Thank you all, I will continue the support and do the BT on Monday to confirm

BabywishDreamer and Sarah, I do hope the HPT is wrong. Thanks for all the encouragement.

Congrats Blur_Xuan and Shanie on the beautiful reading! Have a smooth 9 months ahead!

Congrate Shainie.. .M gg down to collect my medicine too.. Tis nurse is good. Ask mi to come today or tml.. Haha..
SPREADING my BB dust.. *bloow...* Pray for my smooth 9mths ahead n oso throll n shainie..

Shanie, wow so high? Dpt Wat? If early test, then I think u got twins. Again, need ur 2ww story haha. I want to Noe Wat u did especially first 3 days after ET

Blur Xuan, Congrats too! Sometimes ur questions very cute

Sarah,
Mc is right, the trick is to talk longer to embryologist. I kept asking questions, I actually rested 15 mins cos I even Talk to dr sad ! There is another resting bay near the sperm bank. There are about 3 beds , they allow patients after ET to rest there as long as u want. If nurse chase u out, then u go there, ask the embryologist to go there answer ur qns

Babywishdreamer
During my nap just now, i dreamt I chat with u over the phone just now hahaha

Sugary.. haha.. pai seh la.. Really zero knowledge abt it.. Even she tell mi e value i oso duno good or not.. Haha.. i gt see e link sis gave abt HCG. but i duno how to c.. Mine is D16 value 450 so is at which range??

Wow! blur_xuan & Shanie, your readings are high! good good

sugary
hahaha..didnt know u missed me so much...hee..i suppose its a good chat in the dream? ;)

by the way sisters, Dr Chan called me earlier on to ask if im doing ok & to explain in details what happens to the extracted eggs & why the ET was called off. How nice of him
However, he too was very puzzled that despite my normal AMH & FSH level, i got such poor response from the stimulation & that my situation looks abit tricky. My heart really sinks after hearing that. He says to discuss the various options in details with me for my appt with him in end may.

by e way, he mentioned something about the possibility of putting me on dhea for 4months before the next cycle. Did any sisters went through similar treatment as well & how does it goes?

Shanie
I think you will get twins. Anyway, congrats!

Blur Xuan,
Your hcg reading also good for a singleton and at day15. Congrats too!

Throll,
Congrats! Will pray for you all have a smooth journey for this nine months!

Minnie,
Wait for blood test result. Sometimes, hcg too low in initial stage so the normal urine pregnancy kit unable to detect it. As long as it will double in later part, everything will be fine.

I guess all will be due on January 2012, still in dragon year!

Throll, Jiayou !

Babywishdreamer,
Whats ur dosage previously ? Long or short protocol? U ask him about short protocol also, see Wat he say. I rem those cannot response well to long protocol can at least get some good quality eggs during short protocol. Mine if I ask how old r u?

Blur Xuan
As long as more than 250 at Dpt 17, it's gd enough. I also Duno Wat range hehe

Ladies who bfp, during constipation, did u all push hard to poo after ET?

sugary
both my cycles were on long protocol. first round on 250units puregon. managed to get 3 grade3 embbies but BFN. this round, im on 350puregon+75unitsmenopur, never expect that the result is even worst! im 31yrs old this yr. Dr Chan says considering my age (which is not really old yet), the test results of FSH & AMH, he was really surprised at the outcome of both the cycles.

Babywishdreamer, i am on 4 mths of dhea prior this ivf. I requested Dr Tan to prescribe for me and he was like saying "I can prescibe but it is not proven" and start telling me the side effects. I tell him as long hv chance i will take

He also scare I dun response well to stim. However, during ET, his tone change and say oh..u taking DHEA...lol

Sugary, i did so but only after 1st week. During my 1st IVF I told the nurse I was constipated, she did mention that if bb wants to stick already done so by 1st week and won't detach so can push. Can take fybogel too to help.

Sugary,, menopur is another stim drug.. i used both puregon and meopur this round..Dr Zou commented that this combination works better for poor responder

Throll
Ic, Cham I just pushed haha. Cos I was having terrible cramp just now. Hope they are still inside since cervix is closed

Mc
Oic. Hope it workS well for u.

mc
oh i recalled u saying you took dhea & you took it for 4months prior starting? exactly what Dr Chan advise. wow. my sunken heart begins to float to the surface. yours is really a good example. Very good! Waiting eagerly to catch your baby dust & that will be a double boost to me ;)

sugary
oh, so qiao
thats y Dr Chan was so puzzled. Menopur contains FSH & LH which suppose to help eggs to mature & release. but ironically, one of the main reason for this failure is eggs fails to matured
using puregon. i saw some sisters here on gonal f, what is the difference?

babywishdreamer..i hope to be yr double booster..and I felt that you have better chance since you are sooooo much younger than me. try asking for short protocol the next round.

I am surprise and happy of my results actually, ER 9 and 4 managed to make it ET.. so dun giv up

bb,

Sorry i think i missed out your post. I copied your answer here yeah..

**Niko, I'm with Dr LC Foong at Gleneagles. Both my first and second IVF I was on Puregon 375, produced 15 and 14 eggs each time. I was on the short protocol. So maybe it is good idea for you to try Puregon next time!

