i1bb,
I went to see dr.zhao just now... Just to let u know that she will be on leave from 30/04 to 05/05
Did u see her after ur lap? Or u will only see her after ur Bkk trip?

i1BB
oicic..but your grades were consistently quite good so you sure have high chance of success for your 3rd cycle

Ching
yah, cant agree more. all of us are going through a very difficult path to fulfill our dreams of becoming a mummy. so i must be kiasu - cannot miss out any little possible chance of improving the situation...hahaha

i1BB I supposed natural forms are best- You can go suntan to have vit D hehe cos our skin makes vitD under the sun..but also try milk..there's some vitD in them if im not wrong (some milk have fortified vits and minerals in them)

MC_007 and i1BB, can you share if there are any side effects to DHEA? How long does it have to be taken before embarking on a new IVF cycle in order for it to be effective? Where can we get this drug?

BlurXuan after bfp to avoid cold uncooked stuffs eg like ham/pepperoni/salami/unwashed veggie and fruits. undercooked meat esp pork and seafood, coffee, tea alcohol..the list goes on..and if you feel queasy, take small meals and frequent if possible..

Egg factory,

i always hear tcm asking me to take ba zheng to regulate menses, similar to bai fong wan, but then more powwerful. and can improve your body too.. i took before, really quite heaty ..

blur xuan,
the brand name is duphaston. its a progestrone hormones to stablise your bb.. take it orally for 13wks.

Thanks chris..
sugary but they gave me bk e same medicine dydrogesterone.. At home i haf it to b eaten till mon.. but y still give me same medicine? Like tt will b double dosage le lei..

Congrats to Shainie & Blur xuan!!!

Kittykatty n kitty baby, me started 2nd stage injects yesterday. Lining also 4...Now must inject 3 needles daily. A bit painful...
Went to Dr Zou for acc, she say twice a week. Very long queue, got one night, waited till 10.30pm.
How's both ur progress?

Nurul, which stage are u now. Rem ur injections are a few days away from me only...

Was catching up on the posts, saw the discussion abt drinking tea. I bought decaffinated camomile tea - Twinnings brand. Think shld be better...

Abbaby

Side effects include: hair drop (very significant), oily skin and some may have increase in facial hair. Also, I am not sure about weight gain..whether to due to tis or becos of all the jabs. You can get Dr to prescribe for you. If not, can buy online too.. www.dhea.com

babywish

well, I am very KS..haha..go tcm, accup and take tons of supplement. Multi-vit, folic, CoQ10, EPO (before O) and Flaxseed (after O), Vit b complex, Vit D3. I didn't take royal jelly as I am afraid of cysts but some sisters here are taking.

Sugary 19/4 i went bk BT need extra support is tis medication alrdy.. So its juz continue only lo.. Coz same name same drug lei.. Sorry really scare they give double..

Congrat again to sisters w bfp, pray for smooth 9 month ahead for you. Rest well and take care. Catching your bb dusts. Hope my turn will come soon.

mc
i did some but not all of the things u mentioned...think i must load up the next round...what is EPO & flaxseed for? can get in pharmacy? i did not take royal jelly as well as ive got asthma background & heard that cant take.

Mc, I ever check with my gynea on dhea, he don't recommend and not prescribing to me. *Scratch head* how to improve.

Sarah, you find the Maine parade tcm effective? I ever try tong chai Dr. Tan s b for more than a year. Don't see any improvement. So rather doubt on tcm from then. Long tough journey indeed.

oh yah, does any sister know where is the queue now? ie which month the appt date for fresh cycle is at now? i want to have an estimate how much time do i have to load up..haha...thanks

Evening Primrose Oil is to increase the quality of EW CM which is impt for sperms' survival.

Flaxseed help stabilize estrogen-progesterone, improve uterine function and thus treat fertility problems.

Both can get in Pharmacy

Oh so i finished mine den continue la. Tt nurse i ask her isit tk tgt wif e medicine i currently tking she said yes.. omg.. if i didnt c i will b tking double dosage..

pinky..as what Dr Tan mentioned, DHEA is not proven to improve low reserve and it have the side effects. That's why I think some doctors are not willing to prescribe. Also, not all gynae have it too.

Fou Fou me stil in suppression. B gg for BT on e 3rd. Wah u stage 2 oreadi. Btw y u must inject 3 needles daily? I wil onie noe my lining on e 3rd. So scared leh. Dunno too thin or too thick. Too thin cn force drink red bean soup but too thick a bit difficult oreadi. Can onie pray n hope for e best.

Kittykatty n kitty baby how r both of u? Both of u in which stage now?

Thanks sisters fr all e info n support.. Really hope all our dream will come true.. Thanks fr all e well wishes too.. Really hope all sis can get our bb dust..
**……**~~~¤¤¤~~*** Bb fr all sisters...

Shainie, BlurXuan, congrats on the high and good level HCG! Looks like multiples!

BlurXuan, thats the right medicine. Didnt know you were already on that previously.

