BB / Fantasydm

After ET, I was given pregnyl jap instead of utrogestan n have to return to kk for jap on a 3 days interval. So in total 4 jap after et. When I went to the pte gynae, I got told him I went for ivf in kk. Just that am very worry because I saw I have brown discharge. So upon hearing that, the pte gynae do a blood test for me n at the same time give me a jap to stop the bleeding.

My blood test was tested positive before the jap given to stop the bleeding. Yes a second blood test is necessary to see if yr beta increase. If its increase n double up ... It mean its good n yr baby is growing well.

Haha sunstillshies ... I went to a pte gynae. His name is dr fong yang. I always find him very good that y I go back to him. Doing ivf at a pte clinics is very expensive thus I went to kk

Shana, I would suggest u make a trip to kkh on mon and ask them to check for you. From what I know pregnyl would leave the body at approx 1000 units per day. So if u hv injected 10000 units, then it would take 10 days for it to exit.

Shana, who is ur Gynae at KKH? Juz curious y u went to a Pte GP instead of KKH when u detected brownish discharge? Cos when I was on fet cycle, I had spotting too. But I was only given duphaston which did not really help.

Hi Pokoyo
It's not that kkh is no good but I felt helpless when I need to ask questions. I did went down to kkh when I discover the brown discharge. The nurse only advise me to take a blood test if I wanted to n say its was normal so long the discharge is not red. It's was my first time doing ivf n I was worried. There was nothing kkh can do for me.

So I went back to my pte gynae. He then told a blood test for me n give me a jap to stop the bleeding. I feel better after that. It's like I'm being take care of. As for kkh, I can't even see my gynae. I have to wait till I do a blood test n wait for them to call me for result then advise me wat to do. So far I only manage to see my gynae 3 times .... First is the consultation, 2nd is my ER n 3rd is ET. My gynae in kkh was Dr Sadhana. I like her n find that she is not bad. The only thing I don't like is the system of doing things in kkh. I feel very uncertain n lost

Hi,to stop excessive painful bleeding if you are at home and not in time to rush to hospital-you can instantly drink a bottle or two of brands chicken essence. I have profuse painful bleeding discharge of the leftover from ectopic pregnancy back then, my gynae over the phone asked me to drink brands chic essence...it works to stop pain and lessen the bleeding discharge,,,similarly, it reduces pain if you have heavy menses.

Shana, u are preg. Yr beta also under safe range. If I nt wrong kkh passing mark is 250. Yr pregnyl is used as support medication n shld last at most 4 days. Congrats! Btw any reason Dr gave u pregnyl as support instead of oral? We can also jab ourselves at home rite

I am new here and hope to know more about the duration for short protocol in KKH. Going to start in June 2013 but feeling scared.

STage 1 - Stimulation
Stage 2: Inhibit spontaneous ovulation
Stage 3: Maturation
hope anyone can share with me the number of days to reach from Stage 1 to Stage 3.
Was deciding whether which stage to take leave especially stressful period.

I had day 5 blastocyst trsf so the next day which is day 6, i was told to jab decapeptyl 0.1mg on tummy to aid implantation. I m not sure does it help much or not...

Hi stillsunshine, I believe that this protocol is still relatively new in Spore context, thus some specialist might not have encounter it?Sometime this week I posted a link of a 1986 abstract which summarized a study on this. You may like to have a look.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/3571438

Cannot get hold of the full article but from the result, it stated this " Prior norethisterone treatment appears to be an effective and useful means of controlling the timing of the oocyte recovery in IVF treatment"
FYI: oocyte recovery is aka egg retrieval/collection ( based on my research online)
The article also stated that the treatment did not significantly affect the outcome of IVF.

Though the study can be small, I believe for the use of this med prior to IVF shd have been studied by many others. Medical practices are quite evidence-based.
From what I know, hosp will not initiate a change unless sufficient evidence is given to support a change in practice.

Btw, which hosp are u visiting? The forum runs too fast to capture everyone

Apologies for my long-windedness...

Shana, I can undstd how u feel cos I'm with KKH too. Really feel helpless when we hv prob. I can expect the answers from nurse b4 calling. Quite standard! Anyway, wish tat ur beta will increase on ur actual bt day.

Tks for the wishes ... Tomorrow will b my 2nd BT.

