Wow... such a long thread today... trying to catch up.
Heartbeats, thanks for your jiayou! Me into my 9th day of Lucrin.

Still in time to wish Blur_xuan : Happie Birthday!

i1bb, great to hear your wound healing well. take care!

Congrats to leapgal & Juvi! Take good care!

I1BB, I think if you just drink one mouthful it shouldn't cause damage..hee.. Anyway bkk so hot, I feel very ker lian for you to be deprived of your favorite drink during your vacation.

Thanks fou fou!! :p

Angel, ya lor!!! My favorite drink u know!!! I cnt take one mouth de cos its impossible to stop at one mouth only leh. Keke. I very bad hor....

I1BB, aiyo then you cannot touch the coconut drink! You can't share with a friend meh? then your portion can be limited. Or unless you know how to balance it up with heaty food.

Btw, think you may wanna try to adjust your clock to sleep early. Sleeping early is good for ttc.
Well, I am going to KO. Nitez and sweet dreams. zzzzzz

Ya angel! I m trying to sleep early. Tonight special cos weekend ma. Now bz searching for bkk hotels. Will b zzzzing soon. Good nite dear!

Usagi
*hugs*...ivf is never easy. Take this moment to rest and tiao your body, enjoy couple time with your hb cos having support is very impt and good luck in finding a new job..im sure someday all of us sisters here will realise our dreams! Just continue to strive on, if we give up, there's sure to be nothing, but if we move on baby steps, one day our goals will be achieved..

Calling to May cycle buddies-think Joy&Faith/Prosepina! *wave* Who else eh?? i'll be starting my natural FET soon..think anytime when my 2nd AF's here..i just got the letter from hospital and they say they'll do a scan on round 9-11th day of the cycle and what should i prepare myself with? Apart from red bean soup then, did anyone take herbal chicken soup as well during that time nearer to scanning the lining? But a bit xian..the letter stated that they'll have the cycle aborted if ET falls on saturday or sunday cos they not working and also one of the weekday it's a PH...i am crossing my fingers...that the optimal time to transfer (depending on my cycle) will not fall on the days hospital close!

i1BB Wow Bkk again? hahah seems like you are very familiar with where to get good barangs
enjoy your plannings! hehe

juvi/leapgal and bfped sisters if i missed out Congrats! Smooth 9 mths ahead

Chris, how about wearing something around your waist to keep warm? Or place a warm thermal bag round your waist? Or drink ginger tea to ease the pain? Another method is cycling in the air but not when you are on stimulation period.

I used to have menses cramp in my younger days and I drank ginger tea with sugar in orange to help but the cramp will come back the next cycle. Ever since I start with yoga, the cramp gone totally. Likely I've strengthen the womb area. You can find out what other exercise help in that area.

Avoid caffeine, cooling and cold stuff doing your AF in order not to disturb the flow.

<font color="0000ff">Chisl, <blink>wave wave</blink></font>

Hey Joy&amp;Faith
how's your cough now better? Hope you recover before your next cycle. Im also down with a flu/cold virus for these 2 weeks or so already and since yesterday i have swollen lymph nodes around my left side of neck..so painful! Hope i can get well soon before cycle starts!

Oh btw, happy belated birthday to Xuan thanks for your birthday wishes. All the best in your 2ww! (you're in 2ww now right?)

Oh boy i've lost track of everyone in 2ww and stimulation, ET, ER etc cos too fast scrolling down to glance thru everything..just a word to encourage Sisters here...JY!!

Chris you have cramps eh? Try also not to wear tight fitting clothes esp skinny jeans (if you are used to wearing those) cos they might cause restrictions to bloodflow/circulation. If you know what i meant -while wearing jeans, one will unknowingly 'suck' tummy in so cause some cramps..well at least i will lor lol so i got those very stretchable material pants to wear eg sport/joga pants it's recommended i think

Hi Chrisl!! How are you? All the best &amp; lotsa luck to your upcoming FET!

Dear Chris, you may also try black sugar + old Ginger drink. Have to boil them together and drink it hot. Drinking that had always made my menses flow smoother, less crampy and made my tummy warm inside. I had also tried Dr Zou's herbs for clearing menses and I find it's effective for me as I could see that it really tried to purge out all the AF.

Thanks mel.. So they need to tell us whether is.it 25miu or lower isit.. above is pregnant rite.. on tt day itself.. need to b 25 or above rite..
hi chris...thanks fr e wishing.. yap.. on 2ww.. today d8 le.. still feel a bit cramp..

hi Chrisl, *wave wave*, i didnt take any special stuff just do acupuncture. Dr.Zou helped me to calculate said that ER &amp; ET probably happen in 4th week of May.

Are you on medication for the FET? i had a friend, she's seeing Dr. Christopher in Gleneagles. She injected Superfact almost 3 weeks alraedy for her FET. then she very "夸张" said cannot take ginger, cannot apply facial cream just can wash only. KK also required that?

