happypinky~
like what i did my 1st fresh also no embryo to freeze. Taking folic acid, royal jelly and also protein food like fish/meat/eggs and cut down carbohydrate intake to improve your quality and quantity of egg next round..it worked for me

i1BB~
lolx

Hi Sarah,
Oh I see... so thankful that i didn't face such thing in my company. Sad to know that there are still so many family-unfriendly companies out there after so much talk in the news on promoting "work-life balance".

Hi Happypinky,
Sorry to hear about that. It's natural to feel sad. Do take a good rest and prepare your body again. What have you been doing for your 1st try?

i1BB, I already taking pre natal vit n royal jelly. I read someone advise to take more egg white, raw or cook one? N how many? So in the 2nd round, is it a lot of improvement in quality?

Jeanne, there r only 2 embryo for transfer n the rest need to discard.

Jeanne, some company is like that. But I still gratefull that my boss n colleagues wise is good. Hence can compromise a bit to hr issue.

Hi happypinky, my first fresh ended with none to freeze too. After that, I went to see Tcm, take conceive well and do exercise regularly. Nearer to my 2nd fresh, then I took chicken essence, egg whites, immunocal, meat n fish on a daily basis. My first fresh was 2 grade 2 but 2nd round I got 2 grade 1. But I am not sure if hubby plays a part as I told him to take Blackmore vitamins nearer to my 2nd fresh n we used frozen sperm in 1st fresh vs fresh semen in 2nd fresh.

Hi Happypinky,

I also had 2 embryo transferred and none are frozen. Still in the 2ww now.

Did you try TCM, chinese medicine or acupuncture? Some sisters here have tried.
The royal jelly supposed to take at least 3 months for best effects. I didn't do all these though, i took egg whites, about 6 per day (soft-boiled type).

Hi Usagi n Jeanne, I ever try tcm for a year+ but no news, so proceed to ivf. Ever conceive well before, however, spotting started mid cycle till next cycle.
When you mention chicken essence, is it those off the shelf from ntuc?

Usagi...jus use up all items in the hamper and stay happy...

I1BB..now can start afresh liao..gd luck for yr upcoming ops.

Will be going for D3 Scan on Sat..took 2 packs of Immunocal, 4 egg whites and fish today. Do you think I should increase the intake now for Immunocal and EW?

happypinky, i also failed my first try end of last year. Notice you said your cycle changed after taking Conceive Well. My cycle has been getting shorter. I'm not sure if it's due to Conceive Well too.

happypinky,
Gonna start my new cycle soon. My AF just reported, so will go for appt and see how it goes from there. But i'm actually down with flu right now, sigh... hope it won't affect the quality of my eggs!

mc, looks like i missed my ovu actually. Maybe i tested opk at wrong timing.

Does ovu happen right after the dip and then increase in temp?

Luv..gd gd..we can be cycle buddies..you on which protocol?

After Ovu, bbt should stay high, if drop, then mean AF coming. From AF to prior O, bbt is low. ard 36.2 to 36.5

Mc_007, I only took 2 packets of immunocal n 6-8 egg whites daily once I started stimulation. So not sure about your intake since my dosage pretty high.

Ya, I will finish the items in hamper!

Hi happypinky, I drink EYS chicken essence daily. I bought the wolfberries and red dates flavor and make my hubby drink with me daily for 2 weeks. I cannot stand the Brands chicken essence as I felt it too strong for my liking. EYS got other flavors but I have not try before.

Usagi, I have not started Stim yet..shld be starting on Sat..

Will take 2 packs of immunocal and increase my EW to 6 tml and Sat onwards maybe 3 packs + 10 EW when stim start.

Do you know when is the next scan to see the response?

mc, i'm not sure yet though i think shld be long protocol. How abt u?
How long does BBT stay high after ovu? Does high mean 36.6 and above? Mine seems to plunge quite fast leh. Sigh..

Hi happy pinky, I took half boiled egg whites abt 6 a day during stimulation.

Yo mc, ya... Start "afresh" and all over again.... Hope luck will b with me

Hi hi luv!!!

Sigh. My af delayed. Last month just failed medicated FET think progynova messed up my cycle. Sian

Luv and Usagi..yap, I am on short protocol..ok, so I will prepare to go back every 3 days.

Actually BBT should stay high high which mean BFP. Once plunge mean no chance le.. my plunge is fast too. One day at 36.6, the next day 36.5..and the same day, spotting liao..zzzzz

Hi ladies, conceive well do help to regulate our AF. I used to have irregular or prolong mens. After taking my mens become more predictable.

Luvnhope: if u r doing bbt chart, usually ur bbt will be high for abt a wk. and is drop that mean AF coming.

Luvnhope: sorry typo error. Bbt should stay high high abt 36.7. If past ur next cycle that means got high chance. Can test HPT.

