Sarah, yes Dr Sadhana gave me on the day of my transfer. No, the usual practice is 1 day of mc on the day of transfer for FET. My job is not desk-bound, so I requested from Dr Sadhana.

If its fresh cycle with ER and ET, then Hospitalisation leave is a given 2 WW without request (correct me if I'm wrong).

Thotsofyou
Congrats! I'm with dr sadhana too. After today , I really think she is patient and nice. She is really different from dr loh. I like her and she really make me feel comfortable during my ET although results not optimal. I must say She is professional

Throll, that's a great news, congrats!!! Pls pour bb dust! Haaa!!!

Thotsofyou, thanks for your encouragement and advices! Congrats to you too!

Chrisl, I need to wait for May menses to come before I can start FET
so the ET should be in June le....

Sugary, i like Dr Sad too, find her motherly. But who knows Dr Loh transfer me to Dr Tan HH. Heard Dr Sad wont follow obs cases so after we are more stable, she will ask us to look for other gynaes to take over. Dont know how true.

Sugary, I am with Dr Loh leh and I agree that he has a weird temper and attitude at times... I do not know how to describe but he checked emails while giving me consultation after my failed ivf. Then when I asked questions, he did not listened, seemed distracted. My hub n I very sianz leh...

Sugary,
I can't agree more on that. Even when I requested for the 2WW to be under hospitalization leave, she agreed to it with no questions asked.

Actually on the day of my FET, I had yeast infection coz had too much bread for breakfast over the past weeks. She was quick to notice and was very concerned. Kept asking about any discomfort and asked if I needed med for it to ease the itch / pain.

Thotsofyou, Ya mine is fresh. Thanks, will check it out. Me kiasu, scare eat too much and also scare eat not enough at the same time...lol.

You have a smooth & good 9 months!

wow.. early morning good news

Congrats Troll! Catching all the babydust!!
So you actually rest about 2 months to start your FET?

Juvi, wave wave.. how are you? i saw your msg to me but it was in the junk mail. I'm doing fine, occassional i still feel emo sometimes maybe because of AF also la. I try to keep myself busy at home.. not to let my thoughts run wild :p

Givemehopes, i might be doing my FET in June/july, we can be cycle buddy.

Congrate throll...
ya so weird.. tml still haf to make a trip down to tk support.. I told e nurse my reading she smile at mi n said nxt week den is ur week 4.. i like stupid like tt.. tts wat e reading shows wat.. But till now e nurses r good la.. my dr oso Dr Sadhana.. Sometimes she dun smile she looks cool. Haha.. but v friendly n always reply my email.. hehe..

Thanks sister for the congrats...

Heartbeats, yes I really like Dr Zou.

@ KK hospital I had done 2 kinds of scans with liquid inserted to clear my tubes in case it was block. Did one time SO-IUI 2 yrs ago, failed.

DH keep saying that I am a lazy person as I don't exercise much, & I hardly take any health supplements. Suspecting that I might have cold womb, I only started drinking DOM last year but on/off.

I am a Catholic and if there are any in this forum, I strongly believe in the power of the Novena to pray for bb. Must attend 9xs in a row without breaks. Completed mine in Dec.

Prayers are important but we too must make our own effort to achieve a baby, God only help those that help themselves.

As per my past message, I had a miscarriage with my 1st IVF attempt so my second FET I made an effort to take one week off work to rest at home. During the day time not much bed rest, spent my time watching online movies and daily went out for dinner with DH.

After my 1st miscarriage about 1 mth+ ago, when my bleeding stopped, I went to see Dr Zou for twice weekly acupuncture and to take Chinese medi. It was like a crash course for faster recovery. So she too had helped me in my journey. After ET, I continue to take her medi daily for my lining. She too told me after the V insert to lay down for 2 hrs, and I strictly follow too.

Praying for a smooth pregnancy.

ladybuggy, no I started my natural FET straight away after my next mens cycle. Just did not feel like waiting, was hard to accept the 1st failure. I had blame the failure maybe bec I did not take any rest during the 2WWW then, went back to work straight.

Thotsofyou
Ya, she really cares, can see.

Givemehope,
Ya, when he replied our emails, we happy that he replied fast . But when we were in the consultation with him, i think he didn't concentrate on our questions haha. Sometimes quite fed up. But he skillful

Heartbeat
Last time she does Leh, maybe now head of ivf, busier, no time ba. U never think of switching to TMC for dr loh? His delivery skill is very gd indeed

Mc
Thanks for asking. Manage to Transfer 2 at day 3. I shouldn't be greedy and must be grateful.

Throll
You will sure have a smooth preg this time. You will be rewarded for your hardwork

Sugary
great to hear of your smooth ET. waiting to grab your baby dust too!

Troll, thanks for the info, i will see dr zou and see what she suggest. I started very late with her, i only went to see her during my stims, she told me that im abit late already so she askd me to do accu 2x a week to stimulate the eggs support the lining. The outcome was good, the eggs grew well and i managed to fertilized 5 eggs. She was happy with the outcome cos initially scan shows only 6 matured eggs from right side. But when i was with her, she says that my womb was not cold, body is quite warm that's why she didn't give me any med to eat. She was abit worried cos my lining was abit thick, 16mm before i go for the ET, so i did 1 accu the day b4 ET but still end up bfn. So i reckon it might be my lining thats why failed.

wah.. so many succeed under Dr. Sadhana, mine is Dr Tan HH leh, hmm.. should change or not..keke

Babywishdreamer
Thanks, hopefully

Minnie
If u preg Liao, walking now is ok, wont affect. Just go buy. But sun is hot now. If u want cheapo one, can get from me, but results may be false .

