Bubbub,

Oh you go to drx too? Me too! Yup the products are good.. Dr s k tan was the one who managed to get the eczema on my legs under control 4 yrs back.. After it cleared, i did the laser hair removal at drx too and have been relieved of the eczema since then.. So thankful, my hubby also said his med really like some miracle cream.. But i play safe for now, don't wanna use the blemish cream first if possible.. Hehe..

Sorry, can't help you with the low LH, not sure what it is.. But since they have a plan to help you by asking you to take some extra jabs, should be ok

Min & bubbub, went to Google abt drx. Looks impressive! I'm seeing Dr ONG from maple clinic for few yrs already. At first effects v good, but now stagnant le, so tot of changing clinic. Will try drx in future. Now main aim is bfp 1st. But I understand during preggy, skin condition may be worse n alot of ptds can't use.

dream, my BT still long leh.. next fri. Did you do your FET in kkivf? Now i realise, kkivf didnt asked me to go back for BT for mid-cyle.

Those doing FET at kkivf, did you all go back for mid-cycle BT?

lin, wow.. that's a good no. so your ET will be on thurs..

Help! I on D10 of puregon jab and I'm having a temperature of 37.8. It's after office hrs fr kkivf hotline already. Can I self self medicate with paracetamol??? I' be already persevered until so far. Really don't want to end it without any valid reason!!!!

dreambear, I am also seeing Dr Ong, at first is ok after that the issue still stays. Queue too long too. During pregnancy, alot of products with Retinol (Vitamin A composites) cannot be used. Mostly found in peeling or brightening products.

tingaling, I was also sick during stimulation. You should eat the basic safe paracetamol. If you are sick and persist on with the fever, the effects may impact the cycle. I was also adviced by sisters here to get treated.

Bubb, is so sad to hear abt e lady whom dr Zou mentions to u.. Can imagine how devastating it is.. I hav sort of left it to fate.. Except for accupuncture, I now lack e discipline to take supplements.. I know I shd but somehow too lazy.. Unlike e sis here, is diff for me to try naturally while waiting for FET.. DH is tied up with work and studies and exam..n I can't really complain to dh.. So I feel very sian and demoralized that I hav to keep on reminding dh to try tat I thought is so meaningless.. N I can't help wondering if he is indeed tat keen.. Sometimes I feel I am fighting alone tat I feel quite dejected.. So not motivated to prepare for FET

ladybuggy> my cycle was in dec. and fail without any frozen. kkivf dont do bt for progetorene level as they deem those progetorene medic will nt show in the bt.

tingaling> i underst normal panadol is ok. but yr temp is quite high, as in u are having a fever right?? if u feel v sick, see a dr n tell him to give u preg safe medic

Muff and Lin, yup the most basic 500mg paracetamol. It's ivf safe right? I'm just feel chills and can feel the fever coming this late afternoon so I quickly take a nap. But when I woke up I'm having my usual symptoms of fever. No other ailments.
I'm now taking lots of fluid and trying to sweat it out. Will proceed with paracetamol if temp doesn't go down within an hour. Thank you for the help!

Sisters, im not really bloated.. But am in great pain whenever i sit up or stand up.. Feels like everything is weighing down and my 'bottom" part very painful.. Im pretty sure its not ohss cos i have pee.. Is this normal? Could it be soreness or injury from the procedure? Just had 2 paracetamol to help relieve the pain.. Hope it works...

Min : yeah I used to go to drx but no I stopped cos the queue is horrendous ... I switched to sloane clinic at ion and it has proven to be more effective than drx for me personally.... I have really bad acne skin but now quite clear except for scars marks haha... But I still swear by the blemish spot ( not cream) ... Used it everyday even with no blemish to control oil production...

Dreambear : compare it with sloane... I prefer sloane cos no waiting time haha.. But do choose the doctors in sloane. If u are keen, I can recommend.

Lin : wow chim! I dunno what it means ! But my LH did drop quite low when I had the antagonists orgalutran. Thanks for sharing ..... 23 eggs? So envious ! Ok maybe no bloatedness is ok then... I really dun feel it but again I drink a lot of water... Maybe that helps...