Depressed gal, the LRD is to help in blood circultation n also to warm the womb. Wash all long gan, red dates n wolfberries, put them into a pot and boil for abt 20-30 mins. Once ready, drink it hot.

Alternatively, u may use a 500ml thermoflask, put all the washed ingredients inside, pour hot water in, close the flask and it will be ready 2hours later.

Your hubby can also drink this. But take note that this drink is heaty, so u can start by drinking 1-2 cups everyday. If too heaty, drink on alternate days. Jiayou orh!

Chrisl!!! Hello long time no see. Happy to know that u will be going for your FET in May. Jiayou. I will be rooting for you too.

BlurXuan, Sarah has explained what is HCG. Ya according to websites, anything below 5 is not pregnant, between 5 to 25 is equivocal (can or can be not preggy) then above 25 high chance preggy. So what you do is on day of BT, if they tell you negative, ask for the value. If they tell you below 1.2 and its already DPET14, you can quite safely conclude its true negative. But if there are some values, means got some implantation then its worthwhile to still be careful and go for repeat BT. If repeat BT shows increase or doubling, then there is a chance of pregnancy!

Chrisl, can also use heatpads daily. I assume you dont get to do acupuncture? If so all the more, good to use heatpads daily, to improve blood circulation and warm the womb, thereby improving lining also. I also took beef when getting my lining ready. And keep warm, wear socks or bedroom slippers esp for you as your climate is colder. If you can get brazil nuts, can eat sparingly too, brazil nuts aid implantation so in a way can help boost lining. And oh ya, LRD daily.

FouFou, wow, thats fast! Very soon will start stimulation liao, all the best, may your follies grow many many and big big and swee swee!

JoynFaith, you still having cough ah? Thats very long liao. Dr Zou got give you medicine?

Egg factory, Angelxuan mentioned in her earlier post that she drank black sugar + old Ginger drink. Drinking that had made her menses flow smoother, less crampy and made her tummy warm inside. She had also tried Dr Zou's herbs for clearing menses and find it's effective for her as She could see that it really tried to purge out all the AF.

I forgot whether can drink LRD durng menses, i only remember drinking them after my menses. You can also check w ur TCM on how to reduce blood clots.

Egg factory, yes. The big old looking one. :p

I used to hv big blood clots during AF. But after i stop drinking cold water, liang drinks n ice cream, my clots seems to get lesser. Of cos, once in a while i will steal a sip or two from hubby. :p

Im going for BT on monday instead cos i have pinkish red spotting in the morning and now brownish discharge. I don't think its implantation spotting as today already 16dpt.

Im reminding myself to stay zen though im prepared for the worst, i think its because of all the LRD drinks and keeping myself warm during the 2ww, my body is still very warm. Usually before AF, my body will turn slightly cold but this time round my body still quite warm.

Im just wondering if my AF arrives before the BT (touch wood), do i still need to go down for BT?

Yoyo chrisl!! All the best for your FET ya! Will b cheering for u! N Yeap, I'm quite familiar with bkk as I've been there more than 20times. Heeeee

Hihi ladybuggy, try to stay as zen as u can ok. I know it's highly difficult. Dnt think too much. Que sera sera ya
in the event yr af really reports before yr BT (TOUCHWOOD), u still have to go do BT to double triple confirm n play safe cos there r ladies who bleed whilst they r preggy dear. Hugs

Chrisl, thanks for your concern. My cough is a lot better as long as I refrain from chilli hot stuff and sometimes sweet stuff. But I will cough when cold air especially like air-con temp blow at my throat so I will put a scarf round my neck to protect when I know I'm going to cough. Yesterday went to drink down a tall glass of mocha milkshake with ice-cream, yummy... naughty hor... it's first attempt on the drink and tasted great.

You can try to drink Manuku honey (1 teaspoon - not too cooling) and mix with room temp water to make your throat soothing. And remember to drink more water. Or can mix a few drop of lime or lemon to plain water to drink down to kill bacteria in your throat and at the same time have VIt. C.

Heartbeats, yap, still cough but a lot better. Dr Zou has given me a few times. It improves in the beginning but later no use so I did not request from her and let my cough recover by itself. I've started to eat chicken and egg already since a lot improvement. Looks like now going to be 100 days cough.

Egg Factory, you can wear slipper at home if your flooring is cold type. Keep your womb and feet warm at all times.

When to start take Immunocal? 2 packages/ day? And when to increase?

babyjourney, i did ask the nurse if i need to go down today to do the BT, she say dun need unless its a heavy flow and continue monitor the spotting. I guess that's the diff between govt and ptve hospital.. haiz.. nmind la.. just wait lor.