I actually decided very last minute to do my second IVF, so I didn't do very much, started doing these 1 week before injections -
- see Dr Zou twice a week for acupuncture and drink her herbs
- ate 4 egg whites a day
- took conceive well

The embryologist said the 4 blasto are textbook grade 1 (they consider grade 1 to be the best), by that time a blasto has already more than 100 cells and differentiated into 3 different parts - 1 part becomes the placenta, 1 part the foetus, and the last part a cavity. So they don't grade according to how many cells, but how well developed the 3 parts are.**

Thanks for the above info. I think i have a better picture now. Maybe I will ask Dr Tan to give me PUregon 375 dosage as I was not responding well with Gonal F 375. My embbies were grade 4 (Grade 5 is the best according to kkh rank). Anyway, some questions - how does the egg whites help on our egg productions? do you have dr. zou contact? what's her schedule like? how much the consultation fees plus med and acu..in the range of? Thinking to tiao my body soon after a mini confinement.

mc
im sure you can be
wow, your result after taking the dhea is really much better than your first aborted cycle. haiz, i think age just doesnt seems to work well for me
however, i finally can see some light from your very good example! Jiayou Jiayou! 你是我的希望 ;) by the way, other than dhea, what else did you take/do?
whats the difference between long & short protocol?

babywishdreamer,

i read online, they are both similar, just that one is follitropin beta , the other one is follitropin alfa.

PUREGON: Follitropin beta belongs to a class of medications called gonadotropins. Follitropin beta contains a hormone similar to the human hormone, FSH (follicle stimulating hormone). For assisted reproductive technology procedures, the usual initial dose is 150 IU to 225 IU daily.

GONAL-F: Follitropin alpha belongs to the class of medications called gonadotropins. It is a synthetic version of the naturally occurring follicle stimulating hormone (FSH), a hormone produced by the pituitary gland that helps egg development in the ovaries. Doses usually range from 75 IU to 450 IU (5.5 µg to 33 µg) per day. For Assisted Reproductive Technologies

i noe some pple react the same to both , and some got different response to either one..so up to individual. but in singapore, different hosp use different one.

sugary
wow! thanks for the detailed information

icic, so maybe the change of medication can be an area for exploration in my next cycle...everything also must give it a try le..hee..

Congrats to Blurxuan, shanie, thrill & thotsofyou! Hv a smooth 9mth pregnancy!

Minnie, wait for ur BT. Maybe ur hcg level is still a bit low to use hpt. Hopefully it will rise to a nice level on ur BT day!

Hi babywishdreamer, I took DHEA for 5 months for my 2nd cycle and my response was poorer than the 1st cycle. However, there are sisters who took DHEA and yielded better results. For eg. Angelxuan. So its all up to individual response to the meds.

Congrats to Shainie!!! And hugs hugs to Minnie. Dnt give up first ya!

Heartbeats,
Thanks for the info on Coq10. So for ur FET, u only took those medicines prescribed by ur dr? Did u take Chinese medicine during ur 2ww?

Babywishdreamer,
Maybe u shud ask ur dr to switch to gonal-f instead of puregon. Some ppl respond differently to different drugs! You are still very young, should be able to produce nice eggs

i1BB
oh, really ah? do you mind to share how many & what grade follicles you produced for both the cycle?
hmmm...yah i think now have to try all kind of methods le since also dunno where went wrong. but do you have low ovarian reserve, thats why given dhea? do you mind share share how you are planning to do to improve the chances for the 3rd cycle?

Niko, actually I dunno about egg whites, dr zou ask me to take 4 a day..haha. But I read they are good source of protein which supposedly help help with egg quality and also prevent OHSS. Dr Zou's contact is:

Tel: 6456 0833
Address: Blk 505, Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, #01-2670.

I think she opens Mon, Tues n Thurs 9.30-1, 3.30-8.30. Fri 3.30-8.30, sat n sun n ph 9-1. Wed closed. Accu is $25, herbs for 1 week I paid around $52.

I remember I also started drinking chicken essence, longan red dates drink during stimulation as well.

Thanks Ching

yah, i suppose i will suggest that to him as well. now everything have to give it a try le, change medication, take dhea, increase dosage etc...oh am i being too kiasu? hee..

Hi babywishdreamer, my first fresh I didnt take any supplements at all, no tcm no accu, only folic acid. ER retrieved 10, 5 fertilised. All grade 4 and 3. BFN. 2nd fresh, after taking DHEA, ER retrieved only 6, 3 fertilised. Also grade 4 and 3.

By the way, side track abit ladies, does anyone have any recommendations for what brand of vitamin D we can take?

Throll Congrats!

Egg Factory hmm don't know then..cos it has always worked for me to induce menses..well hv to take around the few days of forecasted days..then menses will come a day or 2 earlier..well this is my case..
i don't usually track O days cos i don't have a clue! I am that blur sometimes! hehe

I see Sunstillshine, take this time to get your body ready then
Good that your AF is getting normal..you are sure getting closer to your goals! Jia You hor!!

Heartbeats yes i changed that cos i was reading daily bread the other day and it said We do not lose heart in 2 Corinthians 4:16..those 2 hearts are to remind myself de
was actually thinking of 2 butterflies as 'angels' but then decided on the former..

MinnieStar I totally understand..don't give up..*hugs*

GivemeHope oh i see, hmm..in my case too..cos im not sure when will my AF comes cos of hormones haywire so i might be overlapping to june

Babywishdreamer,
All of us here are going thru a difficult path to reach our dreams, it very normal to be more kiasu la... Kekekeke...

BabyWishDreamer,in long protocol, the patient will need to at least a month of lucrin before starting on the stimulation drugs, Gonal F etc. In short cycle, the patient goes straight to the stimulation drugs, skipping the lucrin totally. I was on long protocol in the first cycle and short in the second. I managed to have more fertilised eggs in the long cycle, but the overall eggs retrieved is higher in the short cycle.

In the end, it's not much difference in my case as I have low ovarian reserves. What I understand from the Dr is that if a patient has low reserve, then short protocol is a better option if there is not much diff in the two protocols.