Dream : I been thru that too ya.... Hubby seems very bochap and I feel that I am fighting the journey alone... It actually eats into me bit by bit that I went into depression .... Then one day I decided to write him an email and share how I felt.... And if he is not interested, maybe give up loh.... Dun want to do this anymore .... bUt when I saw his email replies, I started crying ... He said to me.... I wanted a child so badly but u are already suffering so much, so how can I bear to put more pressure in you by showing u how much I wanted it? I have to 忍 and buried it all inside me and show u it's ok if it's not meant to be... Cos u are all that matters to me, a child is a bonus. Wow, I tell u.... Sometimes our husbands also suffer a lot but they are man mah, cannot show... They buried themselves in work and others cos they also helpless... They can't control this and being helpless is a sign of weakness in man esp towards their loved ones, its a terrible feeling for them. so some Just redirect their energy loh. But at least now he knows I want him to openly share his feelings too and he recognized it backfired than doing good... So I feel we should always give our hubby the benefit of doubts ... Open comms is key!

Tingaling ; I had this ivf booklet and if said Panadol are fine to take...

Tingaling - the normal paracetamol(white round tablets) is ok..Ihadslight fever last week during stims and went to see GP.. Called up kkivf then to confirm the medication can be taken and aas given the ok to take.. Hormone injections are very heaty, so we easily fall sick.. Drink more water k!

Bubbub - During my stim stage i had no bloatedness too.. Justfeeling abit gasy thats all and my scans show i have 21 eggs.. Whenever docs ask me "are u bloated" and my answer is no, i get worried isit got problem cos 20+ eggs they are expecting me to feel bloated.. But no worries, everyone is different de.. On the bright side, we have a more comfortable stim stage.. =) I added on LH at the back of my stim stage too but not cos my level is low.. Cos i wasnt reponding well to Puregon alone.. I had Luveris.. Its used for maturing of eggs and i read on the net that it improves egg quality too..

So many graduates of the thread posting to give support! Im feeling the abundance of babydust le! Thanks sisters!

Now, i just wish my pain subsides.. im stuck lying on my bed else the moment i sit up i'll cry from the pain.... =(

Bubbub, your hubby said the same thing to me. A baby is a bonus. Glad you have cleared all doubts with him. The last thing we want is to ruin our r/s with hubby.

Dream, since the I'VF process procedures affect the female body most of the time, we can try to learn to handle it ourselves. You can let him fret over you once you are pregnant! By then I'm sure he would be super kanjiong over you.

Baby steps, I've already taken 2 tablets. The fever just broke but there is bait of headache now. Just hope this wont jeopardize my cycle. We are in the same boat, stuck on the bed! Too afraidt to move around. I'm sorry to hear about your pain. Please monitor closely and don't hesitate to seek medical help if it doesn't improves. You did after all had an "operation" today.

Tingaling, u r sooooooo funny! Anyway, take care n see doc if ur fever persisting Ya.

Bubbub, I teared when reading ur post. I had cold war with my Dh last sat cos he again ask me silly questions. I got fed up n shot at him saying I'm not gog to reply him anymore. If he wants, go see doc with me! He quietly took leave on Mon to go to Roland's clinic with me n asked him whole procedure again. I wonder he understand this time boh? I wanna change dermatologist lei, but not at this time. Sloane expensive or not?

1BB & Lin,
Consultation is free. It depends on what the Dr (Ajit Kumar) gives you. I paid around $17-19 a bottle. 1 bottle lasts a week. Not as bad as TCM and you take v little a day.

Babysteps - i had quite sore tummy too after ER, a bit of cough and sneeze will cause sharp pain. I felt nauseated n very bloated too that evening, can't eat more than a small bowl of food during dinner. I juz sleep very early that evening till next morning and the next afternoon sleep more. didn't move much when i was awake. Pain got slightly better, nausea gone. If ur pain worsen despite taking 1g of paracetamol aft 3 times, better call the team's emergency number.
According to the nurse in chr, the pain is bcoz of swollen ovaries bcoz dr need to retrieve so many follicles from them. But if pain worsen there might be more than just swollen ovaries.