Ladybuggy, I did remember i had a bit of pinkish strand in my discharge 2 days before my blood test. I thought I failed but it's not. Stay zen and continue with your supports. However if you start to see red (touch wood!) then do go down to A&amp;E to do a bloodtest to confirm. Coz if pregnant but spotting/bleed, you need more support.

yo all...noted on yr advice..no herbal stuff during 2ww..jys take fish, pork, chicken..duck can?

joynfaith, i start immunocal 2 wks prior stim, 1pack per day. but during stim i increase to max 6 pack a day. Now, i am taking 1 pack per day plus ensure milk.

can ensure milk mix with milo?

eggfactory..u may wan to wear sock at night when sleeping.

Propseina, I also with Chris Chen at glean eagles. Doing fet should be transferring in 3rd wk may. He is more careful and do not want us to eat thing that may affect hormones. We do Suprefact everyday from aft ever ovulation. I am into my 8 days of Suprefact for fet.

Yes no chicken, tonite,ginger,soya and makeup for all his ivf procedure

MC_007, congratulations on your ET and thanks on the immunocal taking steps. Do you take egg whites prior to this cycle together with Immunocal? If yes, how to do take them?

Ladybuggy

No need to call them. Just go down and tell them u have light spotting, wan to do early bt. 16dpt they will allow since u r already there. Just tell them in case u preg. Cos if u really preg, need support asap.

Sisters, I jus did ET. Trsfed 2 embies. 6 and 7 cell day3 embies. Grade 1&amp;2. The lab report indicated 1 embryo cleaved though i dun really know if that will boost chances. Really hope can BFP this round. My 2ww starts now!

Faith14: JY! Rest and bed rest as much possible as you are now in 2ww. All the best!

Joynfaith: thanks for advice. I have painful AF due to adenomyosis. I have been taking LRD 2cups a day since I first came to the forum. As weather here was colder, it helps me not to get heaty and I am so glad! I stopped cold water and green tea also and these are more difficult as the local people means to only drink those. Yes iced water even in winter ^^; but that day, I forgotten as drink a few cups of green tea and I had a numbling sharp pain (like AF) and AF isn't due until next week. I really want to upset with myself!

Chrisl: ok. I don't wear tight-fitting clothes very much but I will note that.

Angelxuan: I can't get black sugar here and old ginger is very hard to find. I am not sure if it's LRD helping but the numbers of days with the pain has reduced. Have to see this round; but as I was saying just now, I drank green tea and had pain (had to take panadol) so not sure will affect this AF cycle or not

Heartbeats: I am not sure your reply is for Chrisl or me? :p I am quite blurred with all the recent on-going.

I don't know if it's because I am not moving much or/and drinking LRD and eating a lot, I feel my tummy is growing :p Or maybe winter is over and spring is in so "expand".. Hee.

DH went for his check and the doc also say nothing much he can do le.. Looks like until a miracle happens else it seems ICSI is the only option. I really can't help feel anxious about it on the procedure and also planning where to go. Not sure if to really put in all the resources or to be careful and spread the resource in case fail cos takes time to save up.. Dilemma. Would anyone be able to share some experience?

Chris, thanks for e encouragement! I will def rest more but I think I cannot do bedrest for long. After my ET I went to walk walk at square 2 for abt an hr then went back to rest. But I will still go out for dinner tonight. Wonder if this is considered too much activity? Actually jus now I asked the TFC nurse if I need to bedrest, she said that's rubbish leh..no need for bedrest. She said just don't swim for the 1st week, don't soak in water, don't carry heavy things and she encourAged light walking.

joynfaith...i took 2 EW prior stim and 8-12 EW during stim. I think I am gg the extreme due to my low AMH..scare no response to stim. If u dun hv this problem, maybe can take lesser.

faith..welcome to 2WW.. today is my DPT1 :). I have not been really walking..either on bed or sitting at sofa.. i think better play safe lah.. jus nua for at least 1 wk.

mc_007, joynfaith: thanks, I will wear slippers and sleep with socks
My AF is heavier this time after all the injections. I think my lining was too thick...estrogen was 9000+ eeks.

faith: 加油!I can't wait to do FET... hope I ovulate properly!

One thing I noticed about AF cramps. I noticed that my cramps became less painful when I started vitamins, acupuncture and fertility medicine. I don't know which one did the trick, but it must be one of them. I also noticed that the stronger the fertility medicine, the less painful my period. E.g. it still hurt a bit on Clomid but didn't hurt on Puregon.

Hope_4_bb, are you saying the Dr say no chicken, ginger and soya? Any reason behind? What other thing Dr say can't take? Feeling bad, seem like I ate a lot of NO NO food during my last failed cycle.

yo Sugary..when is yr ER? hope all yr follies grow well

Yalor..i once ordered 4 eggs at coffee shop and the aunty thinks that i am crazy.. she keep asking u eat alone ah?..lol

Hope is the best.. she took 20 raw EW per day.. salute..

Wow 20! But u must not eat the yolk, high cholesterol . I'm taking protein powder directly cos I can't stand 4 EW on a day. ER is on tues, follicles are ok.

By the way I wana ask u, since this is my first time hearing 'triple', and I research about it recently, do u have triple lining before transfer ?