Lin - hmm not sure y the doctor suddenly change to jap. She mention something like cause I'm having 2 ET. Yap, we can jap ourselves at home but I chose to go back to kkh n let the nurse jap for me

i thot i share this article about Ureaplasma- a bacterial infection which apparently affects women and men. And this leads to miscarriage and infertility as well. I'll be going to my GP to test for this, and this can be cured with antibotics..

http://centerpregnancy.com/getting-pregnant/preconception-health/ureaplasma-symptoms-diagnosis-and-treatment/

i actually read about this from a husband in another forum whose wife and himself had to go thru 2.5years of ivf and then a miscarriage before finding out thru a urine test that his wife was infected with this bacteria. It is really a waste of time, money, effort and not to mention heartbreaking! So good to go find out if your hospital has already done this test for you not in those pre ivf tests else it's wise to go test on your own from your GP i think.

Hope, dun stress yourself OK. Why not take a break n wait till ur bt?

Good luck to Laine & other sisters taking BT today. Pls continue to spread tons of bb dust like last mon ya!

Hope4bb, dun give up... Mayb u try not to take any test Liao till bT..

I having spotting n dark red discharge while wipping since 9dp2dt on and off...today im at 11dp2dt and I'm not doing any test yet till BT this Friday.. In another words, honestly I'm not as brave like u.. Hee..

Bb_luck, yours could be implantation bleeding. I dont have any symptons at all. Yup remember you transferred same say as me.
stay hopeful

Hope4bb Yes! same ET.. I also trying not to think abt the symptoms.. My two balloon sore n pain after progesterone for few days and now totally gone leh.. Mayb we should not think so much.... Counting down to BT...

Dollygal, yup dolly not testing liao as planning to go back to work to tomorrow. In my heart already know the result. Just gt to accept it n wait for final verdict

Hi Nervous Babe, I thought like you too before I decided to take up IVF, but I advise not to think too much about it as negative thoughts can affect the outcome of IVF.
If God allows anyone of us to be preg from IVF,He will also take of us and the child whom He has designated for us. *pad pad*

ytd I was awaken by this sharp pain below my belly. is it normal? my mense cramp like pain was not gone n the occurrence comes when I put on the progreston. called kkivf n they told me is normal. is it really normal? anybody can advice?

Hope4bb, i have heard of sisters testing negative today but the results came out positive the next day...so always remain positive! u never know till BT and as long as u dun see red, the chance is always there...

Good luck to the sis who are doing BT .....getting ready for ur bb usts...

Nervous babe, mine at Kkh..

Yes doc recommend us iui..but we feel the chances for s to meet my egg itself not so high.. Coz of the failed 3 cycles of clomid.. So we go for Ivf.. In Kkh, we did both natural Ivf & Ivf-icsi. But my Emmbies fertilized from Ivf-icsi.. Therefore, it should the right choice to go straight to Ivf for my case..

hope, yup was discharge on thurs now resting at home.
u don despair okie... sayang n pat pat. don't do anymore hpt le juz relax urself n wait for BT.

Nervous babe.. Don think negatively of Ivf babies.. Do u know the first Ivf baby in Singapore is a doctor now practice in Australia.? Ha..

wah thread is going so fast...

Dream, I'm w dr loh too, indeed there are no BT for hormone check, only scan to check follicle size, I only did 1 BT to check E2 to see if i can start stimulation after 10jabs of lucrin, was on long protocol anyway.

sss, i think it is safe to take pi pa gao, juz try to hv 2hrs interval if u taking any western medicine to be safe.

astaris, i'm doing FET no ER required
i still hv 7 embiess left from my first fresh in feb. Hope they can survive from thaw. What is doc said abt your scan, did he increase dosage? look at the bright side, as u still hv 5.

Lynhope,i was on short protocol previously and so there was no BT to check E2... For the usual hormone checks that we hav done previously (indep of ivf), wld it have included E2 too? my hormones results are like almost like 1.5yrs ago...thinking of taking again though Dr thinks no need...possible to take it on our own without having to go thru doc? can we take it on any day of our cycle?

Fantasy, that fast, me leg took more than a week before i can walk. Now still pain even thou abt 3 wks already. U r rexovering very well

Nervousbabe: ours is a straight Ivf-ICSI case too. usually if the sperm report is ok and womb is ok, IUI is the recommended and IVF is the last resort.