I1bb: tested bfn? stop all ur bu stuff first like ur egg intake n LRD. Take pineapple to cleanse out. That what I done when I failed my last cycle. Once AF arrived, I take the bu stuffs again like lrd. In the mean while still continue to take folic acid, concieve well no need to stop

Babysmurf, today is cd28. My cycle is 28days. I haven test. But it's a miracle if I bfp. Lolx. Thanks for your tips.... I'll buy pineapple soon!

Ladybuddy, congratulations on ur 12eggs retrieved! All the best for ur ET. I didn't hv any pelvic pain, but I do experience cramps. If the pelvic pain doesn't go away, do let the clinic know ya. Rest well to prepare ur body for the receiving of ur embryos!

Ladybuggy, Congrats on your ER and all the best for your ET!
Eat some fish, egg whites (if you have bloating), keep yourself hydrated and rest well in the meanwhile. You will see your beautiful embbies soon!

luv..36.6 and abv is consider ok high..36.65 and above is better..my bbt this mth is much better, can stay 36.6 and above..hope it will hv a gd impact for fresh.

think u can check with yr tcm to tiao..maybe u belong to the liang type like me..dr zou say her med to me,all quite heaty
one but i hv no problem..lol

do u always feel 手冷脚冷?

Just to check what is the difference between long and short protocol? Is a certain stage shorten or? Is it possible to change from long to short/ from short to long?
I tink I am under the long protocol since i am suppose to start on the 21st day of my cycle.

Happypinky, I also get heaty easily but lately after drink plenty of water and eat more fruits i wont get hearty so easily even after taking heaty stuff ie. LRD, chicken essence, brazil nut.

Kitty baby, long protocol will start injection to suppress ovaluation in stage 1 then proceed to stage 2 to do injection to stimulate egg production whereas short protocol will skip stage 1. Other than that all should be the same.

Went to see Dr today to clarify some doubt before embark on my next cycle. Dr said don't need to do immune & karyotyping and GH can start abt 1 wk before stimulation stage. Confused cos some sisters actually start 3 mths before a fresh cycle. ??

Happy pinky: consult a tcm. Let them help u.
My body is cannot be too liang or too bu. now tcm tiao for me. I don't fall sick so easily. And I have a gd bbt monthly.

Hi ladies, Im 16dp2dt and I tested on hpt this morning. It's bfn. ;( I would like to check with ladies who been to CARE with a few qns.

Does CARE have permanent doctors there? Or we need to see a private doc e.g Dr Loh from tmc.

Do we just walk in and made appointment to see doc or have to call in and make appointment?

How much cash do we need to fork out or they will use medisave to deduct those items that can be claim from medisave? Or do we need to fork out cash in advance to pay for all the medicine?

I'm considering to change hospital and doctor for my next fresh cycle.

Adeline, i would suggest that you still go for your scheduled blood test as sometimes hpt may not be able to pick up HCG.

mc, yeah, tend to have 手冷脚冷 at times. You mean your lowest temp is 36.6?

Adeline, you can call CARE to make appt. The default doc is Dr Paul Tseng. Or u might want to go to Dr Paul's TMC clinic directly. There're other docs who use CARE too (e.g. Dr Ann Tan i heard). So up to u to choose.

bubbli,
what is OCP. so you start Suprefact on D21 for how long before you do your ET?

i asking as I need to plan my dates around my work to see when I be on leave. Hw many days of hosp eave are you given for FET?

Babaysmurf, my bbt is ok. After o, it can reach 36.9 or even higher.

Bigbear, thanks. Will consider seeing tcm. But don't like the process of brewing med at home. In the meanwhile, will drink more water n eat more fruit.

Hope 4 bb: ocp is bitrh control pill... I am taking gynera... My menses reported on D27... So my superfact will be for 21 days ET is expected to be 3 days later after last Superfact... My HL will be till BT... Abt 2 weeks..

Hope the above info help..;-)

Luv.. I mean after O, gd temp should be 36.6 and above. If nearer yr AF date and temp drop, mean AF is coming soon.

However, if your normal bbt is very low e.g. less than 36 or 36.1, then maybe 36.5 is gd enough. That's what Dr Zou say..

i1BB, welcome back... good luck for your op. Everything will just be all right!

Jeanne, thanks for the advice. stimulation stage is the 2nd stage. right? Afer the lucrin?

Just wondering abt the egg whites, how do you sistas take so many egg whites when you are working?

Nurul, what's microgynon?

Hi cycle buddies: KittyKatty, Baby Lew & Nurul, let's all work hard together. DO our best that we can and hope for the best! Anyone of you gog to TCM?

Hi fou fou, microgynon is a birth control pill, according to my gynae she use it to control my cycle scheduled. I took it for 41 days straight before starting my stimulation. Today is my d3 of gonal-f 112.5ml , did not feel bloated, hope my folics are growing well
have u started ur stimulation?

Thanks BigBear for the explanation.

Hi Chrisl, miss your question. I went for tcm wif accupuncture to try naturally for abt 4 months. But no results. Didn't went for any for this month. :p
Only start to take conceive well last week. Afraid is abit too late..

Hope everyone had a nice long weekend!