Sugary, i am with Dr Loh. Will stay with him thru out unless complications then see how whether need go KKH, thats why i am also seeing Dr Tan to keep KKH case file open.

Ching, nope i didnt take TCM for both fresh and FET. I was lazy but some sisters here took. You see which your preference and comfort lor. Most important is dont stress.

Babyching. Huh i been doing tt lei.. woke up n used to it n stretch.. omg.. ok ok i will try not to.. thanks..
heartbeat. Ya they gave me us support since D8.. so its same medicine but y tt nurse say tk tgt wif my current medicine.. double dosage lei.. she really cmi la.. So dangerous..

bb, thanks for the contact. will check out during this weekend. i think i will follow your routine as in taking egg whites, chicken essence and longan red dates. do keep in touch.

babywishdreamer, yesterday when the kkh ivf nurses called me the queue was up to august this year. i am on the queue for june. btw, i don't know if have asthma cannot take royal jelly...hmm, which doctor told you har?? just curious. my last asthma attack when i was 21 and i am no longer use salbutamol. so, i a bit concern about this. sighs..

sarah,

regards to your below question:

Hi sisters those with KKIVF, may I know for ur case after ET u will get up immediately? or did request to lie down awhile?

Actually, i was being instructed to lied down for about 15 mins which i felt very short timing. In other countries such as US and UK, the patients can lie down up to few hours but of course pending for the availability of beds and also additional charges. Anyway, I was pregnant after that so I didn't make any noise.

Next time, i think i will request to see the monitor where the doctor do the insertion of embbies. LOL

I also have a question about ET. Was anyone sedated during transfer? Did you take painkillers / sedatives ? Coz I'm afraid I might cramp when they do the transfer... IUI was very uncomfortable for me.

Sarah. I didnt lie down v long less than 5 min.. after toking to e doc i super high tide need go toilet n i went.. Didnt lie down too long.. after tt lie down n rest at home.. Home rest is better..

niko
Thanks for the info.wah, aug already. by the time i see dr chan for review should be sep le...
i thought of getting the royal jelly before, however while i was going through the list of ingredients, i saw that its written in very small print at the bottom corner that it might cause allergic reaction for those with asthma.so in the end i did not get it.

Blurxuan,
Huh? U were saying that u stretched ur waist during 2ww ah? Can do that ah? I always thought that no stretching after ET leh :p

Babyching.. only recently backache so tend to stretch more.. i oso scare will affect e bb.. Now bad backache.. so terrible i cant sleep.

MC ET is tad painful for me at least..and im contemplating to take painkiller next time..should be ok ba since it's just painkillers..

Yo Ching, Paisei so late then respond. I went to c dr zhao on wed to "report" to her what happened during the past half a month. She told me to wait for my af to report then call n make apt to c her and she'll prob re-start tiaoing me again. I'll prob c her after my bkk trip. Tks for informing me that she's gonna b on leave dear.

Thanks chrisl but I scared got pigmentation leh... Lolx

Hi abbbaby, my side effects was weight gain and hair loss. My hair really dropped quite Abit till I was so worried. Tried using indian's herbal powder for hair and also coconut oil... Once I stopped dhea, my hair prob is ok now. Must take at least four months.

HappyPinkky, so far I dunno whether have any improvement or not coz my bbt is at normal range after started Tcm for sometimes back. But innitially when I 1st see the marine parade sinseh he told me my problem is due to low progesterone which indeed is right coz my bt did shown low progesterone last time. Now he say I have improvement based on my pulse which I dunno how true as I nv do bt for progesterone. N now he is treating my thyroid issue as I need to get back to normal range in order to start my fet.

Or u can try visit him n see what did he tell u? No need any medical report, just let him tell u what happen inside base on pulse? But dh also have to go along. My dh he also listen to his pulse n say no major problem which is correct. V nv tell him anything or bring any medical report.

Niko and blur_xuan, tks for the answer. I actually wanted to request to lie down after ET but I dare not request. As for my previous 2 ET the nurse ask me to wake up immediately n I bfn. For my 1st cycle the nurse let me lie down for abt 10min n I bfp although mc subsequently. Sometime I feel scare to request anything from the nurse as I scare they reject n I feel paiseh.... Dunno how.

Sarah, ya I also like u..dun really dare to make firm requests. After ET the nurse let me lie on the operating chair for 10-15mins, then ask me to move to the bed to rest. After 15mins she say I can go alrdy. So I left. Actually wanted to sleep for an hr. Sometimes I feel I should be bolder and insist

Faith, I'm seeing ban choon chan at marine parade. He is quite famous for infertility. But long q during weekend. I hv to go q at 6.30am. The shop open at 8.30am. Only need to see once a mth.

Faith, for my last 2 ET I dun even have chance to lie down n have to get up immediately n wait outside for the embryologist to gv me the pic. Mayb if v go pte hospital we will dare to ask more? Coz kk that's y v scare to ask more from them? Whenever the nurse ask me wake up then I keep telling myself that lots sisters also bfp even wake up immediately so I also will bfp. But till now still no success.