Thanks Kum Yin - i dont feel bloated at all, just pain nia.. and i have quite a good appetite too.. Ate a bowl of wanton mee for dinner.. Probably requires time to recover.. Will monitor! Thanks!!!

Hahahaha tingaling u Soo funny! Cracks me up! Man u are right... Dun ever argue with DH over baby matters cos stress is both sides and diff people have different ways of expressing it...

Dreambear : hahahahah same here loh.... After I chatted with hubby, he damn Gan Choong...kept asking when is Roland appt, ask this and that... He even whispers to Roland when I was preparing for my scan.... My wife not very happy nowadays, how to introduce happy genes? Roland said exercise more ...haha. Every time go and pray, I always ask what he prayed for , he always said "pray that my wife is happy and gets what she wants, but would be nice if she dun bully me ...." Hahahahah

Sloane is not cheap but I find it most effective. I tried many clinics and end up settling with sloane for past 3 years... Bad acne, oily, uneven pigmentation, big pores,,,,Aiyoh buay tahan but sloane lasers seem to suit me well.

Baby steps : hey I had the Same regime as u.... Elnova ( which is puregon), luverish, orgalutran and recent 2 days LH cos too low,...btw 21 eggs, how is it not responding well to puregon? I wish I have half of that man... Hope u feeling better too!

Bubbub - In the beginning i had about 15 eggs but even with 250 puregon it was only growing 0.5mm - 1mm every 2 days.. Dr Sadhana was saying my eggs are resistant to medication.. So added Luveris after a week of stims.. Then my eggs started to go through growth spurt at 2-5mm every 2 days.. How many days of stim have u had already? Im sure more will grow de. =)

Babysteps happy to hear u retrieved alot of eggs. Rest well and embirs will be in u soon.

Did dr Sadhana do the ER and will she do et for u??

Dreambear,

I haven't been back to drx for quite a long time cos all has been good.. I think their prices would have gone up but their eczema cream really wks wonders for me.. I find the products gd too.. Luckily last time my 1st visit, i paid for lifetime consultation of abt $200.. So i don't have to pay consult anymore no matter how many times i see the doc..

Baby steps,

Have a good rest and get ready to reunite with your embryos on thur!

Bubbub,

Ya sloane looks so exp.. Hehe.. If next time i wanna go will ask you for recommendation of doctors.. Your hubby so sweet, what he said was so touching

Sara - Yup, Dr Sadhana did the ER for me.. At least, she was the onr i saw before i knocked out from GA.. And yup, she shld be the one doing ET for me too...

Thanks min ...

Bubbub, ur DH is so sweet to reply that...i feel like tearing when i read that...mayb i will find a chance to talk to dh after his exams...

Baby steps : I had 12 eggs to begin with but ends up only 6 responded on second scan where 2 super chiongster ( too fast) And rest very resistant, all 罢工... Dun want to cooperate... I was on elnova and had 4 shots of luveris so far...today is day 8, had additional 100 puregon yesterday and 400 today... Plus 2 shots of LH... So far blood test only register 3 eggs hor.,, If my scan tomorrow didn't see much improvement, I want to bang my head agst the wall Liao...

Min : he is the 多一事不如少一事 type ....the whole word collapse, he will still smile at u and tell u everything will be fine,,,we are complete opposite...I am a spider on roller blades...

Dream : must communicate ok? Even criminal also has a chance to defend themselves lah, what's more this is your DH... U will be surprised what u will hear when he opens up...he may be more fearful than u are awared of....

Poor thing, he still have exams? Man can't multitask so deal with one thing at one time,,,

Good evening.

side track a bit.

Ask you all har, where can i get those 2 in 1 or 3 in 1 decaffeinated coffee sachets?

Tingaling: take normal one n u the cool pad on ur forehead n behind at the neck area to bring down ur fever. Drink more water. Stop other supplements first.

i1bb
i see..all the best for your fresh cycle! New year new hope ok!

Lin
I see thanks for your input..maybe im more of the heavy side..that's why blood flow not easily and then clot..i've asked my doc previously already cos i am allergic to ibuxprofen (so is also to baby asprins) therefore can only take this alternative medication + fragmin jab..no choice lor..no not yet scan..still waiting for the letter from clinic, expected to come tomorrow by post. But from my 1st FET in nov last year as a gauge, scan should be sometime next week or so
it's me being nervous all over again!

