too. actually they shld allow us to use 70% of the medisave for pte if they can't give us the gov subsidy. n like wat one of the sistas suggested why can't we use both couples medisave rather than only limiting only 3times usage.

since the gov can provide scholarship to attract the talent to come in why can't they give us Singaporeans more subsidy and assistance on this channel. plus the waiting time in structure Hsp take so long they shld encourage us on pte practice to reduce the waiting time for those really poor n needy ones who can only afford govt.

fantasydm, I was with Dr Loh for my first fresh. As a guide, my dosage was 225iu gonal F for 5 days and increased to 300iu for another 5 days. Total cost including freezing of 2 embryos was about $13.6k. If you know roughly your dosage, you should be able to estimate the price. I would say Dr Loh price is quite reasonable.
I hopped to CARE for my second fresh. CARE are more "kiasu" and did more blood test and had more support and all these come with a price tag.

I also agreed that govt should not limit the usage of medisave to only 3 times. Afterall, medisave is also our money. Really hope they can relax this rule in the near future.

Sorry, was not following the thread, are you doing ivf now and in which clinic/hosp?

sss, when I had puregon, I feel abit of pain but not everytime.. occasionally only.. hahahaha u r so cute w the winter jacket. I ever seen someone who had retrieve 40+ egg also ET during the fresh, maybe doc will access again after ER.

Mei2, the max stimulation is 16days.. dun worry.. mine was slow growing too... some 3mm in 2days, some 1.5mm in 2days where normally should be 2mm each day. I stimulated for 12days w puregon increase from 300iu to 450iu. your dosage is still low, dun worry

astaris, your ER is 1 day behind sss, good good 16mm is a good size.. maybe u can start to drink isotonic/ginger for the bloated.

Hugss.. to sister who 'missed' bfp... rest well and come back strong okie..

not sure on my ET date, seeing doc this fri.
hope my lining will be swee swee and embiess is strong for transfer

Hey, , I cheated...! Poas and within seconds++++ve came out!! Now waiting for my BT this Friday to confirm.. Hopefully this is real! Wow my heart pumping fast just now...

SSS, go for a slow walk with ur DH instead of gym lah. Hv a relax day today and good luck for your ER tmr.

bbblues, me same as you wor, i dare not to count my previous 2 cycles cost but i dun tik mine is as high as your's cos i did not have growth hormons. And yes, everytime during my stimulation and ER i will hv to call my credit card to increase my credit limit just in case......

I'm also lost liao, so bbblues, where are you going for your 3rd fresh or FET? I got no snow bb at all so got to restart my 3rd fresh all over again.

SSS, i would advise u not to. I did ask the doc whether i could play netball during the tail end of stim stage and she said not to as the follicles are big and wld cause discomfort.

sss, scanning in KK done by sonographer with a nurse..

lynhope, thank you! hoping ur lining is swee swee for the FET

bb blues, I'm currently with kkh ivf. on a long protocol, had 28 days of 10 iu lucrin n 8 days of puregon 450iu. based on this dosage I guess shld be appox $15-18k in pte?

now I'm on my 2ww another 8 days more to my BT....

bb luck congrats and happy for u too..

hope : I know this is a hard truth, pat pat and sayang. who knows when u give up and it happen u conceive naturally in the next mth
jia you, get urself a good treat... a holiday to relax urself.

Prospina,
27may. But i dont think i am going. Last review aft et gynr already told me if fail dont try again consider adoption.

I dont think i want to go back again to listen to same thing.

Hope, hugs....

mei2, thanks...

fantasydm, private charges not that scary lar... juz that no gov grant.. I had lucrin for 22days 5days 300iu puregon and 7days 450iu puregon, my total charges 14.2k

hope4bb,give yourself a treat and relax! dont think too much. adoption need time to prepare also. just go with your heart.

fantasydm,acadia, which doc u with?

SSS, all the best for your ER. Remember to think positively. I don't recommend exercise but slow walking is good to promote blood circulation.

bb luck, that is good news! Did you have any symptoms during the 2ww?

dreambear, I still have 2 blasto frosties with CARE. Will be going for FET maybe in june. If this fails, will be going to nuh under prof wong. Where do you intend to do your next fresh?

fantasydm, so you are in 2ww. All the best. Why are you worrying about the pte clinic now? Stay positive, this round will work for you.

Thanks bbblues.. I can't wait for my BT to confirm.. Fingers croossed. I have slight spotting n dark red discharge from 9dp2dt till 11dp2dt.. Before this spotting my 2 balloon very sore n pain first few days when start my progesterone but sore gone... Try to keep positive.. Check out forum..Relax to play games. watch drama.. though I have mild problem sleeping at nite.. Cramps on off.. Even now today 12dp2dt..

bb blues, thanks
not worried abt the pte coz I got a shock when I see sistas here posted on the $$.

hopefully my dear embbies will give us our best anniversary gift this year

have discussed with dh that this will be our first n last try as dont want to keep stressing on having kids. guess in life beside having bb there are other things that need our focus too. most imptly we must hv no regrets n feel happy

fantasydm, how many years are you married? If you don't mind sharing. I am sure you will receive the biggest gift next tuesday.

As for me, I am not giving up yet. I will keep trying till doc say I have no egg..(of cos if my bank allows too)...though at times, i find this journey too tough but my hb will say no matter how hard this journey is, we will walk together.

bb blues, I'm married for 4 yrs officially next week but we are old aldy. I'm 35 this yr n my dh is 40. time is running out too for both of us. if we want we can try another rounds but the journey is too stressing for both. we need to keep absent from work to go for all those check up plus dh see me with all the blue blacks on my tummy he also can't lay his hands on me anymore for those jabs

we will still not give up but maybe try naturally with the continuation from tcm

bbblues, it will be a long time before all the eggs are finished. Maybe 50 years old. Have you consider how young the child will be if really got pregnant at age 50? Sorry if you find that I am a wet blanket. However, this is something worth considering.

fantasydm, you are still young in the eyes of govt. I have already receive enrolment for Eldershield. Govt has regarded me as an elder now. Can you imagine an elder still ttc? I should be taking care of my grandchild man!

SSS, I had the same thought as u. if I don give up n keep trying till 40, my dh will be 45. if then conceived, I hv to start worry 20 yrs down the road I will be 60. if I don't live thru then will I be too selfish to abandon my kid alone in this world to learnt to be independent? I know I think too far but I also don want my child to face all the stress at young age thou.

fantasydm! We are married for the same number of years and I am the same age as you..haha..

SSS..haha, I am exaggerating abit here..is just a figure of speech. Will let the doc to decide when enough is enough

SSS, u r so cute
my dh now asking when can he received the privilege purple card .... haha

in the eyes of gov we may be still young but looking at the society now n the living expenses is so high. if one party lose a job I wonder how to survive.

bblues, embryos are allowed to freeze until the woman age 45. I think that should be the cut off point.

fantasydm, dh and I did not receive purple privilege card. What is that for?

You are not thinking too far. This is something that we ought to be considering. This is being responsible.

My mother gave birth to me at the age of 31. Flashing back primary and sec school time, I asked my friends what's their mothers' age. Then i find my mother is so old! Now, I look at myself. My mother is more capable to give birth to me at the age of 31! As for me, still trying to manufacture one.