Minnie, since blur_xuan/Shainie mention that when they went for the BT today, next day then can collect medi.

I was thinking maybe do BT tmr so Mon can collect medi if reading good.

How abt you?

Afternoon everyone, so many good news. congrats to all of you who gotten bfp!!

Just to share my humble thoughts, I am under Dr. Tan HH. I have chosen him after Dr. LOh left kkh. The first IVF was successful and I was pregnant but due to unforeseen circumstances I had my misscarriage recently. For the procedural skill and knowledge, I have no doubts towards Dr. Tan HH. I am not saying I am really like him at all but to be fair, as a doctor hands on skill, knowledge and judgement are very important. He did the egg retrieval and embryo transfer for me without any pain.

However, one thing I observed about him is that he kinda rush to his conclusion or consultation. Listening skill still need to be improved. The distinct different between him and Dr. Loh was Dr Loh gave me a big shock when he read out a wrong case note for me. His assistant put a wrong file and he thought was me. I felt weird when he keep saying something is not for me. At the end, he made a smart decision asked me my nric. Then, we sorted out that case note is wrong. So, do always check whether the doctor talking the right stuff and looking at the right case note for you.

Finding the right doctor to treat us is not easy. Others than the procedural skill and knowledge, there are many factors involved including our luck. And the whole procedure of IVF does not involved the main doctor who treat us, the embrologist (a lot of ppl forget about them) and also nurses who do the co-ordination for us. Sometimes, I also piss off with the nurses but overall when I feedback, they really improve and also when we get to know more about each other, we become more like friends. Some nurses even recognise and remember my full name now.

I have no intention to change any doctor nor hospital now unless there is a 100% method to make me pregnant. Maybe I will give it a try...

Hmm, I am sure we can collect the same day, not sure why Blur_xuan case can't. Previously we were able to collect the medicine on the same day unless the doctor is away. I think I will still stick to Monday BT ba. Cos I have another appointment at KKH at 9am on Monday as well so just make it a single trip.

Ya normally afternoon go bk tk medicine... she said will cal between 1-4pm.. Tml collect medicine.. See wat she say ltr ba.. Mayb still early for to start e medicine?? Puzzled..
Minnie.. Jia you.. Hope u oso Bfp.. Five good news in a row..

Minnie, wait for BT on monday. Continue with all the support ok. There is sister tested -ve and BT +ve.... Dun give up till the BT result.

Minnie
pls dun scare yourself first. I think its better to wait for Mon's BT. Meanwhile try your best to relax though i understand its difficult but dun give up yet k.

Hearbeats well said but not all nurses are rigid some of them very efficient and helpfull. My luck always with Dr Tan HH. Both FET I BFP under him. Myfresh us not with him which I BFN.

Minnie...wait for your BT.. I read in some other forum that maybe yr HCG still not enfu to be detected yet.

Sisters..my breasts have been very sore since before ET. When will it be better?

Also, I didn't really slept well last night..having some silly dream that one of my fren keep saying that I become fatter..and I wake up sweaty despite sleeping in the aircon room..lol..

Sarah, I think that depends if there is a long Q that day or not. The nurse actually wanted me to get up after like 10min but I requested to lie abit longer. She is quite sarcastic and say "u want to lie until tml?"

Anyway, I lie for another 5min and go outside to sit for about another 20min. I think they dun allow you to rest too long as other ppl are waiting.

One trick I felt is try to talk longer to the embroylogist..cos he/she will give you the report while you are still lying down. I abit regret should ask more questions..lol

Minnie
I came upon this paragraph in one of the online article:

"....We don't recommend doing a urine pregnancy test (HPT) after IVF. The reason is that there are a lot of falsely negative results. We have seen many beautiful babies born after the wife called us to say that she took a home urine pregnancy test that was negative. A blood test is needed because it is much more sensitive and reliable."

I would like to thanks all of u ladies for ur well wishes.

Sincere from me THANK YOU VERY MUCH Sarah, i1BB, Throll, Sugary, niko michi, ladybuggy, egg factory, minnie, faith, givemehope,babysmurf, suntillshines, nurulhuda, Mc007, mel,biggly,blur xuan, blur zenn, babywishdreamer, kittybaby, prosperina, sunrisehope, mrs ching, thotsofyou, juvi, happy pinky, christl, christ reddesk, heartbeats.

BABY DUST MANY MANY FOR YOU.

Not forgotten to Usagi, Cas, Chevy, Joyfull lots of baby dust for you too.

If I forgoten any names pls forgive me.

Please pray for my smooth pregnancy. Ur prayer I appreciate very much. Thank you for being with me here. Thank you for ur advice.

My reading is 1455.8

I am going to collect my medicine now coz request from them to expedite it.

Sarah, thank u for listening go me all this while. I appreciate it so much.

Shainie, ur BHCG is very high.... Congrats congrats. I also appreciate u did share share with me. hehe. Wish u have a smooth pregnancy ahead. Grab ur BBdust and hope my turn soon for next try.