Babyjourney!! Cockcock!
Wah so nice of you gals to pop by to cheer us on! gandong can**sobsob** really hope to join you gals over at the other thread and of course FB!

jelly
Not sure about 2in1 or 3in1 but i think i saw boncafe/nescafe brand- decaffinated instant coffee at last time in cold storage, can try there? Might be a better choice as you can add your own creamer and sugar according to taste..or even condensed milk

Chris and ladybuggy,
Thanks for remembering me. Nope, I haven deliver. Now week 35, edd mid Apr. not diligently following this thread though as I am still rushing my group annual report for my listed co.

Just wanna give you all support and hope you gals can graduate from this thread and join us there. Jia you. This is my 7th year of marriage and finally can expect a bb after 4 years of trying and 2 failed fresh ivf with no frozen. I also got poor embryos for my young age of 29 and 30 when i did the ivf last year. Hope you gals stay positive and strike naturally like me! Baby dust to all!

ChrisL,

i got that instant decaffeinated coffee but I m searching earnestly for those 3in1/2in1 decaf sachets so that hb can drink in office instead of drinking those 3in1 caffeinated coffee.

Wah... This forum is really hot like pancake now! I got busy and worried yesterday with my dog suddenly vomitting and diarrhea.

Muff: Glad it help you out there. Fragmentation is really common. In another forum, it was mentioned that a lady managed to concieve twins with 4cell D3 fragmented embryo (not "positive" and slow-developing) while another with perfect-looking (morphology) embryo failed. You never know, nothing is cast in concrete until BT. Maybe now one can be grateful that other factors that we often worry about (lining, etc) can be that "ingredients" which boost success ;)

Min81: I am feeling as normal as I can be.. Haha! What's "tmi" huh, I have been trying to figure that out out for a while.. :D That might be a good thing; all the "fluid" you are secreting. Just 2 days to go!

Dream: Most lab classify the embryo into grades based on factors like how the embryos look, cell division, cell shape, fragmentation, etc. Be careful to ask if descending rating or ascending rating is the positive side since I think KKH and TFC is reverse on that.

Bubbub: ya true.. In case where one has a lot of eggs, wish for frozen, in case when eggs are handful, wish for quality
in both cases, wish for the best. At the end, I believe everything will work out fine just right for you.. JY!

1iBB:
thanks for showing us "how to fight a good fight" with your unrelenting spirit!

More babydust.. Babysmurf!! Keke!

Usagi2011: I can still remember when u came in and annouce your miracle.. All the best to welcoming your little one ;)

ChrisL: can see your enthusiasm .. Haha.. I pray that this will be the FET you will graduate from! God bless!

Babysteps: buddy, hope you are feeling better today.. Trsf tomorrow yeh? Hope to hear good news from you

Kum Yin: how did your ET go yesterday? They will let u know how many will be frozen today.

Morning, ladies! now it has becoeme my routine to check on this forum first thing in the morning, instead of my emails! hahahha

Min & babynosebear: are u guys having BT today??

Chris - ET went well and it really is very fast. But my bladder was so full it was a real 1/2 hour torture before I can go pee. When the nurse pressed the ultrasound probe to my bladder I nearly couldn't tahan and pee there and then ..... hehehehe. Prof was quite cute. When he came in, he asked me am I having my appendix removed today? Then everyone laughed. Mood was lightened in the theatre then. I became less kan cheong. Yep waiting for the embryologist to update me about the rest of my embies. How's your dog? Hope that it is feeling better. Do be careful ok...... we are now suppose to be 'pregnant until proven otherwise'

Babysteps - how are you feelling this morning? Pain better? Remember to weigh yourself.

Nervous babe - I went to SGH 1st before moving to NUH. When I went to SGH, it was a matter of convenience. It was nearest to my work place and home. But because my attending RE (reproductive endocrinologist) in SGH was not really understanding about my concern despite seeing her 3 times and have no plans to start us on any treatment, so i then decided to seek a 2nd opinion from a more renowned RE. It was then that I started googling about REs in Singapore and read as many reviews as I can. There are quite a number of informative reviews by patients about my current RE (Prof Wong in NUH) that showed me that he is a very experienced and good RE, hence I decided to call up NUH and made an appt to consult him as a private patient eventhough consultation fees to see him is very expensive like seeing private RE. (I was a subsidised patient in SGH btw and had to wait minimum 2 hours each time but the consult fee was 1/3 that of seeing Prof). When I saw Prof for the 1st time with hubby in July 2012, he explained fertility things to us and suggested for us to do all the necessary tests to ascertain what was our problem before planning anything for us. The rest is history. No regrets thus far since I became a patient of Prof. He looked stern but he has got a sense of humour. Most important he gives out confidence. Hope that helps.

Dream - mine too
but I am quite a busy bee.. Hee!

Kum Yin: ok good! Ya it was very fast, I was watching the clock when it happen and 5mins, all done! That day of my ET, there is over 10 people doing ER/ET. The nurses say Prof made them so busi! :D my bladder was def v full lo, I told hubby that its not easy hor; first must empty (ER) then must full (ET).. Haha. I wish he joke w me that day but again, w full bladder and lying flat, it's "dangerous" la.. Lol! My dog huh.. Ytr night got blood in diarrhea also, worried me so much. Going to bring her to vet in a while. One of my bunny died suddenly on D2 of stimulation so I was so worried I will wake up D2 of 2ww to see my dog.. Paranoid. Breathe in breathe out.. It will be ok!

Wah Chris, u hv a zoo at hm? Next time w babies, u will be even more busy! I love dogs, but I can't bring myself to go through the 3rd time seeing them in pain & have to put them down: ( Hope ur doggie will be fine soon ya.

Jelly,

Do you know this organic food shop in parkway parade? It's in the basement beside the korean minimart.. Last time i bought this 3-in-1 organic decaf coffee.. I think it comes in a box of 20 sachets.. Can give it a try if you're interested..

Chris,

Tmi = too much information.. Hehe.. My hubby and i are thinking there's probably just too much support and it's 'overflowing'.. Keke.. Hope your doggy is ok now, if need to bring to vet, walk there with leash and not carry k.. My doggy also gave me a fright few wks before ivf, peed pools of blood.. Haiz.. 3rd time UTI.. The stubborn gal just refuses to drink water that's why develop UTI.. Now i make her drink by feeding her with syringe sometimes.. Manja right.. Haha.. Oh so tmr do you have post-ET review? You'll probably be getting your ovidrel jab..

Dream,

BT is on fri

Kum yin,

Agree with you on your review of prof
How are you feeling today?

Chris / Kum Yin - Thanks, feeling much much better today.. Can stand up and walk without pain if i do it vv slowly.. Anxious about tomorrow.. Wonder how my eggs are doing..Hope their quality is ok...

Chris - Dont worry abt ur doggie! Im sure she will ve fine after seeing the vet and taking med.. i have a doggie @ home too.. Can understand the anxiousness when they fall sick and u dunno whats going on.. Sorry about ur rabbit.. Remember to keep cool and remain zen!

chris, no wonder didnt see you in these few days. Hope your doggy is fine after seeing the vet.

So many having doggie, i wish to have one too but Im not allow to have pets in my household, order by my hubby.. cos i have sensitive asthma.

min, anxious for you. I'm also perspiring like mad though im sitting under a fan. At night, i try to on the aircon at 24degree and wear long pants, wear socks to sleep to keep my body warm.

dream, thats my morning routine too, check forum, check emails den my candy crush game hahaha

Min81 - feel normal today just like before all this. Am I suppose to feel anything? Do I need to prepare anything thing for post-ET review? Mine is tmrw but with Dr Sakhina as Prof is away.

Min & Laki, ur BT tmr? wow! excited huh! but dun get too excited....just continue to relazzzz.... keep us posted!

ladybuggy: i think ur symptoms sound positive leh..at least u are feeling hot...i think temp supposed to be high for preg ladies...so jia you! which day are u at now?

Min, Thanks much on decaf info.

Will check it out!

All the best for your BT on friday , ya!

Waiting to collect yr bbdust soon...